Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Hotel 2 stars

Laforja, 67, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08021 Barcelona, Spain

#86 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    It was good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one day there is nothing we did not like.

    We had tapas at Pinxus. The staff is helpful, they give recommendations that you can choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Porr and never again (((((
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK when viewing on line through Booking.Com , though it showed it as 2 stars, it did have a good customer rating. But for me a) NOT a Hotel by any stretch of ones imagination! At best a Bed and B thou' the breakfast was extra/basic. b) the price quoted by Booking . com and confirmed, was 20% less than charged c) TV - no signal d) room small, window ???, and overall limited and tired

    extremely limited BUT at least it was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great place,near the hotel cafe,restaurant,shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place,near the hotel cafe,restaurant,shops.To the center 30minutes on foot.Very friendly staff. I recommend.I will definitely come back here. Muchas gracias!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff on arrival, beds were comfy. What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really struck me as something I didn’t like, overall our stay was very good

    Staff were really friendly and very helpful when we arrived and gave us an introduction to the area and some transport information etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    To keep away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dark: it had a wall one meter far from the window. Furthermore the room smelled of sewage. The breakfast was quite poor and didn't worth the price. They billed food from the minibar that we didn't take.

    The forniture and the wooden floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    A problem of sound isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound isolation is poor. We could here the people talking in another room. They were talking on the phone, for a long time, and early in the morning...

    The staff was friendly and willing to help...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Spotless, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are only in Barcelona to see the sights, this neighborhood is a bit far off. However, if you prefer a neighborhood without tourists and with upscale bars and restaurants, look no further.

    Second time i stayed here whilst visiting family in the neighborhood. Stayed at many accommodations in the neighborhood, and this hotel is the cleanest by far. Rooms and bathrooms are kept spotless. Check in is professional. Luis who checked me in speaks perfect English. Unlike most other properties in the neighborhood. Mattresses are nice and firm. Bathrooms have towels and soap provided. Only downside is that my bathroom was outside of the room, good side is that bathroom is comfortable and private. Previous time I stayed I did have a connecting bathroom, so they do have them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, helpful hosts who provide great advice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful, helpful hosts who provide great advice and recommendations on sites to visit or to avoid. Nice, tidy rooms with air conditioning. The bus station is nearby, the neighbourhood has many small shops, tobacco shops and parking houses, one of in which there is a discount for guests of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A wee gem of a hotel - quiet location, welcoming staff and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money, nothing really to mention.

    Friendly welcoming staff, gave us helpful advice about Barcelona places to visit and transport. Lovely compact hotel, felt like our own apartment in the city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    People are friendly but the environment is not good. I will not recommend anyone to live here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The environment is not clean. The bathroom is separated from the room which is pretty inconvenient. Some of the facilities are broken.

    Owner of this hotel is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel similar to B&B with extremely friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mould-like smell in the room although it was not too strong.

    Very warm welcome. Flexible and very friendly staff. Excellent location with plenty of amenities around. Large en-suite room (with separate bathroom just next to the room). Air conditioner in the room. Large wardrobe. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    My mattress was not that comfortable (blue room), but that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My mattress was not that comfortable (blue room), but that could be personal too. Its a foam mattress, not a spring one. Accommodation is a little noisy. But staff, cleanliness and location make up for that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    We live outside Barcelona so were arriving by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though Booking.com said we could check in anytime after 2pm, when I arrived shortly after 3pm, no one answered the door or phone! I waited on the doorstep for 20 minutes until the proprietor arrived. He said I needed to come at 4pm, but how could I know this, especially when we had previously corresponded and he didn't say anything then? He had also run my credit card without asking which currency I wanted, which added a 2% fee for me. It's true that there is a fair amount of ambient noise that can be heard through the room walls.

    We live outside Barcelona so were arriving by car. For a weekend trip, this was perfect as we were able to park free on the street Sat-Sun. without a problem. The hotel is well located in a pleasant neighborhood -- it's easy to take a direct bus downtown. We felt safe and relaxed in our room, hotel and neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in the shower took a long time to go down the drain.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the city center. All you can ask for after a long day of sightseeing. :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and staff. Perfect for a short stay. Will be back for my next visit to Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street, a little cigarette smell in the room

    Rosa was great, gave us good tipps. The location is perfect, nice neighbourhood. Bed are very confortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    + save neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - clairaudient

    + save neighborhood + well connected: metro nearby to Plaça del Sol (Gracia) 10min walk to Plaça Catalunya 25min walk + friendly stuff + nice room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.0
    Bliss ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a perfect experience and would rebook again

    Wonderful staff and boutique hotel, made to feel very welcome. Quiet area but easy by taxi or metro to get into centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.5
    Very dirty room with very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was terribly dirty. The bathroom walls color changed to yellow near the ground and the mould was easily visible on the walls. Moreover there were black spots on the pillow and bed sheets. Although the staff tried to be helpful, one of them (named Rosa) was very rude. Although it was mentioned in the description that the room has hair dryer and iron, you have to ask for these items. Any way on the last night, Rosa told me “do not forget to give me back the hair dryer” and when I told her “I will put it in the room, is it ok?” she answered back “ I just wanted to remind you to give it back”. She even counted the minibar item in front of you and do not believe you when you said I did not use mini bar. One day we put one of the plates that they gave us with food in it in in the refrigerator so they could not see it when they were cleaning the room. They asked me at night where that plate was. They behaved you in a way that you might be a thief and they check you so you will not steal something from the rooms. I travel a lot but I have never seen such rude and unpleasant behavior in any residency before. I posted also pictures of the dirty sheets and bathroom.

    The staff tries to give you good guidlines

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is very clean, light and modern. Amazing value for money and in one of the safer districts of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Rosa was absolutely amazing helping us out with directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosa was absolutely amazing helping us out with directions and a place to stay another night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and accomidating staff. Owner spent time talking to us, explaining the area and caring for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean and the customer service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and the customer service was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very good 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy and friendly staff..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in downtown, where cafes, markets, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in downtown, where cafes, markets, etc. around. I saw Barcelona's peoples life, which is of my curious interest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Quirky building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    It's safe to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress are hard ,restroom not too clean ,,rate per night is over price for comfort n cleanliness,too small room

    It's safe to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it doesn't have an elevator

    Beautiful hotel!! clean, spacious and beautiful. More than what I expected for the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Just like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and friendly staff, very homely feel, good decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    The breakfast was really good value for money.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really good value for money. The staff was extraordinary helpful. It was like staying at friends' house.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Passing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need bigger window

    Friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small size of the hotel gives it a personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were excellent - helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All rooms off a big main lobby area so sound carried easily if they were in the lobby.

    The staff were excellent - helpful and friendly. Lots of goods tips and advice on all aspects of visiting the city. Made you feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    6.7
    Location is quite good, a bus leaves from the parallel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "external bathroom" was on the other side of the floor. A good 20m walk from the room, through the check-in area... The bathroom also had no shampoo. A hotel was a little hard to find.

    Location is quite good, a bus leaves from the parallel street for Pl. Catalunya and a train is about 5-10 mins walk away to get to Pl. Catalunya too . The service is great! Very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Petit Hotel is a great place to stay in Baecelona, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Petit Hotel is a great place to stay in Baecelona, the location is perfect. Not on the busy Ramblas but in a nice neighbourhood in walking distance of the center. The room is clean and had everything you need. The service of the owners, Rosa and Leo is great, Luis (Nightguard) is very friendly and gave us so many great tips!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    The place itself is a nice little boutique type of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in room, sheets bedding towels is perfumed excessively. Weather is it perfume itself or fragrance in the laundry powder im not sure but it is stong. Anyone with sensitive sinuses could struggle. I had headaches and nose bleeds in the night and this has never happened before but I have also never stayed somewhere that smelt so strongly. The next day they changed all the sheets and bedding and towels which was great and made a huge difference but I think they have used this for so long that the smell is embedded in the pillows, mattress, fabric headboard and curtains. It helped but it was still bad. Something to consider if you have allergies or sinus sensitivities. The only negative is that the bathroom is separate which we knew before booking but it was not right next to the room. It's fine during the day but annoying in the middle of night.

    The place itself is a nice little boutique type of hotel. The staff were lovely and helpful especially Luis. They did what they could to fix the problem of the smell in room.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    we enjoyed it very much and thanks a lot to the very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    we enjoyed it very much and thanks a lot to the very nice owner. hadn´t had such a nice stay without the insidertips and advices from her. thanks a lot and we will definitley come back!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    I did like very much the attention that we got from the...
    • Couple

    No problems to report

    I did like very much the attention that we got from the staff and the informal but efficient way the place is run. I was there mainly to visit with Clinica Barraquer and the location is the best possible.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.5
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is only a little window and the room is dark in the morning. no shampoo. no hairdryer. towel was on the floor, they put it back, didn't replace. it was cold.

    Location is nice. Room was clean. Wifi was ok. Staff was very nice and helpful with good English.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    4.6
    Not good and to much to pay to the room and the room too smal
    • Couple

    Not good and to much to pay to the room and the room too smal

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Hip and cool atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hip and cool atmosphere. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Lovely people, really comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find

    Lovely people, really comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Proprietress was lovely and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proprietress was lovely and extremely helpful. Luis stayed up late one night as well to assist us with arrival.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: