Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PR Fornos 3 stars

Horreo, 7, 15702 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#32 of 66 B&Bs and Inns in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1949 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows opened into an air shaft which meant little natural light but that was a plus for me given that sunset was after 10pm during my stay

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it would be unfair to highlight any shortcomings.

    Staff were helpful allowing me to drop my bag off early in the morning and organising a taxi to the airport the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find. It is so close to a dress shop, you can easily miss the door to the second floor reception desk.

    Very close to the city center. Close the the bus stop with access to the airport. It was a large room, very clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there for 2 days I booked 2 rooms mine was ok I had double towels my friend in single room did not get Changeof towels only complaint from me room next to Main Street noisy

    It was clean & central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night porter was not very friendly, not helpful at all. Room was too small and hot and we did not get any help in turning off the heating. Room was charged in bank account before we even arrived at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our rooms was at the front and it could be quite noisy, but in the middle of a city this cannot be helped.

    Room was bright and comfortable. Much more than I expected for a budget hotel in Santiago. The girl on reception when we arrived was efficient and very helpful. There was a 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean. There were old hairs all over the bed and in the bathroom. Stains on the chair. All furniture is quite old.

    Very close to the old centre and bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean & comfortable. Complimentary personal items included tootbrush/toothpaste and a razor! Staff very pleasant & helpful. Price for central Santiago very cpmetitive, just a few mins walk from the Cathederal, a bus stop just across the road for the bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little difficult to find it. Under the hotel street banner there is a shop with clothes. Look at the doors with number 7 on the left to the shop. It is the hotel but its name is written only on the door ring.

    Nice hotel located 10 minutes walk from the Santiago Cathedral. Clean with very friendly staff. WiFi is available and fine. No breakfasts but one may find many bars and few supermarkets nearby. The overall quality adequate to 3 stars the hotel has.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A continuous dripping sound outside the window that was Very annoying, disturbed my sleep. I have it recorded on my mobile if you want proof. It had stopped raining but the dripping sound ?on perspex? Did not cease throughout our stay.

    Clean bed and shower Disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,staff, clean,washing line outside my room window. 1 min from airport shuttle €3. Right in town centre good place to start or end camino.Safe area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows had no insulation and as we were facing a busy street intersection we could hear loud traffic and especially people noise all the time. Loud rowdy groups of people seemed to linger outside in the middle of the night which made it hard to sleep.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked for one hour unable to find the hotel luck of sights lights and the entrance place to the side of a shoe shop almost impossible to spot in the night, that the owner should point out

    The accommodation and staff all very good the location also fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud at night because it is located in the downtown area. They could provide free cheap earplugs to help with the noise.

    Great room, location, and staff. Love that they provided a free tooth brush and razor in addition to the usual toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was noisy on weekend early morning 02h00 am with service vehicles and street cleaner vehicles.

    Was very centrally located with free parking 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was across the street from bus stop to airport and tour buses to Finisterre and Muxia. Walking distance from Cathedral. Close to restaurants and walking distance to a self service laundromat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all of it, particularly the sweets on the reception counter.

    Location, staff, room facilities, everything was great. Would definitely stay again. Staff gave us the heads up on a nearby laundromat costing 5 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quietness of the room, with a decent size bed for one person and TV (which was convenient); kind staff and the location: just off the old heart of the city, the airport shuttle stop is just across the square and it is a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room with balcony and sea view. When we arrived we were told those rooms were not available. Our room had 4 single beds and was near restauranr’ Street so quite noisy. We have not seen any other guests and there are many vacant rooms so disappointed that our room was changed.

    Great location on beach front in a lovely village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything to dislike

    Bus stop for airport was across the road from hotel. When you came out of hotel turn right for the cathedral and the old city and turn left for all the great shops could not have been in a better part of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location at times rather noisy - more especially as had room facing traffic of Plaza de Galicia

    Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Great bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Location very convenient to cathedral and sights, also close to shopping area. Airport bus just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible noisy: ny room was next to reception and it was as if my bed was inside the reception. Terrible. Could hear every ring, word etc The room was like a dark box with scarcely any daylight. Not all lamps worked either.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room facing the main street which received strong afternoon sun. The room was very warm (even though we closed outdoor shades and curtains). But, we could not leave windows open in the evening to cool it down because of the excessively loud street noise. We stayed 2 nights at the end of walking the Camino. We asked at the beginning of our first day to switch rooms but were told we could not either night because they were full. We got very little sleep the first night. We asked for a fan for the second night but were told that he did not have a key for the room containing the fan. There must have been something special going on for the second night because there was singing, shouting, honking horns until 4:30 a.m. I would not recommend this hotel unless you have a guaranteed room NOT on the main street.

    The bedroom and bathroom were a nice size. There was a small lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived off the airport bus shortly before midnight. Wandered around looking for the place for a few minutes until we spotted a sign. Not the easiest place to find. Walked in expecting to see a lobby/reception area. Saw nothing. Walked up to the first floor; still nothing. Phoned only to hear the ringing from the second floor. The receptionist answered and said second floor. Up we went to *finally* get checked in. Tiny room, paper thin walls. Could hear conversations, doors opening/closing, toilets being used/flushed, etc. Didn't get much sleep and had to be up and out early to catch a bus.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location.... Perfect location... staff were so helpful and friendly. Really secure.. Although I did get a little lost actually finding the front door. As it was a Sunday and the shop was all closed up I couldn't actually make out the hall way and entrance in.... It was perfect for my first night in Santiago before I made my way to Sarria the next day and start my Camino. Shower excellent...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does NOT have soundproof windows and during the whole night young people were super noisy after their clubbing and night entertainment.

    The hotel is very central and the staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was very short, almost tiny. Due to the location it was a bit too noisy for me to sleep with the window open, and too hot to sleep with the window closed...

    Friendly, helpful personnel, 24h desk service. Great location close to the center, the cathedral and also the central bus station is just across the street. No breakfast provided but enough nice coffee shops in the immediate vicinity where you can get all sorts of fresh breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room's wondow is situated near a shaft so no privacy as in on e could hear voices from next room with window also facing shaft .Also no breakfast facilities and the place is up a flight of steps and not street level

    The service at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms could be renewed. However, the beds are comfortable.

    The position of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very kind and ready to help you. The wireless is free and works well. Unfortunately, no breakfast is available at the hotel (however in the nearby there are a couple of coffee bars). The rooms are a little bit old but clean. When you book, pay attention to ask for a quiet room, if you get one that is on the main street it could be a nightmare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room which gives on the main street, it was a bit noisy during the night because of the traffic and people. With a small investment the room could be better soundproofed...

    Close to the old town, clean, spacious...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. It's a great place for a solo traveler and it's located right in the middle of everything you need to see/visit in Santiago.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was that there was a construction in the building and a lot of noise because of that. It was imposible to rest after 9 am or at the evening because of the remodelation in the building.

    I like the location and it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was over looking the laundry and had no air in it, the smell of food cooking was really off putting

    Location, room was clean and the extra toiletries were a nice touch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning some noises come in from the street.

    Excellent location for a quite cheap price. The staff is wonderful and they are genuinely glad to help you at any given situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hot without ac so windows needed to be open. We all got 'monstered' by mosquitoes and got very little sleep! Three weeks in Spain on Camino and this was our worst night by far! We should have known with the blood stained smudges on the wall. The Beds are also short, made for children or small Spanish people...@ 6'6" they were hopeless. Not the cheapest in town so a pleasure to move on elsewhere.

    Location to railway station is great, and also access to old town is good too. It's nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so soundproof but people were restpectful

    Very good location. 10min walk up a slight hill from the train station. Airportbus on opppsite site of plaza de galizia. Great bathroom. Even possible to order italian food to your room if one is too exhausted after walking the camino. Even provide toothbrush and shaver

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially on my first night, when I arrived after midnight. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location excellent for walking everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very welcoming. The location of this hotel was excellent with an underground car park only 50 metres away and the cathedral about 300 metres, many bars and restaurants for breakfast and suppers in the streets very close by. On arrival at the hotel, we had to take our hire car back to the airport and the bus stop for the airport bus was also 50 metres away - also useful for the journey back to the airport for our return home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The quiet, comfort and cleanliness. I was only there one night and am due to return for 2 nights at the end of the week, so I will explore the area then. The staff on duty was very helpful and patient, especially as I arrived very late, at midnight, due to flight delays. Would recommend to anybody 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was no air conditioning, the temperature of the room went way too high and sleep was always a problem.

    Location and staff were perfect. The size of the room was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to spot when driving. Parked 1/2 mile away and had to lug case to Hostal. Parking quite expensive near Hostal, my council parking was cheaper. Had room looking out to wall and windows not far away.

    Friendly staff, near historical old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel did not have any bar or dining facilities, but that did not take from the stay. I should have seen that detail myself before booking. One concern I had was that there were no outside fire escapes or instructions in case of a fire and our bedrooms were on the 3rd floor - had already paid for room so was too late to change but it did worry me. It is a pity as it is such a nice hotel. I wonder what are the Fire regulations? Maybe that detail could be put on hotel info, ie., how many floors and if there are fire escapes etc.

    The location was absolutely excellent. Very near the Cathedral and the bus stop for the airport was just across the road. Excellent bus service for €3 to the Airport which was on time and very convenient. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. Santiago is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the entrance, more signage needed. We didn't sleep all night with the outside noise on the streets; card, buses and then people shouting as they left the pubs and clubs up to 5 am.

    Great location, nice staff. Very very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located for old town. Room, compact, very clean with all facilities necessary. Over the road from airport bus stop pick-up, especially helpful for an early start.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite basic, but it's very good - no complaints! We got a double room on our first stay, which was fine, but it is small. We were upgraded to a triple on our subsequent stay - this was roomy and very nice. Beware: the internet connection is quite weak if you're on the 3rd floor.

    Clean and functional room, fantastic location, very helpful staff. Super close to airport bus stop, great access to old town, good access to train station. The luggage storage was important for us, as we were doing the Camino and coming back - the staff were very helpful. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit better space around bed

    Great single room by travelling alone, big bed and bathroom with all of the supplies you need. ok sign outside where you are accesing to the entrance. Remember it's right to the side of Bankia. Perfect location, walking distance to everything, and to the busstop to the airport and other connections. I'll gladly come here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find the place to get in. There is a sign but the door is squeezed between a gun shop and a tailor shop. I had to pass 3 times to finally found/see it. There were 2 big windows in the room (which is amazing) but they both give on a closed interior court so you can't see what's outside since there is a roof. They use it to hang clothes to dry. Its very ecological but not practical if you want to see what's the weather outside. Was a bit noisy since I was near the main entrance.

    Location was amazing and litteraly a few step from the bus stop for estación de autobus & airport shuttle. 5-10min walk to the center if the cathedral and all this full of shop and restaurant neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely & friendly. The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom spotless clean. A good central location, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the lights in the room were very bright. And the tv was pretty small. But all in all this are minor complaints. Probably not even legitimate complaints for the money.

    Staff was very helpful. They printer out my plain tickets free of charge. Stored our luggage after checking out.. Accomodations were alright and as promised.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating. It wasn't enough. Not heating in the bathroom. I when to Compostela in December and this is a very humid town that feels really cold even inside houses during winter. So the first night when I got in the room didn't feel warm. The bed was really cold - It took me 15 min to warm up. Going to the bathroom in the morning was also a challenge! The second night was a bit better because I left the heating on at medium during the day.

    The location and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    El personal, realmente servicial. The best thing was the receptionist, extremely polite, helping in everything... nothing bad to say about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, except that it was hard to find the hotel entrance the first time... it is somehow recessed from the street, next to a store.

    Very friendly staff, close to everything, including parking house across the street. When booking, we requested (and got!) a quiet room facing the back garden. Clean and very affordable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cold during the first day as the central heating was timed to run only at night, but they fixed it the next day.

    Excellent location: a quick walk to most of the sights in the old town (very convenient to be able to stop in at the hotel throughout the day), 7 minutes walk to the train station, and airport bus across the street. The room seemed to have been refurbished recently, and was spotlessly clean. Bedding and towels crisp and clean. Staff (both day and night) spoke English. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very easy to find the front door!!

    Lovely room, excellent value - better than most rooms we have stayed in that cost twice as much. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were in a hall right off the reception area. This was very convenient, but could be a bit noisy at times. Still, this was a small issue taking into consideration the very good value of this guest house in relation to the cost.

    Location was very good--fairly near to the old city as well as walking distance to the train station.Staff was very accommodating when we arrived on the bus from Muxia at 8:30 a.m.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy party goers on the streets outside can keep you awake. The entrance, in a foyer next to a clothing shop is a little tricky to find.

    This place is beautifully appointed and well maintained. Staff are professional pleasant and accomodating. The location is perfect for tourists, just steps from the old town and steps from the airport bus stop on Praza de Galiźa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not very soundproof, toilets flushing and showers running heard from rooms next door. We had 2 nights of very much disturbed sleep due to inconsiderate other guests banging doors and speaking at the top of their voices after midnight and in the early hours of the morning.

    Front desk and housekeeping staff extremely friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise was unbearable, all night long, first traffic then young Spaniards shouting coming back from nights clubs,it was like sleeping on the street, even earplugs didn't help, the windows should be double glazed, the worst night ever, never again, wi fi was very slow, receptionist didn't speak English

    nothing, we regreted we booked this hostel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On quite a busy junction but it was quiet at night.

    Fantastic location for airport bus 2 minutes walk away. Old quarter just around the corner.Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived it was difficult to find the entrance as it is a doorway in a shop entrance. Also having to go to the second floor to check in , but this seems normal for this part of Spain . Do your research before you go.

    The helpfulness of the staff , even though our Spanish non existent . The location in Galicia Square was perfect , just on the edge of the old town. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and towels a bit tired looking. Towels not soft. Not easy to find if you don't know what/where you're looking for. A sign on the street would help.

    Great location, opposite bus stop for airport, 5mins old town, 5 mins train station. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfy bed - but noise from street can disturb if you have a room at front. Clean, crisp sheets and pillows. Great toiletries package in bathroom - razor, sponge, toothbrush etc. Lots of hot water for bath.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    lovely little hotel not far from everything, the staff were very friendly and helped with anything you asked, the day staff had a little English the night staff none but still it was good. Room was big enough and bathroom lovely and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given an interior room which looked out into a grim shaft area stretching up to top of building.No sunlight very ugly.Given I'd reserved months earlier it was not a good start.No facilities.

    Perfect location on edge of old town a few minutes walk to centre,15 mins to bus station.On the same square as airport bus stop.Good value.Good free wifi access(my room was next to Reception).Room small but comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfy place to stay with a bit of luxury after doing the Camino de santiago. The room was clean and comfortable, you have everything you need right nearby, and the staff is lovely. Friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place can get a bit noisy, but after all our room was facing Praza de Galicia..

    It was really a surprise, as we did not expect so much for this price in Santiago in August. The Staff is friendly and helpful. The room for the three of us was very clean, furnished with taste and with lovely small details we appreciated very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, perfect for the old town, cathedral & also handy for bus to airport. Room was great, big & a good size ensuite too. Would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window of my room went into the inner yard which was dark.

    This pension is located just outside the old town, so in 5 minutes you can reach the cathedral and all the central streets. Also there is a park just across the road from the pension. Rooms are clean and quiet, bathroom has all amenities and personal items.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky finding the entrance the first time.

    My single room was quite small, but has everything and facilities look quite new. I requested a quiet room in the back, and got a room facing a small courtyard with no traffic noise. Daytime staff can speak English quite well. They have map of the city and other information available. Close to old town, restaurants, market, and across the street from the airport bus stop. Decent to good wifi depending on time of day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi, despite the fact that it is advertised as such. While I can appreciate the peace and relaxation of not having wifi, often it is something very important when making travel plans or arranging to meet people. The staff acknowledged that this was disappointing and I got the impression that this was a common complaint. It led to me having to sit outside at a cafe in order to arrange plans for the following day, which defeats the purpose of having a nice room in which to stay!

    The room was comfortable and clean with an en-suite bathroom and it is a very good location for the airport bus and the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups gather outside the hotel in plaza Galicia waking you up at 6 am :(, curtain couldn't close completely some light coming to the room early in the morning

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the entrance for the hotel. There was a sign, but also on the other side of the street. The entrance was a bit set back from the street between two store windows.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No really hot water for bathing. Was Luke warm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay Always perfect Impeccable staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La ventana a un patio interior

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: