Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victoria

Cap des Pinar, 07400 Alcudia, Spain

#24 of 45 hotels in Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Thick monastery walls, now a delightful holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling fan was noisy, some loose floor tiles next to the bed.

    La Victoria is unique. Its remote secluded location, nestled high among pines, overlooks the Badia de Pollença and the promontory of Formentor. Once a hermitage, the Oratory of the Virgen de La Victòria, a bastion with enormously thick stone walls and tiny windows La Victoria still retains much of its religious character and has a little church beneath. The rooms are dark, not air conditioned, but the thick walls provide some insulation from summer heat. Our room had a somewhat noisy ceiling fan. The easterly balcony at the entrance to the building is nice to sit and relax in the evening. In sum, the building and location are magnificent, though accommodation was basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Place with history and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pastries was not fresh, but brakfast included fruits which was O.K.

    Place with history and nice views, very calm and relaxing. It was a first time to sleep above the church. Very special atmosphere. In the evening possible to go for a dinner to the restaurant with view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get in when plane delayed had to sleep in car from 03.00-08.00 Many steps to get to entrance which is difficult to find at best. Room tiny Impossible to have shower without flooding on suite A long way from Alcúdia! Where it is said to be on booking.com Inflexible about changing booking when requested well in advance of stay due to changes forced upon me!

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Sleeping in a historical setting close to Mallorja's beautiful nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the historical features of the building, the room was poorly ventilated. The quality of the bed could have been better but all-in-all good price/quality

    Wonderful location on a hill, close to lovely hiking trails and secluded beaches. The history of the building with rooms built on top of an old chapel has tons of character. Staff was very helpfull. Great if you want to get away from the tourist masses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Great area, amazing views, car is a must to get around. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than we realised as was the bathroom but cleaned daily One evening we didn’t have any towels in our room. There was a extra charge of €30 euros when checking in that booking.com didn’t warn me of. I was led to believe the full payment up front was the correct amount.

    You can use the kitchen after breakfast hours. Very Friendly staff. Area is lovely to stay in. Beach is a short drive away that doesn’t get busy, just the local school children in the week days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, with a very enjoyable breakfast & a beautiful location. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is said in my above answer, and was the fact that the address on the website did not actually get me to the destination. I do not think it is just my Sat Nav, but it is a very small destination, and I do not think all maps list it. The website could provide an exact link for directions by car, that would be very helpful. Thank you!

    I could not find any code for the Wi-Fi . What I would like to say is that the lady at booking.com was amazing in helping me get to the destination. I found the address on the website did not get me to the destination, but the Spanish lady who answered the phone at Booking.com stayed on the phone for 27 minutes to guide me step-by-step my car. She is worth her weight in gold as a staff member, and I hope she is really valued and promoted! Stuff like this do not come easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Rather unpleasant and dispiriting, which is rather sad for a former religious place. To be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have somebody at reception will be a great start. Warn people in advance about the lack of facilities and the absence of staff.

    Door locked on arrival. Reception left unattended during the whole of our stay. No kettle in the communal kitchen. Room tiny and gloomy. Not for everyone. Think twice before you book. We are told that the Mallorcan bishopric owns the property. Where is the staff ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    A poorly managed hostel with expensive prices, too small rooms and a unbearable kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a poorly managed hostel with expensive prices and very high tailings. The rooms were small with thin walls. You could hear your neighbour snore. The smell in the common kitchen were unbearable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, very private and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't really work in our room.

    Lovely location, very private and quiet. Interesting building. Great communal kitchen to share stories and food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Room was okay and nice, but: there was almost no window (so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooooo small window No light in hallway

    Room was okay and nice, but: there was almost no window (so small that you could not get a child through - which means that there was no fresh air. A permanent smell of (unhealthy)wood paint was in the room. Bathroom too small to close the door when using. The fact that the hallway was almost never illuminated did not help to feel more cosy. The hostel has a certain charme. And at least we now know, how monks must have felt in their cells.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Historical charme and great view from this rather remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just to mention it, the windows in this old building are very small, therefore it's hard to get some cool air in the room at night. It was rather hot and at some point I just opened the door to the hallway. But the building definitely has its own historical charme.

    The location is just great, but best to reach by car. There are plenty of parking lots. The room was small but had everything you would need. There is no AC, therefore in high season it was quite hot at night. I did not try dinner in the restaurant next to the hostatgeria, but stayed for breakfast which was nothing super special but good, it was nice to start the day on the terrace. The kitchen can be used to prepare some food, or you could put some drinks in the fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Fab location - views are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Bedroom was a good size but desperately needed air conditioning. Floor tiles were loose in several areas of the building and needed attention. Breakfast was good but there were flies on the food which was very off putting. They need to cover food to prevent flies on the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful, rustic, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at night after check in had finished and didn't have a car so when we arrived from the airport we were not well prepared, we had a little water with us but couldn't find where to get any more and no staff are around at this time. The resturant next door was exremely busy and at first couldn't fit us in, but eventually we managed to get a meal that first night! If you have a car this is no problem you could just drive down to Alcudia and sort yourselves out. So the only advice i can give is if you do not have a car and are arriving late just make sure you take some water and pre book a table at Mirador or take some food with you as you can prepare it in the communal kitchen!

    La Victoria is a stunning part of Mallorca, this hotel is set up a steep winding road in the hills and is very charming and rustic. I think there is just one resturant Mirador next to the hotel, which is excellent, and very popular because of the views, good food and beautiful sunsets. The breakfast is very nice, its a very small friendly hotel, all the guests seemed so relaxed and happy to chat about what they had found to explore in the area, this place is really unique and peaceful. It has some trekking paths with outstanding views, although parts of these paths were very scary for me due to the heights and sheer drops this didn't seem to phase most people! The room we had was really unusual, a tiny window and stone wall but this just added to the charm! Bed was comfortable, bathroom tiny but served its purpose, had a ceiling fan. Taxi down to main part of Alcudia was about 12 to 14 euros but we only went down there once then avoided it as although the beach is lovely its so busy, we liked the peaceful friendly setting of La Victoria. If you like something a little different then this is the place to go, it is beautiful...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The women behind the reception was really rude and unfriendly. She didn't had time to answer questions, she was in a hurry. No nice / warm welcome or goodbye.

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    The building and location were both fantastic, with walks up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building could do with a bit of TLC, e.g. there are quite a lot of loose floor tiles and the plumbing was a bit dodgy at times, but overall in terms of location, atmosphere and value for money, these were minor inconveniences.

    The building and location were both fantastic, with walks up into the hills behind from the door (try the cannon on the top of Penya Roja !) . The staff were welcoming and friendly. Although the restaurant next door wasn't open, there's a kitchen in the hotel that you can use to self-cater. All in all, we really liked this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great different from the normal stagnant type of hotel room/situation. Very satisfied..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few slightly loose floor tiles.

    Suitable for me, great walking start/finish point. No traffic noise, good clear night air with the song of thr forest wing in the trees and early bird song.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, terrible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the person who checked us in was very unfriendly! We arrived at 17.40 (checkin is till 18!!!) and reproached us as we arrived so late. She said that if everyone would arrive so late , what would she do? It was a surprise trip for my husband who turned 40. I was schocked for such a welcome!!! The second schock was the fact she gave us the room we booked away - maybe this why she was so agressive! She put us in a smaller room than that one I payed for. I paid a room of 12 square meters and we got one under 10 sqm. It was a very dark room, Musty. The bed was next to an unfinished wall, made of stone. My husband scratched his leg on the wall pretty bad during the night. Old and not too appetizing breakfast. II had to ask for the money back and to leave. But it was my husbands birthday and did not want to argue too much. It was the worst stay ever! And the host really bad!!!!!!

    Nice location in the midle of nature.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, albeit tricky to find - even with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handling of the key after closure was ok but a bit tricky. If you don't have a mobile to ask where the key is, you're locked out for the night. A better solution is highly recommended.

    Excellent location, albeit tricky to find - even with the GPS. The proprietor is strongly advised to give clear directions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    A room with a view. Wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up to the hotel very twisty and narrow. A little more space in the shower room would of been nice, you can mamage if your orgnised.

    The views, peace and quite. Our staff where wounderful they put a present under nieth the christmas tree for our grandaughter. Our room look stright out over the bay,we had a sunset ever day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in area wasn't clear as the hotel is locked but fortunately we arrived as the café was opening up 15.00 which doubles as the 2nd reception but no notice posted to main door.

    Location fantastic and you can do a walk on the peninsular immediately from the car park up to Talaia d'Alcudia. The Restaurant Mirador Victoria close by is closed November in the evenings but still open for lunch recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Unique B and B in hidden corner of Majorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were rather on small side and the lighting inside reception etc., was not on so had to fumble with keys etc. ! ( No receptionist ).

    Wonderful location , away from all the tourist trails.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    The location is unique, you can use the Ermita as a strating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable and a liitle unstable. Communication with staff members was basic, since they don´t speak much English

    The location is unique, you can use the Ermita as a strating point for hiking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice little hotel with exceptional view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our upstairs room had a beautiful view, the staff was always very friendly, the room and hotel were very clean and the bed was comfy. It was also nice to use the kitchen to prepare own meals or snacks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Well, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pay attention to pictures with small window - because almost half part of the rooms have them. Since it was maybe 40cm x 60cm it was very dark and very hot in the room. The walls between rooms are quite thin, easy to hear people talking, walking or using bathroom. It is also very easy to hear stuff preparing the breakfast and the music played during the morning in the reception. So unfortunately the place was less relaxing then expected. You need to walk very quick to reach the beach in 9 minutes by walk and it takes more to walk the hill up - better to rent a car.

    Free parking - but be aware of goats which can jump on the car. Nice location - away from everything :-).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    A perfectly Mallorcanish experience~~a harmonious blending of old & new!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we ate breakfast early, they ran out of yogurt & had none to replace it which left us vegetarians with little protein options.

    This small hotel offered a unique experience. It felt like sleeping in a castle as the building was ancient with interesting architecture, nicely refurbished. The views were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Can't wait to go bacl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a vending machine incase you forget something apart from that perfect.

    The staff were amazing especially when we checked in made our 17th wedding anniversary very special. Thanks, can't wait to come back, very peaceful and relaxing. Basic but special.😀😀😀😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    lovely quiet place on top of mountain, out of town (car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    come prepared - no shops, no restaurants unless its the mirador, which you have to pre book even if a guest they turn you away on the day - even if not full - and you need a car. this place is up a mountain with hairpin bends.

    lovely quiet place on top of mountain, out of town (car required) making it a great get-away from busy beaches for a few days. The building itself its a lovely calm converted monastery. rooms are all but practical and super clean. theres a communal kitchen which is useful as you are away from shops and restaurants. great friendly feel too as you get to chat and meet other guests. also lovely walks and mountain trails down to several beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Basic accommodation in a stunning setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot (33-35 degrees) and air conditioning would have been appreciated rather than just a ceiling fan.

    Amazing hillside location with fabulous views across the bay of Pollenca. Easy access to walks out onto the Cap d'es Pinar headland. Good reasonably priced breakfast on request but also with self-catering facilities and guest fridge. Huge free car park nearby but beware the goats that reputedly stand on the cars to reach the mulberry leaves above!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    great location, panorama, nice staff, easy access,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, panorama, nice staff, easy access, flexilibilty, peace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.0
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be a bit better.

    The bed was comfy. The view and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location overlooking the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small room (but in line with price)

    - Location - Great restaurant close to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    the location in the beautiful mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location in the beautiful mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location for quiteness and hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    It is a charming place at a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a charming place at a very good location. Hiking is possible in any direction you want. Breakfast was really really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect weekend retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to come home

    The peace and quiet with stunning room views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Staying in a unique place at a reasonable cost,lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very quiet location and all the other people staying were considerate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    A night on the Hill in front of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location ! Unfortunatly near a parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful, comfortable, economical and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plug for the bathroom sink would have been sensible.

    Very clean and quiet. Beautiful location. Charming building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    We had the best room whit a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the best room whit a wonderful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Great for walkers, limited facilities. Unusual though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception, bit noisy at night from other rooms.

    Staying in old fort made in 1400. Great location near the trails

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Great time. Very relaxing, great hikes, views are stellar, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Customer service.....basic

    Location, quite, peaceful, beautiful. Loved it overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and wonderful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Great location and wonderful old building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A silent place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    A peaceful quiet place to take a rest
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bayview is excellent, staff is very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process could be improved.

    Lovely relaxing break with stunning views. Beautiful and interesting property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Wonderfull place, maintenance needed in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot rooms, noisy ceilling fan, mantenance needed

    The site with a wonderfull view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place in Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unbelievable beach. Accomodation in old church. Wonderful view. Common fridge. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning in the rooms !

    Views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cost of breakfast a little high

    lovely views good value would stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    lovelyroom, small but clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovelyroom, small but clean and nice. well equipped kitchen for all hosts. beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Wilderness overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had wifi even though it wasn't listed! It's very far out, great for wilderness hikers, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    lived up to our espectations
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit far away, so car is mandatory.

    Location is amazing. Perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Location and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped (no wardrobe). Choice of restaurants in the vicinity very limited.

    Location and tranquility. Very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location fab views splendid building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat though fans helped. More morning shade on terrace would help. Wobbly floor tiles pinching feet.

    Use of kitchen. Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The location is really great, it has very nice atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom was sometimes uncomfortable.

    The location is really great, it has very nice atmosphere, plus you can start your hiking tour right at the hotel. Nice breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Fabulus location - beautiful nature with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is not possible to use the kitchen for own breakfast between 8 am and 11 am. Lack of space for your clothes and suitcase in the room and lack of shelves to put personal things in the small bathroom.

    Fabulus location - beautiful nature with plenty of possibilities for hiking in the Mountains. The old historical monastery is respective renovated and extremly clean everywhere. Good kitchen facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    we had a very enjoyable stay and would come again for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was pretty 'compact' but OK for 4 nights. There's not a great deal of comfy sitting space so it's not a place to hang around at during the day.

    we had a very enjoyable stay and would come again for a short break. It's a bit like an up-market hostel which suited us because we had access to the kitchen to prepare breakfasts and evening meals

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.1
    A great place to stay if you are looking for an authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was travelling alone so it was OK but I would not recommend this for families as the rooms are very small and there are no facilities for kids. I would also recommend hiring a car if you are staying here. I didn't and got a taxi to Alcudia everyday at a cost of 20€ per return trip.

    A great place to stay if you are looking for an authentic experience. A very rustic place with beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.0
    The restaurant nearby (it's the only place where you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on the Internet do not reflect at all the reality. The hotel is worth experiencing as a guesthouse, but not at that price. Many rooms on the ground floor have the smallest window I have ever seen in an hotel; the rooms on the first floor might look better. We were assigned a ground floor room, despite many rooms on the first floor were available. Despite the location, the views are not astonishing. As we arrived after check-in time, we were provided keys by a person that did not even talk Spanish.

    The restaurant nearby (it's the only place where you can eat without taking the car) was a bit expensive but delicious and with a wonderful view.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    We stayed here specifically to do a spectacular walk out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    We stayed here specifically to do a spectacular walk out to the headland. There is a very good restaurant nearby (50 meters) and some hotel rooms and the restaurant enjoy great views across the bay especially at sunset.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    We liked the staff, the freedom, the breakfast , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was above the kitchen so we could hear all the noise in the mornings. Our beds were very uncomfortable .

    We liked the staff, the freedom, the breakfast , the location and atmosphere of the place.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    Hotel and its location (isolated) are exceptionnal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ask for the rooms on the upper floor which are further away from the kitchen where guests can conveniently cook

    Hotel and its location (isolated) are exceptionnal. No building around, with Formentor as the only (wild) view. For nature lovers.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    Small and nice chapel in the same building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small and nice chapel in the same building. Good restaurant next to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice location and beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast, bad tasting juice.

    Very nice location and beautiful building.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, quiet. Nothing around. Just the bay.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: