Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Alcalá 4 stars

Vírgen de los peligros 2 (esquina Alcala 23), Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#173 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was excellent, with special regards to Sergio. Our booking had not come through properly for two people and he was more than accommodating to help fix the problem for us. It was very late at night and his assistance was highly appreciated. The room was excellent and very comfortable along with great bathroom facilities. The breakfast was also great with the addition of some healthy alternatives and had a great variety of food. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the entire stay here and would come back without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the bathrooms (upstairs by the black spiral staircase) gave off a strange odor (sewer like) which we covered up by plugging the shower and sink openings with towels. There was dust on the furniture and the fire extinguishers (the previous renter left paperwork behind and housekeeping missed it). There was one safety concern: the black spiral staircase is not latched to the wall and one of our kids thought it was meant to be moved to sort of show that the room was closed or unavailable for them to enter. Once that is done the sort of gate moves to not allow someone to move through (easily moved though) but the space that it leaves open could allow someone to walk straight out and fall from the side of the steps to fall to sort of the middle or bottom of the steps. I hope the hotel fixes this one (it was already attached to the wall one the white spiral staircase leading to the other upstairs side).

    The location was excellent. Our room had two rooms upstairs with beds for two and two single beds downstairs. Each space had it's own bathroom with a shower. There were many closets and hangers. Being able to walk the city center area at all hours was great. If missing American food there was a TGIF restaurant across the street. There was a more upscale restaurant about half a block away. There was a restaurant called Bon Appetite with desserts and menus about three doors down. Great location! The rooms had blackout curtains that allowed for a great rest for as late as you wanted. The hotel staff was very friendly and always willing to help. We were there with our two kids and grandma. We felt safe walking the area at all times. Great find! We would definitely wish we would have found it sooner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and the price isn't cheap but the location makes it worth the cost

    Great location, very friendly staff, good variety at breakfast including healthy options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no bar or restaurant in this hotel just a breakfast room. The order in which breakfast items were laid out was poor. Every morning it was a case of hunting for large cups/not expresso cups and large spoons. Croissants and pastries are gone by 9am. Cereals are placed in two locations. It was ok, but I've experienced better elsewhere.

    The staff, the location, the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *gap between pictures online and the hotel *furniture was old and rooms a bit dark

    *staff bery nice and helpful *cafeteria good food and choice and the space is nice *location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact you needed to use your credit card to operate the safe when my card is one of the items I wish to keep in there.

    The location was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on the walls. There were cracks and mold in the bathroom. The toilet seat was stained. There was exposed wiring seen in the bathroom. In addition, there was linoleum floor and fluorescent lighting in the room, making it look like a dorm, not a four-star hotel.

    The location was excellent. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dirty, the bathroom had mold on the sides, the sheets were torn(!!), and the curtains had very suspicious stains on them. There was a very bad smell coming from the toilet. The elevator is weird, there was one elevator for the first floor, and then you had to change for the rest of the floors. Made no sense. The breakfast was limited. Quite expensive for a mediocre room.

    Really excellent location. Breakfast was ok, they also offered a healthy option, but did not offer much choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the elevator is little bigger for family with 2 young children.

    The king bed was very big and comfortable. The bunk bed was comfortable for our children. It will be unfair not to mention about the front desk staffs. They were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with our kids this hotel was extremely well located. It was 600 m from airport express drop, minimal walking distance to museums restaurants, main shopping streets. Located between two metro stops a 25 min journey brought us to parc Attractions I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a hassle free holiday .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather on the small side but was fine.Could have done with tea and coffee facilities in room

    Fantastic breakfast,really friendly staff and super comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was friendly and excellent, the breakfast buffet was outstanding: a lot of fresh food, great variety. The hotel was only 200 mtrs from the city centre (Plaza del Sol) en 200 mtrs from the Gran Via. A lot of restaurants and pubs/cafes close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entrance was old, the lift old and stair old and case uncomfortable

    the breakfast was excellent and view from the dining room fantastic All the service personnel were super kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very cold and sad from the reception and the rooms reserved with booking are terrible...I had to complain a lot to get a new room.... Not reflecting the warm spirit of Madrid! SO depressing to stay there!

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely helpful and kind. Amazing location, walking distance to everywhere. Wonderful view on high floors, bigger rooms than most hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better kettle and change the mugs each day please!

    Great location. Metro at end of the street. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. There was an awful smell in the room. Entrance area was not very clean.

    Location is excellent, very close to Puerto del sol . Staff was very nice, friendly and gave us good suggestions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Need a degree to work out how it works. Bathroom a bit tired and smelt

    Location was excellent, walked everywhere. Good breakfast. Great set up for a family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Missing news channel in English.

    The location of the hotel is excellent!!! All main sites are in walking distance. If you need the Metro - it is just there. The breakfast was excellent - a lot of variety including healthy vegetable shakes, fruit juices, non dairy deserts, gluten free bread, etc. Really great! They also provide the business of the dining room per hour and if you come early according their recommendation - you enjoy a quiet breakfast. The view from the dining room is great as well! The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV. a very minor point. About 20 stairs to climb from entrance to reception. Im not sure if there was a lift for people with disabilities although this wasn't a problem for us.

    Great location and the breakfast was very good. The room was spotless with a big bathroom and shower. No tea and coffee facilities in the room howeve, there were facilities to make yourself a cuppa of the main reception area. The staff were all very friendly and reception staff knowledgeable and helpful. Great value I would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.but there's plenty bars around

    Accessable from the airport.plenty of taxis.€30.saves waiting for train unless you want to do that.its 1.9km from atocha train station.if walking keep the park on your right until you get to the arch then turn left.head towards the fountain in the middle of a roundabout.head straight across in the direction of hotel metropilis with rolex underneath it.head up the road to the right.until you get to the first cross roads if your on the right cross over n follow the road keep on left hand pavement and you will come to it facing TGI Fridays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast with healthy food options and the location in the centre of Madrid. Luckily we had a room on the 9th floor since the hotel is situated in a noisy street. Good price quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good, and the staff was kind and provided all the help we requested (some extra ice for medication and other small things). The bed was nice, the bathroom confortable and big, the corridor was a little noisy, but like other hotels with this type of rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet basin and mirror needs to be redesigned. As they are now, they are impractical an inneficient

    Almost everything: cleanlinnes; staff efficiency; room comfort, etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed by the room service option: Miss Sushi. The food was really not good, luke warm and tasteless. The teriyake chicken dish was a thin dry chicken breast as hard as cardboard! The Udon noodles with asparagus and vegetables had one slice of 3 mm wide asparagus. That's it. It is a shame because everything else was great. Luckily there are many restaurants in the neighbourhood and next time will just get food from one of those.

    The reception team were great, very helpful and caring. They accommodated to our needs in everthing possible. Breakfast buffet great. The rooms clean and relaxing. The shower nice and hot with good water pressure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine except for coffee , the machines gave trouble to everyone. Why were there two young men standing on the steps watching over the restaurant , when they could have been serving coffee?

    Clean and comfortable, excellent bed and shower. Location perfect, friendly and helpful reception. The building itself is Beautiful;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 very small elevators, could hardly carry 3 persons, excl. luggage. Waiting time sometimes too long.

    Very comfy beds, nicely decorated room, although small, large shower, beautiful view from 10th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevator is very small when travelling with other people and all carrying luggages. But still manageable.

    Staff friendliness, cleanliness and excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very small; American coffee (filtered) was cold

    Hotel is close to most business and tourist attractions of the city; excellent breakfast, great view from the breakfast lounge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the photos look way better than the room we stayed in. we didn't really like the glass door to the bathroom - no acoustic privacy

    very helpful staff - our bags were delayed at the airport and the staff helped us make numerous phone calls. the hydro massage shower was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was centrally located. View of Madrid from our room was beautiful. Our room was spacious and accomadated my large family of 6. Plenty of bathrooms. Offered breakfast at a reasonable price unfortunately did not get to try. They also provided flavored waters upon entering the hotel, which was very refreshing for the heat of Madrid. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wanted to love this property. Not many hotels offer family rooms and the family room we booked located on the 12th floor ( the highest) was HUGE by European standards. It was two levels and accommodated our family of 5 perfectly. However, there was a bad sewage smell that lingered in the room during our 2 night stay. We arrived early evening so I just bought room spray thinking it was just a lingering odor. The second day I spoke to the front desk about it and they sent up housekeeping. They informed me that the hotel/maintenance had been having issues. I didn't understand whether that meant that it was an ongoing issue or temporary one within the whole hotel. When we returned from our outing they had left an oil diffuser in our room. We opted to open up all the windows since it was evening and there was a nice breeze but I closed up overnight due to street noises. I don't know if this odor was exclusive to this particular room or not and I hope this is something that the hotel can rectify.

    Great central location- within walking distance to several attractions. Many restaurants and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and water should be free all day. There were several times we wanted coffee but it was unavailable

    The hotel was located within walking distance of great sights and shopping. If you needed to travel any distance the staff helped us use the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right next to metro station. Although situated on a road the rooms were very quiet. Excellent choices of food and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always try to stay at this hotel while in Madrid. Clean room, well equipped, friendly staff, perfect location, healthy breakfast. Always my first choice when I travel to Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the MOST WONDERFUL stay! the room was spacious, the beds very comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding, but above all -- the entire staff was wonderful: Rodrigo, Irene and Jorge at the front desk booked all our excursions and train tickets, and the breakfast staff was very accommodating. This was one of the best breakfasts ever! The hotel is walking distance to the Prado and Thyssen museums, and to Placa Mayor. We'll be back!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were what you would expect of a hotel of that rating in that central area, but the reception staff, Jorge and Natalia, were super charming and helpful - restaurant reservations, luggage, changing rooms, late check out, wi-fi post checkout, - nothing was too much trouble. We would be happy to book this hotel again, just for this reason. The breakfast is good value in a lovely sunny atrium.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific. We had a great stay.

    Very central and convenient, and with excellent soundproofing so rooms were quiet. Very helpful staff and excellent range of restaurant recommendations. Super breakfast with imaginative choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some kind of light breakfast for early risers (6:00 a.m.) would have been nice, but Spaniards do not typically eat breakfast very early.

    Great location close to the center of Madrid. Easy walking distance to the Prado, Parque del Retiro, Plaza Mayor, etc. Rooms are quiet, clean, and well-appointed. Staff were very helpful with advice and directions about town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom gave no privacy at all.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The staff were so friendly and gave us information about a taxi service back to the airport which was an excellent and very reasonably priced service as well as advice on local restaurants. The location was excellent - right in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird smell on the floor aisle and conditioner missing.

    Very good breakfast, location, bed, view and silent room. Out of 3 reception staff with dealt with, 1 was extremely competent and pleasant, 1 was very good and the last one was below expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Street tend to be too noisy at night especially during the weekend in view that a lot of young people visit the bar across the street that remain open till the early hours.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and excellent. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was quite tight but was fine for us

    Loved the location - was walking distance to everything we needed and such an amazing city to explore!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark,hallways could use an upgrade (torn wallpaper in my hall). Bathroom handheld shower cable I discovered only in the last day was covered in mold!

    Excellent location walking distance to everywhere downtown. Breakfast was excellent as well, and the room were it was served was bright and had great views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was same every day.not very tasty.the vendilation in the room wasnt good and had a lot of humidity.( my mouth was very dry every morning)

    Very kind staff..very clean.good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I came to start our honeymoon in Madrid, Jorje from. the reception gave us the kindest treatment. All of the crew is nice and smiley. It was the greatest way to kick start our honeymoon and we will definitely come back there when we'll return to Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not very good but this was the only fault we found during out stay.

    We travelled to Madrid for my son's 10th birthday to watch a Real Madrid game. Prior to arriving I contacted the hotel a couple of times and each time they answered within a few hours. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly, room was just what we needed and the breakfast was fantastic. There was one member of staff at breakfast, I believe she was called Irene went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. She gave my sons a Real Madrid poster and programme and when we arrived back Sunday night there was a plate with a large decorated pastry with 10 on and chocolates around for my son's 10th birthday the next day. This made his day. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff there and we would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect and in the middle of everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the Hotel is perfect. Close to everything - 15 minute stroll to Prado. 5 minute walk to Gran Via. All staff in the hotel could not be more helpful, so nice and we were able to get a late check out also. Bed was very comfortable, room is a nice size, bathroom very clean and spacious. Free Tea/Coffee facilities in reception area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Another bedside light would have been nice.

    Helpful staff, comfortable bed, views of Madrid from window, kettle provided on request at reception, free coffee downstairs in the afternoons, lovely toiletries, good shower. Short stroll to Puerta del Sol

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we went in to the hotel reception, we had to take the stairs with our luggage which we find inconvenient. The elevator is small.

    We liked the flexibility and understanding of the hotel staff for our request to move us to a double room instead of triple room eventhough our booking was for a non-refundable. The room is spacious and clean. The romantic getaway room is fantastic as we had two small bottles of white wine and chocolates which made our early valentine's day celebration more romantic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nothing to complain, everything is perfect. if have to point one thing out, maybe the lift is a really small (cute) one -- max. 3ppl, but this will definitely NOT prevent me from choosing this hotel!

    Great location, close to everything; room 802 has a really good view. staff is really helpful and friendly, also helped print out my flight ticket; breakfast has plenty choices, the young lady preparing the breakfast is really lovely, not really good in English but still tried to explained me everything :)...room is spacious and facilities in the room are perfect. really nothing to complain...I will definitely choose this hotel next time I visit Madrid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall and the door to the bathroom are made of shaded glass; the door couldn't close very well.

    Excellent Wi-Fi! Receptionists very polite and helpful. Breakfast is excellent too - very good coffee, croissants, fruits and more. The hotel has excellent location - walking distance to Gran Via, El Prado, Plaza Major and the Royal Palace. Many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness quite poor, they only change towels and remove trash. Sheets were the same always and never changed, the floor was unclean and remained unclean even after housekeeping, in short, very bad housekeeping!

    Good employees in general, the ladies in the restaurant and reception are really great. Very good location. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and could only cool it temporarily by opening the door

    Very good choice of breakfast food. Free coffee in the lobby. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Too industrial style, a bit cold - No bath brush, - No outside window, only a small one in the skylight (thanks to this it was not so claustrophobic) - Other hotel guests did a lot of noise during early morning in the corridors, at breakfast time: not hotel fault, but they maybe should put posters asking for silence.

    - Awesome location - Kindness of staff - Price - Huge TV in the room (great for people who may want to watch it)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had bad lighting inside for a day or more, we figured it out late that the light bulbs burned, food is below average.

    Location is perfect and we had a very nice city view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was horrible. I can't speak to the other rooms, but based on the one I had, we would never stay at Petite Palace again. Things were falling apart and were not well maintained. The noise was unbearable... you could hear everything from upstairs, next door, across the hall, and even the lobby!

    Staff was great. The location is good. Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In all my (many many) travels, I have NEVER felt so COLD in a hotel room. ZERO heating...is was warmer outside the room...outside hotel including...NO KIDDING. Strollers available but all broken...so better remove them to get more space. The 'refreshment' water in the lobby could be refreshed more often...after a while the oranges in the water give an odd taste.

    Prime location...and was about to say value for money, but it's far away from that. We booked the 'Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)' which was clean, spacious with only one narrow window. It was surprisingly quiet, furnishing 'ok', but the devil is in the details.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --elevator is small, but hey, there's an elevator

    --Fantastic location right in city center. Gran Via, Paseo del Prado, Retiro Park, etc. All easily walked to. --Walking distance from multiple Metro stops. --Room was clean and stylish --shower was awesome. Not critical, but it was a nice treat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the entrance of the hotel is not welcome. It's small with stairs before getting to the lobby. But there is a little elevator on the side.

    From outside the hotel doesn't look very nice but inside it's ok. The room was big and quiet. With good bed. free water, coffee and tea in the lounge. Breakfast room is very nice. Good service and nice people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sidebed table were I normally leave my mobile, watch and a glass of water by my head during the night!

    Staff very helpful, breakfast very good, and the very central location! Also the free drinks ( tea,coffee, cold water ect..)at the reception ,we appreciated a lot

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our stay was too short......

    perfect location in the city centre, double windows securing quitness in the room, spacious bath, comf beds and great breakfast served in the glass roofed hall on 5th floor with nice view. Free flow of water, tea, coffee in relaxing area close to the reception. Very friendly staff. Will surely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room overlooked a wall which was not pleasant. plastic cups for hot beverages was not appropriate in the lobby

    fantastic location super friendly and helpful staff free tea and coffee facilities at the lobby nespresso coffee machine at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel entrance is complicated at best. Very noisy rooms, and, not a great shower pressure.

    The staff is excellent, the location is perfect, rooms are comfortable but noisy, T.V has very little choice in as far as English speaking channels. Breakfast is also quite good and abundant, and well attended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price was rather steep considering the room size/facilities. Desk light did not work and replacement asked for never done.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.location good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was great.

    The rooms were very comfortable. No noise whatsoever. Breakfast realy nice.staff lovely and very helpful. Hotel right in heart of Madrid. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room had a bad smell from air conditioning vents, but staff moved me to another room immediately once I complained

    Good location, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Room is a good size with big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was on very weak signal which is so bad , staff was not really understanding and no connection between they ! They inform me The brakefast was including on the rate but unfortunately when I check out they I was informed that I have to pay for which is mad me upset.

    The location is good & the highest of the budding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the reception staff were great, very helpful. gave us a takeaway breakfast because we left before breakfast, most unexpected but gratefully received. being close to everything, hop on - hop off bus stops either end of the street, shops restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no view.

    Coffee tea and water available 24/7; gave late checkout due to my illness without hesitation. Close enough to Sol and other area attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remember:-)

    Excellent staff in the reception, very helpful, very fast check in and out , valuable breakfast , cold wayer ice and coffe available in the reception for free the whole day , in addition to the great location . Strongly recommend if you wanna enjoy your stay in Madrid

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little bit small, and some of them noisy (you feel when the other room pushes the WC button or takes a shower).

    Location, breakfast with a view! you can leave your baggage after checkout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and walking distance to all of Madrid's beautiful sights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable for our family of five.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are plenty just near by.

    Stuff were really helpful, I got AC in my room not working and the night shift guy was very helpful and gave us another room . Great location close to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to get the reception. Free coffee did not work at all.

    The localization is excellent. Safe and noble surroundings. Walking distance to major museums and institutions, taverns and shopping centers and streets. Inner decoration simple but modern, with the main facilities like good working wifi, a large TV , air conditioned, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Alcalá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: