Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino 4 stars

Avenida Rosalia de Castro, s/n, 15706 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#49 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.0
    Value for money but too far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The hotel is about 25 minute walk from Centre not 5 to 10 mins as we were told in hotel. Some staff seemed disinterested in being there or in dealing with clients. The price was very reasonable and having stayed in another of this groups hotel in A Corunia I expected it to be similar and it wasn’t. Hotel did have a nice pool area . In real terms it was value for money but I wouldn’t choose it again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic stay apart from rude check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in,we found the woman on reception (LOUDES)to be unwelcoming and rude I would not let this woman anywhere near reception. Go to bar area and a guy called Lewis he will tell you anything you need to know TOP guy.

    Excellent place to stay,comfortable 10 mins walking distance to centre of town,if you travel to here must see is the church. Not just for religious reasons.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok, except for the point detailed above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were excluded from the main restaurant for dinner on all 3 nights because of a large party. Whilst I understand the circumstances, there were not many individual guests and I believe they cold have made a greater effort to accommodate us, rather than telling us to use the cafeteria. On two nights, we went elsewhere.

    The location, it was quite easy to walk into the old city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous city hotel, worth treating yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we engaged with were wonderfully helpful but at times they seemed rushed off their feet! The noise from doors of other rooms banging frequently woke us or kept us awake. At times, only white bread was available which alongside the amazing array of sweet cakes didn’t always make for a healthy breakfast.

    Excellent breakfast with good variety and healthy options available including delicious fresh brown bread when it was available. Excellent kitchen management.Large comfy beds with fresh cotton sheets. Very helpful, waiting, cleaning and reception staff. They were good enough to allow us to check in early as our room was ready. Fabulous swimming pool, a decent size and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Gem on the hill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While there was food at the hotel, outside restaurants were about a 10-15 minute walk. Not a deal breaker at all.

    Family was in the pool as much as possible. Helpful, friendly, hard working staff. Great buffet, comfy beds. Called for towels (our fault) and there arrived in four minutes!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable quiet room with effective air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant available, just bar snacks or room service which is quite expensive. And no ice creams available in the pool area although there was a board advertising them.

    Comfortable quiet room with effective air con. Good breakfast buffet.Hotel approx 15 minute walk to old town. Staff friendly and helpful. Taxi service called by hotel for trip into town and airport was quick and reasonable rates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was busy. Needed more chair/bench etc.

    A bit walk from town center. Therefore, quiet and comfortable. Entrance looked a bit old impression but interior and facilities are modern and stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value base to explore Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More to be aware it’s 15 mins walk to historic Santiago a bit of it uphill but you can cut through a nice park

    Excellent value for money and facilities - quickly fixed a problem with our blind in the bedroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome rooms!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit too far, 20min walking from the cathedral and the air conditioning is a bit too noisy... A part of that we were really happy with everything until a man in the bar told us off for eating a yogurt that we bought in a shop. We already spent a lot of money in the hotel for the room and also drinks in the bar.... I don't think we deserved to be told off for eating a yogurt. It's a bit ridiculous.

    Really nice room, awesome bed super comfortable, good bathroom, really nice swimming pool and friendly staff at the reception (no as much at the bar). We really liked the room, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was clearly not happy in her work. Maybe her cat had just died! A good 25 minutes walk to the old town up hill too.

    Clean and comfortable with all usual facillities plus an outdoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable enjoyed the pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing not great but I slept well and enjoyed my stay

    Clean comfortable enjoyed the pool and gardens. An easy walk from the old town and a nice treat after walking the Camino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel from inside with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly from outside, although pool was nice there was surface leaf matter in one corner that needed clearing, no tea/ coffee facilities in room which is always nice

    Good location, 20 mins from Cathedral, clean modern and spacious room. Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    After walking the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle (but staff happily arranged a taxi). Food & beverage expensive compared to local restaurants within a block of hotel.

    A good reasonably priced hotel, close enough to the cathedral to unwind after the Camino Frances

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Not sure I would class this as a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of hotel, bad smell in the bathroom,soundproofing in the rooms, not good could hear next door tv and voices. The safe deposit box had to pay a 30 e deposit for this, however this is not advertised.

    Breakfast was good, bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    nice place & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was not available (mid May) and looked like it would be a few weeks before it would be ready for use.

    Only 15 minutes walk from the Cathedral. Comfy & modern. Staff were very welcoming. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t sound proof. Even though we were the furthest possible from the lift, we still heard it all the time. Doors banging, people talking, toilets flushing.... the AC is not very good, thankfully we didn’t need to rely on it. The glass wall of the shower, was too short. Water sprayed everywhere.

    The breakfast is amazing. It has everything and they change a few things everyday. The room js confortable, although a bit small. Water pressure is fantastic. Short 15 min walk until the historical center. Parking free, right in front of the hotel. Good view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Avaragely good for two nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself was bit old style. If you want to using safety box you need to pay deposit!!! Which one bit strange for 4 star hotel. No kettle. Just a minibar.

    Room was clean and a bed was comfortable. Mountain view was nice from our balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A renewal of corridors and rooms might be needed simply for aesthetic purposes.

    The breakfast is a must. Fantastic selection catering for all tastes and diets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Here I will certainly come back ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great staff, extremely good price/quality ratio for accommodation & service. Superb restaurant location with view on piscine and garden terrasses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    A very moving, restful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, as usual if it comes out of a machine. Shame the front of the cathedral is being repaired at the moment so we couldn't see that but the rest was lovely.

    Comfort and pleasant staff. It was a 10/15 minute walk but easy - a straight line- into the old town which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Big rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit to noisy. You hear the shower and walk from other guests in their rooms. Use ear plugs! From that point of view and for some other little reasons the price for the rooms are a bit to expensive....

    Big rooms with comfortable beds. In my room everything was clean. The beds in my opinion were very good. The interieur is not very modern, but still good. After the camino it couldnt have been better...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Santiago De Compostela Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it was good value. Probably 3-4 star . Would return.

    Close to everything but far enough away. Very Spanish. Great place to stay. Bar prices are a little high. But hey, it's a hotel. Within walking distance of everything. Handy car park. Lidls not far away. Rooms a tad dated, but that's all. Most of the hotels in the area are the same. Plenty of local bars and restaurants, nearly all the bars serve tapas so you won't starve on a budget. Because of the pilgrims there are plenty of breakfast places for a few euro's. Santiago is lovely, traditional Spain. Mute bien.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Pamper yourself
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the centre

    Everything was perfect! Great service, super comfortable room, clean, great pool. The cleaning lady was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean hotel with lovely staff, within 15mins walk of Old Town .........basic not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given one card to enter the room which meant that I lost electric every time my partner went outside! Lifts were 'compact'. Complimentary toiletries were only topped up once over a three night stay, which could have left us in a pickle and there was a big crack across the tiled bathroom floor. Mirror revealed a rude word when it steamed up!! Strange request for a monetary deposit for the safe. Light pollution left the room twilight all night. Swimming pool wasn't pristine on the bottom! Wifi didn't work in the room

    Our rooms were available much earlier than expected and after a long journey that started early, this was amazing. Staff gave us a pleasant welcome and a young receptionist spoke good English whihpch was helpful with our broken Spanish! Beds were spacious and comfortable, linen was crisp and clean, room itself was very clean. Ample towels. Good choice of tv channels, decent sized tv. We were lent a travel adaptor. Gardens were good with shade if needed. Hotel called a taxi for us that arrived in good time but only one car when we booked two. Breakfast was ok but no milk jug to bring milk to table. Close enough to old town, about 15min walk up the hill. Wifi worked downstairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pushy sales on buffet dinner option and breakfast at check in. We had two rooms, booked together at same price, one had bath robes and extra toiletries whilst the other had basic items only. €4.50 taxi ride to old town/Cathedral which made for a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for exploring this region of spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel bedrooms.

    The staff a d quality of drinks purchased a!so the location for access to the old town and cathedra! And railway station. There is a!so plenty of shops near by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    We were twice here. A mid-range reasonably priced hotel. Older property, but well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet coverage in upper floor. Tight parking in front of the hotel which work for small cars only. There is another pay parking lot nearby.

    Moderate distance from the old town (about 15 minutes walk).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Overall a comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs some repairs to broken floor tiles and the wood on the sink unit is starting to rot. Heating the outdoor pool would have been a great bonus.

    Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable beds, staff at the restaurant amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day staff at the reception in my first three days spoke little or no English: I couldn't get basic information and although they spoke so poorly they did not try to be helpful and two of them even got annoyed. I would have liked some food when I arrived at 2245 but I was told there was no food at this time. The staff at the bar explained that although the restaurant was closed, I could order something in my room. The receptionist couldn't care less. They could not advise me on places I could visit it or how to get to the shopping mall as they did not understand English. You would expect the staff at the 'front of the house' to be able to conversate in an international language and be polite and helpful, not the opposite.

    Very comfortable beds, staff at the restaurant amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    all in all good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub is very very small. we are not big people and its shoulder width. unusable.

    good breakfast. standard room. Location is 15 min walk from the old town which ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area looks a bit run down but that's not a fault of the hotel.

    The dining room staff couldn't do enough for us. Excellent. The food was reasonable if at times cold. But that's a buffet. Easy walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place for visiting Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, may be just the hotel's overall appearance, which seems a bit outdated (rooms, outside) and may need some upgrade. Reception and breakfast area quite nice though.

    Really nice place for a city trip in Santiago de Compostela. Room is quite spacious, although slightly outdated, but has everything needed for a comfortable short stay. We stayed for 1 night at a very competitive price for the city and were able to park in the limited (free) parking slots in front of the hotel (otherwise the underground parking costs extra). Staff is very friendly and breakfast is really nice. Swimming pool is also very nice for cooling down in the hot days (not really suitable for swimming though).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    I've stayed twice because it's clean, safe and comfortable. Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more variety at the buffet. Of course I stayed several nights so that might be why I felt that way. They started cleaning really early and I could hear that plus the people talking and flushing toilets in the rooms next to me. The insulation must not be that thick.

    The bed was very comfortable. I liked that they had a breakfast and dinner buffet available right in the hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel hotel, but bit of a walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty far from downtown. There's nothing to do really in the area. Also, I booked the hotel and expected the pool to be open. It was 85 degrees the day I arrived, but it's not opened until June 1. That should be clearer in the description.

    The room was nice and big, overlooking the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for a big hotel, but a bit impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were efficient, there wasn't a personal touch that would have made it excellent.

    Convenient location for the Camino. Good value price for such a well equipped hotel. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Efficient and responsive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Good, but Removed
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit removed from the city (25min walk from the Cathedral of Santiago), which would have been fine, except we had just finished the Camino de Santiago and were looking to rest our weary feet! Also, we thought we were getting breakfast included, but I guess the reservation had just said "breakfast available", so definitely make sure you know what you're getting with Booking.com! Sort of misleading wording!

    Room was fancy and clean, pretty lux for the price! Lots of hot water, a fridge, large beds and good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking avaiable at the back but ramp to car park needs to be fixed as it can cause damage to car and there is no warning. Breakfast was great but we were not told that the discount for booking at the reception was only available if you booked the day before

    Breakfast and room were all great. Good location. Not perfect but only 15 minutes from the historic centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    15 minute walk from the centre, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters on the window didnt close.

    Parking, breakfast, location, rooms. We only paid £35 per room in the low season so it was excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We stayed one night but the room was large and comfortable. Really well located, a short walk away of restaurants, local shops, the old city. The staff was very friendly. Parking available!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Hotel Hesperia Peregrino (NH HOTEL GROUP), Santiago de Compostela, Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was quite difficult to get in and out of - the glass partition is fixed and you have to make interesting contortions so as not to fall down!!! The floor in the bathroom is quite slippery, too, so I almost went flying when I stepped off the towel and onto the floor, with my wet feet. The main drawback is that it´s about 20 min. walking from the Old Part of town, which is a bit of a walk if you have any problems walking!! It is downhill going and uphill coming back - not steep, but a bit of a hike. I enjoyed staying there, but would have preferred to be closer to town, although the hotels were more expensive in the Old Historical Part of town.

    This hotel was good value for money as I got a good Price on Booking.com. It is a nice hotel, and it was very comfortable. The room had a big bed, fridge, nice bathroom. I thought the best part of the hotel was the BREAKFAST, which was GREAT. Very tasty, nicely presented, good quality of the breakfast. It doesn´t start until 7:30 am, sort of late - it would have been nice to have it earlier, as I need to leave early on both days!! It´s a good option for Santiago if you don´t mind walking 20 min. to the Old Part of the town where the historical monuments are.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Hotel ok, staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit soulless and the swimming pool was closed which was the main reason I had booked it. Also the bathroom smelt rather bad.

    The staff particularly on reception were marvelous and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    I would like to point out how helpful and pleasant Pablo at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on 1st floor were continuously and consistently subjected to the screeching sounds of chairs scraping on tile floors. You know the sound and you don't like hearing it once. Imagine hearing it continuously 7am till 10 am doing 7pm till 10pm. Not an indication that that hotel cares about it's clients. I had to spend 3 nights as I was hit by flu after walking Camino. If Ihad been on a higher floor this story may have been different. Gotta dump those rooms on someone I guess

    I would like to point out how helpful and pleasant Pablo at the front desk was and what a nice and helpful a young man named Santiago was.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but more hanging hooks and shelf space in bathroom would be appreciated.

    The service at Reception was particularly good. We named the young male Reception person 'Mr Happy' as nothing was too much trouble. The young female Reception person also handled difficult requests from customers with great patience care and respect, even under pressure from others waiting. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bleach hair at the floor everyday after cleaning

    Good breakfast and the best shangria ever

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool and the awesome bar service! They were so kind! It was the best way to enjoy a few days after completing El Camino!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    the swimming pool and the surrounding area was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee in room

    the swimming pool and the surrounding area was excellent with plenty of sun loungers and waiter service from the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely spacious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool rather cold. Noisy room - could hear other guests in next door rooms and room above

    Lovely big room, spacious pool and garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Aftaer the Camino bike ride was an excellent moment to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, basic bathroom, fantastic swimming pool area, excellenty possibiloities infront of the hotel, staffr always very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could do with a slight upgrade and there is a strong smell of damp

    The staff were lovely the room was clean and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely swimming pool so near the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very ordinary lunch.

    Lovely swimming pool so near the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    10 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 min. walk to the Cathedral and center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good for finalize camino and getting more from Santiago than center - absoutely to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable accomodation at the end of the camino. 15 min outside the center, located near student restaurants (less touristic than inner city).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Room big and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance of the hotel

    Room big and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Located in a calm setting at a walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a calm setting at a walking distance from the center. Excellent breakfast. Very clean and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a business center with decent computers printer and scanner. And complementary would be good.

    Nice pool. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a free business area. Computer scanner printer etc.

    Beautiful hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fast food at the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast food at the restaurant 20 points Even for burger or chips extremely good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a restaurant they did not serve dinner to residents other than tour groups

    Staff, location,pool, bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    Great hotel lovely staff excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with strange disposition. Sanitary vase under the sink countertop.

    Nice location... just a quick walk to the old town...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, away from the center of town. The failed to notify me, at any time, that the pool was under construction.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    They swimmingpool was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They swimmingpool was closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Very hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco system is not on as yet. However the room temp was above 25 Dec.

    Good beds and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful clean comfy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Towels were great, beds- FABULOUS!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean hotel, bit out of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, bit out of the centre. Shuttlebus airport is 20 min walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast, but every day the same and not much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious breakfast, but every day the same and not much choice. Breakfast: 8/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff very friendly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Reception staff very friendly helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Would definitly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom count do with a bit of a makeover

    We found staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent great choice and lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice and we loved the room. Easy walk to the main centre, took about 15minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms with great facilities. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The rooms were comfortable. The restaurant staff were excellent, especially Louise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Wide selection of items for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool to be used.

    Wide selection of items for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and comfortable rooms. Nice guy at the checkin.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: