Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Plaza Málaga 4 stars

Nicasio, 3, Malaga Centro, 29015 Málaga, Spain

#21 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2173 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was up to our expectations. Excellent hotel, with the best location ever just around Marqués de Larios Street, which is the main boulevard, new and very clean, the space was enough for me and my wife, complementary sangria, nice and modern bathroom. Can't ask for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neon orange accents throughout the room cheapened the feel of somewhere called Petit Palace. The rooms are basic and the colouring gave it a hostel feel.

    Tucked away just off the main shopping avenue of Malaga, the location was perfect. Our bathroom was huge, almost as large as the bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to take a siesta Spanish-style in advance of a wedding reception which would go on until the early hours. Was woken at 3 pm by testing of loudspeakers for a party the hotel was hosting that night and could not get back to sleep.

    Location was good and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom very dark, very little natural daylight. lighting in room very poor. Bathroom shower unpredicatable. Ground floor, no bar no area for seating - bed factory. Bikes for hire opposite indoor lift.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is perfectly positioned just off the square. Our room was lovely & quiet. Beds were comfy & room clean. Breakfast was excellent with lots of healthy choices even gluten free! We will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A roof terrace for guests would be very nice.

    The hotel was absolutely excellent in the centre of Malaga. Patricia at the reception was so very kind and made our stay perfect. We will definitely come back next time we are in Malaga.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we enjoyed our stay..

    Location was perfect to explore the old town and for beach. Room was small but efficiently structured and nice shower.. we had a beautiful view of cathedral which was an added bonus.. staff were excellent and always ready to assist no matter what the problem or question!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel ! Everything is very well organized and clean, the staff very helpful and situated in the pedestrian zone of Malaga; would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fridge was full of drinks therefore no room for my own water and chocolate.

    Location: On a city break and needing to touch base during the day to: drop off shopping/siesta/change clothes, it was worth spending a bit more. (Airport bus drops you 3 min walk away along pedestrianised Calle larios). Luxury: spa bath, large room, full internet, nespresso coffee/tea facilities available free all day in lobby, free bikes for cycling to beach. Comfort: triple glazing so no street noise, climate controlled room, v good bed. My tip; ask for 5th floor for late evening sunshine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the hotel in very business-like and does not fit at all with the decoration of the hotel itself. The door from our room was not closing properly, and every time we left the room had to try few times to check if closed properly, as was not locked. The view from our room was blocked by another building close by (approx 5-8 m) but that is understandable as is the same way in the pedestrian area and many buildings are built close by each other. The room was quiet but when opening the window at night the room filled with a smell of fried fish from the restaurants nearby. The breakfast was horrible, and totally overpriced. The food was old and smelling funny, the smoothies were not fresh and smelled bitter, the hummus and olive pasta had a dry crust on top, the milk recipients were dirty with dried milk spots and fat, the butter was melting, the coffee machines were none working and when I called the lady to fix them she became irritated that I disturb her... The bathtub was with hydromassage, but I did not dare to use it. The wholes from the hydromassage system were blue colored and filled with hair and dirt and after taking a shower, the water did not drain...

    The hotel is located in the city center, in a pedestrian area, so is not reachable by car. Still, the taxi can park nearby and pick you up from the hotel if needed. The hotel is located in an old building, very nice decorated in Arabic style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better choice of hot drinks in room

    Room was a good size for 2 people. Excellent situation. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful at all stages of booking and staying. Would recommend hotel to friends and relatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one of the most uncomfortable for a four star hotel ever. Restricted view from room was disappointing. Lack of public area space was also disappointing.

    Great location for visiting Malaga. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all.

    Perfect located in the old town of Malaga. Staff very friendly, special thanks to Maite, she helped us with our bookings for excursions to other cities. Granada with Alhambra was not easy to get, with our travel dates, but she made it for us perfectly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is heating but no air conditioning so the room was hot, even at Easter. Although a kettle was provided in the room we only had one English Breakfast teabag and 2 pods of milk and, once used, these were never replaced. Bring your own teabags!

    Fantastic location in the centre of the old town. Very convenient for all the sights and restaurants. Good breakfast with a huge selection, from 7.30-11.00am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi's can't take you to the doorstep and after they drop you it maybe a bit of a challenge to find the place if you are not using google maps. We wandered around for a bit before we could find someone who understood our query. Having stayed at other hotels in Spain now, I am not sure if the price we paid was justified for the place.

    Members of the staff were very helpful with how to get around and very friendly. The breakfast spread was nice with plenty of vegetarian options available, which is not often found in Spain. The room was nice and spacious with a fairly huge bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was not super ideal was the room slept 4 and there was one bathroom with no lock and a swinging fogged glass door. For most families, this will be fine but for a group of friends traveling this could be a bit odd.

    The breakfast was fantastic totally worth adding on before the day it was a fantastic way to begin our day with a diverse array of fruits and yogurts and juices and pastries! The room too exceeded my expectations and was spacious and clean. Furthermore, the location is absolutely unbeatable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good . I must mention how accommodating the reception staff were. Our flight back to the UK was cancelled because of snow in the UK and this necessitated an extra 6 day stay .The staff were excellent in making a stressfull time more bearable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. A warm welcome which made us feel very special. A lovely room within walking distance of everything. Thank you to all we met there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eating facilities other than breakfast. No cozy or other places to sit & read etcwould never again stay in a hotel without at least a coffee shop or staff to serve you coffee & sandwich or tapas or two. !!!!

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms with no fresh air. very warm. Aircon is not swtiched on at this time of the year was the message. We asked for reduced temp. but that was not possible so it was 22-23 all night. And no explanation.

    Breakfast was very good. Location was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rug in the room would have made it seem warmer in the winter.

    The choice of food for breakfast and that you could get a freshly fried egg. The room was warm and comfortable. We were able to borrow an umbrella when it rained. The location near Plaza de la Constitucion was very central for everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Standard of furniture and facilities in hotel not up to 4 stars standard 2. Bicycles in the entrees and reciptuon beside restaurant area. Not attractive 3. Air conditioning duct was filthy in the room

    Location was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the room were a bit hard

    The style of the hotel, the location was fantastic and the staff very helpful and friendly . We also loved the amazing shower!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot, instructions to alter settings/temperature I did not find were user friendly. I have stayed there before , also with an interior room, but this one looked out to a shaft, rather than the interior courtyard, this was a disappointment

    Location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was overpriced and very poor quality. 16 Euros each person was far too much (in Malaga) for dry re-constituted scrambled eggs, soggy bacon, only coffee from a Nespresso machine and a selection of dry cakes. And there wasn't even any muesli. There is a cafe round the corner in the square where a full breakfast, with eggs, bacon, croissant and good coffee costs 8.90 Euros!

    Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Fruit tea in jug at reception was a nice touch. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Hotel. Friendly helpful staff and bonus extras such as bikes. The breakfast was fantastic. The family room we had was brilliant and extremely spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little hot. Had to ask staff to replenish tea and coffee in the lobby area - not really freely available.

    Great breakfast. We paid for in advance with booking.com and then was definitely worth it. Superb location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was badly laid out with the beds next to the door so we could hear every little noise made in the corridor outside. The bathroom looked more like DIY than designer and had a cheap feel to it.

    The location near the city's main square is perfect for exploring the old city yet the hotel is calm and welcoming. The staff are lovely and friendly and very, very informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the only thing and it was our fault that we didn’t complain soon enough.very

    We found the shower very difficult to use and when we complained on checkout about it we were told, very nicely, that we should have called the desk and they would’ve sent a maintenance man to come and fix it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    Fantastic location in the heart of Malaga; close to resteraunts and attractions; superfast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel; good quality buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. Perfect for my boyfriends birthday surprise. They even popped a little birthday cake and card in our room. Breakfast was amazing. Will def recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whirlpool in the bathroom was very hard to handle (buttons did not work properly). Also, it sprayed visible dirt particles into the water. Did not use it, accordingly.

    Very friendly staff at the reception, bed very comfortable, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms were unbearably hot and stuffy. No temperature control in the room and I had to ask several times at reception for the heating to be turned off. Every time you left the room, it came back on again. Couldn't open window as room overlooked very noisy air conditioning vents. Result was a very bad night sleep and waking up feeling quite unwell.

    Great location on the edge of the old town (although tricky to find - make sure you have a map). Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a quiet room when we booked online. Our first night was in room 107, ( first floor room overlooking three bar/restaurants ). Fine quality pianist in one of the restaurants continued his/her fine quality performance until midnight ! However.......upon muttering to the reception in the morning, we were immediately transferred to a room perfectly suited to our needs coupled with a genuine concern for our comfort by the management. We are absolutely satisfied that our missed request was an oversight and nothing more.

    The buffet style breakfast (7.30-11.00) is a delight. Every taste catered for. The friendliest staff we have ever encountered in Spain....ever !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only complaint was the room was far too hot and we couldnt control the temp so just had to turn the heating off. There were no windows we could open, just french doors and as the room opened into a courtyard with other rooms opening off it (and also door from corridor opened into it) it was not possible to leave open as there would be no security. Breakfast nice but expensive

    Staff were very helpful, beds comfy, excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t arrange the temperature in the room by yourself

    Location is close to main attractions and main shopping street, rooms are very clean and the staff is very kind and helpful (especially Maite at reception)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central space not conducive to sitting around/ meeting others.

    Lovely old building. Great view from window. Centrally located and ideal for non-summer stay. lovely coffee all day at Reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing from the bathroom room above us was noisy.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. The room was well designed so that, while quite compact there was enough room to spread our suitcases out. The wardrobe was cleverly designed so that the doors opened about suitcase height meaning that space didn’t have to be left free. Good tea and coffee making facilities with a fridge. There was also a coffee machine available for guests to use in an area by reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe, given other properties I have been in, it's not worth the money.

    Centrally located. But the room I was in seemed not too cosy and bathroom was falling apart a bit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never sure how to use shower, very impressive but takes a little time to work out.

    The kettle and fridge were excellent in the room. Don't remember those items on previous stay. Staff as always very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a hotel breakfast worth taking, there are healthy options and the coffee is good. It's my first choice for staying in Malaga. Internal rooms don't get a view but they are quieter during the night give it's very central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was Dec but quite hot and the room ventilation was not good. We were told it was set during the winter to 20degrees! We had to sleep with the window open which wasn't ideal.

    Fabulous location perfect for a short stay in Malaga. Room quite small but then it is a very old beautiful building. e had a great view of the cathedral

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice for the hotel to have a voucher system to assist with parking costs.

    The room was accommodating and quiet for three people. The location was in the old town and steps to the Christmas Light show! We could not have asked for a better location. Parking was a breeze as a parking garage was nearby. The breakfast buffet was very diverse and accommodating for vegans even though I am not a vegan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking planning. we ended up having to pay 40 euro for 2 nights as we didnt know there were partner car parks and in the afternoon when we arrived the traffic around the town centre was hectic.

    fabulous breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms got too hot the reception controlled the air conditioning.

    The location of hotel is excellent in the city center easy to and from the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't suit us. The Jacuzzi bath was very high sided so the shower in the bath was difficult for us to access. Thought €15 for breakfast was a little expensive.

    The central location, the friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was next to a hamburger joint, so we couldn't open the windows.

    Excellent location. Right in the heart of Malaga, yet also quiet as tucked away. Superb breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The was building work going on (a problem with the water supply , we think) but it was happening right next to our room. Impossible to get afternoon rest, with hammering, drilling etc.

    Have stayed here many times so knew exactly what to expect. It is a top class place to stay with the location being the main attraction. The staff are all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the property was excellent for our visit being situated in the centre of the city, hotel was excellent, staff very helpful. Would definitely consider this hotel for future stays in Malaga.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was difficult for the taxi driver to reach because of pedestrian routes and the driver had not dropped people at the hotel before. The hotel room heating controls were not available for guests and the room was extremely hot hot despite repeated requests to put the coooling on - this affected our sleep quality.

    Location was great, right in the centre of Malaga - we were there for the Christmas light display and we were a very short walk away from the main event.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed in this hotel at approximately the same time of year for 4 years. There have been a couple of small positive changes; large mugs for the complimentary tea and coffee and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking - but we didn’t find parking close by

    Great location really central very comfortable big family’s room with bunks not a sofa bed which is a real bonus with children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast is excellent it's a little over priced & the cooked items had all been pre cooked & left on a warming tray .

    This lovely place is right off the main shopping street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key did not function at times and we had to change it twice during our stay as we could not get into our room. The room lighting is on the dim side, and as the hotel is surrounded by narrow streets and has an inside courtyard, sunlight is limited. Rooms on the courtyard are much brighter. The bed mattresses are not very comfortable due to some sagging and sloping.

    The hotel has an excellent location, onto Marques de Larios street, the pedestrianised shopping street and where Christmas festivities are held, and 5-10 minutes walk to the marina and great restaurants, and the beach and the beautiful promenade. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. They are very courteous and always obliging.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet room considering the close proximity to the main precinct. The room and bathroom spacious and the provision of toiletries was a bonus. Breakfast was very good catering for all needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom (Room 114) had an issue in glass door not closing properly and therefore water leaking to floor big time. In addition, bath tub too high to step out comfortably and also slippery.

    Location is the best you can get in old Malaga downtown. Very nice personnel for all roles in hotel. Pets welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High noise from adjacent rooms Small bed (bathroom door cannot be fully open - clash with the bed) Small TV for 4 stars (and only in Spanish)

    The location The staff The shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price could have been cheaper!

    the choice of breakfast was excellent. Choice, quality etc The bedroom was so quiet even though it was only a few metres from Larios street. So handy for the shops, Cathedral, bars and restaurants. Great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature it was too hot. Had to sleep with balcony doors open in December.

    Fantastic weekend break everything within walking distance. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I could not find anything to complain about.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only got second chair in room by asking; no alternative (thinner, softer) pillows; violent orange decor. Preferred the nineteenth century outside appearance of the hotel to its heavily modernised inside - a matter of taste, obviously.

    Friendly helpful staff: supplied extra sheets for bed and extra chair for room. Swift reliable lifts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as platial as had expected. No 'wow' factor.

    Excellent location for shops, restaurants and bars. Tasty and varied breakfast food and drink. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If t his was a three star hotel, I would give it a high rating but its a four star and doesn't meet that quality standard in my opinion.

    Location very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was ok, however, on first floor with view to pedestrian area please encounter high noise level in early morning from delivery trucks and construction(s) near by.

    Good location, directly downtown Malaga, however, not easy to find. No access by car possible and the hotel should provide more information on parking areas and how to reach the hotel beforehand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No access for private vehicles & limited taxi access because of pedestrian malls

    Ideally located in centre of Malaga. Very very friendly & efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness of reception toilet used before/after check-in/check out.

    Staff quick to deal with issues in a friendly manner. Never too much trouble to offer advice and information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from at breakfast the only facility in the hotel to have a hot drink was a coffee machine in the lobby which was in an unlit area unless you hunted around for a light switch.

    The breakfast was very basic. The bed was too small and not particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. room was nice. Breakfast very good had lots of variety to start your day with. Location was excellent,in walking distance of shops, beach, public transport, sight seeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and looked out on an air shaft. Desk wanted 45 euros to upgrade and the place was not full.

    Hotel was right in the middle of things! good restaurants nearby and very helpful staff! comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Parking - hotel can organise discounted rate , however in our case the hotel charged more than the actual parking station !

    Great room for a family of five , 1 double , 1 single and 1 double bunk. Comfortable and good location near cathedral etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both our rooms were over-priced, one having coffee/tea making and a complimentary bottle of wine but the other (same price) had none. Car parking was difficult to find and cost 26 euros for an overnight stay.

    Hotel is located in historic city centre surrounded by bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get in and out of the shower (over the bath) would be impossible for someone not very agile....quite dangerous really! Room a little claustrophobic with a window with no view.

    Breakfast was very nice. Location was central & good to get about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was a small double by English standards - too small for a couple. Also a tight fit in the room - several bruised shins. No bar and nowhere to sit during the day. It was also very expensive for what it was. We stayed in three other hotels in Andalusia- they all had more to offer and cost £100-£200 less for three nights.

    Breakfast was fantastic - so much choice. Location was excellent. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above and no ability to get a cab from entrance

    Position excellent very spacious room excellent breakfast helpful friendly reception staff A bit utilitarian in furnishing and no real control of air con which made room too cold

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First and foremost I would like to point out that this hotel is definitely not worth the money you pay for it. The room we stayed in had a broken safe, sink and shower drain. The staff were also not the most accommodating people we have seen.

    The location is excellent, right next to the main attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I was staying one night alone...found the hotel very safe and comfortable. Clerks spoke English. This helped me a lot in getting a taxi at 4:00am. My room was spacious and hotel just around the corner of all Malaga has to offer. I definitely would stay again. Very charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: