Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Ruzafa 3 stars

Sueca, 14, Eixample, 46006 Valencia, Spain

#30 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1400 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely nice hospitability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit high from the city ))

    Absolutely nice hospitability. Clean and extravagant rooms. 3 great dogs and a horse)) Amazing view from the balcony. Very cute receptionist/owner. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy group of lads staying on the same floor as us, woke us up every night of our stay.

    Very nice hotel in a great location. Clean and comfortable. Made nicer by the fruity, lush toiletries, free coffee in the lobby and the balconies overlooking the bustleling streets below. The free bikes were great for sightseeing, Valencia has cycle lanes throughout the city and to the beach. This was our second visit to Valencia, so we explored further and cycled along the coastline to the next town. The hotel is surrounded by nice bars and restaurants, you really are spoilt for choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    My room was small but nice and clean, bathroom was ergonomic...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main issue is related to room temperature. Being my room at the last floor, I have always found my room very hot so needing air conditioning, but during the night it was impossible to send the flow of cold air away from my bed, making for me impossible to sleep comfortably either with the air conditioning on my head or without it. Also opening the window was not an option as the engines of hotel air conditioning were very close to it, and the noise was continuous.

    My room was small but nice and clean, bathroom was ergonomic, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast (buffet) was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff friendly breakfast v good, position of hotel for sight seeing could not have been better and only eight minute from the ValenciaNnord station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel from which to explore Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price i though it was great.

    A great base for exploring the old town and with good links to the beach & Turia River area. Rooms were a good size with a decent shower. The air-con worked well and wasn't too noisy. A nice breakfast served until 11am if you are feeling the need for a lie-in. Free bike hire also available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    I loved the french balcony in the room, the smell,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the middle of the night when someone was fighting on the hallways and yelling was a small minus

    I loved the french balcony in the room, the smell, cleanliness and good location. Also, very attentive from the staff to welcome us with two muffins and a greeting card upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Will stay again when in Valencia!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use some repair.

    A big plus our dog could stay with us at no extra charge and he even got a sleeping bed, a food- & water bowl and even a small bag of food. Never seen before. We also appreciated the personal attention from the staff before and at arrival. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good location in a vibrant part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel in convenient position for old town sightseeing and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes had to wait for a table at breakfast as not enough tables for size of hotel. Wardrobe space insufficient for two people for a week.

    Breakfast choice was very good for health conscious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice cosy hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Doors were noisy so woken by guests arriving back late. Shower / Bath difficult to access. Older people would find access very difficult.

    Good breakfast, walking distance from metro stop from airport. In quiet location despite being near to restaurants and other city facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    very comfortable and enjoyable, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor point, hooks in the bathroom would have been useful. Only the full breakfast was offered at 16 euros, a lighter option, eg coffee and croissants would have been a good idea but we used local cafes instead.

    An excellent base, in an interesting area but not far from the centre. Although on a sqaure with cafes etc. our room was quiet. the rooms were clean , bathroom and shower a good size and all the staff were very helpful. we didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was really good and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought there was a pool at the property. There was no air conditioning in the room which made it hot and stuffy.

    The breakfast was really good and staff were very helpful. It was very well situated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Went to valencia for the first time,beautiful city lots to do and the food was excellent wherever we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that was worth mentioning

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds were extremely comfortable, the room was a really good size and the bathroom was amazing, really good breakfast and a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Fine, but falsely advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the front side was very noisy but that is to be expected in the area. Also the room smelled a bit of smoke or something, which is strange because it is all non smoking. What bothered me most is the fact that they advertise with free bike rentals, unfortunately they only have four bikes for the entire hotel which were of course always rented out. If you offer free bikes as a service and advertise with it, you should buy more bikes.

    Hotel is fine but nothing special. A lot of bars and restaurants are in the neighbourhood. The breakfast was excellent and so was the very kind lady who managed the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Very tired looking room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking room .... ring marks on furniture, cramped! Bathroom had been refitted badly, leaving holes that hadn’t been patched up showing where the previous sanitary ware had been, particularly around wash basin. Shower was very basic and had been refitted with the holes from previous fitting just patched up.It felt like being in a Hostel. Hairdryer broken after one use! Had to go and request a replacement which reception did. Even though we stayed on the final week of Fallas, for the amount we paid for 4 nights this was extortionate!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, reasonable location with easy access to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not turned on in the hotel although it was not needed as the temperature was only high on one day. Everything else was very good especially the staff, and a couple of small problems were soon solved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    A very nice 3 day vacation in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing special to dislike. Maybe the price.

    The breakfast and location were great. Just near city center, by "near" meaning a 10-15 minutes walk on very nice streets. Terraces nearby. Confortable bed. The little fruit juices at breakfast and the <healthy selection> were very good. We would stay here again if we come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience in a great city with armonized tradition and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say.

    The position near the centre, the courtesy of staff, the 'mascletas fallas' festivities, the bullfighting, the flamenco concert, Oceanographic and City of Arts and Science, Biopark, Denia, Javea, Castello and of course the specific mediteranean cuisine ... everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, staff and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like but tea/ coffee in the room would just be the icing on the petit palace cake 😊

    The staff, location, the extra care taken to make our stay perfect, the wine the cake and birthday message left for my mum was a lovely surprise for her. great city, free bikes and tea and coffee in reception lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect, great area with lots of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv image was really bad and wifi very unstable

    Location was perfect, great area with lots of restaurants and bars. Breakfast very good and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    In Russafa, which is the main thing...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Right in the middle of the interesting part of Valencia, which itself is always worth a visit. Top floor rooms with a sundeck are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, but not dissimilar to most hotels rooms near Valencia centre. Bed was a little uncomfortable, but if you're busy in the day that won't be an issue. The positives far out way the negatives.

    Fantastic location, great welcome and really good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with excellent location in a quiet area but very short distance from restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and not very suitable for a family with 4 people, a small closet.

    Hotel with excellent location in a quiet area but very short distance from restaurants and supermarkets and train station. Breakfast is good, although the room is small but the hotel is very recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Room was very clean, almost perfect breakfast, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet door was made from glass and if you will need some private moments you must wait till home :).

    Room was very clean, almost perfect breakfast, very close to the city center ( 5-7 min walking), near the hotel are a lot of restaurants and bars and chic shops. From airport you can arrive with metro ( almost 7 euro/ 2 persons) or with a taxi ( 15 euros)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, convenient location in a hip part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell coming from the drain (however it is common to whole Valencia), cheap abd dazzled interior, noise from hallway, very small room with ugly view, uncomforable pillows, small bed.

    Friendly staff, convenient location in a hip part of Valencia, free wi-fi, fresh water in the reception area, every day cleaning, elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    We liked the room (it was quiet) and the free bicycles.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing we missed a bit is tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    We liked the room (it was quiet) and the free bicycles. The breakfest was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding location , staff and hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent, the only thing I would change is the bathroom door which could be made more private.

    Excellent breakfast, ,location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing few days with everything I need from a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 TV channels in English and both were American news channels but I didn't come to Valencia to watch TV, so not a big deal really, just an observation. Apart from that, really nothing negative to say about this hotel.

    Everything about the hotel was to my liking and I would find it hard to complain about anything. The location is excellent and close to many bars/restaurants/cafes, taxi rank is a few metres away with around 15 Euros to the airport. Room was clean, shower had great pressure, all in all a great hotel to stay and one I would happily book again in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected breakfast included when booking - so was surprised when the hotel demanded €26 forbreakfast

    The hotel location and staff attitude/welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Unfortunately, not coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the receptionists made a mistake and I had to be refunded money. The cleaners woke me up in the morning, the doors were heavy and made loud noise when closing. No privacy in the bathroom, all glass, no proper door. Last day of our stay, the bathroom had a horrible smell coming from the shower drain. Too expensive for what you get.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Clean and spacious room with a small but nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel in a great city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More varied choices for breakfast

    A great hotel in a great city ! We had a superior room with an enormous terrace with a lovely view over the Ruzafa area. I must say it was impossible not to notice - despite how modest we are- the envious looks we got from other guests and recidents.. The staff was positive, competent and took the time for interesting conversations. A special thanks goes to Miriam for helping os out when we had some poroblems with our flightpapers ! Thank you for 4 great days on Ruzafa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was absolutely fantastic! - Our room and the glass bathroom in its middle were spotless - The bed was amazingly soft and comfy - Beautifully arranged and diverse breakfast - The service was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location .. good for a 2 or 3 nights stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small .. and noise from other rooms. Also had lots of old people there that wanted to sleep before 11pm.!!!! And it's in the middle of the nightlife area with bars on every corner .. which we really enjoyed .

    Beds clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.5
    Great location, but outdated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are outdated, toilet in front of the entrance of the shower. Elderly people can not get in the shower. Price is to much for what you get

    The hotel is situated in a nice area of Rusafa. It is clean but outdated. Rooms need to have an upgrade. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though happy they arrange for parking across the street, there no place to stop by hotel to load/ unload luggage.. Garage was scary dark and very small

    Great hotel location , decent room and facilities loved the small of bath products very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Probably would not stay there again or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small for the cost. Had to step over the toilet to get into the shower.

    Clean rooms, great staff that was very helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Fab staff and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass door for the bathroom didn't completely shut- a small gap between the two panes. Fine if you are a couple, but two friends it's a little unnerving!

    The room was just a right size for two people. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Valencia delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked a coffee maker in the room.

    The staff were fabulous. The breakfast buffet, excellent. The location was great for local bars and restaurants. Close to the train station. Felt very safe in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in vivid part of Valenvia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel located in lively district of Valencia with plenty of restaurants (vinito only 2 EUR per glass), bars, well communicated with other parts of the city. We had small room on the top floor with lovely terrace on the roof. The terrace was equipped with two sun beds as well as table with two chairs. WiFi worked very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, but quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't of great variety unfortunately. Overall the room was quite expensive. The elevator was dirty.

    Location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - Ruzafa area with lots of cafes and nice buildings. Very close by foot to Valencia Joaquin Sorolla railway station and Xativa metro station. Our triple room very quite big and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Would most def stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a semi transparent swinging door, that can not be closed properly might not suit everyone. Not everybody is comfortable with being able to make eye contact with people lying in bed while doing there business on the toilet :)

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed is very comfortable. Room size is fine if you are not spending too much time in it. You get mini shampoos, creme and shower gel which is nice. I personally like the towel policy , where you use your towel more than once if you want to but to get a new one you leave it on the floor to get changed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    An excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. It was all very good.

    Staff were professional, efficient and exceptionally helpful. At Valencia Airport, my son realised he had left his passport in the hotel room. The reception staff (Rachel) located the passport, hailed a taxi, and got the passport to us in less than half an hour, in time for my son to catch his flight to London.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Everything Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture was a bit old. There are four beds in the room which made me confused about what kind of the room I payed. I'm solo traveler which means I paid more for beds which I do not need. So not worth 85.5 euro for one night.

    Everything is alright. Nothing special. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish we had a room with 90 degrees corners, ours was at the corner of the street and was not rectangular, which made it a bit discomforting. Knowing this, I would ask for another type when booking. But was not something I would lower the rating for.

    Neighborhood beautiful with little bars and tavernas and close to historical center, stuff very nice and helpful, bed was comfortable and sound isolation with the exterior was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Small things can make your stay a misery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had multiple problems during our stay. There were problems with water in bathroom, and airconditioning was making buzzing noice multiple times in night when it was turning on which was waking my wife in night. Walls are thin and you can hear neighbours (especially slamming doors in morning after night without sleep). Safe box didn't work despite some atempts to fix it. Staff tried to fix everything, but this shouldn't happen in first place. Hotel needs maintenance and repairs

    personel was very kind, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only full on ceiling lights in our room. Bedside reading lamps had not got a switch. No other table lamp in the room.

    Location was fabulous to the Xativa Metro station for the airport and other destinations in this huge city. We had arrived from Madrid on the train at Joaquin Sorolla station which was not that far away also to the hotel. Food was of good quality and well presented. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Many bars and restaurants within metres of the hotel and despite this the area was quiet during the later night. Ask at reception for a free loan of a kettle if you want to make yourself an early brew.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for train commuters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were in need of replacement. A bit discoloured & on the thin side.

    The beds (twins) pushed together were super comfy. Room very generous size. Showers very hot always, wifi amazing & room very clean. Air con quiet. Location for train travellers was perfect. Lolly pops a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    It was a lovely hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room cosy but well equipped. Breakfast excellent. Location excellent for shopping, sites and beach. Free bikes available too. Beddingand towels changed regularly. Would definitely use this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a superb neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frosted glass door between bedroom and bathroom that isn't designed to effectively close, it swings in or out and there's no privacy. Breakfast a little expensive, we ate at one of the numerous cafes in the area every morning, fantastic value.

    The staff were excellent, nothing was ever too much trouble. Free bike hire at the hotel, Valencia is flat and there's plenty of cycle lanes so the free bikes were a real asset. The location is great, Ruzafa is an up-and-coming area with lots of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants, something for everyone, and only 10mins walk from the historical centre and train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall very pleased with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Room could have been cleaner.

    Staff was very helpful. We got bikes to use for free. Location was excellent. Room was small but Overall pleased.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Location, location , location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great area....lots of cafes / bars...close to train station...hotel offers free bikes which were ideal to explore further with ! Also coffees available in lobby from afternoon onwards . We loved the Vermuteria opposite hotel for food & drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with homely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to scratch my head to find the flaw

    Welcome muffins in the room lollipops and cold water at reception mid noon until midnight coffee bar wonderful breakfast with lots of varieties. Extremely helpful staff. Never NO for anything. Reception staff could speak fluent and good English. Overall wonderful experience. Stayed for three nights and could explore Valencia very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    We enjoy our holidays as the place is beautiful and nice people here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is s bit small, one side by the wall.

    The view, big balcony with nice view The staff are friendly and helpful The breakfast serve delicious and varieties of pastries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The location was perfect for us-easy walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for us-easy walk from the train station, and in a comfortable neighborhood The staff working the main desk were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    It's worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Television was broken and the air con was switched off at first night. The sound proofing was terrible.

    I like their balcony, which you can see the views of Valencia. And also the staffs are helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room (106) quite small and bedside table/reading light only at one side. We should have asked to change but were just too tired after our journey!

    Excellent location. Hotel nice and quiet, bed was really comfy and staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    Friendly and knowledgable staff. The hotel is conveniently located to the railway station and metro station. Clean, comfy room. Lovely shower. Lots of little extras, sweets and muffins in the room. Lollies on reception. The hotel has bikes for guests to use free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. You want to come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was great. The breakfasts are excellent. After staying in this hotel left only positive emotions. A big thank you to all the staff and Manager Salvador Prades.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is in a great location, close to the train stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in a great location, close to the train stations and less than 15 min. walk to the city center. The staff was wonderful. They upgraded me to a large room with w balcony view of the neighborhood. Also, sweets abound (at front desk, in room, at check out)!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Cheap but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, you hear everything from other rooms and from cleaners in the hall

    Good location, nice price, friendly receptionists, cleaners noisy and not trustworthy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    We will go back!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are all very helpful and friendly including in the kitchen lady. Location is fantastic for night out in Ruzafa. And the price is really reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Great location to explore Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, walking distance to both railway stations, walking distance to Old Town. Stuff was friendly and very helpful advising on restaurants... Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.8
    Nice looking hotel in great location BUT with terrible bathroom solution.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is separated from the room only by the thin glass door (you can hear everything just like there's no door at all, you can see what is behind the door)

    Great location, close to city centre, lot of bars etc. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Excellent receptionist, Alvaro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small for family of 5 but acceptable.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist (Alvaro). He went there extra miles to help us. He need more customer service like him!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Return to Petit Germanais!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small bar facility would have been helpful, but not essential, and we accept that the enlarged breakfast room is great.

    The hotel has improved in decor and choice of breakfast food etc. Staff as helpful as ever.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Awesome staff and location, average room with dodgy smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells a bit odd and my room was a bit noisy at night. I have stayed in other places in Valencia which offered better value for money.

    Location and staff were both great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Room is a deception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a deception, less attractive than in pictures. Shower had a water evacuation problem.

    Flexible staff, could arrange late checkout and breakfast made to measure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi login was a constant problem. They gave me a cable for my laptop: that worked fine. The bathroom door doesn't do much for privacy.

    Very friendly people. Nice looking hotel, comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were always friendly, the bed was comfortable and there are many restaurants nearby. It is also close to the train station and within walking distance to many of the sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay. Highly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is quite expensive.

    This hotel was the highlight of our trip! The room and bathroom were very nice, quiet, clean and extremely spacious compared to other hotels we've been to in Spain. Also the bed was really comfortable. The staff was super friendly. The hotel is situated at a bar/restaurants area which is nice, however it takes a little walk of around 15mins to get into the 'city centre', which personally wasn't an issue for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location - the most sofisticated and interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was a little bit small; the beds were not quite comfortable as we had two single beds combined in one large bed.

    Great location - the most sofisticated and interesting neighborhood; near to historical city center; nearby bus stations to the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Location was good near city center metro is 500 m and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a kettle for coffee and tea and room aren't soundproof

    Location was good near city center metro is 500 m and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Little gem in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our first stay in Valencia so new very little about the area.The staff were superb; very friendly and extremely helpful, especially a lady called Lucia. Perfectly located for the centre and the train station. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a city break

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, but not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small with awful view from the window :( But it was quiet so we didn't change the room.

    This hotel is very good located. Close to the railway station and the city centre. But far from the sea. You need to use public transport to get to the beach. Bus stop is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated and could be freshened up. The buffet breakfast was too expensive so we ate out.

    The location was handy to the train Station and local restaurants and cafes, and is also within walking distance to the main shopping areas in Valencia. The room was quiet and spacious enough for our small family and the kids loved the bunk beds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speak English not so good.

    Cosy and clean room. Very nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: