Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla 2 stars

Canalejas, 2, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#52 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2483 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are extremely small and our bathroom was ridiculously small,it was comfortable at all. Our bed was not comfortable and pillows were cheap.

    location was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    ok location, but tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad sewage smell, room was tiny and we could barely move, double twin bed instead of full was not good for married couple. The staff was good in bringing us something for the top bunk for the kids.

    Location was fairly good, bathroom was small but nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Staying at a small palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.

    The breakfast was really nice and had variety and was a good offer. The room, even if small, was tidy and clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was very good and the shower worked like a charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in ideal central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel in great central location. Excellent breakfast, good (and very welcome) air conditioning, and very helpful staff. They also have 3 bikes which guests can use without charge, and this is an ideal way to see this delightful city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be an issue in the city.

    Good place for a family with 2 bunk beds, kids love them. Room service is available until 1 am for those who check in late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    It was close to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific to point out. It was a good hotel for the money

    It was close to the bus station. It has a good location to explore the beautiful Sevilla. Staff was friendly. Good room size and the shower head was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Really good we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was tiny for two people and it's was hard to find anywhere to put things but it's a minor criticism for what is a great place to stay. A mirror in the bedroom would be helpful.

    The location is ideal. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and regularly refreshed. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good location, helpful staff, very clean, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bigger bed and to not have one side pushed to the wall, as it made sleeping not the most comfortable. Would have been nice to have some hall at the reception for guest to wait and rooms just a bit bigger, as it gave an overall impression of narrowness

    Pretty good location, helpful staff, very clean, some choices at breakfast ok for a few days. Room size somehow at the limit of comfort for 2 people, but it was very clean and ours had a view towards the street :) Bathroom size was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and colourful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a small double and it was just that but it was clean, bright and the bed comfortable -adequate for our needs as we were only there to sleep. Breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and cheerful. We travelled by bus and it was close to the bus station but also to the centre. Our first visit and we walked a lot and particularly enjoyed a river walk to triana, wouldn't miss Plaza Espana, and we went to Alcazar as receptionist kindly got us ticket. Obviously there is so much more to charm you and if we had had more time the bike tours looked enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy dtay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm went off three times one night . There also seemed to be slamming of bedroom doors. I spoke to the manager the next morning and they sent the concierge around twice the next night to ensure there was no noise. They also left chocolates in my room. The staff were lovely as I had a virus and their room service was exvellent

    The staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very central for site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was too big for room one side was against the wall & bottom was against balcony window so had to climb over my wife toget out of bed during the night. Also no tea/ drinks making facilities.

    Very central for site seeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    OK but may look for a different hotel if we go back to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit cheap and did not have a proper closing and locking door (but the shower was OK) ...The room was small with not a lot of space to put anything...OK for a couple of nights though. It was just OK. One day our room wasn't cleaned until after 15:00. A bit of a walk to the Cathedral and to go out in the evenings but OK.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We paid for the breakfast which was very good with both hot and cold food available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor things: The bathroom door would choose with a massive gap so it wasn't really private. The bikes we borrowed from the hotel were a little beaten up and needed some love.

    The location was amazing, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel which showed care for their guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well.... Apparently there was this gentlemen wheeling his case on a cobbled road outside of the hotel one morning …. : )

    My Wife and Sister-in-Law stayed on a 3 day 'significant' birthday city break to Seville. Both came back over the moon with their stay at the hotel and the cultural experience of this wonderfully city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We caught the public bus from the airport (€4) and got off at the last stop (Armas). It took around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given a room on the ground floor. Although it was clean it was painted a very dark blue which made it feel a bit oppressive. We also noticed a smell of sewage. It wasn’t coming from the bathroom. We opened the window to let fresh air in but alas this didn’t work. I went to reception to say I couldn’t stay in this room. The receptionist came to our room and agreed it was bad. She told me the hotel was full and couldn’t move me until next day but iff she could she would move us right there and then. Next morning we packed up our cases and left them in the room. When we returned later that day our cases had been transferred to a room on the 3rd floor which was so much nicer. It was bright and airy and much more fresher smelling. The staff were very helpful.

    It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was very very good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff, particularly at reception, were excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small; we were made aware of this when we booked.

    The staff, particularly at reception, were excellent; nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located and well staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We happened to have the smallest available room. It was beyond small — a nice big bathroom but a room that literally could hold no more than a bed; not even room for one’s luggage. Any couple reserving the smallest room needs to be aware that the room is more suited to a single traveller.

    The staff was friendly and went out of their way to provide superb service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Room 404 - a great room in a great location in a good hotel backed by helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was variable - for long periods it was stable and reasonably fast but at others it kept dropping out (annoying in the middle of an online booking in for me a foreign language). Coffee etc wasn't replaced by room staff although the great team at reception were happy to rectify this. Can't comment on breakfast which we thought expensive.

    We liked the staff - very pleasant, helpful for example printed off cathedral and akcazar tickets that we'd bought on line. We liked the location - 10-15 minutes from main tourist attractions (except Plaza de Espana) and close to bus terminus for airport. Our large room had a safe, coffee, fridge, large comfortable bed; large bathroom with super-modern shower; in our room (404) there was a massive balcony (about 6 x 2 metres!). Plenty cafes, supermarkets etc nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Overall a great location and wonderful small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast in the hotel was not worth 13 Euro.

    The bed and linens were so soft and luxurious and the shower was amazing after a long day of walking through the city. The staff was also very helpful when we had questions about the city. They offered a free walking tour of Sevilla every morning with a group which we thoroughly enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place but very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small and dining room for breakfast was far to busy not enough table's and chairs far to cramped .

    Excellent location cleen and tidy staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Looks better than it really is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and uncomfortable. Exterior of building makes it look like a “small palace”. Inside is like a small hostel. Furniture is chipped and basic. Breakfast area needs to be cleaner

    Location is very good. Bed was comfortable Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Staying in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleeping area in the room was very small - the double bed just about fitted into it. We couldn't get past each other unless one went and stood outside the bathroom! We didn't have breakfast as it seemed quite expensive but there are many cafes nearby.

    The staff and the location, easy walking distance from the historic centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    great location, breakfast was very good, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quite room (I'm very sensitive to noise) at the booking (2 month before our stay). When we checked-in, we got a room at the ground floor (next to the street and restaurants). I kindly asked if they can change our room - they did. I think this room was better (3rd floor) then the room at the ground floor. Unfortunately, the windows do not have good sealing so you can hear mostly everything form the street. I was quite disappointed, because I already asked at the booking for a more quite room.

    great location, breakfast was very good, friendly staff We parked in the wrong parking garage (watch out - there are two with similar names). The lady at the reception called the parking provider and arranged a better price for us (because otherwise it would have become quite expensive). I was so relived that the lady at the reception helped us so much with this issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small. We had problems with the WiFi - but this was resolved within 24h.

    The location was great. The showers were FANTASTIC. Felt modern. The complimentary orange wine was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fairly small but fine for our needs. We stayed in two rooms, one overlooking the courtyard and one overlooking the street. We preferred the later as the courtyard was covered so you couldn't see the sky and the street outside was not noisy. Breakfast was a bit basic for the cost, not much choice of hot food which looked as though it was not always freshly cooked. Plenty of choice for the continental option though.

    Staff were very helpful. The bed was comfortable and shower good. In a good area, able to walk to all main attractions. Very nice restaurant just opposite which was handy as it was pouring of rain when we visited in March.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, but the bed is very comfortable and the rooms are clean.

    The hotel was very nice. Great location, wonderful staff and rooms (although small) are very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a great location, value for money. Cannot comment on breakfast as we did not have breakfast their. Really friendly guy on reception very helpful, telling us the best places to see and do. Seville is a great city to visit, ours was a flying visit but we will be back most definitely. People so friendly too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, room too small for twin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Shower room did not feel private with glass and twin room very small

    Staff Excellent, Cleaning excellent, Aurellia - thanks for assistance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great budget hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, great location in the historic city center. The breakfast buffet was included in the price, all making this a high value for money choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive at 11 euros with little in the way of hot food and coffee from a machine - expected a bit more for the price. The 'internal rooms' look out onto an enclosed courtyard and the view is just of other rooms. I preferred the external rooms which looked out onto the street.

    Good location, about 15 minutes walk from the Cathedral and 15 minutes from Triana where there are some nice riverfront restaurants on Calle Betis. Bed was comfortable and the shower good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tight. My partner needed to crawl over me to get out of bed.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice, comfortable stay and central location, but customer service could be more attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was helpful and courteous, however, there were times when reception staff engaged in conversation with other staff members while in the process of checking clients into the hotel. I also noticed in the restaurant, wait staff were having conversations amongst themselves as guests were waiting.

    I loved how close the location was to shopping and tourist sites. The room was really clean and was maintained nicely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Returned 3 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location near bus station and airport bus stop as well as easy walk in to centro or over river to Tirana. Pleasant views from rooms over the orange trees. Room is somewhat cramped; toilet and shower tight fit. More storage or counter around the sink would be helpful. Pleasing decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and we can't control it; only spanish TV channels; TV was located almost on the ceiling and it wasn't in a good position to watch TV

    Breakfast and location 5 stars!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    4 star hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow elevator

    4 star hotel experience in a 2 star hotel They have the 2 star rating because rooms are small (historic building) but the service, staff and food were 4 stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very kind and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was a bit dissapointing. Moreover, I've never seen an elevator so small like the one in this hotel.

    The staff was very kind and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre and overpriced.

    Nice rooms; superb showers. Good location. Taxi rank outside the hotel and a bus stop! Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel ideally situated to see the sites of seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Super customer service from the staff. They even left a red rise in the room for valentines day! And the hydromassage shower was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Good clean budget hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound proofed but have stayed at much more expensive hotels with same problem. Comments about size of room & bathroom all true but, once again, have stayed in much more expensive hotels with same problem. Breakfast typical of Spain - fruit & yogurt, plastic scrambled egg & bacon but good selection of cheese & meat with bread, cake etc.

    Safe in room operated by any magnetic card not numbers or password. Block out curtains. (As we were on 1st floor) little separate enclosed area for smoking/ late night chats located by lift. Shower is excellent. Reverse cycle air conditioning operated not by hotel but guest - unlike Italy for example, where air con is not turned on until June. I noticed a sign giving busy times for breakfast(9.30-10.30) & thought it a very good idea. All of the reception staff were helpful & pleasant but one, Cristina, was outstanding. I felt that thought had been made in room design and care in employing their staff. This was our first stay in Seville so we wanted somewhere easy to find & this is about 10 minutes walk from the bus terminal. It is on a minor street with a taxi stand opposite so there is traffic noise but not a huge amount.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    OK for the length of our stay - 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room, very small, was given a family room and if 2 other people were in it, the space would have been really cramped. Breakfast in the hotel was very, very expensive for what was available.

    Location was excellent, situated in the old quarter of Sevilla, very central for sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    You will be pleasantly surprised by the warmth of the staff, facilities, and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything....the location, the comfort of the facities, but most important was the genuine kindness of the staff....words cannot express the sincere love we have for the staff...especially Fransesco, Christina, and Chari.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong - all fabulous!

    We arrived late on the Sunday to be welcomed by the receptionist that spoke good English. She explained the facilities of the room and hotel. Informed us about breakfast and then provided us a map highlighting the location of the hotel and the tourist attractions. When arriving at the room we were greeted with 2 bottles of fizz and champagne flutes with a message to say Happy Birthday! (It was my birthday trip, in which I stayed on the booking) Was such a warm welcome! Our room was a perfect size for two with a very comfortable bed, little balcony to look out on the street (which is very quiet), Shower (so powerful, was actually the best shower I have ever used!), decent size bathroom and a well equipped wardrobe. I was amazed! Throughout the stay the maids always came in when we were out (not leaving the hotel till gone 11am) and in return the room was spotless!! Fresh towels everyday, topped up toiletries and beds were changed every other day! Top service, the hotel should be proud of their cleaning facilities. The location of the hotel is spot on! You couldn’t be more central, 5 minute Walt to Mercado Lon Janel Barranco (make sure you visit here, when in Seville we go everyday!) and then 5 minute walk to the centre (cathedral area) it’s brilliant! On checking out the chap asked us about our stay and was so friendly, even telling is about other destinations in South Spain, who’s is very helpful. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, will stay here when we return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location & lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was very good easy to get to all the main attractions. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was small but had everything you need. Shower excellent, bed & pillows comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection. Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    V nice recently refurbished room in small hotel near Plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaky bed, shower water kept going cold, couldn't get basin plug to close.

    V nice recently refurbished room in small hotel near Plaza de Armas. Nice friendly girl in reception. Good wifi. Great to find a hotel in Seville with large outward-facing windows!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell in one of the rooms when we arrived (although it looked spotless) but the staff moved us to a different one. The breakfast had nothing that my sister could eat as a vegan and gluten intolerant. We wanted to get just a coffee instead, but weren't allowed to unless we paid for the full buffet. However the staff were helpful and directed us to a cafe nearby.

    They've focused on the things that matter most here - comfortable beds, big showers, friendly staff who try and fix any issues. Our rooms had balconies which we weren't expecting. It was walking distance to most things (including some good vegan and gluten free restaurants) and there were taxis right outside for when it rained. Brilliant value for money and meant we could have a double room each (me, my mum and sister).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    nice stay in Seville, but in a noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is located on a very lively street. During night hours, we heard cars, trucks, scooters, and buses, which made sleeping challenging. Better sound isolation could prevent this. For us, it was a problem. If you are sensitive to noise, you may want to consider a different hotel.

    Seville is a very nice place to visit! Regarding the hotel - very good location at the middle of the old city. friendly staff. clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing hostel type accommodation in central location on edge of Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed in Petite Palace hotels in Spain which are beautiful and elegant. This is a poor standard of their brand. Tired hotel with poor noise insulation but when it would normall be quiet the staff use the lift at 6am to bring up the laundry to the floors an hour. Even for European standards the rooms are small which either overlook the road with traffic noise or internal facing rooms. Our ‘double room’ had twin beds and a bunk bed, how romantic! It simply feels more like a hostel rather than a hotel.

    Location was great, close to old town, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Expensive breakfast... but there's a really nice bakery (Santagloria) one block away with nice, cheaper options.

    Excellent location, easy to get to and to go to all the main attractions in the city. The staff is super helpful and friendly, they offered us some goodies for celebrating New Year's. Bonus for the room service! Excellent food and presentation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was nice and hot even if I did have to climb over the toilet to get to it! It's quite noisy in the hallways in the evenings.

    Really friendly and helpful reception staff. The bedroom was tiny, but clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    A sheek, modern hotel with the best shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was easily the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. Its fine, as I was traveling alone, but two people might have a rough time in it. I had a little bit of trouble with the climate control, but that may be related to my incompetence rather than the A/C system, but i was awoken a couple times a night by blasts of cold air (not what you want in winter). Lastly, I did order room service once and the portions were small.

    The hotel has a reasonable location, but it is not directly in the heart of the action, which is about a 10-15 minute walk away. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, and the check in and check out process is very easy; they even called to arrange a flamenco show for me as soon as I arrived. The breakfast was quite nice, with some hot items included, and is served in a nice bar/restaurant area. The bathroom was cool and modern, and it easily had the best shower I have probably ever had in a hotel room - in fact, I took a few unnecessary showers because it was so nice (we are talking body jets!). The wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an old building but completely renovated inside. The location was excellent and convenient . The room was roomy and comfortable, plus we had a fantastic view even though we were on the 1st floor. The front desk staff were friendly and informative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    A clean and very well located hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t get any fresh air when you open the window, just smoke and smell of food, but this is a issue in the whole city of Seville. The area is noisy and the windows did not close properly. If you will get a room at the upper floor, you will hear the loundry trolleys every morning from 6 to 7.

    The hotel is very well located. The shower was very good (good water pressure).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Better suited for couples as a bit expensive for solo for ** property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room/personal items was invaded by ants and I had to move to another room. Offered me two days free breakfast then only tried to give me one. I found ants in my suitcase and had to have a shirt cleaned because it had ant guts on it.

    I like the size of the rooms. Location was great. Staff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent..our 2nd stay as returned to Seville and chose the hotel for location..easy access to bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy both. In and out of hotel....but we don't use air conditioning as prefer fresh air so late night an early morning noise.

    Great location..easy walking to main sights. Nice resturantscnearby although the one in the building was not great. Great towels and bath products. Staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    We loved Seville so great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise when trying to sleep in the hotel, mainly by guests, didn't help being on first floor by the lift and stairs. Marble floor. Lacked storage, small room but could have had more storage facilities if thought out. An English tv channel.

    Location, staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    nice, clean, but very small and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room, difficult to store luggage somewhere, opening bathroom door was tricky, when you had to use the desk or place your luggage breakfast was poore, better to eat in a cafe outside

    bed was comfy, modern interrieur and lightning, good location for a city trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Small room, but large bathroom (larger than others I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised bicycles available - there weren't many, and they were not particularly decent bikes.

    Small room, but large bathroom (larger than others I encountered in Spain).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Seville is a lovely city. Friendly locals and great food and wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really to not like. Top marks for a Two star hotel.

    Handy location for the Cathedral and local restaurants. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and plenty to choose from. Clean, small bedroom and bathroom but perfectly adequate for a five day city break. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    good for quick overnight only, for those who're ok with compact spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price / night for the room we got was not adequate, it was a tiny space with one double bed and one bunk bed - enough to sleep only.

    Location - proximity to sightseeing objects, staff was friendly and trying to make the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    God location, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to put your suitecases in the double small room. The high wardrobe could be taken of and some kind of rack instead.

    The bed and bedsheets super. God light, large TV display and very fast wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Magnificent, fairytale Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facility (although written that the room is equipped with), no king-size bed (although answered to the inquiry that it will be provided), no privacy in the bathroom since the door are made of glass, cleanliness in the restaurant, damaged furniture.

    Location - easy access to all the monuments, river, train station, staff (in particularly Chira, the lady at the reception desk who is helpful, resourceful, kind and speak solid English), white, crispy towels, comfortable beds and pillows, beautiful orange alley under the room’s window, breakfast (it is ok).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was very pleasant and the hotel has a restaurant attached, there are others close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensure if you require a larger room that you organise b4 you arrive. The staff at very helpful.

    Convenient to major attractions, bodegas and shopping. Staff a very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel in a good location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should have ordered a somewhat larger room as the room was a little tight with our large luggage cases as we were on a six week holiday. Glass door to bathroom let in a lot of light when used at night.

    Great location in old part of town. Could walk to most places of interest. Friendly staff, good service, nice restaurant and breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Small, uncomfortable, unpractical, expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad: shower/bathroom, bed, unpractical lighting, extremely small room, bad restaurant/breakfast (cockroaches in the sugar and tea!!!), awful reception, filthy and small lift, far too expensive for what it is.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Top quality tourist class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to put your suitcase. No I terbation TV stations for news line CNN or BBC

    Best shower ever! Roomy, great multiple shower heads good pressure, plenty off hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the old town. The room is quite small, but nothing that it can't be dealt with.

    Lovely staff. Nice and clean rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location with easy access by public transport (5min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location with easy access by public transport (5min walk from bus) Very close to several of the main tourist attractions, e.g. Seville Cathedral, all within 5 - 15 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we were given a tiny room with 1 double bed not even queen size for 2 persons!!!!and hardly room for 1 suitcase. It is supposed to be for 2 people!!!! As we were staying for 4 nights, we paid the extra money to be upgraded. The original room maybe suitable for 1 tiny person and an overnight bag only!!!!!!!!

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Room were clean but sooo small and lift also small ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only size of the room

    Room were clean but sooo small and lift also small , Receptionist were so helpful also and so friendly . Location is just perfect as we didn't use transportation at all during our stay , just 7 minutes to the city center by walking . From airport we didn't try to take public transport as it wouldn't be comfortable with our big luggage but taxi costs around 22 or 25 Euros as I remember ( it was a fixed price anyway )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is located in a very pratical area in Sevilla,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is located in a very pratical area in Sevilla, close to the main atractions, restaurants and shops. The room is very clean, not big but have enough space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is poor.

    Staff is very helpful and polite. The lady helped me to book the tickets to palace and checked the Alsa bus to Granada. Room is clean and very comfortable. Water machine is available at the lobby. Location is good, 10 minutes walk to Catheral. We choose this hotel as it is near the Alsa bus stop as we take bus to Granada.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was amazing. The staff, the location, the room - clean, nicely decorated, and it was great to have air con to fight the heat of beautiful Seville.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and comfortable, brilliant location and very good value. Shame about the coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. All else was v good

    All good but you need to get to breakfast early as the eggs are not refilled quickly and when told the coffee had run out on two consecutive days, the staff seem just to refill the coffee machine with water and no more coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else apart from location was just a horrible experience .... dog barking in the next room at night ,generally noisy neighbourhood, super small room , temperature- either too hot or too cold , toilet - if you're bit of a bigger person you won't sit on the loo comfortably as the sink and shower wall will block your access, very thin walls you hear everything doors have a gap underneath and so you hear everybody walking by your door

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    It's rare to come across such a great hotel all aro, but I'd say hands down, this is one of my favs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Love the staff, super friendly and helpful! The free bike rentals was a plus for exploring the city. Lastly, can't beat having drinks on your own terrace overlooking the beautiful tree lined streets of Seville!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: