Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Triball 3 stars

Gonzalo Jimenez de Quesada, 2 (esquina Gran Vía, 32), Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#91 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1893 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location, close to major attractions and to the metro. Very friendly and helpful staff, who spoke good English. Our room was quiet even though it had windows to Gran Via. Room was a bit cramped, but the bathroom was roomy with a good shower. We did not use the hotel buffet breakfast, which we thought was overpriced. Found a wonderful genuine and inexpensive cage, La Aquila, two blocks to the west, just off Gran Via.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restocking glasses, plates and bowls at breakfast could have been done sooner, but the staff reacted quickly when asked.

    The front desk and restaurant staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is just off the Grand Via, so very centrally located, however once inside it was nice and quiet and relaxing. The room is well appointed for the budget, with a large en-suite bathroom (shower) and was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely loud - a little bit from the street but the real problem is your room neighbor... everything is rather basic but it is okay

    excellent location (just between the tourist hotspot and the party and entertainment area) friendly staff and really helpful and fast! design is state-of-the-art but rather ordinary quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners are too loud in the morning and during siesta time. Also, I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and my bed was not changed once. Need better cleaners. The room was too small, but no other rooms were available.

    My favorite hotel in madrid, I always make sure to stay in this hotel every time i visit Madrid. A 3 stars hotel that is affordable, has a perfect location and a great value for money. Probably the friendliest and most helpful staff members ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy at nights. Old bath towels, and very basic toiletries.

    Excellent location right in the middle of Gran Via and all the shopping stores. Big comfortable rooms, with nice views of Gran Via! Able to extend the check-out by one hour without any problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to us like a more family oriented hotel so as a couple looking for a romantic and quiet stay we did feel a bit out of place at times in breakfast and had some noise from the hall and rooms next to us early in the morning.

    The staff was excellent, helped us with every request or question we had. It seems to be a more family vacation oriented hotel so the room was very big in European standards. Not the most modern looking (except for the great shower!!), but clean and well maintained. Breakfast had great variety and was tasty. The location is just perfect. If you don't hate walking you might not need to use the metro at all for the usual madrid sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location (1-2 min walking Gran Via metro station; close to most Madrid attractions and elegant shops), rich breakfast, clean and quiet room, very helpful staff. In the city center! A Carrefour shop near the corner and Plaza Maior at 20 min distance by foot. Féria de Madrid at 35-45 min by Metro. Atocha train station at approx 25 min by Metro (surprising “botanical garden” inside). Tips: take the train to Toledo (30 min) and spend a day or 1/2 day there! (We were able to stay only 1h but totally worth it!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the rooms not the best. The bed not very comfortable. The breakfast not excellent (many options, though). Pretty expensive, this being justified only by the location.

    Excellent location, very nice reception and breakfast area, decent size room, great bathroom, excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is great The staff is very helpful and nice The place is clean, the smell is beautiful, the room is very comfortable and the location of the hotel is great I will re-experience the next times Thank you to all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice hotel. Basic though. Lots of shopping and food options around. Not too close to the very touristy area though. No iron or kettle. You can ask for it though. Self service mostly. Staff is really nice. Room is clean. Good size Europe standards. Room is not great for sharing though because of the bathroom - can see through the door and it doesn't close all the way. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed; the breakfast needed to be replaced more often; the toilet did not lock in our room.

    Very comfortable and extremely convenient location. The amenities are were great and the room was very clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    The is located in a perfect location close to all places you want to visit n Madrid. opposite to the Primark mall. 2 mins walk to gran via metro station. Stuff was very friendly and helpful with all needs. also very helpful with tips to go outside of Madrid and where to travel. Also almost all stuff speaks English which make the visit more joyful. People have to understand that English is not just a language but a way of communication. And when you travel to a foreign country does not mean you have to talk the local language. this was a corrective experience comparing to L&H plaza santa ana that we stayed the night of before and we cancel and left after 1 night. a very good decision to move to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space for the quad room was a tiny bit small for 4 people. We did not have enough space for the luggage.

    The healthy breakfast spread with a complete set of superfoods made the stay extra special. The location was superb - the hotel was right next to Gran Via Station, Primark / Zara Buildings, Fuencarral Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell probably from the drainage.

    The location is excellent. Walking distance to most attractions with subway line just around the corner. The area is filled with shopping and food. Although it is near the main street, the room is very quiet. Thank you for the champagne for our honeymoon stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound comes through the walls and windows quite easily. On the weekend we could hear everything from the street and were woken up by the room next door coming in at 1am. Nothing the staff can do but does show the construction of the building is not very good.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. They had our travel cot waiting in the room, were happy to arrange taxis, and even passed a parcel to a friend after we left Location was superb. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garbage can was broken in the restroom. When you pressed down on the lever with your foot, the whole top half of the can came off. I told the front desk about it on our first day and nothing was done about it. They have thin hallway walls. If you have noisy neighbors you will hear them coming home at night.

    The location of the Petit Palace Triball was excellent. It's a side street just off the Gran Via. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was so luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfair to have a room available when we checked in but ad we arrived early they wanted 30 euros additional for early check in. Poor customer relationships

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location right next to all the main shops and restaurants. A gorgeous city to explore and the location of this hotel makes it that much easier. Also very clean and facilities were good. We shared a room among four friends and found the room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. The staffs of the front desk are very nice and helpful. Though The room is a little big old, the bed is comfortable and shower is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say but it is a minor thing is that when I went into the shower nocondirioner was there (they do not provide) so at 7 am I could not buy. Maybe they should mention it specially for women.

    Location is excellent and the staff is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditionning wasnt cooling.. only hiting.

    The breakfast was great. it answered all our wishes. The magnificent crew was excelent, in particular Carmen, Lola and Rebbeca. the service was very caring and welcoming. the Hotel stays next to Primark store and on the GranVia. in the center of the town. we enjoyed our time very much!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room allocated was tired and tiny and fell far short of booking.com specification of 18M2. I told the checkin staff that I was staying 4 nights and as such should deserved something and she said it would be a good room with a big bed. The trouble is that the king bed took away all space and there was no space even for a proper arm chair. I had a chair for the 'desk' which is more a narrow bench than a desk. Funny that housekeeper served all other rooms in my floor in the morning, even my next room, but then left to return at 2:30 to interfere with my siesta so that I preferred to leave room unserved. Room faces siude street and sound insulation was bad. Felt short-changed and booking.com should not specify room size as 18M2. I had also considered Atlantico nearby but noted that their single room was small and made this wrong choice. I visited Madrid 10+ times and know Madrid hotels. A tip: I shall say 2 people even alone in similar booking.

    Location, staff attitude, clean, reasonable pricing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None. everything was above expectations.

    Location is Great and couldn't be better. Exactly in the center and close by to most popular attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful when needed. Breakfast is good with nice food selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower needs an improvement, the shower door and the shower floor. It was nice if there was more lighting in the room it sometimes felt a bit dark.

    I would defenetlly come back to this hotel at my next trip to madrid. Excellent breakfast, excellent location, excellent service from the staff especially from Pablo who was very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 7:00AM and asked for a early check-in. Staff provided a room only charging the diference between rooms size (there was no other rooms avaliable).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I always stay in this hotel whenever I visit Madrid and they never fail to impress me. There is a wide range of rooms to meet all groups, even a family room for 6 ppl. The lobby and all bathrooms were recently renovated which improved the hotel very much. Location is perfect in the heart of Grand Via. Staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room not family orientated as was very small and looked much bigger in photos. As we were a family there for Christmas we were squashed in the little room. The coffee was not nice at all. Also there was breakfast served but not pleasant ambience due to being on top of the reception. No coffee/tea facilities in room or check in area.

    Location central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Daily maid service was carried out. Bed linen was not changed for 7 days. Breakfast at 9am was bad.Products are not added.We picked up the remains of food. Dirty dishes remained on the tables. We could not find a place for Breakfast. Clean dishes were missing too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint, really, was the door on the bathroom. Rather than a wall closing the bathroom from the rest of the room, there was a glass wall and door, more like a frosted shower enclosure, than a wall. With that setup, you don't get the same privacy in the bathroom you'd get with a normal wall and door. It wasn't a huge problem, but just seemed a bit strange.

    Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff in the heart of Madrid. We were travelling with our two children, ages 11 and 14, and our room had a queen bed, along with bunk beds for the kids. Everything was clean and in good condition. The shower was AMAZING. It was like standing under a waterfall! The room was clean and in good condition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only problem was a gap between window and window frame - so it was quite noisy in the night, but after day of walking nothing could stop you to sleep)))

    perfect breakfast, good location, a lots of place around to eat, small supermarket just across the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water cooker to make tea or coffee in the room which I would expect from a hotel of this rating . The WiFi was also not always very fast ... the air conditioner was broken and would only give warm air

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough varieties for breakfast buffet (however the mini chocolate croissants are excellent, fried rice not recommended though). Would be great if more hot food are available.

    Great location with easy access to tourist spots through the Gran Via metro station (or on foot if you like walking) and is a good option if you are concerned about the safety of the surrounding area. Shopping malls, nice restaurants and supermarkets are within walking distance. Comfy room and friendly staff. Our room does not face the street so it's quiet and we can have the window open at night for better ventilation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast, is not very varied.

    the hotel is very well located, a few steps of one of the main avenues. very close to stores and restaurants. a touristic bus stop is just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the glass wall that separates between the sleeping room and the bathroom. If you turn on the light in the bathroom, the whole room is lighted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was not working, so I had to sleep with the balcony door open. Since my room faced the Gran Via (which is a lovely view) it was too loud for getting a goods night's sleep. Also, the in-room safe is very hard to access....I had to sit on the floor to access it.

    Great location, very comfortable bed, large bathroom. Front desk staff was very kind, attentive, and helpful! I was having trouble getting my very large suitcase through through the front door, and the girl at reception rushed over to help me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area seating was cramped. Previously in petit palace hotel kids have been given fun little gifts in the room but this one said because we had booked via booking.com we were not eligible. This was not the case last time and kids were disappointed.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel

    Despite having lived in several countries and visiting over 40 different ones, this is the first time in my life that I take the time to write a review. The only reason I decided to do it was due to the great experience my family and I had at the hotel. The staff (in particular a woman called Rebecca) went out of their way to make our stay increadible. Every time we asked for help (which believe me.... were quite a few) they went the extra mile to assist in the friendliest manner and did everything in their power to make us happy and feel at home. As mentioned before, it was specially Rebecca who we want to thank from the bottom of our hearts for everything she did for us (and more importantly.... the way she did it). It is thank to her that it was a great trip and I would never considering visiting any other hotel in Madrid from now on. Thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side was the noise at night from a group of people who were serenading their friend for his/her birthday until 2 a.m. Not the hotel's fault, obviously!

    Location is incomparable. The beds were soft and comfy, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean. Breakfast was lovely- a surprising variety and everything tasted great. Juan at the front desk was especially helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small for a family of 5. Please do not propose this option. The washroom has semi-transparent doors which does not provide enough privacy to a combined family. The rooms are good for 2 or 3 only.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only have to complain about the towels, they could upgrade their towels for a softer ones

    It's a very clean place, friendly staff, good location and comfortable bed. We only stayed for a night, but it has a good service for a longer stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no need to pay for breakfast. same block there are a lot of options. not enough electricity point neer the bed. " no option for "dim lighting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation between the rooms is not very good, but it's also at a tolerable level.

    Very good location in the heart of Madrid. The room is spacious, bright and quite large. The bed is up and the pillows are good. Extremely good breakfast. Wi fi is pretty good, the lobby is somewhat better than in the room, but it is quite satisfactory in the room. The bathroom is spacious and well equipped. The staff is very kind and helpful. In my opinion, the hotel is for every compliment and recommendation. Of course, we should not forget that it was a three-star hotel, and all I did was referring to hotels of the same rank.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shopping was stolen. One morning we left in the room a shopping bag with shoes and other goods. Back at the hotel at night the room was clean and the bag was gone. According to the staff, this was just impossible, as if we were stupid. The mistake was to pay in cash and leave the invoices in the bag, so they may just bring it all back to the shop and claim the cash. Leason learned...

    Small but comfortable room, well located. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is a very nice hotel, very clean and stylish, looks new. we stayed for three nights, with our two kids. first of all, the location is great! its right on gran via, a big shopping street, but its on a small street so its not very noisy. the staff of the hotel were very nice, very helpful, and very informative. the room was great, especially the bathroom and the shower- prefect! breakfast was good, planty of fresh options. the highlight for us was on our last morning, we had to leave to the airport early, so we asked the staff at breakfast the day before what can we do for food. one of them, Felix, said he will take care of us, and he did! when we were about to leave, we saw 4 brown bags waiting for us, with sandwitches, fruits and water, that Felix made. WOW! thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors. Glass bathroom door woke up everyone at night when the light was turned on. No buffer on the door so it would slam shut. Squeaky entrance door that could have been fixed easily by a conscientious staff member. It was really loud

    Great location, Great staff. Price was good but the trade-off was tight accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is not the most efficient. House keeping did not place water bottle and shower cap the next day and reception was unable to provide me with a bottle.

    Friendly and hospitable staff. Location could not be better. Huge bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could see the cash registers and the people waiting in the line in Primark from the window. Notice, if you like more privacy. We didn't mind that much. Little lights in the bathroom didn't work and you really couldn't use hot water in the shower but that is understandable (maybe) and ecological when Madrid is in the middle of the country. But would have liked to take a good warm shower.

    The staff was great. Also very handsome. Had also a good gluten free breakfast choice. The location is the best, you can walk everywhere. Very clean and modern. Overall very good experience. Would come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not what they look like in the photos. Family room was tiny and bathroom seemed to be falling apart. The view from the window is not very child friendly either.

    Staff were lovely and I suppose if you want to be right in the middle of crazy gran via it's great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little bit narrow. During our stay, not only the lobby is redecorating, the room next to us is also reconstructing so it makes noises in the morning...But all in all is a good option for short stay in the center of Madrid.

    The breakfast serves very well. The bed is quite comfortable and the clean. The toilet is spacious. Very easy to go to all the tourist spots or shopping on foot or by public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a small room. When we asked to be moved our requests were met with little interest. To top it all off, no one told us they were remodeling the room next door and we're woken up by the pounding. At least THAT got us moved to a bigger room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel. It needs a lottttttt of work. It was dusty, the AC does not work very well, it's not that clean, they are repairing other rooms and you can feel the construction materials dust everywhere. The carpets, walls, lift doors, everything has a trace of construction. Pity, since the place it is really well located but they should do a lot of work.

    Staff, they are really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work properly in the room (room 409) in fact it was both noisey and useless. In fact the air conditioning in the reception was perfect so 1st thing in the morning even before breakfast started I was downstairs because the room was so hot. Secondly the breakfast begins at 7.30am.....as a businessman I want to leave the hotel at about 7.30-8am so this is really inconvenient and I have not heard of a hotel in Madrid starting breakfast so late. When I did want to start breakfast at 7.30am the breakfast staff were not ready: no milk in the coffee machine, no cutlery (had to ask for a spoon) and then I had to keep heading behind the bar to get more cutlery.......the staff member did not get the hint that maybe the cutlery should be out for everyone to grab. Then the best part was at 7.45am 2 cleaners arrived at reception & breakfast area. 1 started vacuuming the floor & the other was mopping the floor. Right in front of everyone and within 3-4 metres of everyone eating. It was hilarious because they had that attitude that they knew it would piss me & other guests off but they did not care in fact it seemed like it was done on purpose........they are clearly running the place.

    It is very well located just Gran Via and the room service (is a sushi restaurant) was great. Room was clean and no issues with size of the room or the bed. All very good from that side of things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work at first night, but from the 2nd night it worked anyway.

    The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Gran Via subway station. Easy access to Sol, Piazza Mayor, San Miguel Market. The hotel staff was kind. When I arrived at past midnight, they were waiting for me and give me the room key immediately.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evrth. was perfect.

    This hotel has a great location, it is situated in the city centre. It is also easy to get to the airport (and cheap by bus). Our room was perfectly clean with new and modern furniture. We also booked breakfast. It was nice pepared, healthy with fresh juices, cheese, eggs, fruits, ham, very good coffee etc. Last but not least, hotel staf is just great. We felt more than welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is terrible and has no privacy. For some reason, it had a glass door and could be seen through. Very uncomfortable and upset me. There was four of us in the room. Will never return for this reason.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not know I had genius perks. The location was wonderful and the staff especially Rebecca outstanding indeed her assistance covered for any shortcomings. Wifi was terrible in my room. Rooms are simple which is the philosophy of the hotel chain but it suited me and was enough. I do like a small fridge or at least access to one and to a kettle. That was a shortcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under renovation so the lobby was virtually a construction site. They started working around 9 am and making a lot of noise above our room even to the point wher small bits of dust and plaster were dropping onto the bathroom ceiling!

    Comfortable, modern, wonderful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom/toilet does not have a closed door in the room! it felt like a public toilets- the door is half closed with gaps in the side- there is no privacy to take a shower or go to the toilets

    the location of the hotel is amazing, also the hospitality of the staff was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was quite small, the renovation work was taking place as a result hotel gives very messy and depressive look. On the booking.com website the pictures of other branches of Hotel Petit were also given for this branch of the hotel (which is not right). Due to the location of the hotel, the taxi can't drop you or pick you up from the front of the hotel. The door card holder (to switching on the lights) was hidden behind the bunker bed

    Good breakfast, courteous staff,location of the hotel and the drop off service to the airport. The drop off service to the airport charges the same amount as the taxi. The member of the reception staff carried my luggage to the next street where the hotel car was waiting to drop us to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower curtains were poor quality and made me think of butcher paper...maybe they can invest in better quality shower curtains and not use 99cents white plastic ones, especially when you r paying almost 200euros for the room!

    Staff was exceptional! Bed was amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Excellent location, walking distance to all main attractions, shops, restaurants.Very good breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower itself is rather small.

    Excellent location easy to find and in the heart of grand via. Staff was really nice and helpful. room was specious and clean. bathroom was clean and rather new. room was quite and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. We just had a little difficulty finding the hotel owing to the scaffolding.

    The hotel was handy for the metro and centre of Barcelona. It was also reasonably quiet at night. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Having access to a computer and the internet was also very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they are renovating the building and that cause huge noise and also it is not easy to reach the hotel by Taxi as I think it is not in straightforward path.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is amazing. It's located around various shops, cafes, restaurants and the metro. We actually didn't use the metro, as we walked everywhere and its a very easy city to navigate. The room was perfect for two!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, great breakfast, lovely stuff. We had a beautiful urban view to Gran Via, but the room was quiet. Bed is super comfortable and bathroom is spacious. We are very satisfied with this hotel and definitely will come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    I loved this hotel. My room was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of Gran Via. The room and facilities were modern. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Staffs are very nice and helpful. Good location although not near the Square but many shops and restaurants around. Clean and Tidy room. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not think of any.

    Location location location! Could not have chosen a much better location. It is central. Walking disctance to the metro. And all the attractions are just one or two metro stations away or you can walk there too if you want.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is being renovated and it can be very uncomfortable depending on your room. We were staying in the 4th floor and the noise coming from the upper floor was really annoying. During workdays they work only from 9am till 6pm.

    Perfect location for a city trip, very friendly staff, nice room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were semi transparent which was an issue with friends and the prices were a little high...But other than that it was good.

    Really good spacious rooms and nice staff plus good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel and got our room right away. The hotel is very housewarming and is also great for families. The room was clean and the receptionists were all very nice! especially patrica and elias cohen who also speaks hebrew (for those of you that are israeli ;))! They are both very very sweet and took in concern every request and recommended where to go and what to see (places that are not only "for tourists"). There is an option of renting bikes for free and we recommend riding them to the Park Retiro wich is not far from the hotel. The location is perfect for touring and for shopping! The view from our room was the 5 floor primark!! We didnt have breakfast at the hotel but we heard its good. For those who'd rather eat breakfast out, theres a starbucks right by. All in all, we definately recommend the petite palace triball hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is always really hot no matter how many times you try to set the air conditioner. The bathroom door has no lock and transparent somehow

    The location is just around the corner from all the known shopping brands and close to restaurants and a metro station. The staff is really helpful and friendly and the fact that they tried to make me feel better when my mobile was pickpocketed on gran via street before i reached the hotel. Special thanks to elias who helped me with his rcommendations and ordered my taxi to the airport. The room is spacious and was comfortable for our stay and the shower itself is really relaxing. I hope i can come back to madrid one day and i gonna stay here for sure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with an old hair dryer. It worked just for 20 seconds, when you have to cool it and use for 20 seconds again :) :)

    Location is perfect! Breakfast was good! Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. No comfortable place to sit and relax apart from going to your room and sitting on the bed. Hotel is shabby inside. Wallpaper peeling. Skirting boards destroyed needs little bit of TLC, then it could be a great hotel.Only 1 toothbrush given and we were 2.Our quilt cover had a mark from the first day and was still there on day 6 when we checked out.

    Location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.We did get a double bed which was huge and much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Triball traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: