Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Tres Cruces 3 stars

Tres Cruces, 6 (esquina Gran Via 25), Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#125 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1452 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good position: just few meters from Gran Via, walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to tune the air conditioning, that was too cold for me and I had to switch it off. (missing temperature knob on the aircon device).

    Very good position: just few meters from Gran Via, walking distance from Sol and between 3 metro stations, all at less than 5 minutes. The personnel is very friendly, the room is modern and clean with everything you can expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was everything we could have wanted and more. The location was perfect and walking distance to everything with the metro also not even a 3 minute walk. Great rooms and the air con was a life saver! We would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice @ Petit palace tres cruces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the 2 single bed in a room, I prefer one full double bed

    I like the breakfast served great value for money , I like the location it near the city centre, good reception from the staff, good Internet wifi, bathroom was clean and spacious, All was great. Just the seperate single bed in a room I don't like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    great stay at petit palace tres cruces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom in our room there was a drain problem in the bath. It caused a lot of water from the shower came out to the floor. We called the lobby and ask for help, in one hour it was fixed.

    Such a wonderful hotel! We came to the room and a bottle of champagne waited for us for our anniversary. The room was big enough and very clean, always smelled so good. The breakfast was great, they also have gluten-free stuff, and so much more. Very good value for the money we paid! Definitely will come back to petit palace tres cruces.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The Bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I prefer the door to the bathroom is not of translucent glass panel, 2. The slippers was not in the room when we first entered, we have to ask for it, the cleaner was quick to attend to requests. she is a fast and considerate worker. 3. There no complimentary bottles of drinking water in the room, especially in such a hot weather summer.

    The Bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is very clean, shower cubicle is of good size. I personally like the long pillows very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic! Starting from the staff (Carmen n Elena) to the breakfast n location. Simply wonderful. Right in the city center, in the heart of Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location in central Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet ran on, basin tap needed refastening, shower controls needed functional info. Safe did not work on arrival but repaired the next day. Generally small maintenance issues need attention. Disappointed no coffee or tea facilities in room and only at breakfast within the hotel

    Superb quiet location close to Madrid Sol centre and Grand Via . Good breakfast in pleasant dining room. Nice additional lounge. Walk in shower was great though took time to understand multi spray shower controls. Good size bathroom. Being so central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is fenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds are two single beds put together. That made it a little uncomfortable. But no big deal

    The location is fenomenal!! The hotel has friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Central location right off Gran Via and short walk to Puerta...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of its location, there was lots of foot traffic in front of the hotel, with noise at all hours of the night. Also, you need your room key to enter the hotel (which is a good thing), however at times it would not open. When the front desk attendant saw you, they would gladly let you in.

    Central location right off Gran Via and short walk to Puerta del Sol, surrounding city areas for shopping and good eats. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathroom was spacious and twin room was clean and comfortable. Nice touch having cold water in the lobby after a long day of walking/touring around Madrid in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent excellent location.. Right in front of the hop on hop off bus stop.. In the middle of city center.. Very nice and helpful Staff.. Very good breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Grrrt locatiin, overall nice experience. Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not drain wekl - informed front desk but not fixed it apoeared - wld be nice if tgey had let us know thw atatus while we wete tgere. Also shower had mo place to keep soap, shampoo - a holder would have helped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance was a bit slack. The door to the bathroom couldn't close because the wall was glass and appeared too hard to fix.

    Location! Handy to everything-so much so that we walked everywhere. Miriam on reception was very helpful and interaction with other staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was delicious and had variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t wish for hotel experience to be better: location, bed, food for sooo good! The room spacious and always clean. And the staff are outstanding! Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall good hotel would recommend for 1-2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and durty streets with drunk teenagers partying till morning, if you like to sleep with open windows take rooms facing inside yard. Not main street! We got twin bed even we requested king size all street rooms have twin beds

    Good value for money location easy access everywhere, don’t take breaksfast just down the hotel there is very nice cafe restaurant that serves breakfast brunch for 18europ/p food is delicious restaurant is good for breakfast/ lunch and dinner and atmosphere much better than having a breakfast in hotel small room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    amazing location + staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the best thing about this place is the staff ! everyone of them helped us with all our questions . we lost our bag at the airport and the woman on reception tried calling alot of numbers to help us out . they always made sure we are happy . i would defenitly come back to this hotel ! it is so close to all the main locations by walking ! the room was clean ( a little small ) but it was perfect for us ! breakfast was great too !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice when you manage to arrive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could notice me that the hotel zone should be closed because of the International Pride "Day" (in Madrid the whole week); I had anticipated. I got a taxi at the airport and the taxi driver left me at a Metro Station, with two pieces of luggage !!!. I had to ask for the hotel to arrive and nobody gave me appropriate information. Indications of a policeman took me to go around for 800m when I was a little more than 100m from the hotel. The city has not Wifi. And nobody provide precise information

    Carmen (at the reception) was excelent!!! She helped and assisted me in whatever I needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    I completely forgot the work problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast that will make some 4 and 5 stars hotels ashamed. Very good location for discovering the center of Madrid on foot with a variety of restaurants in the 1 km range. It was delightful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Better than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. Not a big deal if you are only going to stay for a day like we did but I think we would find it too small if we were going to stay longer than that. But overall it is good value for the money.

    Eventhough it is a 3star hotel it is like a 4 star hotel. Very clean and location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room on the fourth floor, where the desk area was very low, measuring one meter and sixty centimeters from the floor to the ceiling, and the average height of a person is always higher unless you are a goblin, totally dissatisfied with that situation.

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    You will love the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - walls and doors do not isolate the sound - cleaning staff every day at 8.30 begins cleaning procedures (that include slamming the doors, smashing the trolleys etc) when many guests can still be sleeping. Because of the paper walls effect it was very disturbing. - too strong smell of detergents in all the hotel - no toilet brush

    - bright, clean, nice bathroom with superb big shower - great location: walking distance to discover all shades of center of Madrid, from hipsterish to touristic, very close to metro stations - nice reception staff - overall clean - Wi-Fi working perfectly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very nice perfectly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a single person (masterfully) handling the lobby, checkin and checkout, which means potential waiting time

    Great location and good value for a family visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay at Madrid center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room itself was a bit small tiny hotel lobby

    Nice renovated hotel. Excellent central location on one hand and quite on the other hand. Superb breakfast, with a lot of cheese, eggs, meat, fruits varieties good room facilities lovely and helpful stuff Even if we didn't use it - there is a public parking lot, just near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The staff gave good advice and conversation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got lost on foot finding the Hotel. Recommend walking with a Google Map

    We slept in. We got bikes to move around. The staff gave good advice and conversation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I loved the experience, the staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the Hotel was a bit challenging on foot. We actually I found 2 other Petit Palace locations before the one I was booked for. I recommend giving the taxi the printed address on the booking. The cost from the airport is 30 Euros (standard) each way.

    We stayed in Tres Cruces. Having access to the hotel bicycle really made my trip that much better. We stayed twice in the same week 2 different rooms. We were surprised on the second stay the room had a tea kettle and a Clothes Iron. We really needed those as the last night (stopover from Seville) led to an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.0
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small and optional breakfast is clearly expensive (EUR13) for what it includes

    Great location; near Metro and touristic points are just a few steps away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, modern and very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door could not be closed or locked. OK as a single traveller, but not if more people were sharing. A bit over priced.

    Clean, modern and very good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    decent hotel very central so convenient for seeing madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decent hotel very central so convenient for seeing madrid. Room decorations were a bit quirky, interesting shower with so many nozzles it mean most of the water ended up on the bathroom floor. Good price for this sort of hotel, it isn't five star but is good for what it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel in an excellent t location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a coffee machine in our room

    This hotel is in an excellent location - a quiet street but just a few steps from Gran Via. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel for short stays in Madrid city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don't like the hustle and bustle of the city this is not the place for you - it can be very noisy at all hours.

    Lovely staff who were very helpful when I needed to do some printing. Nice big TV and the bathroom was spacious too. Very centrally located and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, location fantastic, facilities ideal...Follow Instagram @letsgoseeitall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work on the first night, which made the first night's sleep difficult. But the next morning I spoke with a very professional and apologetic manageress, who discounted me for that night's stay. Couldn't have asked for more.

    The convenience of the hotel was great, literally metres from the main Gran Via shopping street. Staff were very helpful and advised based on their knowledge of the city. Visiting the Bernabeu Stadium I was advised to take the metro and was shown the route to take, fantastic advice and very cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. No air-conditioning in April, so necessary to sleep with windows open to stay cool, but the resultant street noise was very disruptive to sleep for most of the night. 2. Not much storage space for personal items in room.

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has no ventilation and sometimes it had a bad smell.

    Definitely, the highlight is the amazing breakfast that they offer. Really fresh food. Amazing pastry and selection of hams and cheeses. The healthy offerings are truly amazing. Fresh juices, diverse options of milks. Additions (as Spirulina).. Just great!. Honestly, The best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel under the 150 EU mark. It was my birthday and they gave me a special surprise gift!!! That was also veryy cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite requesting a regular pillow three nights in a row and being told it would be delivered to my room, this did not happen.

    Location. Breakfast. Shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was small and there were no staff to greet and allocate tables at breakfast, which meant that tables for 4 were occupied by 1 or 2 people and larger parties had to wait.

    Comfortable room in a very central location, just off the Grand Via, less than 5 mins walk from the station. We had a family room, away from the lift in a quiet corner of the building, so we all got a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant staying in a boutique hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is small, but considering the time of construction of building and architecture of that time, it is not possible to expect the size of modern construction.

    This is a boutique hotel, located in the center of Madrid, at a pedestrian distance from everything for enjoying in Madrid, from the cultural sights , the beautiful places to enjoy coffee in the sunset, pedestrian zones, shopping streets ,nightlife, famous restaurants ....Every day of your staying, after sleeping on a comfortable bed, you start with a very rich breakfast, , accompanied by a smile of friendly staff. Also, as a gift, you get some benefits in a nearby restaurant and department store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    theft...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Unconfortable bed. room facing very noisy street at night. a bar just below. Bad sleeping experiance... They put coffee set in the room. Didnt bother to replace cups / coffee- said its only for one night. For 140 euro no brackfast - thats all they could do ..

    location. shower, corridor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Glad I chose it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t mind it, but taller people may have trouble with the bunk bed situation.

    The room was small and clean. The breakfast was delicious. It was near the Gran Via metro stop and close to tons of things. The price was right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    It's my best stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The best location, there is nearly a metro station & the city center (The Plaza del Sol). There are many pleasent moments in my stay here: small, comfortable, cozy hotel; teasty and healthy breakfasts; comfortable, clean room and the bad is a very comfortable. Hotel staff are very hospitable and supportive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark, because it faced onto central well. The plug in bathroom did not fit the sink, and the tap and toilet-holder were a bit loose.

    Hotel is well located for shops and museums - Prado a 15 minute walk. Room was clean; bed was comfortable, and there was good black-out. We had an interior room so no view, but it was quiet in terms of outside noise. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, nice price to value room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was weak. Two beds instead of a doule bed requested.

    The Hotel has a great location, the staff is helpful and kindful. Room's facilities are ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Two nights in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and sparse, but comfortable enough. In comparison to other hotels we stayed at during our trip to Spain, it was the most expensive of all, yet the least luxurious. But that is to be expected in the capital city.

    Superb location in the centre of Madrid. In easy walking distance of good restaurants and a multitude of shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Room was lovely just slightly over priced for what you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t very good value for money. Can get much better fiends cheaper around the town.

    Room was lovely just slightly over priced for what you are actually there for. But overall lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    It was a pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none.

    The location was excellent - 5 mins walk to Gran via. Easy access to most of the tourist sites and transportation. The room itself was comfortable. Nothing fancy but does what its supposed to do. Our room was cleaned everyday, even our clothes were folded - which was surprising but greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took a long time and inefficient. It was explained to us that the system was down and having only 1 staff member at the counter when the system was down was not helpful.

    The location, room facilities and personal touch by the hotel to facilitate a personal request was fantastic. The Hotel had added security whereby the entrance could only be opened with a Hotel card or one would need to be buzzed in. So that was a definite plus. The nearby restaurants and also convenience of the GranVia metro line all added to the perfect weekend away in Madrid for my friend and I. Breakfast was basic but generous!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, could have picked a better room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top floor (4th) is not the best option to stay in. The ceiling is very tilted and it gets so low that one of the guests will inevitably have to bend over to walk around, not very good for a middle-of-the-night trip to the loo.

    Very well located. Modern and comfortable. Great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    it was quite ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the tv had quite few channels which were only in spanish did not connect to the internet no coffee tea machines in the room

    the location portableble wifi bathroom amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was pretty warm, with not great aircon - so we just had the window open at night. We could not get the wifi to work during our stay.

    Location is the biggest selling point for this place - great metro access, really central and good for 20 minute walk to airport bus. The staff were really friendly, the room was really clean and the shower amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night No complaints just had problem with the shower initially with water spraying out all over w the cross sections

    Location and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect, it easily accesses to Sol square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s cold during winter time since there was no radiator in the room. The quilt was turned outside in on the 2nd day of our stay... (because there was a mark on the outside, and then it was found on the other side.) to me it’s a bit unacceptable due to the hygiene

    The location is perfect, it easily accesses to Sol square and the metro station. Restaurants and cafes are everywhere around that area, super convenient and cool. People are very nice and helpful. Free tee and a few pastries are served on the ground floor everyday, lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Location right next to Gran Via metro and Puerto Del Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is on a platform that slid off while on it. At first I thought it was broken but then I saw the bed was on uneven pegs and the top ones were the smallest and on a platform attached to the headboard.

    Location right next to Gran Via metro and Puerto Del Sol.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    It was very clean, very comfortable and they even gave us a...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Netflix didn't work but then again they said that it will be switched on soon. As most hotels don't have Netflix, this is actually a bonus point. A mirror in the bedroom would have been nice. The shower leaked a bit so this bothered us a little during the night - it was not possible to turn it off completely. (room 107)

    It was very clean, very comfortable and they even gave us a bed and food for my little dog. Very good location, very nice people and a very comfy bed. No noise coming from the street during the night unlike other Madrid hotels. Would return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Excellent! Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not say not even one thing, staff were very friendly and helpful!!!

    The location was excellent, very close to Puerta del Sol and La Plaza Mayor. It was great to walk around since you have everything you need, simply a perfect location!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    The location near Puerta de Sol is great for the sight seer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matrass could have been firmer. It was more on the soft side.

    The staff were quite helpful. The availability of Mifi for rent and ipad for lending were a novelty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A great start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of mould in the shower but a small thing compared everything else.

    We arrived in Madrid after a long flight from Adelaide. The Taxi’s were on strike so we had to use the Metro to get to the hotel. We were too early for check in but they took our bags and said they would let us know if the rooms were ready earlier. Next thing I know we got a phone call to say the room was ready. We had two exhausted children who were really happy they could go rest. Even better was the access to the internet, they loved it. Staff were friendly, it was clean, comfy and close to everything we wanted. A great start to our holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    2 nights in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm and faced the road so it was too noisy to open the window.

    Good location, near lots of bars and restaurants. The room was reasonably big and it was good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but with negative features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. On a small road off Gran Via with difficult access for taxis. AC was difficult to control. No city view from the hotel.

    Right at the city center, close to anywhere you want to get (on Gran Via). Staff are really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    It was comfortable clean and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    It was very close to everything that we wanted and buses were just a few minutes walk. Really quiet also. We were also very impressed with your front desk staff member Laura Rodriguez. She was so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    I arrived early around 11AM and the room was ready so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's only personal preference that I would like a bathtub - but the room had a big shower space so it wasn't a problem.

    I arrived early around 11AM and the room was ready so the reception let me use the room straight away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in central Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are interiors, but if you only want them for sleep, this is a good election.

    Really nice and attentive staff. The hotel is really central and easy access via tube.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and staff - very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room too small

    Fantastic location, very friendly and really helpful staff. A good choice right at the city center, everything is easily accessible from this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfy and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some place easier and cheaper to park the car

    The bed was comfy and the room was nice. The breakfast was very good, although a bit expensive, especially for the kids...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for tourists. Close to main city attractions, good restaurants, shopping, transportation (metro, refer, madrid city tours stops, public busses, taxis). Shops around offer you options like fresh bread, cheese, tortilla, coffee...at good price. Staff was always collaborative and helpful. We stayed a week and would enjoy more. Will come back but would make sure to take the offer of free wifi on all city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and tasty however it felt monotonous.. the same menu everyday ...I was there for 4 breakfasts and it was same menu each time..A little variation some days would be good.

    The room was just right..loved that we had good Aircon and Free Wi.fi..and my bed was super comfy! Staff at reception were also helpful and friendly ..good customer service ! The housekeeping for my room also did a good job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel in the middle of Madrid city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and uncomfortable, should expect better at the price I paid. The neighborhood of the hotel was full of prostitutes, and the location is noisy throughout the night as well.

    The staff is friendly and resolute with all my requests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was great could walk or metro to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to balcony didn't work and didn't get fixed for a couple of days.

    Location was great could walk or metro to everything. The staff was very helpful and when we had a problem, tried to do everything to be helpful. Made us a reservation at a sister hotel in Bilbao later on our trip and had our room upgraded. Very customer oriented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    short-sighted on designing a room for a traveler, in a neighborhood that is very loud til all hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, even though they stated it was one of their Biggest rooms!! Also, no place to hang a towel in bathroom, no place to put your sundries in the shower. no luggage rack to put two pieces of luggage on rather than hang up all your clothes,no desk for lap top, etc

    Bed was very comfortable,,as were the sheets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Rooms had been renovated but there were issues with quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had been renovated but there were issues with quality. Shower sprayed water on the floor, room floors were not well installed. Twin beds continually slid apart when used as a king.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready for over 2 hours later than advertised with little apology or effort to get the room ready.

    Excellent location. Would stay again as fair value overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    A decent hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows a bit too high for me so had to sleep without. Some street noise even on a week night but bearable. The tv has a bright blue stadby light which we covered temprarily with a sticker to darken the room. Breakfast could have been better (powdered milk!!!). I don't need a huge choice but I like good quality ingredients. The fresh fruit was the best part for me. Could do with some high chairs for kids.

    The room was a good size and a cot was provided as well as a baby bath. There is a kids area with books and toys. Our daughter got a free toy souvenir. Good location for exploring central Madrid on foot and right next to gran via metro stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Nice, clean perfect stay for a family - best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ceiling and walls has to be upgraded, with new painting.

    Miriam at the front desk was extremely helpful and service minded. The family room had no good view as it was towards the interior of the house - but that was not a drawback as it was then keeping the windows away from street sounds. The bathroom was huge. Everything was clean. The 4 beds were all superb. We had breakfast once, and it was wonderful, fresh and a huge variety of healthy and sweet food. Absolutely, something for everyone. The location, location and location. Close to small food stores, shopping street Gran via (30 meters). Close to Plaza Mayor and hundreds of good restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had not breakfast in the the hotel. Nice breakfast, but half the price if you eat outside.

    You can´t stay more central. Had an inner room, which I think is better than an outer one during weekends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    Short stay with family in Madrid.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was too small for two people. I requested two rooms together as we had a room for two children and the hotel had arranged rooms on different floors. I had to be very insistent at check in to get the rooms changed. Hotel was very expensive for what it was.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Would not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Exterior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Unless you arrived first thing in the morning stocks were not replenished. Size of room was tiny, someone tried to get into our room twice during our stay. Not sure security was that good considering we were in an area surrounded by prostitutes. Bed collapsed - the back legs were sawn off and it was sitting on a shelf, any amount of movement and it collapsed again. We asked for a large double and got two singles.

    Location was brilliant but surrounding area was dirty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron ! The AC was not working! See through bathroom door and no way to close the door. So basically no privacy while you are in the bathroom!

    Location was awesome! The hotel was very very clean. Big screen TV. Great blowdryer ! Make sure you do the free walking guided tour of Madrid. Meet up point is in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Best regards from Turkey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was very heplful.Especially thanks for everything Alberto.You helped us for everything.Will come back again definitely.Best regards from Turkey.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Tres Cruces traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: