Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Perla Marina 4 stars

Mérida, 7, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#21 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The location and the rooftop pool made it a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little old and tired and needed updating.

    The rooftop pool was really nice but it could have been even better with a snackbar. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast experience was poor due to the quality of the food and drinks .Restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Staff very abrupt at reception. Not feeling the love for their guests. Not putting themselves out at all. No tea or coffee making facilities. Did not feel it qualified for 4 stars.

    Beach was quiet and nice swimming experience,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thought the parking fee was a bit excessive on site which was shown by the amount of unused space. Would reconsider hiring a car next time we visit by the time you have paid car hire and parking its cheaper to have a private transfer. We hardly used the car at all just one trip up to Frigiliana and could have used local transport.

    Good location nice short walk into the Centre of Nerja either on the promenade or through the back streets. Plenty of bars on route or places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Didn't really see anyone short stay just slept there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really see anyone short stay just slept there very quiet would have liked evening entertainment. Notice something on notice board in Spanish about singer .would have liked a kettle in room for a drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location but a very tired hotel which desperately needs refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated rooms and beds uncomfortable. Breakfast very ordinary. Pool very small. No parking available. Had to park around 1/2 a mile away!

    Location to the beach and to the Balcón de Europa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Happy with our stay and enjoyed the beautiful beach and surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was too hard and we usually like a firm mattress but this was too hard.

    Good brekky and excellent position. We are Australian and therefore no knowledge of Spanish language so it was refreshing to have reception staff adept at English which it made our stay much easier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Definitely not worth the room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was ridiculous - we had to park a substantial distance away, this was not made clear and the hotel staff were not helpful with this. The hotel was in desperate need of redecoration and renovation - It was dark and dingy in the corridors and room. The room air conditioning made us feel very ill the next day as it was very dusty, was not working properly and had clearly not been serviced. For a 4 star hotel I would also expect a clean shower curtain and doors. We paid €173 for a very poor quality hotel purely because of its location.

    The breakfast was good with a choice of foods plus a cheerful wAiter

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, excellent roof pool ,with plenty to do and see nearby, but food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was very restrictive needed to sign on with the password everytime I left hotel ,there was no way to save password,phone connected ok but my computer ,although it connected to wifi, would not display the sign in page saying certificate was out of date. The dining room is overcrowded and decor dated, we were glad that we booked breakfast only.Thankfully plenty of good restaurants nearby. Service in the Hotel cafeteria was terrible ,we were left waiting over an hour for two sandwiches which when they arrived were simple uncut sliced pan without any garnish, we were then left waiting 30 mins after asking for the bill ,in the end I went to counter to pay. Bar had only one computerized till and only one person seemed to be operating it,I again was ignored at bar by staff who continued to serve spanish customers ,only when I spoke in Spanish and asked for bill did staff respond . Needless to say we went elsewhere for rest of holiday , it left a bad taste on what was otherwise a lovely satisfying holiday.

    The location of the hotel beside beach and roof top pool were excellent . Good size room and bathroom, Room cleaning was good and cleaning staff friendly ,air conditioning was mutlispeed and quite ,excellent range of toiletries in bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location by the beach, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast did not change, variety would help, staff at check in functional rather than friendly.

    Location beside the beach, staff at breakfast so friendly, room cleaned every day, areas to relax, good snack bar beside the beach, good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Typical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been mentioned that there was limited parking. We called down to reception for some shower gel in the afternoon........and up till 10am next day we still did not see it. Not sure what translation was missed as booking.com showed an ocean view room......and on check in we were place in a standard room across the street.

    Typical hotel. Nice and quiet.......most of the staff we encountered were pleasant. Would probably stay there again as it is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel, would stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there is not enough staff in the restaurant/bar in the main hotel as it was very poorly understaffed. After arriving and putting suitcases in our room we were ravenous for something to eat so went to the restaurant which is on the beach front with wonderful views. It was very busy but there were a couple of tables available but they had not been cleared. We sat down and waited at least 10 minutes for the table to be cleared and the last people left their money for the bill on the table and no one came to collect it. Another 5 minutes after asking for the table to be cleared, the plates and debris were taken except all the glasses. The waiter that took the dirty plates and money then proceeded to clear away other glasses from other tables and left ours. We left it for another 10 minutes before we walked out and had an absolutely fantastic meal at Merendero Cobos on the beach front a bit further up from the beach. The meal was superb and lots of it and lots of staff who were very attentive. I don't blame the staff at the Hotel as they should employ at least another 2 waiter/waitresses to ensure no one is left for nearly half an hour unattended.

    The hotel was fantastic. There are 2 hotels which connect via tunnel which is different and very nice to go through to the annex across the road. However, much quicker just to use your key card and go through the main doors of the annex. Roof top pool on top of the annex was very welcoming after a day exploring. Also another pool in the main hotel right on the beach front. Room very clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the annex looked lovely but we didn't use it ourselves as prefer to eat out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    should not have four star rating as does not merit --a sad hotel neding investment urgently
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    its just a pointed case of neglected hotel which I fail to understand how came by 4 star rating

    breakfast poor in general hotel is sad and old needs few million in modernisation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Maintenance man was much friendlier than the receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was quite rude and unwilling to help me with a hard bed issue.

    Maintenance man was much friendlier than the receptionist who located a bed topper to make the bed a little softer. Great see view. Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A one night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea/coffee facilities

    Loved the location, they provide lockers free of charge. Hotel is very clean and the bar staff are so friendly. Books, magazines and games available in reception. Toiletries provided and great shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very peaceful very relaxing great location walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would really welcome a kettle in room bit of a nuisance having to go out for a coffee nothing better to wake up to a nice cuppa

    Very peaceful very relaxing great location walking distance to all amenities beach right on doorstep lovely pool area also great rooftop pool in hotel annex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is clean, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Service in the cafe bar could be quicker, however staff are lovely. A suggestion- make one of the two pools adult only.

    Hotel is clean, staff helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely holiday in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for room with a view but was put in a ground floor room facing a brick wall and the noise of staff unloading hotel supplies outside my window each morning. Was moved when I complained - across to apartments which was an improvement. Most staff were helpful, particularly the dark haired lady in reception. Rooms cleaned daily which was great

    Location brilliant, lovely hotel, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was not cooling. The staff sent a maintenance technician to check it out who didn’t know what to do. So the night shift staff promised that if the problem couldn’t be fixed, they will change the room. The problem did not get fixed until the next day, and so I went down to the reception again. However, the day time staff simply refused to change the room and said there was nothing they could do. This was a disappointment and I sure hope that the hotel would train their staff to stand up for their commitments to their guests. Rest was ok with the hotel.

    Next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Park was a bit difficult to get in and out of but it was ok

    Great location right on the Beach and its only a short stroll along beautiful promenade to the main town which has tons or restaurants, shops, stalls and of course The Balcon with its amazing views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for beach and restaurants in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi in the hotel was very hit and miss - sometimes worked well, but mostly it was really bad. The hotel beds were very hard and I did have some back ache but otherwise the rooms were lovely and very clean.

    This hotel is a beautifully located hotel with direct access to a fab beach, two great swimming pools with great views. The rooms are lovely and so clean!!!! The staff were always friendly and helpful but the location is really what this hotel is about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get a coffee from the bar area until 10.00 or access the pool area until this time. Although they could provide an iron, there was no access to ironing board.

    Very comfortable room, excellent shower, very powerful. Pool on the sun terrace was great, very quite as only adults went there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for a one night, pay for a sea view if on holiday there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room, 268, looked out on a brick wall 10m away, no view, OK for our 1 night but not for a holiday. The bed was hard, needed a 'topper'. The 'toiletries' were a joke, no shampoo or shower gel. Reception staff were efficient but not particularly helpful.

    Very good location, parking on site a real premium in Nerja, good size bed (two singles together), excellent shower (over bath but with a grab rail and good pressure), breakfast OK, hotel clean and tidy. Waiters helpful. Nice restaurant/cafe by the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Nice pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet for evening meal was not up to standard as the previous times we have been there

    Thought the hotel was very accommodating nothing was to much trouble enjoyed our stay there for the third time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lacks privacy with sliding glass doors seperating it from the bedroom and the washbasin is in the bedroom!

    Excellent location..right on the beach with an abundance of restaurants shops and bars..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, on the edge of town away from the busy shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the 2nd building which was cleverly linked to the main building by a concourse but the pool on the roof of the 2nd building had no facilities to get a drink or food.

    Location, on the edge of town away from the busy shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    One of our Best Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very limited of choice. Wardrobe too small, door could not open or close without clothes getting caught and damaged in the door, so we had to leave our clothes in our cases.

    The staff were very good *****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    was not as I expected feom the hotel but the city was very nice the only good thing about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt feel comfy at sleeping and the cleaning process was poor

    The room was dusty, bathroom flush wasnt working, bathroom smells and the billow wernt comfortable at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with nice pool and outdoor bar on seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects of breakfast, (bacon). Small cups for tea (teapot would be handy).

    Situation of hotel on seafront, quiet area within easy walking distance to lovely restaurants and Balcon de Europa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit basic but for the money acceptable

    Parking was usually good although it was early March. Quiet location on the beach but within easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell from toilet pan. Complained twice, still not resolved. Put a damper on holiday. Holder for shower hose broken. Complained, no action, wife used a stocking to keep in place. TV reception for the 4 UK channels very poor. Two complaints, still not resolved.

    Room regularly cleaned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Confortable hotel in very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some misunderstanding during the check-in. The reservation was payed in advance through booking.com but when we arrived at the hotel the employee at the reception stated there was no pre-payment and we had to pay again. We had to insist several times asking to check carefully. At the end he found that actually the pre-payament existed and everything went right, but if we had been less stubborn probably we would have ended paying twice.

    Confortable hotel in very good position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay at the hotel, weather wasn't great but that wasn't the fault of anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only down side everything was a little pricey compared to the local area. Bar closed at midnight for residents. Limited snack menu in the bar.

    Room very clean, staff excellent. Bar snacks were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    it was ok for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is very dated and in desperate need of an update the furniture in the room was very old and some of it was broken the bathroom has had some improvements but they did nor compliment the other fixtures the hallways had old carpets and a smell of must

    The location was good and the staff were friendly the pool area was very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and in need of a facelift. Breakfast offering more like a canteen than a four star hotel. Housekeeping, basic minimum. Towels small and worn etc etc etc.

    Sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    nerja is a great little place lovley restrants and bars quite and peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were very good especially as our flight was cancelled we asked for extra days arranged no problem could not do enough to help us the whole hotel no matter where you went over the 2 buildings was as spotless at all times the only gripe and it's a small one there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms I suppose the easy way, to sum up, is we would stay again no problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    A total disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    using the hotel as a youth hostel and not a 4 star hotel. Late parties in guests room hotel management unable to do anything about it. Left 5 days early to come home

    The view of the sea and hotel location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a superb stay in the hotel in the month of February 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the wardrobe space is very inadequate for two people especially if staying for 2 weeks or more.

    hotel is in an excellent area - close to the beach and walking area and of course shops and restaurants. beds and room are very good and a very large bathroom with plenty of hot running water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok but would try somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on two sides of a small road with the choice of crossing the street or going through the underground passage. Tight narrow passage to underground car park and the charge of 12 or 15 euros per day could have been thrown in especially as the car park was empty, except for an abandoned wreck of a car, deflated tyres and covered in dust.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed it. Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were not particularly comfy, additional pillows would help. The apartments were not well insulated with respect to noise. This was from both adjacent rooms in the same apartment and adjacent apartments both above and next door.

    Nice quiet location, very close to beach. Only short walk to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not amused that we were not informed that the main part of the hotel was being refurbished. Did not spoil our stay but would have liked to have been on the sea front.

    The location is really good. Have been to Nerja many times and knew the location. Room was nice, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Poor for what was advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not buy a cup of coffee until the bar was opened unless you bought a breakfast. ridiculous for a reputed 4 star hotel,plus not advised until arrival that the main hotel was being refurbished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Perla marina Nerja Nov 17 Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the hotel and facilities were closed and not available due to a refurbishment which we were not told about. We chose this hotel based on facilities and photos advertised on line. We would not have booked had we known.

    Position . Spacious. Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Sea views excellent spotlessly clean most staff v helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main hotel bedrooms bed covers and bar need a serious update balconies and balcony furniture very poor. Cleaning excellent. This is a very busy hotel Room rates are not cheap especially for october €140 per room per night. Breakfast like a rugby scrum quality of food could be far better.

    Sea views excellent spotlessly clean most staff v helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We did not like been directed to our room which was not in the MAIN Hotel. It SEEM TO US THAT WE WERE IN A LOWER QUALIT OF ACCOMODATION.

    Quality of the breakfast and excellent staff services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfriendly staff and over all run downess of the hotel. Wouldn't have called it four star. Guessing because of its position is the only reason for this.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel room was clean and comfortable, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having come from the marinas de nerqa, breakfast choice paled in comparison. I was travelling alone and given a v small, dark room which faced onto an alley. I already had paid a substantial fee for the room, but was charged an extra €60 to move room to a "sea view" which was a room that received no sun and was in a corner, with very little view unless hung over the balcony. One of the main reasons I chose La Perla Marina for last few nights of my stay was that it was advertised that there was "airport shuttle available" , however this was not the case and I was told all they could do was call me a taxi, which costs €70 minimum, not ideal when travelling alone.

    Hotel room was clean and comfortable, beds comfortable. they had a lovely shower room which i was able to use in the evening after i checked out. this was a great facility as i wasn't travelling until late. it was stocked with a hairdryer, fresh towels and shower gel, really made my last day comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was very poor , after that stay in the Perla i stayed in the Melia in Malaga i then realised what a dump the Perla Marina is.You charged me 103 euro a nite ,now want a refund of 30 euros per night.

    i never eat the croissants , the bed was too small and the bedroom was 12ft x 12ft approx, i asked for a better room,but the staff did nothing the staff member was named NORIA, THEY TOLD ME CONTACT booking .com. The bedroom was a like a jail cell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless clean, lovely downstairs food area beside pool. Food lovely and staff very efficient. Would go back again. Nice short stroll to the busy tourist square. Bonus is hotel right on the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is a little old fashioned, but clean and in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a little old fashioned and could do with a redecoration, but is clean. Restaurant staff were slow and food was ok - no real imagination in the food preparation, but good value.

    The hotel is a little old fashioned, but clean and in a good position. Reception staff were helpful and informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    The area was nice, but pool and beach area were too small for the amount of guests.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were quite unfriendly, and not very helpful when it came to assisting us with a late check out or changing our room when i complained it was noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Stressful and long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we got was very poor. Switched but still didn't get a room with a baloncy as requested. My Partner got into an accident on the first day. Was basically then confined to the room. No room service in this hotel. When asked the hotel staff for help on a numerous occasions, they didn't help or even try to assist. No facility for making tea or drying clothes. Just something to be aware of as you don't notice these things until you need them.

    Location of the hotel was good however the beach had deteriorated since the last time we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in the staff did not give me a map I had to ask for one. When they gave me one I had to ask them where we were on the map and where the local attractions are. I was concerned that I had to ask these questions most hotels would do this automatically. Something went wrong with the sewage pipes and erupt from my bathroom toilet. I had to call reception twice for someone to come up. The smell was horrific. I wasn't offered another room just to open my door which obviously meant I had to stay in the room. The staff did not tell me the times breakfast was served. They also didn't tell me about the roof top pool I found out from another guest. I wouldn't recommend this hotel it's not worth the money.

    The view from the roof top pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay but wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool area very poor too small for complex. Beach area outside was just rock and stones and sun beds had to be booked a day in advance only resort I've ever come across that has this policy

    Breakfast overall was good value, rooms we had in 2nd building across road were spacious and clean but no balcony. Friends stayed in building 1 rooms smaller and needed a bit of TLC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Hard beds , but the room was ok if tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old and tired , in urgent need of refurb , expensive buffet , rubbish Internet , this hotel should never be a 4 star

    Position on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive. We needed emergency accommodation for the night as been locked out of our apartment. 144 euros was ridiculous and didn't even include breakfast

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Great central/beach location, terrible parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was most disappointing was in the material it mentioned underground parking, when we got there at 2pm there was nowhere near to park, the staff were not interested we ended up parking miles away and at 9:30pm at night offered a place to park...

    It's central location in Nerja and close proximity to the beach...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned not all rooms have balconies - as we were attending a wedding it didn't really matter but had I been staying any longer it would have been an issue

    Check in was easy - restaurant for breakfast was excellent a good choice for all tastes - location is very good right beside the sea and close enough to stroll to the town centre - the rooftop pool is very nice with great views - overall a pleasant experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall we were very happy with this hotel. Value for money and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had lunch one day on the terrace and waited for nearly half an hour to be served. We were completely ignored by the waiters who were clearly overworked. Not enough staff.

    Perfect views over the sea. Nice sun terrace to have coffee/lunch. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff on the front desk were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    disappointing not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one reception person very unhelpful,likewise a bar man always v sour looking,it took 15 mins to get a sandwich by which time coffee gone cold,no tea/coffee facilities in room....very poor only one chair...two people in room

    cleaning staff friendly and efficient,great to get toiletries all the time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was crowded but who needs a pool if the sea is just around the corner.

    Very good location at sea frontline although it's too bad the room window was from the street side. Very nice reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel has got 2 outside swimming pools: one on floor -1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal at the reception was little friendly: on arrival we had to 'beg' to get some information (about location, parking, to get a town map...) and on the last day we had a bad experience : we had booked 2 rooms (for 4 nights each ) and just asked to be able to leave at least one of the two rooms later instead of by 12.00 ( and we had initially understood that we could leave by 14.00...). We were just told no way. By 12.00 we had emptied one of the Rooms but were still busy packing (was quite a bit to do with 3 kids). We were then later chased twice by being called from the reception in the other room to leave. I asked again for some minimum comprehensiveness (which I did not get) and mentioned that no one had started cleaning the room already freed so that I did not see the point of us being chased so badly. In the end the cleaning lady arrived to the first room only around 12.40 and we left the second one by 13.00 (and of course she was still busy with the first one). Besides the cleanness of the rooms including bathroom remain quite poor from our arrival and all through our stay. Cleaning staff does not seem to have been provided with vacuum cleaners (we never saw one and there is carpet in the corridors!). Finally furniture and equipment in the rooms were quite worn.

    The hotel has got 2 outside swimming pools: one on floor -1 right next to the beach, which is actually rather disappointing (small with little surrounding space and crowded; as often pictures on the website turned out to be misleading...) and one on the roof the second hotel building (+5) which is small as well but with much more free space around it and the views are gorgeous (on the sea, the mountains outside the town and the town itself). The location of the hotel is pretty close to the center and the small beach in front of the hotel is pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and ideal for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing from the room was tea/coffee making facilities. It's great to be able to make a coffee first thing in the morning rather than have to get up and head out.

    Our room had a sea view which was beautiful and very relaxing in the evening just sitting watching over the sea. The room was adequate in size and clean with everything we needed really. Both pools are great too and if you want a bit more peace and quiet you can go to the roof top one, we used both and found we could get a bed most points of the day. The main one is literally opposite the beach so ideal. Location is perfect too, very quiet and only a 10/15 minute walk to the main area. On the way to the main part (Balcon) you pass lots of nice bars and restaurants too so we chose to eat closer to the hotel a couple of nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Bed v comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed v comfortable. Mini-bar not cold enough. Problems with wi fi connectivity. Front desk female staff very friendly and helpful. Male staff not so. Room cleaning staff poorly organised. You can go out for 3 hrs. to have lunch, having left the room available for cleaning sign up and return and room not cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Terrific location, relaxing and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area was a bit small.

    Right on beach. Rooms very large as was bathroom. Fridge in room. Nice balcony with sea view. Nice café. No noise in rooms. Great air conditioning in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel right beside the beach. But rooms were small and old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. The size of a box room. We had to put a chair out on the balcony to be able to move around. It was old fashioned and could do with a freshning up. For the money we spent it was very disapointing.

    I loved Nerja. The beach was right beside our hotel . The town was in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, once we got changed room and I would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been great.

    The location is fantastic - the view from our room on arrival was very disappointing. So we upgraded to a sea view and it was worth the change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Location was great, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a nightmare. They have a car park but it was completely full with a long waiting list to get in and you could not reserve a space in advance. Street parking was also terrible, we were directed to another car park 2 streets but it was also full. We drove around for about an hour before we finally got lucky & someone left. Arrive later in the day so people have left the beach/hotels...

    Location was great, right on the beach. Could easily walk everywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location beside beach and would love to go back with all my 9 grandchildren and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked maybe a bigger room with maybe a couch but then again we did not spend a lot of time in the room

    Loved the way it's so close to the beach. Loved looking out at the ocean from morning to night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool on the roof was fantastic, but just not enough sunbeds for the space available, you could get at least another 20 beds and still plenty of room.

    Everything was super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, clean, on the sea, but a little away from the nicer part of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids and families around the pool for a couples stay but that could have been just unlucky for us at that time. It is farther from the nicer parts of central Nerja than other hotels. Maybe a 10 or so min walk to the gorgeous areas in the middle.

    It was a lovely clean hotel and faces out onto the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were very hard. We asked for a triple room and they gave us a room with a double bed and a trundle bed in, twin beds would have been much nicer! The facilities did not really meet a four star criteria for us.

    Location of the hotel was very good for the end of town that we wanted to be in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    This is the place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were too soft nothing else all the rest was fine

    The food quality was excellent and the attention to clients could not be better. Beach within a stones throw. very quiet and relaxing. Beds were comfortable pillows too soft for my liking. very near the centre of town 5 minute walk but away from the hustle of too many tourists. They have shows on 3 times a week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel a bit dated but would recommend
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise the hotel was divided into two sections and my section with a sea view was separated by a road which was noisy at times.

    Cleaniness, quiet and location beside the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location but a slightly warn 4 star hotel which requires modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bath room dark and a bit worn. Old fashioned tube lighting in ceiling. Shower poor, uneven spray, fitting probably broken. Needs to be modernised. Not enough sun beds by roof top pool, always reserved. Pool by main hotel building very small and not enough space for sufficient amount of sun beds. This is not really a 4 star hotel, needs upgrading.

    Very good location by the sea. Staff friendly and professional. English language news channels on TV. Pleasant high floor room with nice balcony facing in 2 directions incl. sea view. Pleasant and helpful chamber maid. Separate building from main hotel, swimming pool on roof. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Not a great hotel- we stayed 3 nights, and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great hotel- we stayed 3 nights, and the room wasn't cleaned once. Lee mentioned this to the lady at Reception when we checked out, and she didn't seem surprised, and nor did she appear bothered. Not a hotel we would recommend, or stay at again.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: