Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Segre

Calle Simon Oller, 1 principal - Esquina Ample, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#245 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We really appreciated the vibe of the apartment.
    • People with friends
    • Family Room for 6-8 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the kettle and the kitchen, but that was not that big of concern

    We really appreciated the vibe of the apartment. The hosts were great and we spent stunning time in Pension Sengre. The location was close to the everything we needed and the conditions in comparision to the price was great. I recommend this hostel to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    It is preferable because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the room's door and windows were not so good. We had some trouble with the noise coming from the streets at nights. They don't let you to take the key of your room/apartment. When you come back from outside to the Hostel, you have to ring the bell and they open the door. Then you can get the key from Reception. (Ps: They are 7/24 awake)

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Basic but clean, central and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the key at reception every time we left the building. Not a big deal but prefer to take the keys out

    The room was basic but had a mini balcony, fan and a clean bathroom with a powerful shower. Perfect for the price and location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, v. small window with no view - but didn't expect it for such price

    Great location, v. good value for money, room was clean and quite large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was kinda old and rusty. Squeaky beds, bad isolation from streets noise, a bit smelly toilet water (old building). Elevator goes only for 1st floor, any higher you need to use stairs.

    Great location! In City's old town Center. Close to beach / subway / Commute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Okay for location but not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator only to first level of rooms, 20 steps to next level; noisy location, no A/C, bed & pillows not great

    convenient location in El Gotic, clean, secure, friendly and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed should be better and the floor cleaner. The bed was too soft and it was made of some foam that took the shape of your body such that you couldn't change position, because the foam would take minutes to adapt to your new position, hence when you tried to change position you would have to tense in your body in order not to slide down the valley you just left at your former position.

    The location was quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Bad,bad,bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location , the noise,the hotel smell and very,very old, Rom a little box, no table ,no space to get to bedI would NOT recommend any one to stay in this Pension Segre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location (pharmacy, bars, restaurants, convinience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the central location it can be loud until 3-4am, despite this I haven’t had any issues with a good night sleep after long day.

    Excellent location (pharmacy, bars, restaurants, convinience store 5 mins walk, metro station, Las Ramblas and beach 10 mins walk). Clean bedsheets and comfy bed! Charming surrounding in the gothic quarter. Got what I expected for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is good but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a good deal for quality/money

    the only good thing about this property is the location. other than that this b&b is not to my standard. the shared bathroom was clean. The night staff talks loud and in the morning the staff also talk loud at an early hour. The reception staff is not friendly. the luggage storage room is messy. Above all the one thing good about this pension is the location. The price paid I could do a lot better. voila.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly place with associated drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift was out of order much of the time, which was tiring after a long day of walking around, and really annoying when we needed to get our luggage down narrow stairs. There was a lot of street noise overnight, especially Friday and Saturday. The party people yelled until 3 a.m., then the morning people started crashing and yelling around 6.

    Great Location, right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter, easy walking distance to most of the sights. And when I needed a cab, I found one immediately. Very clean. Very accommodating when we needed to stay an extra night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Old town position, close to aquarium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Litteraly just a bed. No TV in the room. Old building and a room with old smell. Noisy area even at night. No kettle, no cups. There is a common area with a small fridge, so a kettle and some tea, coffee facilities could be very nice to have. .

    Old town position, close to aquarium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Great location and reasonably priced but probably wouldn’t stay again due to the hotel standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities are very basic and in need of an update! We were on the third floor and the lift wasn’t suitable for use. Customer service was also a bit confusing - sometimes we were quizzed when we returned and tried to get in via intercom and on another occasion our room key was taken before we went out! The room also lacked basic amenities such as a chest of drawers, kettle or hairdryer.

    The location of the hotel is great and just a stones throw from the Picasso Museum, Las Ramblas and the beach. It is also next to some fantastic restaurants!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect and the guy at the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not confortable at all . There was an old cleaning lady she was very very rude and she was yelling in spanish . The room was cold all the eat even when they turn the heater for an hour or two only

    The location was perfect and the guy at the reception was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.5
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest place ive vever stayed in the whole building stunk beds were fold out beds from the 70's. My pillow smelt of tobacco and it was a very uncomfortable stay

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    We would never return to this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a late return flight, so we asked a day before our check out date at the reception if we can leave out luggage at the hostel, a nice man at the reception says that there is no problem to do it. During the check out, there was another old man with mental problems at the reception, so he told us that now he is in charge and his colleague is not here, so he doesn't care what we have already agreed with him and that we cannot leave our luggage there, so we should take our luggage and leave the hostel immediately. So we had to take our luggage and leave the hostel with a very bad feeling, because of this old man which really has some mental problems and it is not expected to work with tourists as he seems to hate them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.5
    Dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room for 6-8 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room because it was dirty and i found cockroaches in the bathroom. Also a member of the stuff was very rude when i told him about them and he said that we lied.

    Everything was terrible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Very old furniture and quite dirty rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and quite dirty rooms and bathrooms. All day long, the room was filled with food smell and sewage coming from the interiour space of the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    everything you could do was right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no a/c but for in the middle of everything made up for it.

    excellent location, easy check in, staff friendly and helpful. everything just around the Connor .. but no A/C witch is ok but a little warm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6-8 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin was blocked and Staff couldn't fix it Also very noisy at night

    Very close to Las Rambla Street and Harbour and tourist sites. Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Well located very basic accomdation, facilities old broke and not fixed on our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan only so bit hot, very basic (no cups, kettle or fridge), tape broke in our room on second morning, not fixed no further explaination other than sorry the night of report and no offer of exchange of rooms)

    Well located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    It is located very close to the beach, La Rambla and 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark, but it is because of the building across the street, which is very closed to the pension Segre. Somehow I understand this because the pension is located in Gothic Quater, where all streets are narrow.

    It is located very close to the beach, La Rambla and 20 minutes walking to Placa de Catalunya. The employees on the reception are very nice and speak English. It is not a fancy and modern location, it is modest and decent. The building is old, but clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air condition at all. Sadly NO TV in room!!!!

    there was no tea/coffee facilities in room. bit noisy at night, lots of drunkers walking around. but great unbeatable location, beach is a stone through from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff was very rude, especially once we had checked out and had to go back for our suitcases. Also had no kettle in entire building for hot water. The shower holder in a room was also broken so was a bit of a pain.

    The location was very good for what we wanted to do with our child. It was about a 10 minute walk from both the zoo and the beach. Was also very local to loads of restaurants. Las ramblawas also close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Luxury it was not : clean, comfortable in inexpensive it was leaving me more than happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i got everything i expected and don't engage in the practice of nit picking.

    I simply required a clean room, a comfortable bed and I was more than happy with both. The location was excellent but I knew that when booking. Good value for money. Will return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place for the price but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only bad thing was the noise. It was so incredibly noisy and even though the windows were closed we could here everything outside until at least 3 am. It made sleeping very difficult.

    Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. It was a nice change from Germany.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    decoration could use some serious updating but very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was VERY squeaky, it wasn't uncomfortable but very squeaky. The decorating is very old an looks a bit grotty but the place was clean.

    The room was very clean, the reception desk is manned 24/7 and the staff speak English, Spanish and Catalan (as far as I heard but maybe they speak other languages too). It was certainly not a fancy place but for the money I thought it was fine, totally livable and only a short metro ride to some of Barcelona's best tourist sites and about a 20 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent but with this location you get a lot of noise throughout the night until 3-4am. I couldn't sleep one night but was okay other nights because I was just so tired. The property is very clean, in particular the bathrooms but I didn't thing my bed sheet was clean. Kitchen facilities were not good. The fridge leaked water. Only a microwave, no kettle, which was very disappointing. But i made do.

    Location great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers very powerful and hot. Kitchen area has sofas and tv to chill. Lift takes you upstairs if you do not want to use there stairs (2-3 sets of them) Clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.5
    Horrible place with horrible old cleaning lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really crazy old rude Spanish cleaning woman who roared at us in Spannish any time we saw her for no reason.Absolutely mental and flung our hotels keys at us! There was a nice man at reception but when we told him about the woman screaming at us everyday and throwing keys at us he just said pay no attention.We don't pay 600 for a hotel to be roared at in Spannish by a crazy old cleaning lady every day she sees us for no reason! She should be fired she's a disgrace! Also when we pressed the buzzer to go in one day we were shouted at that they were full and to leave,even though we had been staying there for the week and only wanted to get in to drop in our shopping.Revolting smell that would nearly knock you out everytime you went in the room.Horrible place for such a high price you pay.Don't stay here.Annoying having to leave our key at reception everytime we come or go.We have stayed in budget hotels a lot of times and have never complained as we are easy to please and as long as it's clean and somewhere for us to sleep we don't mind but this place was absolutely horrible.Don't waste your money

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay in simple hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unsure about the maid - two of our things went missing and we think they may have been taken.

    There was a fan in the room, the people on reception were really friendly and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location for beach and full of tapas bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the website simply do not reflect what the accommodation is actual like. Very tired old rooms with no air flow or air conditioning. Beds were comfortable. We we let into the room and they had not cleaned it from previous users and although they remedied quickly not a great first impression. Staff were good

    Great location for beach and full of tapas bars and shops. Close to attractions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    It's good but there's a room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear your next door neighbors shut their doors. Also our shower cubicle is faulty.

    I love the location because it's walking distance to the beach and most landmarks. The staff are friendly. New towels were provided every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.6
    You can get much better for just a little more. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room basic with broken items. Not very clean, bedding not always changed. We suffered from many bed bug bites. Room not secure and passport was stolen.

    Good location, great local bars for tapas etc. very close to ramblas but a fraction of the cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great place for the price, not top, but for a group its perfect!
    • Group
    • Family Room for 6-8 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so clean

    Great with a room with 8 beds, nice location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    not wow..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the people that work there and the position of the place in the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    So good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bad cleaning and pherhaps not the best beds!

    So good location! Friendly and helpful staff! Good price and a big room with balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, drain in the room was clogged

    Well located, not bad for a good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Not Worth of its' price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbourghood, old furniture, old surroundings, very expensive

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil the hot water for the baby.

    Near by the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    No windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No windows. No fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing at all, felt like we were going to get mugged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not have hot water.

    Location was excellent. Staff were very nice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was loud early in the morning. The beds were very uncomfortable.

    The location was great and the WiFi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.5
    Q
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Q

    Q

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Worst hostel I’ve been in so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel staff are quite rude and aggressive and not accommodating

    Nearby affordable restaurants/shops and coastal area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Simple and very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old building.

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Room is large, position is close to city center and tourist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is large, position is close to city center and tourist sites. good value for money . stores & Cafes downstairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Adequate accommodation good security not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room no soap provided or a drinking glass

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    great value for money with a fantastic location walking distance to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for 6-8 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was great , would advise going to gothic quarter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No TV or proper duvet.

    Very good location and friendly staff, clean room with a small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Location great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and full of smokers

    Location great friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Prima
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    locatie is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet roll wasn't changed when we ran out and the room was hot but could deal with it

    Friendly staff at reception and good sized room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Receptionist are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom and the sheets could be cleaner

    Receptionist are nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6-8 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingnot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not air conditioned

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the facilities are terrible.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Simple and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy.

    Location is great. Good for 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    Shocking. The most disgusting place I have ever seen. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. We would not say in such

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Location & lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location for walking around sightseeing The Rambla & Gothic area, handy for the Port and for catching the tour bus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    the location is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is excellent !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot. Did not have the fan it advertised.

    It was nice and clean. It was also very close to the port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    3.3
    Garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It is a dirty facility. No shower in rooms. Dirty rooms

    Just that was close to the marina bay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    Poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty room, one bathroom hasn't hot water! Awful view from room

    Josua is reliable and good person.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    lovely!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and people in general dont speak much english. But all nice and patient to us.

    Everything was super. Simple amd comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Top position in the centre of the city, near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top position in the centre of the city, near to the touristic places so that to the night life and to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need a TVs , maybe

    Staff and location fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place.. basic and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy at night

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smell coming in from the restaurant if you keep your windows open. No airconditioning.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls like paper and could hear every bit of noise throughout the pension & rest of the streets.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.5
    The hotel was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was terrible!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    it was good for a group of students.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was good for a group of students. But as a family it can be complecated.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: