Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Miami 2 stars

Verge, 16 - Passatge Sant Bernard 2-4, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#258 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1300 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast option.

    Excellent location and accommodating staff. Madonna give us direction and tips for places to visit and eat. Rooms are newly renovated and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like: - the room - (there are not photos of it in the picture area) you see the bricks of the half of the walls (or if it is a decoration, it is not a good one), there wasn't a wardrobe, only clothes hangers; the room is dark, it has only a small window; - the door of the bathroom was in front of the bed and it was transparent - there is not a separate room, it's a part of the room divided from a sliding transparent door; - noise - thin walls - you can hear talking from the other rooms

    Good points: - location - near to La Rambla, near to metro station, 20-30 minutes walking to the sea; - cleanness - the room was cleaning every day; - comfort - the bed and the pillows was comfortable, the bathroom was new and better than the room, the air conditioner was working perfect; - the staff was polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is bad, the street nearby is very loud, ac doesn't work as is should, room isn't that clean and the hotel itself require a deep cleaning with some fixing.

    Staff is great, La Rambla is 10 min walk from hotel, good place just to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair under the sheets when we checked in. We thought it was just from the bed cover but when we looked under the blanket there were more The room was too small. Hard to move

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We came with another family and they made sure we were on the same floor and in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Had a neat picture painted on the wall. Very close to Gothic quarter Las Ramblas and metro station. Lots of good food near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was very small and didn't have privecy in the bathroom but it was very nice.

    The location is more than perfect. The staff was very kindly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No particular fire escape other than the door which gives entrance to the hotelroom. My window came out on a dead end shaft with no escaping possibilities.

    This hotel is situated in the vicinity of Barcelona city centre. The neighborhood is quiet and has a nice atmosphere to it, because it is not overcrowded with typical tourists. Therefore I highly recommend it for business trips. Do not expect the luxury of a big hotel, but be surprised by the friendly and very helpful staff. The hotel has a 24H reception which is great and reassuring regarding the safety of things you leave in your hotelroom. As for the room: rooms are not big, but very clean and all conveniences are there, like television and a nice bathroom. Special compliments for the cleaning crew here. The subway is in a walking distance of the hotel and grabbing a taxi is easy to do. Just around the corner I found some nice cafés who offer a typical Spanish breakfast. Prices in this area of the city are more than friendly: a cup of coffee will cost you only € 1,20 and for € 1,- more you will get a sweet breakfast delicacy on the side. If you want to experience Barcelona like a local, this is your place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 6th floor was newly renovated however there was a serious ventilation problem - strong smell of sewer gas that was ever present. Tried opening window and that only seemed to draw air from WC into the room. Would not stay here again.

    Front desk staff were very helpful and had excellent local advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motion sensor turns light/fan off and on constantly; bathroom is not divided sufficiently from bedroom, leaks onto bedroom floor from shower

    Firm mattress, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crappy room was small and the only window opened into the an old elevator shaft! (or something...). Old, worn out furniture and bed. The shower (?) was just lousy, only a few drops comes out, impossible to wash longer hair! The tub piping was blocked etc...All in all, a big disappointment!!!

    Good location. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channels only spanish

    Very good staff, near to pl.Catalunya and metro Universitat. The room was small but with the private bathroom. We have window but no balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled really bad. It was really worm and bad air in the room and it smelled sewage from the minute we opened the door. This seemed like a normal problem at Pension Miami, because when we told the receptionist he only gave us a "soap bottle" to spray in the sink and toilett. And our doorlock was broken so when we got back from a day of sightseeing, the door was open after the cleaning staff had been there!! The beds where pretty hard as well

    Really nice straff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At night a constant noise outside the window in the street of drunken people!!! Can not sleep with open windows, even on 3rd ( B + 3) floor!

    Separate room with bathroom & WC. Every day cleaning and bed changing/

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ok, although there was thick dust in places on the walls and hair left in the bath/shower from previous occupants. But the worst thing was the noise, constant, day and night - street noise, people talking, perhaps a bistro or bar nearby, doors banging in the hotel, maintenance work/renovation in the hotel meant a whole day of hammering and drilling. It was truly unbearable. Would not recommend.

    Location was good, ten minutes to walk to Place de Catalunya. Welcome desk good. Easy to check in and out and bag storage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong painting smell, I assume because of the recent refurbishment. No restaurant/breakfast possible but I was well aware of that.

    The facility has been reformed recently. Not great style in the room but clean and everything new. Very good location. So good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom, which is directly in front of the bed(s), has a frosted glass door which is not completely opaque. As a result you need to be completely comfortable with the person you are staying with. The rooms are very small, perfect for one person and a little snug for two. As of March 2018, they are remodeling rooms so there is a bit of noise, but nothing too inconvenient.

    Good location, there were many restaurants/bars nearby which was nice. High traffic area which made it feel safer to walk to and from the hotel. The room and overall building was very clean. Free wifi, 24-hour front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dark and small room, the elevateor was not working, the stuff was totally indifferent towards us and we had to wait for 3 hours after our arrival because the room was not available. Also, it was very noisy.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled like cigar despite making guests sign a no smoking waiver. People doing coke at the park right in front of the hotel...

    Locationwise, it is not very far from all the good stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was work being done in the building during our stay which caused a bit of discomfort, it made the pension a little dirty. There were people screaming in the corridors every night.

    Most of the staff were very helpful and kind. The location was perfect as it was really close to Plaza Catalunya, the metro and many of Gaudi's houses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A strange smell, when we wake up in the morning no electric light, the power plugs were missing from the room, just one near the roof for tv only.

    Good area, near la Rambla

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was temperamental and walking to the higher floors was a pain, and the room was cold overnight (may be a positive in summer though)

    Friendly staff, good location and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy during the day and night. Was cold.The reception controlled the heating to tern it on and off. Entrance horrible and messy. Staff not very friendly and polite. Fire exit full of staff. Bath in not working order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. There was no plug in the bath to wash when addressing this with the lady behind the desk she didn’t even offer to get a plug or give us another room. Was very unhelpful. The walls are paper thin, the beds were solid and the over all room and bathroom were horrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a little too noise because of the location but this is not a fault of the place itself.

    Nice place for the money. I will consider it again if I travel to Barcelona soon again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly, we have received an occupied room, therefore the hotel seemed not so well-organised. There was no heating at our first night, but they have solved the problem for the second night.

    Very good location. Our room was small, but nicly renewed, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice renewed. The towels have been changed every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay in advance for a whole stay. Ordered double room, got 2-single beds. The room was dirty, there was hair all over bedding and cushions. There was no heating so we were freezing to death in the night. Loud elevator, bathroom-ish room with a sink outside the „bathroom”. Heard about robberies there. Shady type of place, won’t recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket near the bed, only 2 sockets in the bathroom and near the ceiling. We had to charge our Mobile in the restroom.

    The location is perfect, staff are quiet helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No natural light comes into the room. Felt a bit grubby despite cleaned every day

    The hotel was exactly what you pay for. Room cleaned every day and good location for the prize

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would however not recommend for any longer that 3 days. It was bed only,no breakfast or other facilities, so you might need something more comfortable for a longer trip.

    The accommodation was basic but clean and served its purpose for a 3 day trip with my daughter, Close to the Ramblas though and easy to find. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody help us assisting my husband to bring into the hospital for check up when he was slip in the bathtub. The filipino manager in the hotel just told us to visit the hospital. No assistance how to communicate people and the location of the hospital. The shower area

    The location only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was incredibly dirty. Hair everywhere, toilet not up to acceptable standards, small room, old. Door was really unsecure. Only one power socket directly in the middle above the bed, making charging any device a bonding experience while sleeping.

    ONLY the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Friday afternoon expecting to have a short rest after our long journey. There was so much noise we found it difficult to hear what the receptionist was saying! There was building work going on, drilling, banging and dust everywhere. Building materials in reception and in all stairwells,... and the dust continued! The workmen left in the evening but the dust and building materials remained the whole weekend. Anyone wanting to get any sleep, this accommodation is not for you! Very noisy the whole night.

    Location was good for getting around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme noise from outside because of old windows and doors, floor wasnt clear, there was hair etc., tv didnt work... not recommend, but prize is good...

    Location, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom wall and door are made of glass for some reason. Most of it is frosted but part of it is straight up see through. When you turn the light on, you're illuminated on the toilet. The shower temperature was different every time we used it and sometimes went off. It took us three days for someone to tell us we needed to give the key in at reception to get our room cleaned. A lot of building work was going on, so it was noisy at times. The hotel is in a pretty rough area, not their fault but be warned.

    Was the cheapest place in the city that wasn't a hostel. Not far from the university district where there are some good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is down some dodgey back street. In the day it’s fine but at night I’d keep hold of your bag. The entrance was a bit weird nothing noticeable except a flag hanging outside. The lift is questionable, and the room didn’t even have a window you could look outside with. The bathroom was basic, shower head was rubbish. Spurt out like 5 streams of water. Bed was ok. Air conditioning was facing the bed and couldn’t be turned off so ended up freezing on the first night. Room was very small. Wouldn’t stay there again

    Location is good i.e. near las ramblas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a noisy location, especially throughout the night until the early hours.

    Great location, friendly staff. Able to store luggage after checking out. Easily accessible from the airport and lots of amenities nearby. Towels and soap provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wasn`t any socket in the room, only 1 in the bathroom near the washbasin, there why the phone was there on the basin the whole time no hairdryer no refrigerator, kettle, cups or smth. that kind very small room, bad window view, no wi-fi

    the location was very good the stuff was very friendly TV and radio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor outside the room isn't flattering so if you want something fancy then you won't get that here but it's a perfect and comfortable stay if the purpose of your trip is to keep costs to a minimum and spend your money on seeing the city and enjoying good food. TV and phone in the room don't work which isn't a major issue but phone would have been handy for turning on and off air con which is controlled by reception. The room is a little dark as the only window faces out to the back of other rooms but you don't spend much time in the room anyways if you are out seeing the city. But the lights are good in the room. There is also only one plug in the room it's above the bed in a good location but I would recommend bringing an extension lead as I had done after reading the reviews, if you will want to charge phones at the same time. None of these issues affected our stay whatsoever but they would have just been bonuses to our stay. Probably wouldn't recommend the accomodation to my parents age group(50+) if they require a bit more comfort and luxury during their stay but for two students on a budget it was the perfect stay. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Barcelona.

    Location is perfect only 5 minutes walk from las ramblas. It's close enough to all the main attractions yet also not bang in the middle of the noisy streets. Bathroom decor is lovely exactly how it looks in pictures. Staff are so warm and friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable, they always greeted us and made us feel very welcome which can't be said for all the restaurants and bars in barcelona. Hostel is in a lovely area where you feel safe and there's a supermarket a few steps away. Air con is good. Shower is really good and powerful and there is always hot water available. there is an alley way next to the entrance which other reviews have commented on homeless people staying there, occasionally there was a few sitting at the steps of the alley way but they always minded their own business and never bothered anyone and seemed nice. Your bed is made everyday and fresh towels in the room and fresh soap. Also a good lift in the hostel. Hairdryer is available at reception but isn't always available as there is only one for the whole hostel. Before I stayed in pension Miami I was worried having read the reviews on this but I personally did not have the same experience and would say to take the reviews with a pinch of salt. I would definitely stay here again if I return to barcelona even just to see the staff :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no coffee available even at lobby, no hot water to make tea neither (coffee shops are open from about 9, 10... if u know what I mean)

    Good deal for this price. Great location. Very nice stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in was dark shutter's closed so had no daylight,the room needed a good updating, painting,modern furniture and some nice lighting. I certainty would not recommend this room to a friend. Not at 88euro a night.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring rooms such as slamming the doors, elevator noise can be heard from inside the rooms. Lift only capable to hold 2-3 people so multiple trips if travelling with family. A kettle and extra facilities could've made the stay better. Interior renovations is needed, but I know they are in the middle of this so it will be better in the future!

    From reading previous reviews, I was hesitant about the stay, but this was the cheapest I could get. However, it was not as bad as it seems. Great location, friendly staff and relatively good rooms. The pension was clearly in the middle of renovations as one of the rooms (2 single beds) I booked was very modern and had new facilities though small, while the other (couple bed) was what can be seen by the pictures on this site but was very spacious. With that said, my stay with my family here was pleasant with comfortable rooms and relatively good facilities. Other aspects I liked were the fast wifi, daily cleaning and reasonable air conditioning. Overall, for the price I paid, it was good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant control air condation in our room. İf you want to close or open your air condation, you have to call reception. And room phone didn't work.

    Good Location, close to metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only one socket in the room and it stopped working during the night so we had no battery on our phones going on the train. Room also had so little space that we couldn't put our suitcase open on the floor, could only open on the bed.

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture and curtain, hotel still in renovation, noisy at night because the area has bar but we dont care much about it.

    friendly and good service. super affordable price. comfortable bed. great location. lift and hot water work perfectly (the most important thing)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were placed in a room on the lower level with no window, which we referred to as the 'dungeon' during our stay. This was nothing like the photos shown on here. There was an issue with the air conditioning dripping through our ceiling, which was so bad we had to be evacuated from our room for over an hour whilst the maintenance man 'fixed' it. It continued to drip so we had constantly had a river flowing through our room. The leak was known about when we checked in but the only effort to put this right was made when we returned to our room in the evening & found that our TV remote had disappeared during the day. This is not a hotel I would recommend or return to.

    The property is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from Plaça Catalunya & La Rambla.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small but was ok for few days No very well planed bcs a little window in the room with a lot of light in my face don't allowed me sleep well

    I like the staff ! The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for a small get-a-way. Air conditioning was super awesome and the staff was nice and accommodating. All the taxi's to the major clubs were reasonable at about 10 Euro a trip. Hotel cost out the door was about 90 euro a night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 6-th floor- on the roof, the room was very hot because the air condition wasn't working very good. Also, the room is without fridge - we needed to have a bottle with cold water because Barcelona is very hot in June.

    The location- close to La Rambla, the stuff-very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighbourhood is a bit dirty but very close to the center of the city and Rambla

    The receptionist Lady is super polite and nice :) The room was small but cosy and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the neighbours TV, conversations etc but it is a small hotel so it's part of the cons with the design.

    Small basic room but beds were comfortable. Small shower but water temperature and pressure were fine. Air conditioning was a bonus. Friendly staff. No breakfast offered and no tea/coffee facilities. Room was dated, and lift worked well but interior looked rough. This budget hotel is ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We was at the 6th floor and the window see for the elevator shaft and it was really noisy.

    The Pension's location really good, near from the Metro station and also from the La Rambla. The staff was very kind and helpful. They cleaned every day. The room was small but for this price is absolutely acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you might want to tell people to be more quiet if they come and go at night. You can hear EVERYTHING!

    area, price, staff - great. room - simple but good enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling plaster peeling. Difficult to sleep due to Noise . The drawers were missing or broken. Only one electric outlet. You have to ask for AC which you can't regulate.

    The staff were very helpful and kind. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise of the first night.

    At first we had a room on 1t floor next to steps and lift. There were a group of people making a lot of noise and we couldn't sleep. I went to the front desk the next morning and asked them to give me another room. They moved us to the top floor, with a brand new room. This was lovely! thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception personal was really unfriendly, obviously stressed. Therefore she screamed at me, tried to invoice the tourist tax twice, was unable to print an invoice to me (always told me that the system does not allow it) and always asked ME what she should do. In meantime she answered phone calls (maybe from customers) a few times and punched the handset that hard on the phone so that the other person must still have heard it even if the connection had already ended. The room was really small, not really clean and until 10 p. m. reconstructions inside the house produced a noise that made it impossible to call someone or to sleep. Never again.

    The mattresses were really new and of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no natural light. Window blocked by shutters which didn't open. Shower room was not seperate from sleepping area. Room fine for only sleeping but dark and not good to spend time time in .

    Clean bed and good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room, value for money (the place was really overpriced for what we've got), Noise isolation (you could hear everything that was going on in the neighbouring rooms), room temperature, space expansion is needed.

    The location and bed were ok, however, the cleanliness was not definitely at the top priorities of the pension

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in we were given a filthy and stinking room full of foul smell. The sixth floor did not have lift. The bath room had a glass door that did not had a handle. The room did not match with the description at Booking.com site. That misled us. The hotel charged rent 15 days we arrived though it was a free cancellation room. On protest the receptionist told that was the only room available. She sowed a small single bed room for replacing double room. It was a bad ecperience.

    Location only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was on the top floor, walls thin, heard everything next door, chat, bathroom, water pipes, just terrible. no hot water at night or morning, i requested a partial refund and room change. no refund just another room on the 2nd floor, small window, noisy dark. Location good otherwise, crap, noisy room always hear the people next door.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness. bathroom was very clean however dirt and cigarette butt under bed were disappointing. very noisy with construction/ renovation happening. we booked twon beds 6 weeks in advance and were not available when we got there.

    location was trrrific and price excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell, the dirt, pretty much everything including the noise of people having very very load sex

    It had a private bathroom and once we removed the smelly dirty bed covers the sheets underneath were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lacking in facilities not even a kettle for a cup of tea in the morning. Hotel going through a bit of a makeover. Building material all over the place including fire escape staircase.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty room, lacked light v old bedding remote control didn't work and noisy ambience. hostal was delapidated but relatively close to subway. Staff unfriendly and hostal not very welcoming Pics did not match accommodation Could not wait to move

    Private bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator remains quite busy at times, some people tend to linger around in the evening by the entrance of the hotel which was a bit wary.

    great location, perfect walking distance from major places, good for public transit, buses, metro. Easy to get to from Airport using aerobus. Room was good enough. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was there for Mobile world conf so vastly overpriced for very basic accommodation. that said, was in handy location, clean and did the job .... but would prefer to stay somewhere else next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelling awful. We tried to get rid of it by opening the windows but it didn't work as well. There are no quilts in the bed, only blankets so we were cold at night.

    It is in a central location, we walked to the hotel from La Rambla. The stuff are so polite and friendly. They let us leave our bag after the checkout so we didn't have to carry it around all day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homless People near pension. One bed was taller than The other One. The showroom was

    20-30 minute wlaking till centre. Changing The towels every Day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We stayed here some years ago before smart phones & when WiFi was cutting edge. It looked like the pictures then, and was "modern". The surrounding shop owners were Spanish and it was quiet at night, Unfortunately the hotel is unchanged with the same wifi & even the same thread bare bed spreads! Hot water had to be run 5-10 min before it got hot, and 3 mornings there was none at all. 2 nights we got really cold - the staff didn't turn the heating on. The internet is only reliably available on the ground & perhaps the 1st floor and is unsecured & often extremely slow. The supplied internet PC's in the foyer are running the discontinued and totally insecure XP OS !!! The narrow arch with mirrors over the bed was just weird. The lift doors don't shut properly so the lift often is stopped at some random floor until someone goes & shuts it. I walked the 4 floors of stairs to/from my room on quite a few occasions, and a number of floors in between. The local shops are now almost exclusively Indian, great if you want a can of coconut milk but not if you want a baguette. Extra walking is required to get to something Spanish. The room this time was very, very, very, noisy. I could clearly follow conversations in the street. Arguments, yelling, screaming, and fights were common after about 22:30. On Fridays the noise doesn't drop till 3:30am, other nights it's between 01:00 & 02:00. Service trucks go through about 05:00 and deliveries start from 07:00am. It's horrendous. Asking for a quiet room or one with a minimum of stairs was a complete waste of time. I'm guessing that is why all their deals are non-refundable. Two months in Spain and this was by far the worst place we stayed.

    I was that numb from lack of sleep from the noise that I really cannot remember anything good except for the desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bedroom was very small, cramped for one, but it had two beds. the bathroom was tiny say four feet by five feet with toilet sink and shower.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in a warren of a building, with little space, no view. Fine for sleeping there, but not pleasant to spend more time in. Having to pay €2 - as explained when booking - on arrival. Just a nusiance.

    Good location, all correct, efficient front desk 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so clean at all. There was still hair in the ground and in the bed. The bath tube was old and with stains and the shower sprinkler was attached to the ceiling. So it was not so easy to manipulate. And also the hot water was not running everytime. Sometimes it decreased the temperature and then, somehow, it raised again. The bed was not so confortable (as the pillows) and the room was a little bit cold and we had only blankets with hairs. The hair drier saved us though. The receptionist person during the night was not so welcoming and i did not like to pay for extra tax...I was expecting to pay the price i already paied before arriving...Also the fact of doing the check-in only after 15h00 was not so pleasure as i had tight schedules and i was only able to do the check-in at night, as i was travelling with all the luggage in the middle of Barcelona. To be true, as it was for a night and i did get no sleep for more than 24h, i'm able to live with that. The really thing that i did not like was the quality-price standard. We paied the double for the quality presented to us.

    There were plenty of choices for food and metro, bus and train station in a 5-10 minutes by foot

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place exterior and interior could do with renovation work. We weren't initially told but found out that you need to ask reception every time you want the heater on. No way of adjusting temperature. It was quite cold in November but we ended up too hot in the middle of the night. Bed and pillows weren't comfortable at all. Cleanliness was ok, room cleaned daily but did find some hair which didn't belong to us in bathtub. The elevator was extremely noisy and you can hear all from other rooms too. We only had one plug in the bathroom, which only worked when the light was on. Obviously very unpractical. The bathroom wasn't the greatest, couldn't sit on toilet properly as bidet was on the way and shower over a bath was from the ceiling. Wifi wasn't working very well in room. It is pretty cheap and didn't expect luxury but we were disappointed.

    Location is great as it is close to Rambla without being too noisy and busy Staff was always friendly and nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow, tedious complicated check-in. Threadbare bed linen and cover. Dirty blanket with cigarette burns. Thin solid pillows. Zero soundproofing - able to hear conversations in adjoining rooms and from reception below. Noisy lift, constantly in use throughout the night - lengthy rattling mechanism. Smell of drugs wafting into our room - extremely prevalent in the hallway and stairwell. When reported the receptionist acknowledged the situation and sprayed the stairwell with air-freshener indicating this was a regular occurrence. We were booked for one more night, but due to all the above factors making it impossible to sleep we decided to find alternative accommodation. We requested a refund for the second night. This was refused. We were offered another room but did not want to stay in an environment where there was drug use and the unavoidable inhalation of marijuana. The receptionist, and subsequently the manager when we escalated the situation to him, were entirely unsympathetic and indifferent to our concerns.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pretty noisy on the first floor - could hear people below in the entrance lobby, the noisy people in the next room and noises from the street. No kettle or hairdryer in room - none available to borrow or hire. Broken neck from trying to watch the tiny TV up near the ceiling. Interesting wobbly toilet!

    Great location for walking around the old part of Barcelona. Bedding and towels were changed regularly. Hundreds of places nearby to eat and drink. Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere in this city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. No restaurant but we knew that. But no kettle in room and no lounge s as such. No outside window in one room. Payment up front was not what I would expect.

    It was quirky with close street life. Pleasant reception staff

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pensión Miami traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: