Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pestana Arena Barcelona 4 stars

Consell de Cent, 51-53, Sants-Montjuïc, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#143 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    A break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is uninspiring so don't buy breakfast there.

    After a long train trip and getting lost because of misleading Google directions the friendly welcome by the receptionist put us at our ease. The room and beds were comfortable and we slept well. The hotel is well-located with plenty of cafes and bars nearby as well as a shopping mall next to Pl Espanya. It is walking distance from Sants station (but Google directions are misleading) or Pl Espanya metro station. For breakfast I recommend Audrey Cafe down Carrer de Béjar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a weekend trip to barcelona, great location and nice ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was always a little bit stuffy... sort of moist air. Even after opening the windows regularely. For the price and star rating it would have been nice to have at least a free bottle of water a day and maybe even a little coffemaker or tea kettle.

    The beds were great. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - First of all, staff was very nice and friendly. - The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to the one of the main squares, with all the transportation links there. - For the tourists visiting Barcelona, i really recommend to take a hop on hop off bus, while it stops in very close proximity to the hotel, and basically covers all the city. - The breakfast was also very nice. - The room clean and comfortable. - The neighborhood is cosy and quiet, close the retail street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with everything you could want. Very good value for money in a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design fault! You could not reach the bath taps unless you were actually in the bath!

    Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. Lovely, spacious room with good toiletries, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Heavy door in the bathroom. Difficult to turn on the right lights when asleep (many buttons together). We put the sign to clean our room a while after it was the normal cleaning time because we slept in but they never cleaned it.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value with an eye on the budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi works but can be improved

    It’s a relatively new boutique hotel, with rooms well equipped and reasonably sized. Excellent position near park Miro’ and 100 meters for L1 metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning cleanup was noisy but It is ok considering it is in barcelona ( no time to sleep too.much )

    Quality/price at that times was great value !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't really know what was going on and the detergent that they use to clean the rooms smelled funny.

    Good location and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    The price of the hotel was reasonable and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was hotel maintence going on when we stayed and they would start very early in the morning. The banging was very loud. The hotel didn´t mention this when I booked.

    The price of the hotel was reasonable and the rooms were clean and spacious enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facility in the room. No sound proof. We could not sleep well at night due to loud music sound coming from next room all night long. Breakfast is OK but could be better.

    Location is great next to train station ( 650 m) , majec fountain and L5 subway line. You can easily get to anywhere inside barcelona in a matter of 10-20 minutes and you can also do day trips to nearby cities from this this hotel. The first bus stop from the airport is nearby. It took us 30 minutes to get from airport to the hotel by blue bus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon on the floor hallways and the furniture and fittings a little bit old although in good working order.

    Very good location. Aircon very good. Everything in good working order

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning in the room was 1 or 2 times for our 5 days staying. It could be our fault, because staff asked about cleaning when we was inside the room.

    Awesome modern hotel. We really like it. Chek-in was friendly and fast. Room was good, it's not so big, but bright and comfortable with king size bed and nice view window. In the room we had a refrigerator and glasses. Also, bathroom was perfect with everything you need (shower gel, shampoo, wisp of bast, hair dryer etc). I've contacted with hotel before our arrival to talk about the parking for our car and they provided it for free. It was very nice, we appreciated it! We didn't try a breakfasts on the hotel, because it's a little bit expensive (13.75 euro per person). But near the hotel we found a awesome bakery "365" with cheap and tasty breakfasts (3-6 euro per person). Good location near Montjuic mountain, 15-20 minutes by walk to center of Barcelona (Placa de Catalunya). Here is a lot of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants near the hotel. Also, shopping center with a nice view from the roof. So, we really enjoyed our staying at this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room 612 was not the maximum. A little noise from the bar terrace on the ground floor in the morning. The lights in the corridors, They look like a Motel.

    Location, 500m from placa de Espanya with lots of public transport connections. Comfort, the room was a standard one but big enought en comfrtable. Staff very nice expecially the guys at the bar. There was a mistake in the reservation. A coffee machine was included in the room but it was a Booking mistake. So they decided to give us a cappuccino in the morning for free. On saturady it was my wife birthday and we found in the room a birthday card with two free prosecco for us. Very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money with excellent transportation options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I want to start by stating we only stayed one night and used it really as a transit hotel before we departed Barcelona. The hotel is a short walk from Plaza Espanya and from Barcelona Sants station as well as the L3 metro line. Great for public transport be it buses, trains or the aerobus. Clean, modern, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. checkin/checkout was a breeze. Its location really comes down to what you want to visit in Barcelona - La Ramblas, Gothic qtr, Barceloneta a bit far but easily accessible via public transport and quite near to Poble Sec, Paralel and Montjuic. We didn't use any of the amenities or have any meals so no comments about the same.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, helpful staff and well located for bcn airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide range of breakfast, fruit, traditional Spanish hams tomatoes etc, pastries, better than most hotels. Spotlessly clean. Hotel provided luggage storage on day of departure free of charge. Location, very close to playa espayna, 1st drop off point for airport shuttle bus from bcn barcelona airport, close to Metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    This place is relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    safe requires your credit card swipe...not a fan

    do not forget the gym and the spa on the bottom floor. so good. rooms have quirky lights but bathtub was nice. good location and near sants station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent, just 300m away from Plaza Espanya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent, just 300m away from Plaza Espanya. Easy connection to the airport, metro, city buses... Nice surrounding....Montjuich, Olympic Stadion, Parc,... Forgot shoes in the Hotel, staff is very helpfull to get them back to Belgium via post!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    nice central place, maybe a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it might not be exactly what you expect from a 4 star hotel, especially the extremely small gym. a bit outdated, but if you get a good price offer, worth it.

    nice big rooms. clean. with all the amenities.good sound proofing. really close to major attractions, like plaza espana and montjuic. the staff was really accommodating and helped us with any questions we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and will definitely stay again on our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. We asked for more scrambled eggs but they were freezing cold, as though they had come out of the fridge.

    The hotel was excellent. Spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly and approachable. It was in an ideal location for getting around Barcelona. Plenty of local shops if you needed any last minute items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    TRY TO FIND SOME WHERE ELES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    IT WAS CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION AND THE ROOM WAS OK

    FIRST THINGS IN THE ROOM LIKE SHAMPOO AND SHOWER GEL LIKE THE OTHER HOTELS WE DID NOT FOUND THEM EVERY DAY FROM 7 DAYS IF WE FOUND 3 DAYS SECOND THE RESTAURANT WE USED IT ONES BUT IT WAS NOT SATISFIED AND IN THE MORNING I ASKED FOR A FRIED EGG AND TOLD ME TO PAY EXTRA THIS NEVER HAPPEN IN MY LIFE TO PAY EXTRA FOR A FRIED EGG CHARLIE BUHAGIAR ROOM 603

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts going up and down were a bit slow and small but other than that I couldn't fault the place

    The room and balcony with the hot tub was amazing, service was great and the staff were also excellent I couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Good for tourists. Bad for business. Not sure why ‘boutique’
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room facing the street even if I had specifically asked for a quiet room. Poor breakfast comparable to a Holiday Inn Express. A room that costs EUR and they ask extra for two fried eggs...? City tax clearly paid when hotel booked, and displayed on the receipt. But problems to let me go and in the final invoice they didn’t include it, even if I had paid it all via credit card.

    Big bed. But as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect service, clean and beautiful room, good location. Right next to Plaza Espana and train station; and just few metro stations away from La Rambla, La Sagrada, Camp Nou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location and nothing negative to say about this hotel at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, modern hotel. I was very lucky to be ungraded upon arrival and had a lovely room on the 7th floor. I was sad to have only been here for one night! Really comfortable bed and loved the separate toilet and shower areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Very well-located hotel with awesome comfy bed to relax in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After our first day out, the room wasn't made when we came back. However it could be because we left a bit late or because there was some confusion with the sign on the door handle. This didn't occur the rest of our stay. Apart from that, I don't see much else to mention as negative..

    First let me say that the bed was amazing. We had a King size so comfy it was actually more difficult getting up in the morning. Also the location is great: near the beautiful Art museum, and close to the main metro stations (perfect with the Barcelona card in hand). Very clean hotel and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have an option - ask for a room with a view to the street in front of the hotel - these rooms have bigger windows and more light inside.

    The location is great - 5 min walking to Placa Espanya, metro station, restaurants and bars. If you travel by plane and if you plan to take the Aerobus from the airport to the city center, the location of the hotel is perfect, because the Aerobus stops at Placa Espanya and you don't need another transport to the hotel. The rooms are basic but nice and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in good location; will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful.

    Great hotel, quite modern, excellent location (close to metro), on-site parking (very narrow entry), quiet neighborhood, excellent breakfast buffet (coffee was very good) and extremely attentive and helpful staff. We celebrated a birthday during our stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona and received a nice birthday card from the front desk in our room along with drink coupons that could be redeemed in the lobby bar for 2 glasses of champaign. That's going above and beyond!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Position ,quiet it was all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was in the bath & the sides were high. Difficult to clamber in & out. A waik in shower would be a plus.

    Position ,quiet it was all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location with easy access to the airport and train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and I don't like the bed system with a rug between sheets. Although this system is quite common in Spain.

    The hotel is easily to be reached by bus from the airport, even late at night (30 min by bus A1 or A2). It is also close to the train station Barcelona Sants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush in the bathroom

    The room was spacious and clean, the sheets were changed every single day. The breakfast was good and various. The distance to Plaça España and metro stations was only 5 min.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place , excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi quite slow and took us on 2 occasions to wait for the elevators more than 5 minutes, which was a bit unusual.

    Great place , excellent location. Staff quite helpful and delicious breakfast although not too much variations. A place worth revisiting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite the fact that the hotel is 4star and pretty expensive, they do not offer coffee and tea facilities at the hotel room. There was no Ironing facilities at the room. This is a problem for who travels for business.

    The location of the hotel was very good. The staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    staff very helpful , hotel is clean and located in good area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very helpful , hotel is clean and located in good area . room enough spacious , clean with all accessorie for bathroom. Mattress is perfect and bed sheets are clean and parfumed . garage value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is near the Camp Nou and to city center too. Famous attractions are available on foot. L1 and L3 Metro Stations and several bus stops nearby. The hotel is nice and modern. The room's spacious, nicely furnished, very comfortable and clean. Spectacular mood lighting in the room. :) The modern bathroom is well designed. Breakfast is enough. We have free parking. I recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Not the time of my life I'm afraid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a mistake at the check in and gave us a twin room even though I requested a double, the power socket next to my bed wasn't working, I tried to book a massage 3 times without success.

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in the beautiful city of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say about the Pestana Arena.

    Perfect hotel. Have stayed there a number of times and it's always excellent, comfortable rooms with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost the same choice at breakfast. Indoor garage very narrow for a 7 seater.

    A few steps from Plaça d'Espagna and from red line touristic bus. Spatious room, confortable bed, good pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath/ shower we had was extremely hard to get in and out of, there were no handles to help and I was concerned that I would fall over. However the bath was huge and a real extra treat

    The rooms were really smart and clean. Thought it was really good quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was really small and sauna was practically in the gym so people would walk around all wet and sweetie and that was a bit unpleasant

    Perfect location, Very quiet and warm hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Ours was only a one night stop-over. I am providing this review as constructive criticism.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT well designed: the wardrobe- could hardly get in to it, and no shelves that I could see. The lightning was a disaster. There was no way to keep e.g just one reading light on, it was all or nothing. MUST have been defective, no one can have come up with a similar system. TV: same thing in both France & Spain: with all international guests, why do they not offer English speaking news programs? Might as well not offer a television. The bathroom sink drained badly. Pillows poor quality.

    Hotel itself attractively designed. We had a good light in-house dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel close to main railway station and shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Situated less than ten minutes from Barcelona Sants railway station and three minutes from the Arenas shopping centre, this 'semi' boutique hotel is perfect for a short stay. The rooms are well proportioned and the bathroom a good size. The bed was large and very comfortable. There are a big variety of restaurants close by especially on the rooftop of the Arenas shopping centre which was built inside an old bullring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a thing

    The hotel is very close to the metro and the train station Barcelona Sants. The room was tastefully decorated, loved the big tub and the breakfast had a wide variety of choices. The highlight of the accomodation: the steam room. Perfect end to a day full of sightseeing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have special dietary needs this is why we did not think The hotel breakfast was a good option for us at 13 Euros each. (not fans of cakes and pastries allergic to sugar) Especially as there are so many options locally and in the arena shopping mall nearby. We would have liked tea making facility in the room. BBC world TV station not tuned

    This was an excellent special offer from Booking.com. We were given a quiet room as we asked. There is a small gym/sauna/steam room in the hotel basement, free for the guests. There is a health food cafe nearby biobento I would recommend a visit. We were there to attend the Northern Soul Music Weekender MOVIN ON. The hotel is walking distance from the venues. If you are gasping for a decent cup of tea then the new chain sandwichez serve a good one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.3
    We did the reservation through Internet one hour before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal arguments.

    We did the reservation through Internet one hour before arriving. We use a credit card to confirm it, it was not a problem because we wAnted yo pay cash. At the hotel they havent money to exchange 500€. And them they were asking if we can do it and later to pay. We come back to the hotel not together. My friend comeback to the hotel first and they dont let him to go in. He stay around the hotel around two hours waiting. On the end we were paying for a day without to be able to use the room some hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would've been nice to have had tea making facilities in the room.

    Comfortable beds and nice warm, powerful shower. Location was close to Sants station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    we stayed in better places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast wasnt good , cucumbers looked like it was there for months, fruits old , bread really hard .. so one of the worst we have had in pestana hotels no one came to clean our room even once ,

    room was nice and very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good proximity to city center, huge bed, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small, but not too small. Quirky air-con operation. Hard to master light switch, no kettle.

    Good proximity to city center, huge bed, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath but it is what it is

    Greatl location, excellent staff, comfortable bed and pillows. The lunch is good. The breakfast is typical of a Barcelona Hotel and could do with a rethink. It’s good but not great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *Bathroom (very good quality materials used, very bad realization unacceptable for 4* hotel) * Smell in bathroom

    * Location close to the Metro station * Close to th Museum of Art of Catalunya and Montjuic hill * Quite good breakfast * Nice stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay with no hassle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price compared to other nearby hotels was significantly cheaper, breakfast was decent for a buffet style, staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Nice stay with no hassle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great stay , great customer service !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had fully functional air con but upper floor were very very hot .

    The atmosphere for place was amazing, rooms were looking good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Bloody fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choice. Tv could have had english channels

    The hotel was fantastic, a little hard to find the local taxi didnt know where it was! Staff fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in the heart of BCN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has incredible installations, modern and well decorated throughout, as a 4starts hotel should have. The location is perfect, with bus stops, metro and touristic places around.The room very spacious and clean, lots of mirror and a minibar. I liked the illumination controls of the room. The staff very polite in general, and the guys from the bar extremely friendly. We had some cocktails at night as the bar is opened until midnight. The hotel has a parking underground, and they charge a rate per day as in every place of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only things I would change is iron+board- there's enough room to provide it in the suite and the complicated light switches- 5 panels and you have to guess which one is for where. Everything else was perfect.

    Very nice hotel! The suite we booked with a jacuzzi was amazing- lots of space inside and on the balcony where you can relax in the bathtube and look at the stars. Great location- 5 minutes walk from pl. Espagna Metro station. There's no iron in the room but I asked for one at the check in and it was provided within 5 minutes. Variety of restaurants and grocery shops around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but without duvet blanket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing a normal duvet blanket. I had instead a woolen blanket without any cover/sheet. In all the other places I got it.

    Nice room with good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Exit unfortunately left a bad taste in my mouth, I would recommend the hotel highly otherwise.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking is near impossible. Underground parking lot is terrible to get into and out of- too small even for a compact rental car. I was also was locked into the very small and stressful parking lot by an aggressive male front desk clerk who accused me of trying to leave the hotel without paying the city tax. It was more than a little unnecessary given that I am a long time Pestana Rewards member who has stayed at their hotel many times before.

    Facilities are excellent and most staff are professional and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very high price

    - very good location - close to several metro stations, and train station , close to centre - very comfortable beds - clean - good breakfast - did not try other facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice no-nonsense hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the smaller side, but good value overall

    Close to arenas and magic fountain, quite clean, cheaper than other 4 star hotels but a little further away from the centre. Very close to Aeroport bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable room in a perfect location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only small issue we had was a broken fridge in the room, but this was replaced the next day.

    The room was big with enough storage space for our suitcases. The location was really great. Next to several Metro lines that can take you pretty much everywhere in the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location and a comfortable room but trying too hard to be stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subdued lighting gave entrance lobby a dark look and was simply style over substance. Overly complex light switches - adds no value and were totally unnecessary.

    Clean and neat, great air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the bar downstears wasn't very tasty, but the wines are. The spa massage option not As high standard as the price.

    Modern, new hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. They speak decent english. Good laundry service and reasonable minibar prices. Very nice lighting options in the room. Location is good and easy to acces with public transportation as well as taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    GOOD LOCATION, EASY TO FIND.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    POOR WIFI, THE ROOM WAS SMALLER THAN IT LOOKS LIKE IN THE PICTURE, BED WAS NOT REALLY COMFORTABLE

    GOOD LOCATION, EASY TO FIND. BATHROOM AND SHOWER WERE REALLY NICE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is in a great location and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some attention - some small repairs only.

    The hotel is in a great location and very comfortable. Our room was of a good size with a Juliet balcony and lovely view. The staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and made some great recommendations for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff I make booking for my room and I make request for balcony or smoking room. When I reach for check in they offer me free upgrade to suit with balcony which was amazing I enjoyed my stay their very much and hope to return back next year And of course I will recommend the hotel for any body want to go Barcelona

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Easy access, welcoming staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor furniture and room service care. Many comments about the bathroom cleanliness and daily care. Telephone in the room not conected to anything as I wanted to make some calls or even reach the reception but it wasn't working. The bed got only vely light cover sheets. Everynight we felt cold and had to switch off the AC.

    Easy access, welcoming staff and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for doing bussines in Central Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The got wrong my order in the room service.

    Very confortable. Huge rooms and bathroom. Big fridge in the room. Very nice bathtube. Two pillows for each bed. Great Internet. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities, use of iron & ironing board not available. It is a 4 star and these comforts should be available in a 4 star. We had travelled a long way and use of an iron would have been convenient.

    Location was excellent, easy access to transport and shopping facilities, friendly helpful staff staff, good size room, general comfort of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly suggested Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location and has a modern and comfortable feel. The staff are very nice and welcoming. They speak good English and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel with comfy bed. Close to Plaza Espana, there are shops, reataurants ,bars , fast food nearby. Sauna is nice ,however a relax room would be great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water on the second day of our stay. No coffee maker in the room.

    Great location close to Magic Fountains with easy access to public transport, shopping, and downtown core

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is good. Although it's not in the center of the city, it's very close to metro station with multiple lines. It's also close to train station (Sants) and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Fragrance used by hotel for its public areas didnt smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fragrance used by hotel for its public areas didnt smell nice. We booked in february for stay in late apr/early May and full credit payment was immediately effected in february.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are friendly and helpful . Hotel is clean and quiet .Loved the fact they noticed there was a birthday card in my room and left me a treat and voucher for complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    The best thing - its location, within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...or maybe the breakfast menu could be more varied. ..

    The best thing - its location, within walking distance to the main attractions; subway + bus station + airport shuttle are nearby .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Very Good Hotel in Nice Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fire alarm going off at midnight Christmas day. Went off for ages and when we got downstairs, were told false alarm. Same suite booked as last time, but this room appeared smaller than the room next door (which we stayed in last time).

    Great location. Room was nice and clean. Good view out on the balcony (stayed in hot tub suite). Different lady at reception this time from last, and she was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pestana Arena Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: