Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina 3 stars

L'Abadia de San Martin, 3, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#18 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1769 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for. The folks managing the property are nice but it is a 2 star stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. No exterior view. Hard bed. Useless desk.

    The best thing is the breakfast. The room was clean enough but reminded me of a college dorm room, with a bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location close to the cathedral and you can walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive so we didn’t use it. Our safe stopped working during our stay. No tea or coffee in the room and the water that was left in the mini fridge were not complimentary. We were given 2 single beds pushed together with single duvets so not a double bed. Having said all this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again

    Perfect location close to the cathedral and you can walk to all the different areas from here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Air con was brilliant, room had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. Great that they have free bikes you can use

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and relaxing stay. The hotel has a very good location and tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bath room needs checking. Perhaps the start of the working in the street outside/opposite house 7.00 o´clock in the morning/some noice.

    Location and breakfast were really good. Also the friendliness of the lobby staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Central location and pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works directly outside and directly opposite our terrace, not good and unexpected. Tea/coffee facilities would have been good - to utilise the terrace more. Wouldn't stay in a room without a terrace.

    Room was good and terrace was a lovely addition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location, fantastic city, ideal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was building works outside, but it didn't cause too much of an inconvenience, we were located at the front side where the building works were going on and it didn't wake us up in the morning.

    Great location in Plaza de la Reina, it's just behind the square, on the road towards the train station. It's our second time in Valencia and can safely say we would choose this accommodation again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a very beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel modern and very central - a few minutes walk to the major tourist sites. Room clean and comfortable. Hotel personnel all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    City & Culture Break in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I approached the hotel I noticed building work being carried out across the road, lots of noisy machinery, Once in my room I could not hear any building work at all until I opened the window. I spent time on the balcony in the evening when the building work had finished. The price was a little higher than what I would normally pay but I appreciate that is what to expect in the middle of Valencia.

    The hotel is in a perfect position in the older part of the city and the area has a great atmosphere surrounded by the medieval architecture also great for restaurants and bars and walking distance to all the main tourist spots. The room was modern and very comfortable, I also had a large balcony with views over the city. Reception was very helpful and friendly and gave me information and maps for the places I wanted to go. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, right in historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom whilst clean and well functioning was appallingly indiscreet. Separated from the room only by a semi-opaque glass screen. The swing door had a centimetre gap where it should’ve met the frame and no closing mechanism. This meant the toilet was effectively barely separated from the room: no privacy and no screening from the light.

    Great location, right in historic centre. It was on a side street so would have been nice and quiet if it weren’t for a new hotel being constructed opposite (constant drilling from early until late into the night, however this is clearly a temporary problem). The staff were very helpful and obliging, moving us to a rear-facing room as a result of the noise. Breakfast was good: fresh fruit, healthy options and lots of typical Spanish things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    We could have done much better for the money that we spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room 502 was very small with the smallest bathroom we've ever experienced. Access to the toilet and shower was restricted. No comfortable chair, just one small hard chair. Luckily the room had a terrace.

    Location good. Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.5
    A convenient location that accepts pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and even though the bathroom looks like it had recently been reformed, the shower was so tiny it was hard to move. The halls were a bit shabby. Also, we had a lot of trouble finding the parking garage — our navigation system was quite confused (as were we).

    The location. Walking distance to many things. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to explore remarkable city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee in the room would have been added value. No bar in hotel but plenty available nearby.

    Perfect location near historic centre with easy access to hop on hop off bus and the excellent restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel was both comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast, comfortable bed and an excellent shower once you manage the controls. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    always a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was a bit expensive for us, but it was Semana Santa weekend, so we knew we'd have to splurge.

    We always like the Petit palace chain, they seem to be a well run company. Always clean, nice staff, good bathrooms, small but well laid out rooms, good location, right next to the Ceramics Museum which is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Family room much to small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room much to small. limited daylight. Price was really high for that comport. The use a desinfection spray in whole the hotel. The smell was everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Was lovely seeing Louie on reception again , great hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Was lovely seeing Louie on reception again , great hotel in a perfect spot . Was my birthday so had a card in room and cava ( romance room )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re sensitive to strong odors, the strong smell of the freshener/cleaning agent was overwhelming although opening the windows helped.

    Excellent location! Very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, delicious breakfast, everything very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment a bit too small for a couple, swing doors to the bathroom don't give you intimacy you'd dream about, window overlooking sort of an internal "tunnel"

    Perfect location, delicious breakfast, everything very clean, professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for a short stay. Central, convenient; friendly and helpful staff Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of cleaning chemicals was rather overwhelming.

    The healthy breakfast was outstanding. So much choice and all freshly prepared (except maybe the scrambled egg!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    perfect location , easy to walk everywhere metro, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    perfect location , easy to walk everywhere metro, bus stations ext and excellent breakfast ! very friendly staff Agustin from reception and all others tx for them again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given room next to room where workmen were doing noisy renovation. Had to ask to be moved to another room. This was OK but very hot and much smaller. Disappointing all round.

    Excellent location in centre of the city near the Museum of Ceramics. Nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Location down a quiet side street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have described the breakfast as adequate because the hot options were largely empty and even after asking one of the breakfast staff for trays to be replenished this did not always happen (hot options had not been refilled in 45 minutes that we were in the breakfast room on 2 separate mornings). That's why I have said that only majority of staff were friendly and helpful. This lets down what in fact is a very good hotel!

    Location down a quiet side street. Very central to old town. Comfortable clean room with large bed, room safe, and full length mirror. Bonus having roof top terrace attached to the room. Majority of staff were friendly and helpful. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, a few minutes walk from the main...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom could use a bit more of attention when it comes to cleanliness.

    Perfect location, a few minutes walk from the main attractions. The staff was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    A fantastic break which didn’t break the bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfectly situated in the old town. It’s central position makes it ideal for exploring, on an evening you have a wide selection of fantastic restaurants with minutes walking. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is in a brilliant central location. Although not in a poor condition, it does need some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection not a patch on the same hotel in Madrid. On our first day there were no eggs available at 10.00 Room was tired.

    Excellent location. Quiet room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect, just in the center and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, just in the center and close to the center the staff was very kind and friendly the room was cozy and clean we got the gateway romantic package and what we found in the room was simply amazing! :D

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Very expensive hotel for what it is. Excellent location m. Nice staff but dated and tired with no fa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, wash basin tiny and tap leaked all over the floor. Small shower. No tea or coffee facilities in room. A 250ml bottle of still water costs 2 euros. Paid for a romantic break but directly opposite bedroom window was a building project with workman only about 20 metres away! Breakfast was very limited. Hard scrambled egg soggy fatty bacon nice coffee and orange juice though. No facilities at all really.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely - we were delighted with the hotel and would definitely recommend it. It's in a brilliant position for visiting all the sights of Valencia

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Valencia is a beautiful city for a city break and this hotel is ideally placed to make the most of i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all

    Excellent small city centre boutique hotel Location in quiet little street 2 minutes walk from one of the main squares and all the tourist attractions and bars and restaurants Staff were excellent- nothing was too much trouble and their advice of where to go for food etc was spot on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very Happy Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Little

    This was our second time at a Petit Palace Hotel and our stay was a great success. The reception staff were very friendly knowledgeable and helpful making sure we were happy with everything. The hotel position is situated in the city centre ideal for visiting the many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    A clean, modern, hotel with friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem was that we had a 1st floor room facing the road and the room was very warm so we had to open the window at night. When we had the windows open we heard lots of noise from the street, people talking/shouting, rubbish trucks emptying bins and bottles through the night and building workers starting early with trucks in the building opposite our room. So we never had much rest in the room. Next time I will request a room at the back of the hotel

    I stayed at the property with my mother and grandmother and we had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, the room was perfect for 3 of us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Fair choice in the city centre. You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre-visit communication was poor. Managing a big group required a few changes and pre payment and the low responsiveness of hotel staff turned this into a hassle. WiFi was slow to the point it was unusable. Rooms were quite small and facilities overall were pretty worn out although all working.

    Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good. Location is excellent. Price was appropriate to the level of the hotel. Overall more positives than negatives and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Not at all comfortable stay except location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small size for a family room, two bunker bed and a double bed fitted into a small double bedroom and they call it a family room, no air conditioning, small lifts

    The air conditioning was not working in the entire hotel, it really made our nights horrible, we had to open windows to get some air and sleep. The family room was smaller than a single bedroom, won’t recommend this hotel to any one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    First hotel in Europe where they noticed our dog as well -...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First hotel in Europe where they noticed our dog as well - no extra charges and they even gave us dog food & bed into our room. We felt really welcome! Also the room and location was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Fun and relaxing quick trip to Spain :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain didn’t do much to keep the water within the shower area, so as a result the bathroom got all wet when the shower was in use.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. And the property was in a great area, easy walking distance to the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and a comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilities in the bedroom.

    The hotel us in an excellent location, within walking distance of the historical sights. Friendly professional staff. Excellent breakfast choice. Comfortable and clean bedroom .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Valencia is a lovely city to visit and this hotel is right in the middle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised by how important to us was having tea/coffee making stuff in the room. This was missing. Maybe we should have asked. Otherwise great room and really comfy beds. Excellent shower and very nice shampoo etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Superb, welcoming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It suited our needs perfectly so nothing to improve on.

    The breakfast choice offered something for everyone. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location within short distance of the sights and good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was spoiled due to the room size. We felt we were living on top of each other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was very small. And the frosted glass door along with the wide gap didn't offer much privicy.

    The location excellent and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend for a short city break as everything is close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room rather small and dark but comfortable Doubles much better. Glass partition wall and door not ideal for two. Awful plastic chairs in dining area!

    Excellent location, close to many restaurants and tourist sites, yet very quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Valencia is a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small but a comfortable bed. also it would be nice to have an English news program on the television. the café was closed in the evening so we had to go down the street for a coffee.

    excellent staff, excellent location, cleanliness, good bathroom, a shower tray would have been easier, especially as there was no visible bath tap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    It is romantic and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I was been given a very tiny bed room with lots of madness noisy of water pipe. Which made me sleepless. Then I asked hotel reception changed for me for following day. But I stick with the fact and insisted to change.

    It is closer to all the famous musuem, shopping center and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The little touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The little touches. Mother in laws birthday whilst we were there , cake and cava arrived evening of her Birthday from hotel , really made her day. Great hotel, great location, great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for its quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very high for a room for one night in a 3stars hotel. The terrace was quite empty and the bathroom too small!

    Central location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremelly hot in the room and no air circulation.

    The location of the hotel is excellent! It is in the real heart of the town and everything is within waliking distance. We enjoyed much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    . Good fun and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was super.

    . Brilliant location in centre of old town . Very friendly and helpful staff . Clean, comfortable room . 4 mins walk to Ceramics museum, sight seeing bus and surrounded by good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Don't even think about booking this hotel if you require a twin room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived for our 4 night stay, we were told there was a 'technical hitch' and the twin room we'd booked wasn't available. The best they could do was to give us a double room for the first night and then move us to single rooms thereafter. I was travelling with my daughter and I had particularly chosen a hotel which offered a twin room. We were then informed that the twin rooms were not guaranteed. This is not clear on the booking.com website for that hotel which indicates you can 'choose' which type of room you want. The hotel staff tried their best and gave us a free breakfast for the length of our stay and also did their best to eventually find us a twin room for the last night. However, this did not compensate for the inconvenience of moving rooms throughout our stay, plus the lack of sleep on the first night from trying to share a small double bed. If only the hotel had bothered to email me about this the day before, I could have looked for alternative accommodation.

    Located in the centre of the old town and yet not too much noise from the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnisher needs some repaires

    Cleanness, staff, building The balcony on the 5th floor was amazing in the morning for breakfast and late in the evening for a drink!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not private enough for us, glass door that did not close, glass partition wall not to our liking. Not enough information in the room.

    Great shower, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    It was perfectly adequate and met our needs for the 3 days and 4 nights we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs a bit of an update. The lobby area really could use help from a good hotel designer. In other areas of the hotel it is a bit worn "around the edges".

    The location in the center of the old town of Valencia is superb. The staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great location for the old town easily walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for the old town easily walk everywhere. Complimentary Bike Hire for further afield such as the river bed cycle path and beaches. Close to bars and Tapas and lots of site seeing close by. Great hotel to spend the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel location for city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed quilts were very warm for the time of year, Early October. I live in Spain and even I found them warm. However we used these air-con during the night to compensate.

    Beds comfy. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Location is perfect for sightseeing without too much walking as we had a disabled person with us. Fantastic Restaurants within 2 minute walk. We didn't try the breakfast meeting because one of our party has special diet needs and the breakfast buffet was typical Spanish with lots of bread pastries cheese etc. Looked great however and they may have prepared something special for us but we didn't ask. Would definitely use those hotel again. Can't think of any reason not to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all good

    Room was nicely decorated, great high ceilings giving feeling of space. Beds very comfy and staff really helpful. Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The rum was perfect with a cut view of all the roof of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    The rum was perfect with a cut view of all the roof of Valencia in the center historical. Very nice. The breakfast was perfect and delicious. The situation of the hotel was super nice. practical and easy to find all we need restaurang, shopping etc.... Very kind and efficient person at the reception. warm and nice like the weather in Valencia. UNFORGETTABLE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    location/staff - ok...everything else - NOT ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything else is a downer :( wouldn't stay here again, unfortunately. the room was super duper small with a transparent glass door in the bathroom. very uncomfortable for 4 adults...wish we stayed elsewhere

    only things i liked about the property was location and staff...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 1 night stay for 3 families holidaying together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel clean, breakfast better than expected. Location excellent. Staff exceptional, I left my pendant in the hotel room but didn't realise until we got home 2 weeks later. Staff now in the process of posting back to me. Much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinks in the toilet were a little shallow so they spill over. Breakfast was a little overrated.

    Excellent location. Reception staffs were very helpful with directions, busses to take. They have a leave luggage facility if you arrive earlier to allow you to walk the streets with your hands free. There's a safe in the room that you can use to keep your documents.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was great excellent staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fact that Ryanair airpory miles away

    Louis was so helpful but make sure u do not fly to Ryanairs airport in Valencia it is 130 euro taxi where as main valencia airpory is around 30

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We will certainly recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the open plan wardrobe and drawer space in the room. We prefer to shut our clothes out of sight.

    The location was excellent being in the centre but quiet because most of the hotel was on a side street. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Couldn't be happier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would change is the room service: we wanted to treat ourselves, but they only provide sushi .. I would have love to have a Spanish selection of food for room service!

    Couldn't be happier! The hotel has an amazing location, next to the ceramic museum and 2min to Plaza de la Reina. Also the cathedral, Mercado Central, La Lonja de la Seda and all the old city are within walking distance. Metro Colon is the closest, and Plaça de l'Ajuntament (where a lot of buses depart from) is a 5/10min walk. We just needed transport to see the beach and the Oceanographic. The hotel is just lovely. Very nice lounge, the people at the reception were always so welcoming and helping: giving us umbrella when it was raining, to recommend and book a restaurant for us, or simply keep our luggage the last day after our check-out.from the first moment we arrived we felt at home !!! The room was of a good size, the bed huge, very good selection of international channels on the tv. Very good towels, lots of shower gel and shampoo provided, minibar full and very useful in case you want to keep your beverage cold for this hot summer! The toilet does not have a proper door: it is made of frosted glass and it does not really close .. we were totally fine with it, but I guess I should mention in case you are travelling with someone that wants a lot of privacy! Overall, I was really satisfied with this hotel and will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Male receptionist was excellent very helpful cannot remember...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had single room so was expecting it to be small and it was, no view (just pipes!) and no waldrobe!

    Male receptionist was excellent very helpful cannot remember his name but part British the others didn't really acknowledge me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Love Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tucked away off the square which made it difficult to find even after asking a few locals. Parking is at a premium in Valencia and very expensive. Avoid taking a car if you can since everywhere is accessible on foot or bus.

    The location is very handy for everything. The staff sent information on Valencia prior to our visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being ultra picky here....Hot breakfast not so great, small variety and not refilled for later diners. But we accept it IS difficult to cater hot food in bulk containers.

    Everything was great. Location, very friendly & helpful staff, bed & pillows comfy and it's right in the heart of the historical area. The cold breakfast (fruits, cheeses, meats, yoghurt etc) all lovely plus freshly squeezed orange juice. Plus the staff go the extra mile for you - we asked for a couple of hand towels to use while we freshened up for a late flight and they were immediately provided. Lovely people!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    What a location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The top bunk bed for my 8 year old didn't have any kind of guard rail and the bed was already higher off the ground than usual. We put towels along the length of the bed to prevent him rolling out and falling 5 feet to the floor. Large steel frame of the bunk beds was also in danger of causing a head injury so a spare pillow was used to cover up part of it. The breakfast was expensive, I wish I'd known there was a bakery at the end of the street which was much cheaper. No fault of the hotel's but the taxi to and from from the airport cost us 70 Euros which at current exchange rates is over £60 for a 10/12 minute, 8 km journey each way; that seemed a lot more expensive than it should have been.

    The reception staff were super helpful both during the stay and prior to the stay when they organised a taxi from the airport that could take our family of 5 plus luggage. We would have cancelled and stayed nearer the airport if we'd been left to travel in two taxis, splitting the family and paying twice the price.The location is unbeatable, right in the heart of the old town of Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent central location only 2 minutes walk to the 1st stop on the Hop-on/Hop-off bus. Beautiful architecture and historic buildings mixed with modernist structures on the way to the beach. Friendly and very helpful reception staff an the hotel even has it's own air freshener - you could smell lemony linen as you approached the outside door!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional service, wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating and welcoming. I loved the location, the room - virtually every aspect of this hotel was superb for the price. After traveling through Europe for 6 weeks, I spent my last night in this hotel and it was by far my most enjoyable stay of the trip. I would recommend the Petit Palace above all other hotels in Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful boutique hotel, exceptional staff on reception Nina was marvellous and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid extra for breakfast each day but there was not a great selection as we were led to believe. The scrambled eggs had run out by 9-30 and we were told that no more would be coming! breakfast ended at 11 so it was not acceptable. The watermelon was cut so thinly that it had no taste.

    Nina at reception was wonderful, so friendly and welcoming and she kindly up-graded us to a room with a terrace. Afterwards I said it was lovely and thanked her very much and told her it was quite perfect as it was our wedding anniversary and it felt special. However when we returned late afternoon to our room, she had printed out a Happy Anniversary card and left a bottle of fizz for us to celebrate our special day... It was so thoughtful and personal and we were very impressed!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Central and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bath, minimalist and modern room

    The room was small but comfortable, good shower, friendly staff, good breakfast and amazing location. Very close to ceramics museum which is wonderful to walk by for its baroque palace exterior and good museum too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    We liked the room and the comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance and the lobby is very boring and dated, where all you see is a closed and dark breakfastroom 95% of the day when they dont serve breakfast. Interiors need an update too!

    We liked the room and the comfy bed! Very sweet girl in the rec. aswell!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful service from the front desk and a delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small wait on the taxi to pick us up that we pre-booked through the hotel to bring us to the airport but other than that everything was fine. Oh and a fairly slow elevator.

    Wonderful service from the front desk and a delicious breakfast. Clean modern rooms. Within walking distance to many good restaurants and nice area to go exploring and go shopping in. Overall enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    There was noisy work going on in the building opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was noisy work going on in the building opposite. This must have been known but we were not offered the option of a quieter room. A pity as otherwise Louis provided very good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and staff (but needs maintenance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing about the hotel is that the facilities need maintenance. We had some problems with the water leaking in the bathrooms. But definitely the convenience of the location and helpfulness of the staff more than made up for it, as we did not really spend much time in the rooms.

    The best part about this hotel is the location, it is so to the center and so convenient for families with kids who do not want to spend their vacation on the roads. It is within walking distance to everything... nice bars, restaurants, landmarks and shops. You don't even need to book breakfast since there are so many delicious bakeries to try around the corner. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they tried their best to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like about my stay here. it was Great

    The staff is Awesome at this hotel.very professional and friendly. Willing to help you out when needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building only has one small elevator which will only hold 2 people if they have luggage. The bathroom in our room was starting to show it’s age and could some upgrading, especially the sink and counter. Like other Petit Hotels we don't like the glass bathroom door which doesn't latch close.

    The Petit Palace is a very good hotel near the city centre. The location is close to shopping, sightseeing, restaurant and bars. It’s located on a side street rather than a main road so there’s not a lot of traffic noise. The hotel check in by Nina was fast, efficient and friendly. Our suite had a separate bedroom from the room with the other single beds. This was a very nice configuration for our family of 4 adults since it gave us a bit more space and privacy. It was perfect for our 3 night stay. The suite had a single bathroom. The rooms were clean and well maintained by housekeeping. We also like the fact that the rooms had lots of plug-in for laptops, ipads and phone chargers. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Estacio del Nord train station. From Joaquin Sorolla train station the walk will be 30 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was only small we were only there for one night, it would get a bit cramped if staying any longer.

    The bed was very comfy, little touches like the chocolates and muffins was lovely. We got an upgrade so we had a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good service and location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much discussion about my platinum membership from nordic choice

    1) There was a pillow and a bowl with food and water for our pet in the room. 2) amazing breakfast with products of very good quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location, not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    'free bike hire' 4 for the whole hotel, so were always out, and then when told to go to a local company for discounted rate, didn't apply at weekends. Rooms were ok, dated in places, wall paper was bubbling, tiles/shower were a little discoloured.

    location great

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: