Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ICON Wipton by Petit Palace 4 stars

Jorge Juan, 17 (esquina Lagasca), Salamanca, 28009 Madrid, Spain

#22 of 355 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 51

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    it was a lovely boutique hotel in a very nice part of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was a lovely boutique hotel in a very nice part of Madrid. The staff were very helpful, especially Pedro at the front desk. He was always very helpful in everything we were trying to do. I can't say enough good things about him.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.2
    great location, brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - all was good!

    the breakfast was great, the hotel style quirky and friendly and the staff very helpful. The choice of pillows was a lovely touch

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendly and helpful staff, awesome location, great breakfast, clean rooms with wood floors and beautiful bathroom with huge shower. Nice bar /seating area downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in a safe area and close to tube stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location in a safe area and close to tube stations and Retiro Park. We had a family room with the bunk beds which were very comfortable, the room was very spacious. You don't get a view in the room but then it was very quiet. Breakfasts were great, loads to choose from and lasted for a good length of time. All the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    In love with this hotel!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV could be very hard to understand. I guess it is the remote control, that by the way disappear between the pillows every time they clean the room... at moments the temperature of the room was hard to control.

    Love the area, the staff, my room, the view. it is a very friendly hotel in a very beautiful neighborhood. This is the second time I check in y the past 2 months. Hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nicely designed property and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s definitely not a quiet location. All street facing rooms are noisy due to traffic. Courtyard facing are close to noisy elevators. Needs some soundproofing.

    Very nicely designed property and excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent just what we needed after our tour around southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negative comments

    The place was very histroic and had a great atmosphere, friend staff, we would like to have stayed longer. Next time we are in Madrid I will be booking to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    There are a few cute restaurants nearby, the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was okay. The lobby was stylish but most rooms do not have views. No complimentary water which was unusual to me, and in a very quiet far neihborhood.

    There are a few cute restaurants nearby, the bed was very comfortable. It was a very nice lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good personal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was quaint but problematic due to manual door close which some patrons did not do. This meant I had climb 4 floors a few times. Juices at breakfast well below par for the standard of hotel.

    Fabulous staff and convenient location. Breakfast room and service was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    How staff can change the ratting of an hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the small ans noisy and smelly interior rooms

    I was there for 3 day on august 18 and the staff, the bedrooms , everything was perfect. Then my son and I decided to return because we really enjoy our stay. But this second time everything change. First we hadexterior rooms, good size and comfortable. The second time they told us theywere going to give us “better “ rooms, that they were interior, great mistake: small, smelly, noisy room. All night you could hear the lift mechanism and a crashing noise every time it stoped. The girl that served the breakfast was very rude: she told me that we didn’t habe the breakfast includes, I answer that I knew, that we weee going tonpay for it, she made a face, turn arround. I sat down in a small table, she came with the bill to be sign, i dis it and asked for coffe... I had to ask for 4 times until she brought the coffe. And never returned to ser if we wanted eggd or something not in the cold buffet, as we were entitle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Cool design and super location, Salamanca one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cool design and super location, Salamanca one of the best district to live in Madrid, great architecture and calmness. Calle Jorge Juan are full of restaurants, half of them mentioned in Michelin guide. The staff are wonderful. Tasty breakfast in cozy restaurant. Thanks for HB greeting)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel with quite neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The efficiency and number of the staff at the reception could be improved. Every time I went to the reception there was only one staff. Especially on the check-out day I had been waiting for over 20 mins only to pay for the minibar and almost missed out my train because of it.

    The hotel is located besides the Retiro Park with a lot fancy restaurants,bars and stores surrounding, which made it comfortable and convenient to stay. Also the heritage style of the hotel is impressive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    very good place for a short stay in the the middle of Madrid. Everything close by .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lack of light in the rooms. 3 beds room was separate with a wall which prevent day light to enter the full room.

    location, amazing breakfast and atmosphere. Staff was smily and helpful. music in the lounge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very nice for a relaxed stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy room with great design details. The hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a good starting point to explore Madrid - sights are within walking distance, but the hotel is away from the general tourist restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re traveling with young kids you might struggle to find more child friendly and affordable restaurants close by as the area is definitely upmarket.

    Beautiful building set in an upmarket area of Madrid. Right next to Retiro Park and luxury shopping boutiques. Definitely need to catch a taxi to other areas & sights such as plaza mayor etc (quick trip & easy to get a cab). We liked that it was away from very busy central Madrid. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. The restaurant downstairs is amazing and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything.

    From the lobby to the old style lift! Our room had 3 terraces. Spacious. Comfortable, elegant. The location is in the heart of the shopping district. And some of the best restaurants are a few minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay on a chic, quiet street in the Salamanca district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room.

    The hotel is off a quiet but very, very chic street in the Salamanca district. We felt very safe and enjoyed being away from the tourist bustle. It's like the Upper Eastside of Madrid. The property itself is nicely designed. My daughter loved the vintage elevator. The room was spacious and modern. The bathroom was gorgeous and stunning. I am a sucker very nicely designed hotel baths. We stayed in a triple room and my daughter had a separate twin bed and a tv in the room separated by a wall. She loved it! My only complaint with the room, was that we were at the back of the hotel so we didn't have a lovely view of the street and the room felt a bit dark. Since we only stayed one night before our flight out of Madrid, it wasn't a big deal, but if we had been staying for a few days, I would have requested a room change. The staff was lovely and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Joins the ranks of my favourites
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is slow and fiddly, and parking nearby is expensive.

    Beautiful hotel. Doggy bed, bowls, and food were a great touch. Comfortable bed and pillow menu were great. Fantastic shower! Oh, and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A Little Gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I cannot fault this place

    Location is spot on for some of the best restaurants in Madrid. The breakfast is top notch in what has to be one of the prettiest breakfast rooms I ‘ve ever eaten in. Staff ever attentive with a welcoming smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was in a quieter section of Madrid, but close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a quieter section of Madrid, but close to metro connections to make it easy to get around. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was great and the staff were really friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local neighbourhood was so lovely and clean, but to find cheap local food we had to journey a bit further than the immediate neighbourhood. That being said, the restaurant options nearby were great, just a little more upmarket than we were looking for at each meal.

    We were so taken aback at how special this hotel was and made us feel. We went for our birthday weekend so it was great to stay in such a fabulous hotel. The location was amazing, the staff were so helpful and friends and there was even a pillow menu!!! It was amazing! This would be the first place I'll book when returning to Madrid. For a couple of days of rest and pampering, I really felt like id splashed out and treated myself by staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money in one of the trendiest parts of Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only muted point was the TV, where the channel selection was limited, and did not work properly. As I was on a tight schedule, I didn't bother to mention it to the hotel staff.

    I very much enjoyed my stay, as this was a new hotel for me in Madrid, in a sector where I usually go for business. Breakfast was excellent. Bar area is also very warm and welcoming. Staff is exceptionally friendly to attend our needs. Very good place and I will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is beautiful and staff are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and at night it got very noisy due to people leaving the restaurants and the trucks picking up the garbage.

    The hotel is beautiful and staff are very helpful and friendly. Wonderful location and lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just a perfect hotel. Ideal location, beautiful neighborhood, not too noisy. It has the perfect balance of a high standard hotel and a cozy, boutique place. The staff is great and the rooms are big, airy, stylish and hi tech equipped at the same time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great but need to solve the elevators problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are terrible.......one is very old and very unconfortable get in and out from the elevator....but it gets very bad if you have luggage. Aditionally this old elevator does not work if you leave the inside wood doors open. The big problem is that people always forget to close the inside wood doors therefore the elevator does not works until somebody find the elevator and closes the wood doors. The other one, looks new but it makes a lot of noice, therfore it is close from 11 pm to 10 am, so it does not bothers the people are sleeping.

    The location is great. The facilities are great too. The people are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Everything great, location, staff, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great, location, staff, etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent restaurants near the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Excellent experience in our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and helpfull staff. They really do everything to make your stay an excellent experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location and great deco!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Location and design of the hotel are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and design of the hotel are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved the decor, restaurant, amazing staff and complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bunk beds were useable !

    Loved the decor, restaurant, amazing staff and complimentary drink in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Chic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every thing was perfect , modern room quite area , location was amazing , and I was in love with the vintage elevator

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner vent blew directly towards our head while we were sleeping which made me sick

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best mattress! Lovely decor with great balcony window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    very confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very confortable bed good restaurants very close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Amazing rooms, interior and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms, interior and location!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Location and that is a renovated hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    this hotel is like something out of a Wes Anderson movie. The attention to detail is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    this hotel is like something out of a Wes Anderson movie. The attention to detail is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely old building and perfect service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely old building and perfect service! We had a very relax stay in the Hotel. Nice and cozy.very clean too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location - very convenient to the metro and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great lobby, nice rooms with comfortable beds and bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not say I did not like anything!,

    Staff at breakfast fantastic!Diana is really helpful!At the reception also very attempt and pleasant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Madrid unpretentious with style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely small night tables.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent and a perfect location to be in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent and a perfect location to be in the Salamanca district connected to Quintin restaurant which was top class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, insufficient wardrobe space

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot for sightseeing in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location in the center of Salamanca, Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location, hotel design and breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Incredible lobby set-up and great bar at the GF.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Madrid stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was a little slow

    Good location, modern clean hotel, with excellent service , in a great part of Madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: