Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension La Orozca

Ruzafa, 37, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#3 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1117 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant,great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle for morning cuppa would be good.

    Stayed here before so knew what to expect. Tidy room,cleaned daily,good shower,fridge and tv with some English channels. Excellent location on edge of old town. Easy walking distance to both beaches and restaurants,pubs,shops on doorstep. Very good hotel for short stay. Staff helpful and available 24hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Girls holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great.

    Family run, felt safe as cctv everywhere. 24 hour reception and never left unmanned.Staff helpful and friendly. Room clean, lots of fresh towels, great shower. Fab for a girlie holiday. Also had fridge and free kettle at reception is you asked. Deffo stay here again. Great location in old benidorm near all shops and bars and 6 min walk straight to levante beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms sinks were a bit smelly

    Fab location, friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money, good budget no frills accommodation. The Coffee machine coffee for a euro was the best!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    All in all the room served a purpose for what we needed it for very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small you definitely couldn’t stay here any longer than a few nights but what I didn’t understand is the balcony was really big tbh was a waste of space could of made the room bigger and still had a balcony

    The hotel was booked for us to put our heads down at night only as knew we were going to be out all day and late night and we were only there for 2 nights, room was spotless air con was amazing.. from the hotel to the strip we walked it there and back was about 10/15min walk each way taxi was €10 each way which we thought was very expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    nice comforatble rooms with good air conditioning, tv and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower head kept falling off fixing

    nice comforatble rooms with good air conditioning, tv and fridge for free..had to pay for room safe. great location..straight walk down to beach and quick walk to both old and new town. Friendly and helpful staff. Would go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hostal, some great LOCAL bars and restaurants. But stay away from the new town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Benidorm, or rather the behaviour of a lot of people in the new town. Mostly stag and hen do's. it is a shame really the beach and front is beautiful, plenty of good restaurants. I wont be visiting Benidorm again.

    superb hostal/hotel in the old town. some lovely little spanish bars in the location.the hotel was so quiet at night time and the air con was a must

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely spacious room, wardrobe was big and long enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't already know about. No pool or restaurant but five minutes from the beach and loads of places to eat right outside your door. Not many electric sockets.

    Lovely spacious room, wardrobe was big and long enough for dresses, safe, small fridge, excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location friendly staff clean and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room also not allowed to bring guests into your room but I do appreciate this is a security measure

    Hotel is located on a Street and the only view is it building a cross the road not there problem apart from that excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable clean Pension . In a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    What could have made it better If the people in the next room could have been quieter From 20:30 till 22;30 most evening they played music so loudly passers by in the street would look up at the room. I did mention it to Reception Although they made sympathetic remarks Nothing was done .

    The bed was comfortable and the room was kept clean There were plenty of towels in the bathroom . It was also a bonus to have a small fridge in the room .The air conditioning worked efficiently and was pretty quiet .The TV in the room had two British channels which I could enjoy .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful. Can’t moan for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little unhelpful when getting the room key. As there were 3 of us in the room 2 keys would solve this problem

    Price Is good and so is the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Road noise on one side of hotel can be busy. Only food and drink at Pension is from vending machines. Saying there is plenty of 24 hour supermarkets nearby, Rooms could do with a hair dryer

    Pension is good value . It is clean and has British tv and free internet and think it deserves more stars. It is very close to Old town and walking distance to beach town centre and beaches. It is also near some clubs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff 24 hours a day. Immaculately clean throughout the communal areas, bedroom and bathroom. Brilliant for the price. Fridges in the rooms a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place to say, good location, good wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A kettle in the room would be nice, but there was a coffee machine in reception.

    Good location close to the Old Town, fridge in room, nice comfortable room with balcony. Good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - 5 minutes from all of the bars and restaurants of the old town and beautiful Levante Beach! Very clean, really helpful staff - amazing value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Cleaner came into my room on the day I checked in I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner

    Cleaner came into my room on the day I checked in I was sleeping as I was traveling early woke me up she did that every day and came in when I was naked even had the note on the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a week and changed hotels when the room above us flushed there toilet it come up in our bathroom drain and toilet and it stunk we asked for a new room and was told no after 3 days of complaining we moved to another hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended, Good Location, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like was that the maids woke me up every morning. They did an excellent job at cleaning and they always said "Good morning" but they talked very loudly and they woke me up every day.

    I liked that the rooms were very clean and everything worked. The Wifi was excellent and the location for the old town could not have been better. I also liked that I could leave my case after I had checked out, and that the check out time was 12 o'clock.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was small just enough to hang washing on couldn’t sit out on it bathroom door would not shut as the door was warped thru water damage for some time paint peeling off wall by bed plug on sink was to big so couldn’t fill sink for shave fridge wasn’t up to standard as would not chill drinks no plug socket near dressing table had to buy extension lead so we could iron clothes on it pillow cases was not changed every day was blood on them which didn’t belong to us air con unit didn’t work well we had to leave on all day so we could be cool at night would say personally the bed was hard and uncomfortable had bad back after two nights had to take pain relief other than this it was ok but wouldn’t use again.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    great hotel with exellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was so good, very spacious and cleaned everyday, aircondition was excellent and so cold ( if you want it to be), a small refrigerator in the room aswell and 2 balconys, taxi stand is exactly under the hotel, the street is is full of shops, from food to clothes! very good restorants nearby! I will book this hotel again for sure! worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have had kettle for tea and coffee in room according to my girlfriend !

    Room was clean, comfortable, good aircon and free wifi. Nice bathroom with decent shower, coffee machine on ground floor, good location for exploring benidorm. Staff were excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Good pension for room only accommodation close to all amenities and freedom to experience cuisine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was only 1 drinks dispenser in the whole place. 1/2 more on the upper floors would have been helpful.

    The location next to old town and promenade. the staff were always happy and helpful. Very basic but for the cost it was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection, the bathroom door had a nasty squeak on every opening and closing (horror movie style)

    Super friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms, comfortable beds (slept like a baby), very good value for money, relatively close to the beach (both of them, Levante and Poniente)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic and well located .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really because we got what we paid for. A basic hotel reasonably priced.

    This is a basic hotel at a reasonable price. Ideal for a 1 night stop. Very centrally located in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a beachside stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a beachside stay! 5 minutes walking from the water and great strong air conditioning are a must when you go to hot and humid Benidorm! Bed was comfortable too and shower seemed brand new. Will return next summer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Good accommodation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the shower

    This is the third time I have stayed here.The weather was 32 degrees and the air conditioning was very good.The mini fridge was also a welcome boost so I could have a cup of tea and put my milk in the fridge.The room was very clean as usual.Close to all amenities of the old town and very central .Excellent Spanish and English tv channels too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Daily housekeeping, good location and friendly saffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for anyone who has sleeping problem because you can hear the noise when other guests coming, going and moving chair

    Daily housekeeping, good location and friendly saffs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent spotless sheets changed daily with towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spotless sheets changed daily with towels. Staff pleasant and helpful. 5 mins to Levante beach. Tapas alley 5 mins longer walk to new town but still very central to everything. Would definitely recommend and would use again. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.0
    value for money and an asset to Benidorm's Tourist Board
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negatives didnt like leaving

    security and professional manner of the staff was sited in middle of the town so access to beach and bars is top notch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is very basic, but is extremely clean and has everything you need to get your head down and freshen up daily. The security is fantastic at the hotel and the staff are very helpful and speak brilliant English and there is someone there 24/7. I didn’t stay in the hotel much as I met friends over in Benidorm so I can’t comment on facilities, however I did stay here alone which at first I was extremely worried about, but I needn’t worry because I had a great time. The staff allowed me early check in, got information for my transfers, and I had fresh bedding and towels during my stay as well and the room was spotless. The bed was really comfortable and my room had a really good air conditioning unit and a little fridge so I could stock up on supplies and keep cool during my stay. I would come back and stay again! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spotless!!,the rooms are cleaned everyday.The hotel is very secure with cctv everywhere.Ideal location for the old town with its numerous bars and shops.About 5mins from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable beds, can hear what's going on in other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, can hear what's going on in other people's rooms, can hear people walking around all night, not a nice location for a good view. Terrible location well out of the new town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, next to the old town and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The location was excellent, next to the old town and a short walk to the beach. Excellent choices for food and drink nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    fab stay only one hiccup
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the policy of no groups my hol was spolit for 2 of the days with loud noise in early hours staff delt with it but they need to keep a eye on theses people sneeking in

    great place to stay rooms spotless staff great to deal with brill location would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really clean with great staff the free air-con in the rooms was fantastic I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be returning late 2018.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice friendly hotel offering an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could've been fluffier everything else was perfect.

    The hotel was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and although on road it was quiet at night. The location was great, close to neighbouring bars and restaurants and a short walk to the beach and old and new town. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great little 1 star hotel not a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy with light brown hair on 14th and 15th july 2018 when we was leaving at 7 in morning was miserable but the other guys was fabulous

    It was spotlessly clean staff was great even borrowed us a travel plug because we forgot ours reception manned 24 hours and they took your key everytime you left hotel so you didn't lose it definitely nothing like a hostel .no pool lets it down but just go to secret fountain in the marina hotel and use theres excellent value for money...couldnt fault it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Was good value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea & coffee making facilities in room and no hair dryer. be aware that walking back to the hotel from beach etc is uphill a bit of a trek if you have mobility issues.

    Room size good, free wiki and air conditioning. Security was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments. Pension La Orozca is on a busy road so expect a little street noise during the night.

    Similar in set up to a UK Travelodge except there is no breakfast facility. Reception staff and cleaners are very helpful and pleasant. Comfortable bed, clean room, bathroom and balcony. Aircon if needed works perfectly, even a mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Extremely good value for money. Central for everything. Just the place for a short stay in Benidorm. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Does what it claims to very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there could have been a kettle and cutlery in the room but it doesn’t claim to supply them anyway, it is what it is (a room and bathroom for somewhere to stay) and for what it is it does it well

    For the very small price we paid to stay for 2 nights for 5 of us it was great! Very friendly staff, clean, good shower and constant hot water, the air con was fabulous and we had a balcony, the location is perfect, very close to the beach but far enough away from the noise, if you want all the frills it’s not good for that but we just wanted somewhere clean and cheap to stay so we could enjoy going out and it’s fits this purpose perfectly, there’s no facilities in the room for tea, coffee or any plates or cutlery but it’s self catering anyway and so we expected this and they do have a machine in reception for a decent tea or coffee, so overall it was a great place to stay and I would go again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really well run hotel. My room was cleaned everyday and got fresh towels. There is someone on reception 24/7. I also liked how the expectation was that guests should be as quiet as possible with signs stating 'the party can continue in the streets'. Its also good value for money. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad to say.

    Good location in old town. Just 5 mins walk to restaurants and bars; under 10 mins to beach. I was at the back of the hotel, very quiet room. I had a big balcony that got the sun all day. Room was a decent size, as was the showeroom. Air con was great and quiet. Fridge was great for keeping some food and drink. Bed comfy. I got here in 50 minutes from the airport in a shuttle bus. I was the first drop off coming into town. 15-20mins walk uphill to the tram which I got to Alicante on departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, clean, comfy room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good value for money, excellent location, rooms comfortable and clean, maid service every day, felt secure with 24/7 reception staff. would return and recommend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Brill little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Stopped here 4 times now and cant fault it at all, aircon in the room must be the coldest ever in Benidorm! Brill! Will be coming back again :) value for money! Clean rooms, just what ya need for gettin ya head down and a shower!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    My stay was comfortable and also quite surprising just how nice the rooms were and cleanliness too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no pool or kettle tea making gear in the rooms

    I liked everything about the rooms and showers as well as the excellent air conditioning and beds. Value for money indeed, only thing that would improve is if they could do some kind of deal with the hotel next door where you can use their pool if you drink there?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, exceptionally clean, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but no need as the beach is so close. Kind of noisy at night time, but only to be expected in peak season in Benidorm.

    Perfect location, excellent value for money, room cleaned every day, basic but all you need, friendly staff, free air conditioning, TV with British channels, supermarket and taxis close by. Right in the middle of the old town and so easy to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable clean room in a good location and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't have any problems

    It was clean comfortable and had all you need in a room. Good location for both Levante beach and Old Town. It wan't luxury but was never quoted as such and the price was excellent. Lots of cafes and restaurants in easy reach and great for shopping. The staff were very helpful and approachable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for mo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what it said on the tin, very clean, fridge in room, spacious ensuite, air con & balcony. For the price you pay you cannot go wrong booking this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place for short stay in Benidorm, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy guests in adjacent rooms, shame.

    The location, on the edge of the Old Town, 5 mins walk up from the start of the Levante prom. 24 hour reception, so no worrying about taking key out and losing it! Basic but very clean, fresh towels each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Basic, clean accommodation in good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Represents good value for money. Basic, clean accommodation in good central location. Excellent free wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Shockingly Brilliant: Location is perfect:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cannot complain

    Brilliant wee spot at the right price: Has everything needed: Air con/ wall mounted TV: A Safe; Shower/Bathroom Double bed: Plenty of room and the staff are discreet; genuine and quiet; but very pleasant: Rooms are spotless thanks to the Maids: Also; it is very very secure feeling and there was absolutely no hassle: 30 seconds walking has you right beside every shop needed for every item: Cant wait to return:

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back for sure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking facilities but that didn't bother us as wanted to eat out. A kettle to make a hot drink tho' in the morning would be great, we'll take a travel one on our next visit !

    Returned yesterday from a 6 night stay. First time in Benidorm, loved it. Fantastic location, beds soo comfy ! Room serviced daily. 24-hr reception, very secure. My Sister had returned to our room before me, I was challenged (pleasantly) to verify I was staying there too. Safe place ! Oh and check out La Croqueta just across the street, amazing place, packed with locals, €1.20 for a drink and croquette !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but I wouldn't re-book this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet smelt at night and the shower wasn't very good. The blankets were rough (not that we used them) and there wasn't any tea/coffee facilities. Both working days we heard machinery starting up by 07:30/8 am

    The location was good and the staff were friendly. The air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay - Very Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not applicable - all was good

    This property is ideal for the Old Town. The New Town is a taxi ride away - 8e at most. The kebab shop underneath is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Stay would of been nicer without external noise !
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Did not like the constant barking dogs in day time from neighboring buildings and street revelers passing all through the early hours with antisocial behavior outside the Hotel !

    No food available. Bed comfortable and good Bathroom !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Was here 1 night 17-18 May 2018 in room 102 at the back on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t sleep well due to noise coming from inconsiderate guests staying in nearby rooms. Banging doors and shouting to each other at all hours. A negative of the clientele rather than the property.

    Was here 1 night 17-18 May 2018 in room 102 at the back on 1st floor overlooking Olivos Street. Room smelt nice, fresh clean floral disinfectant, had 2 beds, bathroom, balcony, TV, air-con and a small fridge which kept my drinks nice and cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Love the place and lots of good little pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was the dogs barking in the morning when your still asleep 😴

    It’s a very nice place in the old town I have stayed in the new town but it is more for the young ones now and it’s too loud for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night receptionist needs to smile & be less grumpy at me coming in at 5am! ;)

    The staff were excellent & cute. They even lent me a kettle. They never minded me being out all night & were very helpful in getting my out of town friend a room on Saturday, so that he could party with me in girlz town for Eurovision Song Contest. Thanks to the excellent management & team for making my stay in Benidorm after 10 years so very special. Xxx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    fantastic Id go back again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing its cheap clean cheerful shame its only aprtment style theres no entertainment but you dont need it as everything is right on the doorstep

    its in a great location in Benidorm with everything to hand, fantastic security only the guests staying are aloowed in this gives peace of mind especially if you are thinking of going to benidorm on your own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Stay was good. Got what I paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the kebab shop underneath even although I was on the 4th floor. I would say that staying here is perfect for a few nights but any longer I would choose something a little more up market for comfort.

    I liked the location and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The guest house met my needs very well - but my neighbours could have been more considerate !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbours : Both had the TVs on too loud - and one neighbour had the TV switched on all night ! I doubt they were deaf - but certain they were ignorant !

    Very friendly staff - Very clean rooms - Very impressed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect base to enjoy all that Benidorm Old Town has to offer, and close to the beach.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not one thing i dislike about it.

    There have been subtle changes at the Orozca. The best one is the inclusion of a small fridge. This is great for cooling your water (or beers !) Means i can have my morning yoghurt to kick off the day. Great friendly staff that, when you return to your room, hand you your key even whilst dealing with (for instance), other people checking in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fabulously clean, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Exceeded expectations.

    Location was great. Just up the road from the main part of the old town, 10 minutes walk to the beach. The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding. The rooms are basic, but everything is new, shower was fabulously hot and powerful. Tv in the room with English channels. The outside of the hotel is nothing to look at but that doesn't matter, the cleanliness and location of the hotel are what matters and these were both excellent. There is a lift, the staff are friendly. Our room was on the roadside which I thought would be noisy, but it was absolutely not. We also had a balcony. For the cheapness of the room we could not fault it at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great price. Clean, safe and secure. Old town location and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is that it can be quite noisy at night as many of the rooms face the front where the main road is. If I stayed again I would ask for a room at the back.

    Great location in the old town with shops and restaurants close by, best area of the beach just over 5 minutes walk away. Very clean, safe and secure with reception looking after your room key when you go out so you can’t lose it which is convenient. In addition the rooms have free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a mini fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly, short walk from beach, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn’t allow guests in unless I paid €20 for my mate to get ready with me before we hit the town.

    Staff very friendly, short walk from beach, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower gel packs were very small (smaller than any other i have used). No tea making facility

    Excellent location for old town. Showers were super powerful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but painful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No non slip mats in the bath. I slipped and cracked a rib and had to go to hospital. At reception there was no accident register. Door keys and locks very loud and could hear whenever someone was opening their room door, even on other floors.

    The rooms were very basic but the standard of cleanliness was very high. The positioning of the hotel was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean room and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the view from the window and the long walk from the tram station.

    Lovely clean room with nice big bathroom. There was a safety deposit box, a fridge and a balcony but no nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say really excellent

    The apartments are basic but very clean and quite comfortable clean towels every day very pleasant staff helpful and accommodating can’t find a negative I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments very good value for money would certainly return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Cleanness hotel ive ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing its excellent

    Must be the cleanest hotel ive ever stayed in, the full place is always spotless. Now has UK tv channels on new flat screen tvs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Excellent value for money. Basic but clean and well maintained. Staff helpful - I checked in slightly early and left my luggage all afternoon when I checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were ideal for the price, roomy and clean, cleaned every day and roomy. Staff were lovely and efficient and always on hand if needed. Perfect location for the Old Town and just a 15 minute walk to the New Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable , spacous accomodation in a great location at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee and tea making facilities would have made everything perfect .... instead of leaving the hotel for a nearby café when not yet showered or dressed for the day .

    Twin room was a fantastic size , with good , firm mattresses , a balcony to the quiet back street , a dressing table , and with excellent storage . Bathroom was also a very good size , and the modern shower was very good .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant holiday. Loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Situated half way up the hill but no problem for everyone.

    Spotless room, staff are really helpful & friendly. Very quiet at back of Pension. Beds comfy & towels changed daily. Great location. Security cameras give you peace of mind & everything secure. TV & mini fridge a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Superb value for money.Well done Staff Bueno !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were brilliant and friendly.Cleaner came in everyday and room was cleaned amazing.Location was superb.I will be back again and well recommend.Air con was good .Safe in your room as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: