Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Plaza Mayor 4 stars

Mayor, 46, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#124 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1829 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay, good option to recommend or stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was looking at interior corridor whith no view which gets little sunshine and we kept our lights on and our curtains shot most times. Fortunately we did not spend too much time in our room. Also slipper was missing in rooms (which actually we did not ask for) but I think this should be standard.

    Location was excellent. Plaza Mayor was very close, Palace 5 min walking etc. Room was comfortable with nice bathroom, shower and safe box. Breakfast was good and employees were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Glad I came back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I first stayed in this hotel 5 years ago and liked it enough to stay again. The location is so convenient to many things which makes getting around very easy. Lots of restaurants nearby and the Mercado San Miguel is just across the street, not to mention Starbucks. There's also a market right next door. The room and bathroom were spacious. The bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating, as we needed to coordinate delivery and pick up of motorized wheelchairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Petit Palace seems to be consistently a good choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top bunk is a bit too close to ceiling. No of the kids wanted to sleep up there because it felt claustrophobic.

    We loved the shower! Great location. Very helpful staff. We stayed at another Petit Palace at the beginning of our trip and had such a great experience stayed here the night before our flight back home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very centrally located, 5 minutes walk from various sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located, 5 minutes walk from various sites. Rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. In all a very good hotel that’s value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    GREAT staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing to complaint.

    Everything, room, meals, near Plaza Mayor, market, plaza del Sol, Callao, Gran Vía . Confortable, very clean. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put some milk in the room to be able to have a tea or coffee please!

    The location is excellent, opposite the Plaza Mayor and walking distance to all the big attractions. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was huge, clean and very comfortable. We booked a room with a terrace which i would highly recommend. Can’t actually fault this place and wouldn’t hesitate to book again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay- would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and pillows- very quiet- clean- right in the center opposite Mercado de San Miguel- walking distance from all the museums and shopping streets....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the rooms are so thin that you hear all your neighbors rooms and corridor. Even you hear all the flush as if it is in your room.

    Very good location. Great breakfast. Friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    God hotel for a night or two, very nice and lovely staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the homeless migrants and all the garbage on the streets, very hard to find Café after 11:00 pm after we arrived. We really hated the taxi chaos at the airport we had to take 2 small taxis for the dubbel cost instead of one (30 euro for one taxi), the taxi host lady at the airport was very rude and unpleasant and only replied to us in Spanish which we did not understand, but as we were translated by other customers. We now hate Madrid and will not go there again ever.

    Mercado de San Miguel was very nice, and the bees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Location was amqzing qnd walking distance from many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very first day i was in shower and water stopped and reception told us water will be on after 1 hour

    Location was amqzing qnd walking distance from many attraction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    A chilled out ending to an action packed holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area had an unpleasant odour which we pointed out to the staff. The size of the small double room was inconvenient. The room service menu is outsourced to a restaurant that took 2 hours to deliver after committing to 50 minutes. However, Daura from the reception spoke with them on our behalf n they didn't charge us for it. The next time, we received our order in 45 minutes!

    The location is undoubtedly it's biggest plus! Very convenient for tourists. The staff is very helpful, friendly n courteous. The only drawback was the size of our room. We were in a small double room n I didn't realize we would have to slide along the walls (coz our suitcases were on the floor as there was nowhere else to put them!) to move around. I guess I miscalculated there. However, our boys loved the quadruple room. The fact that it has two separate shower areas helped a lot with four boys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Graet Location, helpful staff, good choice in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and coffee / tea in the room would have made a big difference. Worth considering!

    Location is amazing, especially if you like walking . Close to most places of interest. Room was clean, comfy, and shower is great. Staff is very helpful. Charged reasonable price for late check out. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is brilliant, 5 - 10 minute walk and you’ll be in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn’t that great but that’s a first world problem, it’s an amazing place to stay

    Location is brilliant, 5 - 10 minute walk and you’ll be in the heart of it all. Two metro stations nearby, Sol and Opéra so easy access for further field adventures. WiFi is 150 mbps... proper hotel WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Missing room service for a coffee
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no room service for breakfast.... I needed a coffee after a long trip versus good down stairs the person that answered my morning call on the 29th June was not very nice... It was impossible to get a coffee in the room...

    I arrived very tired after my long trip... with my two cats. Fran who checked me in on the 28th June was extremely nice and got me a coffee.. so needed as I had a migraine.... Thank you so much Fran...👍🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so tiny that is depressing View is a wall 3 meters a cross AC was not working properly It took hours to get a decent temperature It s not the room I ve booked I hated it !

    Staff were sweet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It is perfectly positioned for nearby attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, and I’m a nightmare for picking up faults!

    It is perfectly positioned for nearby attractions. It was clean, safe and comfortable. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as there is such a rich tapestry of tapas bars and Mercado de San Miguel 30 seconds walk away. The staff were very helpful, especially when my daughter’s ear ring fell behind a false shelf in the bathroom - (her clumsiness, not the hotels workmanship). Will return here in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is really very good, just few meters from Mercado...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly they charge for the location , had to change room as the first provided was very bad and let’s say not clean I wonder how they got 4 stars...

    Location is really very good, just few meters from Mercado San Miguel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient and a quiet oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No toilet brush provided in the room No free water provided No water boiling/ coffee making facilities in the room

    Very quiet and comfortable room away from the noise and bustle of the city. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn’t have a kettle and they could do with some coat hooks.

    Absolutely fabulous breakfast. Every type of fresh coffee, fruit, breads and yoghurts and cold meats. Also eggs, cereal and lots more. Staff were very helpful and helped us with printing train tickets and boarding passes. The bathroom was luxurious and the shower was very special with jets. Very central position for shopping and metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good location; the hotel is expensive for what it is offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The hotel is 3 stars, not 4. The price was very high for what it is offering, No kettle in the room.

    The location. It is perfect near Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler and no tea or coffee . Coffee maker, which should be normally in 4 stars hotel. No body cream, bathrobe in the toilet. No slippers. And our room not locked at all.. Problem in the key all the 3 nights stay

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! Within walking distance of nearly anything in city central. Hard to find a single room for a party of 5 anywhere but especially in a European city. The room was small but we fit well for the short time there. Bathroom was quite large and handicapped accessible, though we didn’t need. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic family stay in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was erratic all days, supplies of dishes and foods limited. We had to keep asking for cutlery, coffee cups, bread etc. slowing down the start of our day.

    Excellent room layout for families with extra space for long teenager legs. Lovely terrace overlooking city from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Maybe I'll change
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean and. Dry dark. Also the breackfast is at the floor -1. Very dark and a bit cold in the room. At the check in the room was not ready and there was no tv control.

    The bathroom is great and comfortable. The shower is big. The position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location defiantly not a 4 start hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not cleaned in the morning and when we returned for a short break in the afternoon ( around 14:00 ) the room was still not cleaned - this happened for 2 days out of the 4 days that we stayed at the hotel! Additionally , the staff at the reception desk was not very helpful...

    Good breakfast and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was good. The location where it is located is awesome because you can shop a lot and so many super markets can be reached easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Location very central, Big modern bathroom with good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot although it was winter. Room had to be open also during the night, being at a busy street it was not ok. Breakfast was poor. Disturbing noise from neighbours coming home at 1 in the night. Bed a bit hard.

    Location very central, Big modern bathroom with good shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location - nice rooms but bed standard could be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large rooms with a large balcony over looking the city rooftops. But the bed was horrible, pillows so uncomfortable and matrass not great. Pls upgrade that and you would get a full pot

    Perfect location. Next to Plaza Mayor and the great San Miguel Market. Go to the market for fantastic tapas in a unique atmosphare open until midnight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The front desk was crowded when we left, but the guy quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lounge was cold!

    The front desk was crowded when we left, but the guy quickly asked if I wanted to charge the card I made the reservation with, and it was done (I haven't received any email with the amount charged, though)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is more than fantastic, close to all the services, the room is big, the bed is clean and very comfortable, the bathroom is clean and modern, the reception staff are top in ethics, cooperation and nice and the location of the hotel is considered one of the best in Madrid and close to the shopping centers and the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant!😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    Room size, bathroom, breakfast, location, staff surrounding restaurants and bars were all great. Specifically el mini bar at back of hotel great tapas and drinks. Sol metro station 3-4 minute walk. Royal palace 7-8 minute walk. Temple de bod 12-15 minute walk. Grand Via (shopping) 5-6 minute walk. Hop on hop off station outside the hotel door. Lovely market across the road with viarity of stalls and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't heat up evenly and it was a bit colder than my preference despite leaving the heating on all evening and night, but it wasn't a big deal and nothing to deter from an otherwise great stay

    Amazing breakfast (excellent range of healthy options), comfortable bed, staff super friendly, top location in terms of proximity to city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I go to Madrid a lot. Will definitely stay here next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some animal hung the toilet paper backwards

    The best shower I've ever used. Couldn't get out of it. Hotel was Very central and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Was a satisfactory stay with nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not in good condition

    The staff are very friendly & helpful. The location is very convenient to everything. Extremely large shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location but v small rooms n bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As from its name everything is petit . Bathroom has no lock . WC placed in way u can sit properly unless remove tissue roll. No room service.. no kettle for tea No air condition in winter and when open window you disturbed with noises outside. Can not be 4 star hotel at all

    Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Large room in central location; helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large, clean and accommodating for the 4 of us for one night. The bathroom was huge! The staff was helpful at checkin and in arranging a taxi to the airport for us. The breakfast was efficient and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Always be Back.
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more days to walk around bella Madrid.

    Second time here best location for everything cross the street Mercado San Miguel and the beautiful Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to most of Madrid sightseeing, front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot meal options for breakfast not so good and most of the time was cold or undercooked

    Great location, close to most of Madrid sightseeing, front desk staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, service, and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was poor. Staff very helpful and tried to accommodate, but a wider selection and not watered down scrambled eggs would have made a big different.

    Staff super helpful. Gift for kids on 3 Kings. Location was amazing. Family room was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous New Year in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy at night but didn't mind as it was New Year & to be expected.

    Location was excellent. Nice touch on New Years Eve to find Cava, grapes & sweets left in our room to celebrate the New Year. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Good one night stay before heading to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was quite spare. Water stains on the wall in our room, though no active leak.

    Good sized room. Great amenities...shampoo, etc. good breakfast, nice linens. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location but clearly value deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 6 people we stayed was rather small and dingy. The master bathroom was especially in poor condition both in terms of cleaning and wear. We contacted the hotel after the check-out as we were certain that we left a clothing at the room but the staff was not very helpful. They did not reply us as initially promised and didn't seem to care.

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good location in central Madrid. Would recommend as a quality and affordable option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no common areas at this hotel, if you find you use these during the day this may be a draw back

    The location and room size are both very good for Madrid. The rooms are comfortable and with modern separate bathroom. Opening windows are also welcomed. We had views over Madrid. Breakfast had healthy choice options. Approximately 5mins walk from closest metro Sol.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor observation : Two staying guests but with only one toothbrush provided.

    The location is excellent. Very close to the Plaza Mayor, Metro Station and San Miguel market and it is only 5 minutes walk to our tour meeting point which is near Plaza de Oriente. The hotel room that we stayed was clean, stylish and comfy with good soundproof and wifi. The reception staffs were friendly and helpful, allowing us for early check in upon our arrival which was around 11 am and also baggage storage and charging our hand phone after checked out. It was with regret that we did not have the chance to try the breakfast of which the reviews are good, due to our early day tour. Overall experience was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location !Good /healthy breakfast selection! Lovely helpful staff going the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is within walking distance or a short metro journey away !!! Metro stations very accessible and easy to navigate way round . Local people are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a lovely experience with the staff. The receptionist Daura made arrangements to have our room ready before the check-in time which was much appreciated. The location is perfect (Plaza Mayor and Mercado de San Miguel is across the street) and Palacio de Real Madrid is just a bear walk. Room was very comfortable. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    5 Nights with family, spending 4 days mainly in center of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound insulation of door between room and corridor was not that good.

    Great professional level Nespresso machine in breakfast room. Great location in downtown!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Room was very clean, huge bad and shower, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to make it really early for breakfast, one day we came around 9am (I think breakfast was served till 10:30am) and many things were missing and we were told will not be refilled, there were no table ready for us and the waitress couldn’t handle all the people..

    Room was very clean, huge bad and shower, great location, romantic, staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very good staff, would recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work, staff addressed part of the issue(loose cable) but no remote control. Staff vacuuming the hallway at 7:00 is a bit to early.

    Location, staff, convenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a modern clean hotel with friendly helpful staff , an ideal base for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the towels need to be replaced, there were holes in one of the towels we received, tea/ coffee facilities in the room would be very beneficial

    I loved the location the beds were very comfortable and the shower was great . We were there for Halloween and the sweets left in our room was a nice touch!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dark entrance. No downstairs lounge/bar. Room space tight but adequate.

    Really great location. Very helpful staff. Modern well-fitted bathroom and good quality bed. Good view from our sixth-floor room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Depressing and non-functional accomodation in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family room was a huge disappointment. It was designed for 6. But, accomodating 5 was already a stretch. WC and showers were in the same room. So, there was a constant waiting in the morning and when preparing for the next holiday activity. In a family room there should absolutely be separate rooms for WC and shower. Bathroom door was a"saloon door type" that did not close tightly - very bad solution in a family room, Design of the room is like in an industrial warehouse. Layout was poor. There was hardly any daylight coming in from the window. Height of the ceiling was exceptionally low. Lighting of the room was poor and light tone was cold. It was not only depressing, but also not suitable for make-up.

    Central location Breakfast was quite good, except on Monday morning. They had perhaps run out of ingredients Monday morning, as none of the good stuff was available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Loved the location and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful. I had paid £150 extra to make it a little special and nothing that was included in the list was provided on arrival. I had to ask a number of times before I got any assistance. I should have not paid when I left for such a poor service.

    Loved the location and the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the hotel as a stopover on our way to see family in Caseras - The hotel was excellent and extremely well positioned for us to see as much of Madrid as we could in the short time that we were there. The staff were very polite and helpful in advising us of the best locations to visit. The rooms were a very high standard, clean and tidy and the bed was a superking size and very comfortable. We will be going back to Madrid for a longer stay and will not hesitate to rebook at Petit Palace Plaza Mayor - in fact we are going to request the same room ( the view was brilliant )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room (but can be requested), the 'mini bar' wasn't actually a fridge (just slightly cool) & the sheets were polyester.

    Location was great, the bed was super comfy, they actually provided toiletries (a rarity for European hotels) & the curtains provided a compete block out of light which made sleeping much easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    A little gen in the heart of Madrid
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room could have been bigger, if you come to have breakfast past 9 am most of the tables will be occupied (or during the high season - we traveled in late September). The shower door in our room didn't close completely which resulted in an ample amount of water getting on the bathroom floor. The safety box operates with a credit card for a key and is not very relatable - we spent a good 15 minutes programming it and it didn't open or lock at first attempt. There aren't any coffe facilities in the room which would have been a nice touch, but considering the location of the hotel it's not a real downside.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - a 3-minute walk from Sol and a 5-minute walk to the Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor is just across the street. Right opposite the hotel is San Miguel market with a good selection of fruit, traditional spanish products and lots of tapas bars and cafes. There's also a carrefour supermarket next door. The breakfast was good - cold and hot food, flakey pastries, varied seasonal fruits, nespresso coffee machines. There are all the necesssry facilities in the room, a hydro massage shower and nice complimentary bathroom products. The staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Liked the location and the fact the room had a balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a horrible smell when i walked in, very basic hotel for the money. I had obviously made a mistake in booking as i thought i had selected hotels only with a restaurant and bar, which were not present!

    Liked the location and the fact the room had a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    great location and clean rooms with awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location of the hotel and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our room was decent sized for 4 adults and very clean. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent city brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me bed was not comfortable, cleaning sometimes left dirt and dust in the room. Breakfast room is small, and used plates are not removed from table-likely lack of staff capacity. I belong to the smaller part of the world -do not like Nespresso, and there was no possibility to make a cappucino for yourself, -maybe I should have asked the staff to have one but they looked so busy anyway with refilling that I did not do that.p

    Location is outstanding, staff very kind. Room had safe and minibar, shower is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel right in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was so central, with a great view from the balcony. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. We were surprised to find a lovely bottle of Cava and chocolates in our room on the first night for our anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall the stay was good and the hotel too is good particularly an idle location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms entire electricity connection would be disconnected once you move out although we were very particular about saving energy but the small refrigerators in the room would be disconnected my 6 years old daughter had purchased a box of 6 magnum ice creams from the nearby shop and kept them in the refrigerators freezer unfortunately when we returned back in the evening after our trip we noticed that the ice cream had all melted and it was unfit to eat.

    The Hotel was located in a very good location near mayor square and the open market. The rooms were good with wifi connectivity. The Hop-on-Hop-off bus station was just opposite the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the hotel too suggested us a good restaurant for paellas. It was a good family trip and we enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 4 star. Breakfast was average not much choice and no bacon. No coffee in rooms. Was in aloft room on 5th floor at back. Smart room and shower with skylight. However if you are small you cannot reach simple things like towels and sink was too high

    Great location opposite the Plaza Mayor yet hotel was quiet with little noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    I am spending two weeks traveling through various big cities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am spending two weeks traveling through various big cities in Europe. No hotel has left so impressed as the Petite Palace in Plaza Mayor, Madrid. It is a small hotel but big in service, style and uniqueness. There were 5 of us, due to a misunderstanding the system had me down for 4, they were quickly able to help. It was a rainy day in Madrid and offered their guests loaner umbrellas. We only had one night to spend in Madrid but wished we had stayed longer at tge hotel our fit 5 people comfortably and our view was excellent. The hotel is steps away from Plaza Mayor, across the street from San Miguel market and walking distance from multiple city's important sites. I 100% recommend it. Also, Daura, the receptionist was extremely nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit outdated with really bad pillows. The towels all seem to be old. And we had an issue with the room and called the reception but no help was given. We had to withsand a really bad odor for our complete stay.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous time in Madrid, hotel was in a good central position for sightseeing and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any Tea and coffee facilities in the room and the tea bags available at breakfast were horrid, they need to use better quality tea bags such as Twinings.

    The hotel was in an excellent position in the centre of Madrid. The staff were very helpful and always polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel located in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The white wallpaper needs a refresh. Would be great to have a kettle for tea or coffee.

    The hotel is located right in the center of Madrid, near to the Palace. The room was big, quiet, clean and with an interesting design. The bathroom is really nice with a big massage shower. The breakfast was great and very diverse, the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    A hotel with a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby was on the tight side.

    The wi-fi was surprisingly fast, the bathroom had a walk in shower with three types of jet, but the best thing was the location - just a few steps from numerous restaurants ranging from cheap and cheerful to more refined ones. It was a pleasure to walk through the magnificent Plaza Mayor. All in all, a very good place to stay especially if you get a special deal. We paid £340 for four nights for a room on the sixth floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    The queen bed and the bunk beds were so incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed and the bunk beds were so incredibly comfortable, I plan to ask the hotel for the mattress information to try to duplicate it at home. I was thankful after a long trip and jet lag to have such restful sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LOCATION!!!! Few steps to Plaza Mayor and just a little more to Plaza Sol (access to the Metro and other trains). Also just a few blocks to the Cathedral and Palacio Real. If you're used to walking, you can walk to the Prado in less than 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel about 200m from Sol metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel about 200m from Sol metro station and about 300m from the Royal Palace is the best. Add to that the friendly staff and the modern rooms that are quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Location to major attractions with plenty of bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling with the cases to and from the car (not the hotels fault) although the discounted garage they arranged was only a short distance away.

    Location to major attractions with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    very central location, helpful staff, clean room with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be great to have a complimentary bottle of water in the room at least in a summer time.

    very central location, helpful staff, clean room with a nice view, good breakfast. Fit for a shot stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is ideal to experience all the center of Madrid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities and up un arrival there was no one to help with luggage.

    The location is ideal to experience all the center of Madrid has to offer. The facilities were clean and overall what is expected as far as overall accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic comfortable & clean hotel in an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a very strong cleaning smell when we first entered so maybe open the windows a little afterwards. But very grateful it was super clean :-)

    The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, the bathroom was spacious & modern and the shower was amazing. Wifi was fantastic from our room which was quite far into the hotel. The staff were very easy going and happy to reserve taxis, etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was fabulous. The price was right,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived I was placed in a room that had a horendous chemical smell to it. I think, had I not been a person who stood up for themselves I would've been stuck with this terrible room. I do not think they should make that room available until it is livable. I was told by the desk manager that the room has regularly had a bad smell from the glue used to put the flooring in, and they just don't know what to do. I think they should simply not rent it

    The desk manager was very helpful. They didn't always have the best English, but it is not an English-speaking country.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: