Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Museum 4 stars

Diputacion, 250, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#142 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1627 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff took a bit longer to get to do the daily clean-up

    design was above expectations while still be friendly and comfortable. Check-in staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Especial Christian. Breakfast was amazing and the lady in charge of the breakfast greeted everyone with a smile and remember you for the next day. Way more personable. You are more than a number.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was very good. The staff were very kind and helpful, the location was perfect - only 1 minute from Placa de Catalonia. Near we have a metro but we didn’t use it a lot because everything was not too far by walk. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the welcoming staff who allowed us to check-in early since we were already in the area. Great location close to many restaurants and lots of shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of items were broken in our room and it was a little shabby.

    The location was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great! I loved the balcony in our room and was happy to get home there every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the hotel needs a renewal of some forniture, but a part of that all was fine. The cost, for me, was a bit higher than expected.

    The position, it is located right in the centre of town, the room was reasonably large with a very nice balcony, the breakfast was very very good and the atmosphere was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No improvements to note

    Loved the location and the room size. We have stayed in other hotels in Spain where the rooms are too small - our room was spacious and met our parties's need. Front desk staff were helpful in getting us around town, knowing the best way to get to the airport, and courteous in responding to our questions. The breakfast is a good value, with plenty of variety and choice for the traveler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were people eat breakfast, or some screens on the walls to remove the basement feeling!

    The guys at the reception, very very funny and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    The location is superb! It’s in the heart of the city and close to the restaurant buzz & shopping boutiques. The service was excellent and the level of house cleaning was of a high standard daily. The breakfast menu was perfect for individuals with food intolerances. The offered gluten free pastries, green smoothies & non dairy milks along with big breakfast options for those who love bacon and eggs. The staff were super professional and helpful and positive to help clients. Totally impressed and would most definitely return with absolutely no hesitation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes to rent for free but too heavy and unsuitable for the city. One of them had a flat tire. Sometimes difficult to set room temperature. Less choice for breakfast after 10:00.

    Very good breakfast, open until 11, nice and spacious room and bathroom, plenty of amenities. Good location, safe area, near Placa de Catalunya. Lots of transportation means. Nice and spacious balcony, nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Water ball for water supply were small. And it is not good for water flows.

    - All staff are kind and warm for us. My children were very happy. - There are bunk bed they enjoyed by my children and living room that we could eat breakfast and take relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to roof .We had thought looking at the photo of the hotel online that we would have access to the roof. It was only for the suites on that floor.

    Comfortable room, brilliant shower, great breakfast choice. Location made it easy to access the city easily. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, My room (403) was very beautiful with an outside varanda, a very nice treat. Hotel loans bicycles. The reception lobby decoration is very beautiful giving the feeling of a boutique hotel. Next door coffee shop very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step-down area to the room's balcony was hazardous and used up valuable floor space.

    The selection of foods for breakfast was excellent. The food was nutritious, tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location just next to Rambla Cataluna and 5 minutes walk from principal Rambla and metro station. Modern facilities with big rooms and nice buffett breakfast. If looking value for money...book here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was good for our family of 4, however, the drainage in the shower was not great. The sofa was stained & the room needed to be updated.

    The location was great! Nothing was too far! The staff was very friendly. They recommended a great place to eat, Vinitus... a phenomenal restaurant, but get there early or be ready to wait!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice was ok but could be a lot hotter. I would of like another mirror, (especially full length), in our room and lighter as I felt it was quite dark.

    The location of this hotel was great, so close to everything but far enough away from all the noise and buzz of the very centre. A very art hotel and a little quirky which we loved. Great en-suite. Lovely and quiet during the night with comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All is perfect

    The hotel is excellent: great location (5 minutes from plaza Catalunya, next to la rambla and close to everything); the hotel is cosy, very clean; the rooms are big and stylish; the staff is super helpful and kind; the breakfast is excellent, with a well chosen variety of food, bio juices, local products, etc (the quality of the food offered is excellent).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the roof terrace no longer exists.

    Very central, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel had a modern cool vibe. It was a pleasure to stay there. I walked to all the main landmarks, there are cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. 10 mins from Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing at this hotel. We honestly have no complaints!

    The staff here are amazing! We travelled here for my sisters 40th birthday, there was 5 of us in total and we all stayed in the one room. It was set up perfectly for all of us. The hotel wished my sister a happy 40th birthday on check in, then that evening Marc arrived at our room with cakes and beers complimentary of the hotel! They even made my sister a card! The bar is also lovely too, small but fully equipped to give you any drink you want! And the location is perfect, it's so central, lovely tapas places right beside the hotel and a bar with live music just a 2 minute walk!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather dark due to there being one smaller than usual window facing an internal courtyard. Obviously the location of the hotel means that not all windows can face the street however a larger window would provide more natural light. The room's decor was rather varied but not conducive to making the room brighter. A redecoration in softer, lighter colours might help brighten the room. There was a problem with water pressure to the bathroom sink and the temperature of the hot water was low.

    Excellent breakfast with very good options from fruits to pastries etc. The hotel's wifi is fast and the staff were both attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furnishing is looking a little tired.

    The location was just off La Rambla so quieter than a lot of hotels. Only a few minutes walk to Placa Catalunya. Great power shower! Free safe. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have been nicer with the slippers , towels and room amenities

    The friendliness of the staff, the location and the value for money were great. And the facilities, cleanliness and comfort were good. The entrance of the hotel is very nice !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for the suite with a hot tub - the hot tub was having problems and put a bit of a negative vibe on our stay as I had paid a lot of money for the room. NOTHING ELSE NEGATIVE REGARDING OUR STAY. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were great and went out their way to try and amend any issues we had.

    I loved the property. Great location and very stylish. A few minutes away from some great attractions, and the staff at the hotel were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water from arrival to departure. We had to go to an other room to take a shower but the water was still not hot. Discount was granted and breakfast free of charge as a compensation. Make sure you have hot water in your room.

    The service, the breakfast, the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 5:30 am in the morning, we were a group of 19 people, we stayed in the lobby because there were no available rooms for check in before 12. They told us that previously on booking time so it was no surprise. But would have loved a nice gesture since we were a group.

    The breakfast at the hotel was a highlight very elaborated and rich! Thumbs up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 3 of us staying in our room, but only 2 towels, 2 cups, 2 glasses .. when we asked we got them straight away, but attention to detail makes a better impression ! Also the bedside lights in the room had wires showing, we didn’t use them but they need replacing as a safety hazard. The crisps in the mini fridge were out of date.

    Great location, all staff on reception were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious the best I have ever had, fantastic selection of healthy food! They catered for my gluten free diet every morning. Beds were comfortable, and a good size bathroom. We also got treated to a bowl of fruit and a bottle of water on arrival, followed by chocolates, champagne and a lovely card for our wedding anniversary. There was tea and coffee in the room and a mini fridge with a nice selection of drinks and snacks. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel was five minutes walk to the top of Las Ramblas with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family bathroom not a fan of glass door. Bath was quiet old and shower was a pain to switch on if you wasn’t having a shower yourself as you would end up getting soaked due to shower glass being fitted to the wall and no other way to switch on.

    Room had a lovely view of the church close to centre of Barcelona staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for a week while in a business trip. I could not have asked for more: good location, confortable rooms and lovely people there to make you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the hotel was very safe and secure. The Breakfast was the best we experienced in our 5 weeks of holidays. The staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was so fantastic in helping me to manage the booking I had made for my family (thank you Marina). They were really well looked after, the rooms were great and the facilities were fantastic. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff were amazing and so so helpful and the room was lovely too with a nice little balcony. 100% would stay again and recommend. Lovely little hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the nights that we stayed at this hotel was on my birthday. The hotel left a bottle of cava, a beautiful chocolate dessert, and a handwritten note wishing me a happy birthday. It was such a lovely surprise and I really appreciated their thoughtfulness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better tea selection in the room would be nice:-)

    The breakfast selection is superb; the location of the hotel, excellent; the staff exceedingly helpful & kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It was really nice and stylish hotel. The room was small and cozy. Staff was very helpful and polite. Marina told us a lot of useful information, recommended restaurants and other places on our check inn. Also as we left early in the morning, so they prepared us breakfast to take with us on our check out. The location was perfect near the old town. You can walk 20 minutes to Sagrada Familia, 5 minutes to Plaça de Catalonia and other famous places are not far from the hotel. Breakfast was also good, variety of food was big enough. This is the place there we will come back definitely. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wouldn't have changed anything

    The location was perfect. Staff amazingly helpful and our room was beautiful. From check in with Marina to check out with Yannick our stay was perfect. Our room was exactly what I had requested and we couldn't fault the Petit Palace Museum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was neither ready at the time of check-in nor in an hour after that; the room is clean in general with a lot of dust in the corners or upper surfaces; weird approach of the cleaning personnel: why should you take my toothbrush out of glass in the bathroom and put it near this glass??? why should you put together the beds which were split for the better comfort???

    Perfect location at the heart of the city; helpful staff at the reception ready to go for an extra mile; delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaniness in the bathroom by the breakfast hall to be improved; need a little maintenance in the room (switch plate missing)

    The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of healthy eats at the breakfast servery was remarkable. 3 types of milk, healthy seeds like chia,sesame, etc as well as the usual eggs, cheese, breads Always a good attitude from all members of staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great communication from the hotel before arrival. Warm welcome. Special mention to Marc at the bar & the receptionist ( in the pink scarf I didn’t get her name). Both very helpful and welcoming. Bedrooms nice with great toiletries complimentary. Tooth brush, ear buds, razor kits etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds pushed together with two separate single sized covers didn't exactly pass for a double bed or create the most comfortable of nights' sleep. No workout facility.

    The location was terrific and only exceeded by how helpful the staff was with any request. The room was clean and spacious, well insulated from noises coming from outside and the rooms next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was disapointing

    Excellent location! Super excellent breakfast, probably the best I have had in a european hotel. Staff was very nuce and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are nice, but look a little bit better on the pictures.

    Super staff, offered an early breakfast too go for an early morning flight. Very considerate. Loved the jacuzzi in the bathroom, very comfortable. Location was amazing too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were amazing, they prepared surprise birthday gift (champagne and chocolate cake with a candle) for my boyfriend :) They were very helpful and kind. Hotel is located in the close neighbourhood of best attractions, very nice balcony view. Very comfy bed. Breakfast were delicious, very good choice of vegan food. I would like to highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent , with much variety, also for vegatarians. Shower had massage attachments. Excellent team, especially Yannick and Marina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much. The door isn't soundproof. You hear a lot of sounds out of the hallway. Especially the cleaning service in the morning.

    Friendly staff! Great, clean, spacious room with a good bed. Very good location =>metro and busstops are nearby. Breakfast was awesome, a lot of healthy choices. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Better egg options at breakfast. The bar closed a bit early.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Great location for everything - public transport right nearby. And just down the road from La Rambalas. Lots of food nearby with a great restaurant just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have some problems with our room . our room wasnt same as 4 stars hotel and we decided to cancel our reserve after 1 night

    the staff really helpfull and friendly and helpful and i really want to thanks to them , indeed i think the problem was only about our room , maybe other rooms will be ok like the pics and 4 stars hotels facility .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room staff did not provide us with additional toiletries after they were used and used up. We had our own so it wasn’t a huge deal but would have appreciated more tissue since there were no tissue boxes in the room.

    The bed was comfy, king size but advertised as double so that was a pleasant bonus. The size of room was great and the little euro style balcony was incredibly cute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great atmosphere in lobby. Quiet and a bit dark. Bar that is in pictures was closed and more for show?

    Great location! Comfy room for 4 people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this was absolutely great

    Liked everything, from the personal care to the amazing breakfast. The rooms were big ,modern and comfy. Overall, the best hotel I have stayed in for a while

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in the bedroom. Not a proper door on the bathroom (glass door) not ideal when you are staying with your mum & sister!!

    Nice stylish hotel, very clean, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Charming and warm hotel from the lobby to the spacious rooms and design , staff very friendly.Location ideal : quiet street at the same time close to shopping district and plaza catalunya.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were in was not very inviting, poor lighting, no possibility to work at a desk, a spare bed on one wall...and a shower that did not drain. We were moved to a superior room with an excellent view, desk with chair, and a clean and operable bathroom.

    The service was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent! And location, location, location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was large and very comfortable, great shower and a pamparing balcony with sun bed and jacuzzi bath. breakfast was very satisfying for a boutique hotel. what we loved in this hotel is the attention for small details in the room and around the hotel area. loved it and will come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door had no locks and had some transparent glass

    Great location, lovely quirky hotel with great sized family room (bunk beds) and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holiday have access to only 3 bikes which can cause a bit of a problem for guests wishing to use the bikes daily.

    We found the Reception staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The only criticism would be the buffet breakfast which had the same selection of food daily. The room was cleaned daily and the hotel smelt beautiful. Lovely relaxing hotel to stay in. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking policy should be a little flexible as we missed our connecting flight due to the airline.had to pay for the first night when we didnt even stay thanks to the airline and one nights rent was paid hence it is unfair.

    Staff was very helpful. Excellent location. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Good air conditioning. Nice balcony with a view to the street. Very quiet despite the great location. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 4 stories, would like a tall building with roof top bar. No pool.

    Great location, big room, comfortable beds, very clean, and nice helpful staff. Just a block from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas street. Walking distance to Gaudi's Casa Batllo and La Predrera. Pan Bakery next door for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is located only at the children room. Although the two rooms are connected it was still hot in the second room.

    Very clean and luxurious family room. We enjoied the hotel location, the good breakfast and the great big jacuzi. Helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy beds, personal very nice and helpful, nice jacuzzi and great bathroom. Everything was perfect. See you next time we're in Barcelona❣💙💟💛

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit smelly (needed airing); silly enormous jacuzzi in the middle of a family room - really?! Unclear info at check in regarding cost of breakfast for children leading to a discussion at checkout, which was however then settled quickly / painlessly / favourably.

    Family rooms - a rare find. We have often used Petit Palace for exactly this reason. Great location - quick walk to bars, restaurants & shops; lovely stroll to Ramblas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only negative was that the take-away breakfast prepared for our 6:00 a.m. departure was really disappointing. It consisted of a tomato and cheese sandwich on white bread, which ended up being soggy, a croissant, an apple, a yogurt, and two beverages. After being pampered by the regular breakfasts, this showed no imagination, unlike everything else at the hotel!

    The facilities were really fun and zany. The room was attractive and comfortable. The staff could not have been better. They helped with reservations and all information we asked of them. The breakfasts were terrific and offered a really nice selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fact that you had a family style room. I was traveling with my 3 sisters and I was happy that we all got to stay in one room. Adults staying in bunkbeds was unexpected but we are small and agile so it worked just fine :). The beds were super comfortable. We are not coffee drinkers so we can't rate the coffee. Our overall stay was superb. I would recommend it to others and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One negative point though and that was it looked like there were private sun beds on a roof top. That apparently was for a private room!! Bit misleading.

    I thought the hotel was much better that the photos the hotel put on the website. They should invest in a photographer to take some good ones. Loved our family room for five, which included a Jacuzzi. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issue with a thing.

    Staff was so attentive. When we asked for ice it was there in seconds. One friend became sick and they had a Dr there in 40 minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the price quoted on booking wasn't the price we had to pay at hotel. It went up £135 to be careful waiting till you get to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea facilities which normally is available in a room at that rate. TV very badly placed in a corner of the room also didn't work though I did not complained about it.

    Excellent staff and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a completely undistinctive box. Very little storage space. Small and inconvenient bathroom. The room was not the room shown on the website when I selected the room - much smaller, not as attractive. And not worth the nearly $400 a night paid (despite the great location). Not remotely the value expected for the price. I know the area well - you can find similar hotels in the area for a lower price, or much nicer hotels for the same price.

    Great location. Nice public areas. Breakfast pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of drawer and cupboard space - dated , trying to be 'cool ' furnishings chip in the basin; crack in the WC lid No full length mirror

    Great location & pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The block system at the entrance disturbed a bit once my friends came to visit me. You had to go down to let them in each time. The rooms service is very slow. Even I was welcomed with bottle of champagne and fruits I had to expect it during 3 hours and make sever calls to the reception desc to remind.

    I live in the city but as most of us have willingness to escape from the town to have a rest. When I don't have any offer to travel I book the room city's hotel with the access to the space where I can chill taking sun bath and refresh in the swimming pool. The city beach is overfilled of tourists this period so to spend WE in nice room with ferrase and jakuzi might be the best good option! So I was very satisfied staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no privacy. Bathroom had glass door with no bolts. The moment you switch on the bathroom lights, the entire room is illuminated. No sound proofing in the room. The door opens straight towards the bed. (This was the king room). The door is so slim that it lets all sounds out and in. We were woken up by the alarm of the guy across the corridor. Cleaning is not up to standard. You are met with dirt the moment you open up any cabinet or even the minibar.

    Room service and reception staff was excellent. They upgraded us because the booked room was not clean and sub-standard. The location was convenient. Round the clock reception attendance. Food in room service was good. The terrace attached to the king room is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A glass door that doesn't lock in the bathroom is a terrible idea. Everything seemed worn down. And there was a lot of dust and unclean areas.

    The large bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark and had a small window with no view.

    The room was quiet and cleaned every day. The breakfast was great and had a lot to choose from either savory or sweet options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a blockage in sink at bathroom .. it was filled with water..when we called the receptionist he told us that he cant do anything ,and cant change the room because all the rooms are full and we have to wait until morning..he just adviced us not to use sink ,what a great idea :) ..so we didnt use sink during night and next morning .. also they didnt put slipper in room.when we requested for it ,he told us that there isnt room service at night shift..so we had to wait until next day for slipper too.. bed scarfs were dirty ,covered with hair ..all in all it was an awful experience for us ..

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Museum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: