Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Santa Cruz 4 stars

Muñoz y Pabón, 18 (Plaza Ramón Ybarra Llosent), Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#39 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1294 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, beds, AC inside the Room, bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near the hotel. Inside the hotel (loby, pátio) was to hot. The AC were not enough to cool down de "públic" áreas of the hotel.

    Location, beds, AC inside the Room, bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Tv could use Internet connection.

    Great hotel. Very nice breakfast in a contemporary styled inner courtyard. Free bikes available. Some basic room have a very nice view on a church and a tiny square in front of the hotel. We had a promotional price 72,45 including breakfast for 2 People for a day. So the value was great. Nice location close to main sightseeing attractions and main shoping streets. Comfy bed. Big tv.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location - only 10min walk to Real Alcázar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - only 10min walk to Real Alcázar. Free bike rental is a great idea - we saw so much of the city in only a few hrs. Breakfast selection was superb also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom is seperated with a glass wall with no proper...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is seperated with a glass wall with no proper door -that is, you cannot really close the door. It is very inconvenient for those for whom privacy is important.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, too small + needs ventilation. Parking really needs a pre advisory - nowhere near by.

    Breakfast was fantastic. The staff were brilliant and very helpful !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, That made me lower the cleaning grade. Limited places in the nearest parking.

    I stayed with my family. Great location within walking distance to most tourists places. Good restaurants near by. Good service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    This property is a disgrace and should not be on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is a disgrace and should not be on booking.com Crawling with insects no Air Con, toilet doesn't flush, linen and towels filthy. I booked for 5 nights and left after 1 with no offer of a refund. Avoid this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and the room we had was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had a lot of care put into the presentation but the overall choice was not so good. The coffee machine was a pod type and difficult to get ones coffee preference

    The hotel was clean and the room we had was very good. The bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    poor budget hotel with four star prices. good staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel rooms and inside were not great. in fact for the price we payed it was a pretty three star category hotel and not at all a four star category hotel. the breakfast

    location was ok. staff was very kind and helpful. a lady called sonia at the reception who helped us a lot on the information etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few ants in the room so it reflects on the cleanliness but i wont judge it completely on it .

    The location was good and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    An excellent location to experience the delights of the old town area of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff were all very efficient, helpful and friendly. Good quality breakfast. Very convenient for the main attractions to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Petit Palace Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we were impressed with everything about the hotel.

    The staff were lovely went out of their way to help. The hotel has a fabulous location and is extremely comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Location, clean, modern, reasonable value at 85 euro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in room and no sports or news channel

    Location, clean, modern, reasonable value at 85 euro (smallest double room), friendly staff - we stayed 5 nights. Free bike hire. Nice healthy breakfast in courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, centrally located - 5-10 min walk to all major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was at par with our expectations

    Very clean, centrally located - 5-10 min walk to all major tourist destinations and 15 min taxi ride from train station. Staff was super nice and helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. Hotel also has complimentary bicycles that guests can borrow and we really enjoyed biking around town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. Breakfast a bit expensive for what you get. Not so much space in the breakfast room. No view from the room window.

    The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the street where the Cathedral is. It is a reasonable hotel. Good wifi. They kept our luggage for some hours before the time of our flight, that was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel but not room 111
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 111 very small. Bathroom wall is glass and right beside bed. When you turn light on in middle of night whole room is lit up

    Closeness to cathedral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    The room is basic, clean, and the hotel is located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was facing one of the plazas around the hotel and was very noisy, especially early in the morning when they came to pick up the garbage. The rooms are not sound-proofed!! The bathroom was somehow built in the room and separated by a glass wall, and there was no privacy at all, the door was just a sliding, not closing completely. We did not try the breakfast, we chose a cafe close by which was great and much cheaper than the breakfast offered by the hotel. The hotel does not have any personality, as the building is very old and beautiful, but the furniture and amenities inside are more business-like, quite old and some need to be renewed.

    The room is basic, clean, and the hotel is located in the city center, very easy to reach by car (there is limited parking available in the area) and close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Ideal situation for sights, clean, helpful friendly staff al in all a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picnic breakfast for our day out rather basic felt it could have been a little more imaginative.

    Very helpful friendly staff breakfast excellent choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    There´s probably better places to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bunk beds had a horrible ladder that hurts the feet. if they were flat steps it would make it easier and more confortable to use. The breakfast area is unconfortable and the worst thing is that they clean and wash plates while people are having breakfast, making it very difficult to talk or just be in peace. this is a management problem. Also, the bathroom door is transparent making it hard to use the bathroom when other people are sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was great. Wonderfull breakfeast with fresh products as well as the room service. The room was perfect as the location. The staff is here for every special things and details and speak multiples langages. Wonderfull palace style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Quite pleasant stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof is a bit poor, cannot resist noisy during late night

    Receptionist are super nice and helpful, location is great close to alcazar palace and Catedral of Seville

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice but not as nice as I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty difficult to get my hair dryed. First the hairdryer didn't work and when it got fixed it was still impossible since the cord was very short and it was attached under the sink.

    Location was good and room clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.3
    the room was dirty noisy the bathroom light lit up the hole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was dirty and noisy the bathroom light lit up the hole room like a light house which is not great when you have a 8 month old baby ,access was very difficult with a 4x4 and there is no bar the mini bar was a joke can you please tell me how this is rated a 4 star hotel

    the room was dirty noisy the bathroom light lit up the hole room like a light house which is not very nice when you have a 8 month old baby,access was really difficult with a 4x4 ,the hotel doesn't even have a bar the mini bar was a joke can you please tell me how this is a 4 star rated hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay but comfort compromised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's emphasis on "style" compromised safety somewhat. Accessing the shower over the bath without a safety handle was precarious. The perspex door to the bathroom was designed to simply pull too and not shut. This could be off putting for some guests. Bed and pillows were far too soft, and the bedside tables at floor level were difficult to reach. The breakfast room was extremely cramped. There were 2 rooms but only one in use. Signs gave information as to when the busiest breakfast times were but if the 2nd room had been in operation congestion could be alleviated. It was also disconcerting to be eating breakfast whilst 2 employees were given a lengthy "inspection tour" of the buffet by (presumably) the dining room manageress. Guests were encouraged to choose items from the small "healthy breakfast bar" but perhaps more emphasis should be given to providing a greater choice of really fresh food and in particular freshly cooked hot buffet options instead of leaving those to congeal in their containers.

    The location within the old town was excellent for walking to nearby monuments, good restaurants, tapas bars and historical sites. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with subdued lighting. The staff were all extremely helpful both at reception and in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money! Just disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the hotel's own restaurant + loud sound of the air conditioner + noise of water from the toilet in the room above made it impossible to sleep in this room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Nice hotel. Quiet . A pleasant and helpful staff, especially Sonia, was at the top of ethics and cooperation. Thank you and thank you to all the staff. I will see you on my next trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in a great location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A day in bed with a bad cold meant I needed some hot soup or something at lunchtime, but room service only started at 6.pm

    Perfect position. Easy walking distance to restaurants, and all the beautiful sights of Seville. .Will definitely visit again. Receptionists very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great staff -awesome room- unfortunately the noise was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff -awesome room- unfortunately the noise was extreme as the adjacent rooms sounds were audible....EVERY SINGLE THING.....yes even the bathroom sounds! I'd recommend a stay here if you book a room a little higher up. Ground floor noise from the street is also able to be heard loudly.....it's an old part of town so it is to be expected. Worth it for the location and great staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel badly let down by the bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A serious flaw is there is no privacy in the bathroom! There is a sheet glass door with no closure and an inch gap all the way round it. Every noise you make in the bathroom is heard clearly in the room. Awful awful design and all the rooms are like this. We know because we tried to change rooms. Also the beds are a bit hard and the pillows need updating.

    Super friendly helpful staff. Beautifully appointed hotel. Fabulous rainfall shower. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Walk Seville from central base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit crammed when sitting in the smaller room.

    The location of Petit Palace is perfect for a stay in Seville. One have everything central with minutes walk. Beds are comfortable and staff are very nice. Breakfast selection is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is at perfect location, the staff was very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is at perfect location, the staff was very nice and we had overall no problems with the hotel and the staff. We love the design of the hotel and the hotel has BEST BREAKFAST in Sevilla! Strongly recommended :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location in Santa Cruz. Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is the best you can get in Seville. The hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly. Good breakfast and the ladies in the breakfast room were very helpful and friendly. Very pretty hotel with inner courtyard. Very quiet and very comfortable beds. Cleaners very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Newly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. Air conditioner not good.

    Newly decorated. Good facility and staff. Good location, 500 m to the cathedral. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No control in the room for the air conditioning so it was a little cold in the room particularly near the children's beds. The only temperature control is in the hotels reception area. The bathroom has a frosted not lockable glass door. Ok for us as a family but some people might not be comfortable with this if they want more privacy. Paid parking (£19 approx for 24 hrs) is just up the road but you can park outside the hotel to check in and drop bags off. Be aware though the road to the hotel is very narrow.

    We found this a very good hotel with helpful reception staff who replied promptly to my email about parking. For a family of 4 the room size and beds were comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location in the historic part of Seville. We asked for and were given a kettle so could make tea although we should have asked for bigger cups. Tea in an espresso cup isn't quite the same. Breakfast was good with a very healthy option and gluten free choices too. The free wifi worked very well so our teenagers were happy. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    I'd recommend this if the bed was bigger and comfier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small and not very comfortable as well as the pillows.

    Their healthy breakfast corner is super cute. Breakfast overall was good and generous. All kind of toiletries available in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect base for a family city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central location for a weekend city break. Big room large enough to accommodate us all (3 kids & 2 adults) & kids enjoyed sleeping in the bunk beds!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't have a room for me despite my booking. I never found another room in Seville.

    I disliked the fact that they didn't reserve me a room and I never got to find another room in the entire city for the whole weekend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the Santa Cruz district. Excellent room. Breakfast at a patio. Drop off zone in front of the hotel. Parking in a public parking a few hundred metres away. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to sleep due to sounds from people on the street and ongoing noise from the shower pipes. Also, at the breakfast buffe certain shelves were empty and we got the feeling that the staff were skimping on certain central parts of the buffe which were largely pictured on the breakfast ads. Breakfast was not worth 15 EUR.

    Great location, beautiful large room, friendly reception desk and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff is so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is so friendly. And the Hotel is very clean. BUT.....we could not sleep. The Air Conditioner is not really Air conditioning. You cannot adjust the levels and it was very hot in the room, making us very sick for our entire stay. But if AC does not matter to you ....... this is a great clean hotel with a super super friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spot on location. Room spacious, bed was big and comfortable, shower fabulous hot powerful and big enough for 2. Breakfast delicious. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    - The staff were super friendly, Khavi at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff were super friendly, Khavi at the reception. - Also the lady at the breakfast offered a tray when she realized my husband skipped it. - On our first night after we were back, we found complimentary drink in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very friendly staff and perfect location just in the middle of the old Jewish quarter. Around the hotel there are many nice restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to the Cathedral and other sightseeing places. The free walking tour is the quit an option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in the heart of the old town, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a view which was overlooked and the air conditioning could have been cooler.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town, clean room and super value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom. Water comes out of the shower. Only half door.

    Close to old town. Walking distance to many attractions. Beds were very comfy. Lots of restaurants nearby. Fully satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed Seville and the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast too expensive, lots of authentic and cool cafes nearby for a great breakfast.

    My girlfriend and I have just returned from a 4 day visit to Seville. The hotel room was as expected and the location and staff, excellent. As a first for a hotel room the aircon coped pretty well with 40 degree heat. The room was really quiet, so a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The hoteldesign was modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard every hotelnois in the room. There was not the breakfastbuffet refreshed.

    The hoteldesign was modern. The room was confortable. The receptionist was helpfull and very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent short stay in Sevilla in prime old town location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is located in a small square directly in the center of the old town, specifically in the former Jewish district of Sevilla. It was great to get to the Alcazar quickly before they closed when I arrived in the evening, as well as to get lost around Sevilla the following day. I received Room 111 which was tucked away in the back of the second floor. There was a comfortable double bed and a desk area beneath the television, as well as multiple outlets and lights. The bathroom is very nice and modern, however I still don't understand why many showers in Europe can't have the full glass doors to keep the water inside. I did not hear much noise besides for when the guests in the neighboring room opened and closed their main door. The air conditioning was superb and much needed in 42C / 107F last week. The staff were very helpful in providing information during my short stay, and they spoke English well. Well-priced hotel for the area and I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Below the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many house ants are in the room, especially at the corner... freaked me and my friend so much when it came over all our stuffs. Should be careful on the room condition.

    Great location. Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and great for sightseeing in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 1 one of the rooms we had a Nespresso machine unfortunately it was broken down. When using the shower it leaked onto the bathroom floor and into the room.

    Comfortable beds, modern room with very nice and spacious bathroom. Great location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hot in summer, a jump in the pool at the end of the day would be great, but they dont have one. Most hotels in centre do not have one anyway. We did not do breakfast, within 15 meters from hotel you have two nice small breakfast places for 30% of the price.

    This is a nice small boutique hotel in the heart of sevilla, few minutes walking from all the main places to visit. Because this is an ancient town the streets are very small and mainly suited for walking and biking, it gives a unique atmosphere. There are dozens of small restaurants and bars around, its great for a visit with your partner. The hotel is very nice and staff is very helpfull. Tip: if you go by car, prepare well, we have seen several cars stuck , this is an ancient town forget about parking. Tip: do the VIP experience in the Flamingo Museum as a couple (not the standard) I promise, you will not regret it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place for a few days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this hotel.

    The room and bathroom was beautiful and very clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was magnificent. Fantastic stay for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming boutique place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is good, but relatively pricey. There are scores of cafes in the vicinity, so not a biggie.

    Charming renovated old palace, staff are brilliant, go extra mile with a smile! Such small hotels beat any of the big name chains. WiFi included and excellent Take the free bicycle offer, Seville is great for cycling!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for location, not for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like at all the breakfast. In general, it was not very varied and generous. Coffee only from the machine, cakes prepackaged and of poor quality. During my breakfast, I was preparing a small sandwich that I wanted to eat later, in my room, because I don't like savory food in the morning. A waitress saw me before I was conserving my sandwich and came to say that it was forbidden. She was strict and prevented. The chairs and the modern style were very uncomfortable and conflicting with the environment.

    I liked the area, the cleanliness and the staff at reception, very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay....recommended..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like..

    Good location.. nice breakfast.. Ruben on the front desk was helpful, friendly and fun - a credit to the hotel.. our room was amazing and the lobby smelt beautiful (you'll know what i mean when you stay here!)..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    This Boutique Hotel is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly and helpful however, Marta at the front desk was a complete delight and went out of her way to ensure my trip to Seville was the best it could be. The hotel was centrally located to all the restaurants, shopping and historical sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to historial sites, great breakfast, friendly staff, but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't happy to have no view at all with the price we paid. The room was like a dungeon - no view at all - although we were on the first floor (not at all like the photos online). Also, for a four star hotel the furnishings were looking a bit worn and beat up.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was convenient to get to the historical sites, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, with large and clean but basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very large but very basic. Our room was directly off the courtyard so was noisy in the morning.

    Great location, staff extremely friendly if not overly helpful. Huge room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the lorry emptying the bottle bins at 4am did disturb our sleep however we soon fell back to sleep.

    The hotel is in a fantastic central location. The room was spacious, clean and functional. The view of the church and square outside was lovely through Romeo and Juliet windows. There was an excellent breakfast buffet to start the day. Ruben on the front desk couldn't help enough and delived excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    The staff were exceptionally friendly, cheerful, welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of drawers for storing clothes in bedroom.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly, cheerful, welcoming and helpful, who made you feel that nothing was too much trouble. This makes for a happy atmosphere. Good Gluten Free Breakfast supplied. Obtaining GF food is rather a problem in general in Seville.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Spacious rooms. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs improvement

    The family room is good for 6 people, spacious and with ample amenities. Staff is helpful and corteous. Location is good. Convenient to walk to major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    An absolutely exceptional property in the heart of Santa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess because it was Féria the price was through the roof. But that was the case for every property around. But it was definitely really steep.

    An absolutely exceptional property in the heart of Santa Cruz. Ruben at the front desk was extremely helpful. Clean rooms. Extremely comfortable bed. And the small little things they would keep placing in the room every night was an exceptional touch. Bottle of olive oil. Chocolates. Wine and 7up coz it was Féria!!! Great property!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    No parking at the hotel and although we had asked in advance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking at the hotel and although we had asked in advance, the hotel advised we should drive to the hotel to unload suitcases and then take the car to a car park. What they didn't advise in advance was that as it was Semana Santa, all roads to the hotel were closed. We therefore had to drag our suitcases 10 mins through the streets!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    relaxing days in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe there is an opportunity to install public German TV stations instead of the least commercial ones.

    Top Hotel close to the main places of interest and nice restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff even offering a free 2 hours guiding tour to the city. Nice rooms, modern furnished with a freat TV screen and free Wifi (by now common in most European hotels in contrast to hotels in the US). We had a nice room looking to the courtyard with a large balcony, therefor the room was very quiet. Enough space for clothing and nice bathroom. Breakfast was great but you get almost the same quality for less in every bar. Overall a perfect hotel in Sevilla for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Reception excellent, breakfast organisationally very diappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was cramped for choosing from buffet and dishes were not topped up,quickly enough. Some items were available one day and not the next. Slow to rectify any requests for top,ups.

    Staff at reception excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely no complaints! It was perfect :)

    This hotel is super sweet, pretty and central! The room is colorful and comfy, the shower is so cool since it has a bunch of body sprays too (not only a shower head on top)! The staff is very helpful, nice and welcoming. I have to mention a special member of staff- the receptionist Marta. She gave us a gift on arrival (a cute teddy bear) for our unborn baby! She said that the baby also visited the hotel and needs a souvenir from there :) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seville!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. I was very appreciative of the assistance they provided when a medical emergency arose - they immediately arranged for paramedics to attend at the hotel and a member of staff was available to translate. Thankfully, the patient fully recovered the next day. The hotel is in a great location in the center of the old city. Just make sure you've got an accurate GPS or map app on your phone because it's easy to get lost (in a nice kind of way - you never know what you might find). A big "thumbs up" for Petit Palace Santa Cruz.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Location is ideal & building is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't cleaned very well. Floors in both rooms we had had hair all on floors. Bathrooms weren't cleaned well. And need more lighting as rooms are too dark.

    Location is ideal & building is beautiful. Rooms are huge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Great city centre hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed a bit too hard to be comfortable. The room was quite noisy late at night, but I guess that was opposite side of being close to city centre.

    Great location near the centre of the city. Rooms were clean and decor quite modern. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast with a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water did not get hot enough for me to really enjoy the shower. Also, there was not enough water pressure, rendering all the extra shower features useless. Wifi was great most of the time, but in the last night of our stay the wifi was really spotty.

    excellent location and breakfast was good. Beds were ok. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    *Close to historical places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    *Room was on the ground floor and windows were so high that you cannot see the street. *Bathroom seperated from the bedroom with glass walls *although it says 16th century palace, the inside of the building was too modern ( a very bad restoration in my opinion)

    *Close to historical places *Clean *Atrium place inside

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar facilities were a bit disorganised.

    Great location! Everything we needed on our doorstep. Lovely building and big comfy room. Shower was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Altogether a lovely hotel and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    good location and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sound isolation of windows

    perfect location, close to the center, cafes and bars, 2 cafes just around a corner for traditional breakfast good internet possibility to rent out a bicycle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, withing 15/20 minutes walk of all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in an exterior room, opposite a bell tower, which started ringing very loudly at 9am.

    Location was fantastic. Five minutes walk from the cathedral, and situated in Barrio de Santa Cruz, with its windy streets, amazing architecture, and plethora of great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the room was big enough to sleep us all (four people), it would have been great to have more than the beds to sit on. Staff recommendations were a bit hit or miss, especially when it came to restaurants, but that is hard to do well with so many places to choose from and not much to go on for taste of the traveller.

    Perfect location, just a short walk from the major sights, bars and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the place itself is very pretty too. Breakfast was a good deal, especially for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Santa Cruz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: