Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4 stars

Boquería, 10, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#174 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4478 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast was absolutely out of this world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolutely out of this world!!! They really spoiled us. Not only was the room very spacious and comfy, the bathroom a smashing hit, but the entire hotel was pleasant at every turn. As was the staff - pleasant and helpful with everything. Each day when we returned to the Hotel, it was always a very good feeling of being home in Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe the beds, but it was okay.

    Location location location! There is a mini mart that is open for 24hrs. La Rambla, The Market, Strain Hunters Club are 5 mins walk. Staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel smells so go when you enter. Opposite is an Iris club, money changer next door, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful relaxing stay, easy to get to all the tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff helpful with planning and booking tickets. Went out of their way to correct any outside booking mistakes. Room extremely clean each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is quite pricey

    A little oasis in the hustle and bustle of La Ramble. A beautiful inner garden, simple, but nice hotel, super clean and great staff -- very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go there again on my next visit to BCN.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great central location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service in garden bar particularly slow and understaffed at evening time. Bunk beds in family room were very high and had no gaurd rail and children didn't feel safe so 2 of them slept head to toe on lower bunk.

    Great central location for exploring the city. Very friendly staff. Rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. Stayed in a family room and had loads of space for 2 adults and 3 children. Breakfast was of an excellent standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is super, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor facilities in terms of bar and restaurant. Bar was very rarely (if ever) open. If you did try to get a drink there was no staff, not just too little staff, actually none to be found. Weather was extremely hot so refreshments in the bar would have been welcome. At night if you wanted a late drink the bar was still closed so we were forced to go to the bar across the street.

    Location is super, very central. Very pretty hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent overall for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small ,Wall right against bed hurt my leg twice trying to get around it. Could use minor Maintenance I E Towel rack in Shower and small things Nothing major

    Great Location, literally walked to everything. If not Metro stop right at the Corner. Staff was Excellent.Clean Updated in an older very pretty Property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common areas and kitchen could be cleaner. My parents saw a cocroach running around the elevators in the hotel's lobby.

    This hotel is located right in the middle of famous Rambla street and 30 seconds walk from a metro station. Breakfast is great for a decent price. Also the rooms have a great soundisolation what is great because Barcelona is a very noisy and bussy place at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is overly touristy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is overly touristy. Lobby overwhelmingly perfumed. Room was average with pergl laminate floors- not authentic feeling which is what I wanted being in Barcelona. I don’t recommend this location unless you like throngs of tourists surrounding you at all times. Pick a more upscale area to really experience Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location friendly staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are very variable the night before we went we cancelled our room and rebooked for £150 cheaper. Would be vary wary of this in future.

    Great location friendly staff and clean. Would use again without a second thought.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Reception staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first full day housekeeping didn’t come to clean our room until 4pm but my kids were having a nap so they couldn’t come in. The next day I asked if they could do our room earlier as it needed cleaning and we would be out from 8am - 2pm. Got back at 2:30pm and the room was not done. We went back out at 4pm - 8pm and left the “make up room” sign on our door but it still didn’t get done. So we were there for 3 nights/3.5 days and our room didn’t get cleaned at all.

    Reception staff were friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast was good. Outdoor seating and bar area was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    to stay in barcelona and for this hotel only serious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to stay in barcelona and for this hotel only serious and great praise and positive and wonderful experience. the location of the hotel is perfect because it is in the center of the Gothic quarter. everything is close and easy to find. the hotel is very spacious in the old building with a large courtyard and a café, so that the birds hear a bubble of water from the courtyard. Our room had a view of the old town's street and it was a little noisy but we did not bother very little. The room is extremely comfortable big with very comfortable large beds and also pillows. extremely clean. otherwise we are always in the first place the comfort of beds and cleaners and even the hotel is unbeatable in it. The staff is extremely kindly ready to help them in every situation, and they are always interested in whether we are satisfied if everything is fine. There were bunk beds, and our children grew up, so. we were looking for an extra bed and they brought it with us with great pleasure immediately, seeing that the hotel leads a very good and serious team of professionals with all the staff of the manager, receptionists of all the kindred and girls who serve breakfast, incredible kindness and always a smile on their face , breakfast is a healthy variety of wide spectrum of high quality that suits the hotel. 5 stars.best breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location is in the heart of Barcelona and with its garden it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the heart of Barcelona and with its garden it is quiet oasis from the rush streets. The breakfast is marvelous and includes everything from a healthy table to classic continental.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice people and the perfect location, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    View form the room, was on empty space between the buildings, I only saw the sky and a wall !

    Very nice people and the perfect location, close to everything in walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room looks better on pictures than in reality. Was not renewed since some time. I was expecting more for that price.

    Great breakfast! Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    2 people per room would be ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small for 4 people, even-though it said it's a family room. Kids had bunk beds, which in itself was fine, but takes away the space in the room, which is a regular room. Should have gotten 2 rooms instead.

    Location, right in the Gothic District next La Rambla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location right next to La Rambla, the service was great, but the room itself fell far short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard, the headboard was very worn in certain areas and caused it to look dirty, we couldn’t adjust the water temperature in the bathroom sink and shower to warm (it was too hot), there was no place in the shower to put the shampoo and soap (we had to put it on the floor), and the shower bottom was loose and felt unstable.

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.0
    the hotel locates close to a subway station and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed with 6 people at one room. the room had only one bathroom for 6 people and it was at center of the room. therefore we couldn't use it easily. it was not so good.

    the hotel locates close to a subway station and it was very convenient. the staffs were very kind and our children got good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is Excellent, the room and place was nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to entrance door which was quite load and busy.

    The location is Excellent, the room and place was nice and comfortable. It was located in garden building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, excellent property and staff willing to make sure your stay is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was spot on perfect.

    Outstanding location in the Barrio Gotico. Close to all the sights. Staff could not have been more helpful. Family room was fantastic. We had a queen bed and bunk bed. I was amazed at the size of the room, which in Barcelona has always been small. I will repeat and highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place for people to enjoy their time in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tour drivers had difficulty finding the hotel. This was entirely their fault if they are working as tour guides in their own city they should know the city inside out.

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff wonderful and the location and room absolutely superb. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful, hospitable hotel at he heart of a beautiful, hospitable city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More lighting options hopefully. It was either all lights on or all lights off. Shower almost always wets the rest of the WC floor - is there a way to cover the shower more? But these were minor concerns for me - the most important ones were a big thumbs up!

    Service was excellent. Very accommodating staff. I loved the free bike rental! Beautiful place. Wonderful breakfast, excellent , memorable coffee. Excellent location! In the middle of it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Affordable gem in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Never had to do that before. Even the cheapest chain hotels in the world that's an expectation and always provided. When it arrived, it was dirty and smelt like rancid milk. Other guests were very noisey late in the evening 11pm onwards (although not the hotels fault). Soundproofing is probably non existent, I could hear conversations clear as day from my bed at 2am after being woken up.

    Amazing location (just off Las Ramblas) walking distance to the beach and a lot of major attractions. Metro station (Liceu) right outside the hotel. Clean and modern/updated rooms Well priced the location Hotel smelt great/fresh, bit of a strange positive but it was always nice coming off the street into the foyer. I believe they sell the fragrance they use at the front desk...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation spot just be careful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for Gothic district. Great shopping and dining are right there. Be careful in early a.m. and p.m. due to pick pocketing. Nothing to do with the hotel it is just a heavy area for petty theft. One of our travelers had their phone lifted 3 steps out of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom was less than fair

    They had a very spacious apartment w/ 2 full baths for our family of four (teenagers). Location was perfect for walking everywhere- sites, shopping, restaurants/cafe and bars beach was a 10 min. Taxi ride Staff was very friendly and accommodating!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in the room. One bathroom shared by 5 people. Burdened by carrying luggage far from the hotel coz no public transpo can get inside the alley where the hotel is located. Better if they provide airport shuttle service to their guests.

    Cleanliness. Staff😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, excellent location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is right in the heart of La Rambla and is very easy to get to all tourist attractions. All the staff are very helpful and friendly; especially Mark Allen and Christano. We had a family apartment that slept 6 w/ 2 baths. The rates were very reasonable for its location. We highly recommend. We all want to come back to this beautiful city & all wish to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful Oasis of Calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with fabulous outside area - a terrace with a lovely garden area further back in a courtyard. Much larger outside area than I anticipated. Very peaceful too, but literally only a stones throw from all the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas. We only stayed one night as we were going further up the Costa Brava, but very much enjoyed our night here. Huge comfy bed & breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing end to a wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was clinical and cheaply furnished facing onto a very narrow street which was very noisy as there was a bar opposite. We had asked for a garden facing room and were told there were none available. Yet on looking on Booking.com at 11.30 pm whilst struggling to sleep because of the noise, they had 4 other family rooms available all at £90 less than we had paid. We debated requesting to move room, but my son had fallen asleep and we didn't want the upheaval of moving everything after an extremely hectic day. When we mentioned this at the desk the following morning, we were met with no sympathy. Also we were told that breakfast would be served from 7:30, however there were people in the dining room at 7:10 - we were told it was because they were leaving early.....we needed to leave at 8 ! Breakfast had a good selection of healthy options.....but there were no spoons to eat cereal or yoghurt or to stir your tea !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the Garden section of the hotel that entails separate elevators & stairs and no luggage assistance until after 9AM! Can be a problem for some

    Great Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    4 nights in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is a little bit crowded but if you use it only for sleeping then it is just fine.

    Excellent location, both near metro, bus and walking distance from various attractions. Fabulos breakfast. Nice and quiet inner garden. Fast check in/out. Good recomandations from reception staff. Excellent treatment from the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in the heart of the gothic quarter and the Rambla, so there are lots of shops around you. The actual beach is about a 20 min walk but definitely doable. Breakfast was great, a beautiful dining area, fresh fruit and all kinds of juices. There was only one hot meat(sausage) and then cold deli meat alternatives, but they were very good. Upon request they did make my sister an omelette. The room was clean and sheets on the bed felt like quality, plus the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and everyone spoke English(I don’t speak Spanish). I think if you plan ahead you can get the rates for a reasonable price a night. I over paid a bit because I booked late. Overall it’s a quality hotel and next time I’m in Barcelona I I’ll definitely consider staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, cozy terrace, kind staff, the best room for the families with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped at this hotel with five kids of different age. Everything was perfect, the manager communicated with us and helped with any question and was very kind to our wishes and demands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Central location.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the room was poor. There was no great variety in breakfast.

    Central location. More than helpful staff. Great WiFi. Large, quiet room with all modern facilities. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a fabulous enjoyable stay in a wonderful cultural romantic city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the Junior Suite rather expensive and upon booking believed breakfast was included in the top price I had paid Given the expense of the suite I believe the management should have waived the breakfast fee as room price was exorbitant

    Very central - great breakfast Lovely hotel and terrace gardens Tranquil yet located in centre Convenient to everything Would recommend 100 per cent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    For a short visit to Barcelona, this was a great property from which to enjoy your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some damages (holes) on the walls that could use repair, which I immediately showed pictures of to the front desk after we got to our room, they didn't seem so concerned. While the location was excellent and central, I'd recommend venturing out to find locals dining, as all the restaurants nearby were tourist traps with poor quality of food.

    Excellent central location walking distance to the action and to transportation. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was a smart layout for a family room, with a double/Queen for adults and behind a partition wall was a bunk for the kids. The garden patio was a nice place to relax and enjoy a drink and a snack end of the day. Very short walk to the outdoor market which was a highlight for us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Had the junior suite so was expecting things to be pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Given the price expected high quality food to be available in restaurant. Having flown from Australia on the first night decided to try hotels bar/restaurant for dinner. Pizzas were not available so ordered some smaller dishes. The worst croquettes and chicken nuggets I have ever tried. Needless to say we didn't try restaurant again. As we hadn't booked breakfast we opted to go else where following that experience.

    Had the junior suite so was expecting things to be pretty luxurious. The room itself was beautiful although decor a little poor veneer peeling off bench in places and lacked touches to make it feel more welcoming such as greenery. Loved the bath and robes and plentiful supply of towels. The enclosed terrace was pleasant and private but privacy screening made it a little dark so wasn't the most appealing area. Location was perfect literally 2 minutes to nearest Metro Station and fall out of the door and you are in the heart of the Gothic quarter or on the bustling la rambled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The manager (Alicia) was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All of the rooms in Spain are smaller than what we are used to in the US, so it's really more an observation than a complaint. The rooms are small. We should take a lesson from the Europeans!

    The manager (Alicia) was incredible! She answered questions like a true friend, but as a complete professional. She took a lot of care of all the guests and went beyond what any normal manager would do to make us happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for our money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food said available until 23.00 but at 22.30 we were told kitchen closed because of the Flat Club (some sort of local workers bonding/ meet up). Would have been nice to have been told this at check in.

    Good location and staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast also good. We stayed in one of the apartments which was adequate and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location - excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A great location - not far from Las Ramblas or the Market, but in quiet location with a courtyard garden. Spacious room and bathroom overlooking the courtyard - just about perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1st night Room was no good No shower door, Toilet sheet was uncomfortable We could not use night light All light off when take off Key I ask manager which we dont like this room. So she changed other side . We had very comfortable another 3 nights. Room was very good.

    Very good location Every workers are very kind Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    A little too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ladder to the bunk bed was poorly designed and dangerous to use. I had to steady the ladder give a hand brace to allow someone to get down. I think the room was over priced and the price of the breakfast was too high for us to sample.

    The room seemed to be newly remodeled and was very clean and fresh. The location was great and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved Barcelona, great location, would happily go back and stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given was dark with no outside view and a bit tired, but the hotel was happy to move us.

    The location was excellent, you felt that you were in the heart of everything. The hotel was welcoming and had a very nice courtyard. The breakfast was excellent, with a vast selection to choose from, hot and cold, if you wanted something else cooked they were happy to do so. The reception staff were friendly and very keen to help you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was our first time to Barcelona. Our visit was brilliant and we got to see all the sights. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect x

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Laura who was on the front desk was amazing. Very helpful and made our first visit to Barcelona absolutely perfect. Thank you. X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was very comfortable and quiet despite the hotel being in a busy place. The garden was a big bonus, so nice to relax in and rest tired feet. the breakfast was excellent, with healthy choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath had no exhaust. Made the bathroom damp. Steps to room 310. Staff did provide assistance.

    Great location. Staff very helpful. Allowed to store luggage prior to travel to airport. Arranged transportation to airport, Good breakfast. Breakfast a little pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Cute Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel put us in a Single room,when a double was paid for. No consideration off the bill.

    Cute Hotel. Bell guy was very helpful hauling our bags 1/2 block to the Rambla to get a taxi to the cruise ship terminal. ( vehicles not allowed in the street ). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful. Appreciated large safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower became too hot - I couldn’t turn it off. Would prefer wash cloths & more towels.

    Bed was very comfortable. Quiet privacy in room was great. Would have preferred mini frig & beverages in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms were spacious and super clean and the showers were amazing! Every single member of staff I came into contact with were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Poor. Very difficult to find the place from the begging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of it.

    Breakfast: the only fruits were orange and cantaloup (all three days) The crossants tasted day old Coffe machine was a rocket cience (people neded assistance all the time)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is really good, close to metro and in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating/air conditioning system was really confusing and we didn't know how to make it work.

    The location is really good, close to metro and in very downtown area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    One night was not enough need to go back to this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a back street area but do not be put of by this .Its a real gem of a place

    a wonderful hotel in odd area and a real surprise when you walk though the doors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Not a good 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bland. No paintings or prints on the wall. No kettle for tea or coffee. You weren't even given a complementary, bottle of water. Not even a box of tissues or a face washer. Expensive rates. Breakfast was very ordinary.

    Hotel position. Close to la rambles, plaza catalaya. Entrance area is very attractive and a very nice outside area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location. Staff were faultless ensuring we had a brilliant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in bedroom a little basic and not much character in comparison to beautiful outside garden. Could bring the outdoors in.

    Beds were comfy. Room was clean and spacious. Lovely bathroom. Reception and staff were amazing. Courtyard garden was lovely. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to the metro Liceu 20mt outside the hotel on the rambla shops n restaurant, good hotel tiny but warm room, clean and good price

    Staff polite and always available ready to answer at everything you ask

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for short break with teenage children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was we were charged for several items from the mini bar that we had not had.

    Lovely hotel, nice courtyards, staff very helpful and fantastic location: close to shops, quirky backstreets and restaurants but surprisingly quiet. Great room for six for a family although a bathroom lock would have been good as sharing with teenagers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Rooms and general ambience is fantastic and seconds away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and general ambience is fantastic and seconds away from La Rambla. Even better are the closeness to a varied range of Restaurants and Bars. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for four people. The bathroom had some chips in the tile and water went everywhere when showering.

    Staff was friendly and the hotel itself has nice amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seems overpriced at 30 euro but didn’t try it. Could hear noise from outside and other rooms (water, flushing, talking) but we always use a sound machine anyway.

    Huge family room with a curtain divider and 2 bathrooms. Fabulous location in Barri Gotic across from a 24 hr mini mart. Helpful staff that spoke excellent English. Room didn’t come with fridge but staff helped keep our baby’s milk and ice packs cold during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed wasn't a double bed, but 2 single beds pushed together. The problem was that they kept sliding away from one another. Our 2 year old kept falling into the hole between them.

    We loved the location and the huge shower in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfeast is excellent, location is deep downtown,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a big appartement in the backyard and the walls and air was wet.

    Breakfeast is excellent, location is deep downtown, nevertheless quiet. Inside garden is so comfortable. Staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Not a very quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't sleep well. Even though there is absolutely no traffic noise (it is a pedestrian area) some of the rooms face an alley that can get noisy during night time as people walk there (and apparantely shout too).

    This hotel is very centrally located. The Rambla is right around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The staff was so wonderful and kind to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so wonderful and kind to us. They took care of everything we needed. The place was also gorgeous and the facilities smelled good and was just overall clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location - right in the middle between Ramblas and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and worn in so that they dipped, noisy streets below, air conditioning doesn’t stay on during the day if your key isn’t in there. Room looked really outdated for the price.

    Good location - right in the middle between Ramblas and the gothic quarter. Staff was very professional, smiling, and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room could have been cleaner. The bedsheets & towels were fresh but the floor did not look as clean and the bathroom cleaning also seemed a bit rushed. It was not as spotlessly clean as other hotels I have stayed in at a similar 4 star range & price point. So this was disappointing as I like rooms to be very clean and not just acceptably clean.

    The staff are lovely, welcoming and very obliging. We had Wi Fi trouble and they made sure all our devices were able to connect so we were all online. The breakfast buffet was good & the hotel itself is cute. The location is amazing close to Bouqueria Market, shops, restaurants & Las Ramblas. The metro was adjacent to the hotel making it easy to get around Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is mediocre but if you only care about the location then this is for you . The regular room is small but we were basically there just to sleep since we are on our toes all day everyday because Barcelona is a beautiful city go out instead of staying in the hotel .

    Location was amazing! WALKING DISTANCE EVERYWHERE ! Please download the google map and make sure you download the offline map so you don’t get lost when you have no data! If you have T-Mobile coming from USA you’ll be fine texting(no charge) and calling(.20 per min) data (2g so don’t count on it!) they also have a data that you can pay for the whole day for 5euros but I didn’t try it since I don’t really need it. Lots and lots of restaurants and you are near the gothic quarter !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accomodation for short stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent and there is a garden bar at the back that is just lovely. Central to everything in the old town and even though our room faced the street the noise was minimal. Very quiet. Hotel staff exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few miscellaneous items were missing in our room, however the staff had tried their best to answer my requests

    Excellent services. The staff here always serve us with a smile on their face and make we feel at home. We got the garden rooms with lovely view to the garden. Excellent luggage storage service for both check-in and check-out. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Paradise in the old city of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was professional and very helpful. The garden setting was delightful! I will return and recommend Petite Palace Hotels. Thank you Alecia and your superb staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was delicious and healthy every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds are quite high ask for a barrier if you have young children.

    The breakfast was delicious and healthy every morning. The hotel was very clean and concierge very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic if you want to be amongst the hustle and bustle of La Rambla and a short walk away from the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room overlooked the courtyard and it was quite noisy at times.

    Great location. The room was a great size and lovely to have access to the courtyard garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Almost like a perfect first date!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too hot in our room

    In Barcelona for a few days to catch a concert in The Theatre Del Liceu, even bumped into Mr. P on La Rambla!! The location was perfect. First time to Barcelona, got to know it just a little. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel. Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and lifts are small (if that bothers you)

    Lovely boutique feel, tucked away on a pedestrian street, very central in Gothic Quarter. Was there for a conference, so hotel was more of a "place to stay" and didn't make as much use of facilities as I would on a leisure trip. That said, everything I experienced (staff, breakfast, room cleaning, etc.) was excellent and I will be keen to stay there if I do a weekend break to Barcelona with my wife.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    perfect stay , great location , great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole experience , our short stay was too short. I am coming back to Barcelona with some friends in September and have just booked this hotel again for all of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff, help in every case they can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our windows were heading the street, and there was one night when some noisy people partied in front of them all night long and we could not sleep. Our friends decided even to change the room for one with windows to the garden.

    Very friendly stuff, help in every case they can. Super comfy rooms for traveling with kids (we had 7 kids total per 3 families). Beautiful quiet garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Boqueria Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: