Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4 stars

Jimios, 9-11, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#34 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2064 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreamly difficult to find if you are driving and nowhere to stop outside the hotel when you do find it. I suggest, if you are driving that you book a taxi and follow it to the hotel.

    A lovely boutique hotel. Very centrally located. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault much. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Maybe better quality pillows.

    Free water, juices and coffees. Room with balcony overlooking the street. Clean and fresh linen daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location in the center of Sevilla. Delicious fresh fruit and yoghurts for breakfast. Use the cycles of the hotel to see more of Sevilla. The Spanisch city that never sleeps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little difficult to find and my GPS had a hard time finding the location because the narrow streets made me lose the satellite. The parking garage is tight.

    This hotel has a great central location in Seville. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was ample. The beds were comfortable. The temperature was well regulated. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a fabulous room with a very large private terrace (table/chairs and sunbeds), quietly located to the rear of the building and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our terrace had partial views of the Cathedral, which was lit up at night. The room itself was spacious, as was the bathroom (huge shower) and everything was very clean. Seville was very warm, and we were relieved to discover that we could have the aircon on during the night - which we did! There is also a very useful lounge area for residents, offering complimentary ice, water and chilled fruit juice (orange - it is Seville after all!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of extra facilities - bar, English newspapers, free bottle water. Noisy too early in the morning - outside noise.

    Excellent location for easy access to sightseeing locations. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel really really has the most amazing location. All the tourist attractions can be reached with a nice walk (5-15 minutes max.). There are also soooooo many good restaurants near the hotel. I can't think of a better place to stay, if you want to explore Sevilla. The room is not huge, but really very comfortable, clean and nicely designed and decorated. The lobby area also looks so sweet. In a side room, there are free coffee, tee and juices... We did't book the breakfast. But since you are middle in the city. I think, it's much better to go and grab a churros for example for breakfast :P For those who are coming with cars. The hotel has a garage. But it can be a challenging adventure to park you car, since the street and the garage are both REALLY narrow! If you have a SUV like we did, I hope you are a great driver :P Nice room, cute decoration, helpful staff, appropriate price, amazing location! We only stayed there for 1 night. But we had a really great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There really is nothing bad that I can say about this hotel.

    As I have 2 crushed discs in my back a comfortable bed is high on my list of priorities, I was thrilled to find the bed very comfortable.The staff were approachable, friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The location was excellent for seeing many of the sites & very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like everywhere in Spain there was noise in the room.

    In all of Spain this is the only hotel we stayed at that did something sweet for our honeymoon and my husband's birthday! It made us feel so cared for and special -a home away from home. Great breakfast, not included. Nice roof top deck to enjoy the view and relax. Great ammenities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use an extra luggage rack as it only provided space for one suitcase.

    Excellent location and the manager/supervisor on staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very diverse, fresh fruit, healthy food and all of good quality. Location is in the centre of the town surrounded by restaurants, tapas bars etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, narrow streets if you come with rental car.

    Location. Nice bedroom and shower. Good breakfast. Open bar for tea, Coffee and jus all day, nice diiring room w books.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage space in room - no drawers at all - had to ask for a hanging rail - inadequate storage for a four person room. Had to keep asking for tea and coffee sachets to be filled up in room as this wasn’t done once in four days. Free coffee making machine off foyer but this wasn’t working on last day / morning. Hotel was a bit impersonal - wasn’t even told about tea and coffee area when we arrived - stumbled on it by accident. Very clean hotel but lacks character. Would have benefitted from a bar area. Breakfast very expensive at €16 each - we ate at one of nearby restaurants each morning - highly recommend Gusto opposite cathedral.

    Excellent location within walking distance of everything and right behind Cathedral and Plaza Neuva. Very clean. Large family room. Large comfy beds. Adequate toiletries provided. Mini bar in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and excellent facilities. The self-serve coffee machine was especially appreciated. I needed to do some work early in the morning, and it was great to have a space to work with coffee so my wife could sleep a little later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was visiting for the first time Sevilla and booked very last minute. I found the hotel an excellent choice! The location is great, all places to visit are on walking distance. In the neighbourhood you find many cosy restaurants and bars. The staff is very customer minded and helpful. They speak fluently English. My room and bathroom were spacious and had everything I needed. It is worth to take the breakfast. It can be a little chaotic when it is busy but there was a large choice. I also enjoyed the rooftop terrace. It has a beautiful view on the cathedral. It is a pity that it is not more exploited. I had an amazing stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful always happy to greet and help. The location was superurb immediately between the cathedral and bullring, a very short walk to all of the best sights of Seville bars and restaurants and street cafes. A medium sized hotel very clean and offered complimentary coffee and juices throughout the w

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous reviews were very correct in terms of location and quality of staff. One of our daughters was ill whilst there and the staff were just excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access by Hire Car was impossible and Taxis would not take us near to the Hotel because of the processions even though it was only 13:00 hours.

    We thought the room and decor was a little tired and needed some TLC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two reception young ladies were absolutely first class, nothing was too much trouble. Their linguistic skill were excellent and they went above and beyond. Big thanks to them. Helen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a baby and they provided special toiletries & sponges especially for babies, as well as blankets and sheets for the cot. Great size room for a family with 2 or 3 little ones (we had a room with bunk beds and a cot) Good to get parking so centrally too although it’s definitely an exercise in spacial awareness as the car barely fitted into the car lift :) We did have a wide car though. Great breakfast too with lots of healthy, fresh options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed four nights in this wonderful place to celebrate my friends special Birthday, and I am glad I choose this hotel. We booked a nice room (309) with huge private patio to chill out with a glass of wine and the ☀️ sun. The most important thing about this place is the customer care, from all the reception staff to the breakfast kitchen staff, even the manager of the hotel. They always treat you special. My friend was surprised and so happy to see a small birthday cake with candles, beautiful flowers, and a card, also two small bottles of champagnes in a ice bucket. It was so nice of the hotel management to remembered her birthday. So thank you so much to all of you for your kindness. Apart from the comfort and the best service of this hotel, it is also very centrally located, everything is within a short walking distance. I highly recommended this hotel to everyone, especially for those who wants to spend their special day in a beautiful Seville, then please don’t look anywhere, stay in this friendly hotel, trust me you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem, but a word of warning for car drivers. The parking is accessed via a lift and driving your car into it is 'interesting' My car is a Skoda estate, and to go through the doors into the lift there is very little clerance with wing mirrors in normal position. An inch or so either side. Would not want anything any wider!

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, and even dog bowls provided in the bedroom. The location couldn't be better. Just a couple of minutes walk to the cathedral, so plenty of bars and restaurants within easy reach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier stay in first floor overlooking street was noisy

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. They made sure we were in a quiet room for our second visit this week. 3rd floor with easy access to roof terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a large cockroach in the bathroom. If you are driving, it is down very narrow roads, and you have to negotiate a lift in the car. BUT we could park and it's very close to the cathedral.

    Very comfortable bed, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located within 10 minutes walking distance of almost everything. For the location alone it would be worthwhile. But the rooms are spacious (familyroom with double bed and two bunk beds) reasonably soundproof and have small but nice bathrooms. The breakfeast is great, a variety of fresh foods; bread rolls, sliced bread, various sweet rolls, cheese, ham, fruit, tea, coffee, the works. My wife is a great breakfeast enthousiast and she liked it very much. Breakfeast until 10:30. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. I should stress that! On the right of the center lounge there is another lounge room were tea, coffee and two types of juice can be taken free of charge. Sodas are also available for a small price. Especially if you have to wait for your room or your flight this is a nice room to wait in. A Wifi code can be requested at the reception if you already have checked out. We most certainly will be back here in a few years time and we hope to have the same experience again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Early in the morning, there were kids running around and a dog in the lobby barking. The design of the hotel allows noise to travel upstairs very easily.

    Location is fantastic for walking to all the sites in the old town. The room was super comfortable. Not sure what was up with the air unit in the room, so we just opened the balcony door for some fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over bath shower no walk in shower and no coffee/tea making facilities in the room although our friends had both of those. Perhaps we got the wrong room! Loud noise of emptying of bins in the middle of the night which is unavoidable in an area of narrow streets when lorries can't pass during the day..

    Excellent breakfast. Absolutely everything one could want. Across the street and all round very good restaurants. Good idea free coffee and soft drinks. Ideally placed for tourists with limited time as so close to Cathedral and Giralda.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall isolation is not great as we could hear maids cleaning the room next door during our lazy mornings

    Location, comfort and cleanliness are great. Also pretty cheap for the quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I cannot think of anything to share.

    The friendliness of all the staff. They genuinely enjoy their jobs and do not hesitate to assist guests, no matter how small the query.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy outside hotel at night

    The location was 10/10 the hotel was modern,clean,staff was friendly, and good value for money. Walking distance to everything and interesting place to explore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose not to eat breakfast in, as we felt the price was high- we don't eat a lot at breakfast. Would have loved tea making facilities in the room, but that's a minor thing.

    The location was excellent, the room comfortable.air conditioning being installed soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, had bunk beds as well as double bed. Furniture was cheap and tatty..Not 4* standard. No hot drink facilities in room although could get some in the afternoon downstairs.

    Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night with people banging doors. Our bath was positioned right by toilet and it was hard to get out of bath after a shower.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent especially as I have to have a gluten free diet and the staff went out of their way to see I was catered for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in few minutes walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar on a small and quiet street. Very nice staff, good and tasty breakfast. Wonderful view to the Cathedral from the terrace. TV channels not only in Spanish, but on English, French, German and Italian.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room we were given was in between 2 service lifts and was extremely noisy, Walls were paper thin and literally felt like the hotel workers were in the room with us! It really was one of the noisiest rooms i have stayed in - and i have traveled extensively. Not really acceptable for the price. My partner did not sleep at all. Luckily we were only staying the one night, so we brought this to the attention of the staff at checkout. Once again - they were fantastic - even giving us a 20% discount and free parking. When they asked our room number they did not seem surprised with our complaint (Room 208).

    Customer service was great - Very warm welcome and helpful throughout. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly (Inma and Fernando were fantastic) and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is in a fantastic location and was well maintained and rooms were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room and a little worn

    We lived the location trying to get to it was difficult as roads were shut and we had to park in the underground off site. Rooms great could have been a little bigger no coffee facilities in bedroom. Stayed at Santa Cruz was a nicer hotel as not as worn out but all that said this hotel was very good and we would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non locking opaque glass bathroom door

    Bed large and comfortable. Staff so friendly and helpful. I asked for a quiet room & was given one. Free tea & coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room too small and the placement of facilities (bathroom etc) doesn't make sense. There is a design failure for the room we stayed in at least. No tea making facility in the room (have to ask for kettle), struggle to get in and out of the shower as it's blocked by toilet seat! Breakfast is charged €15 per person per day in the smallest dining room. For the price we paid, this hotel is not worth the stars.

    location and Belen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite stark and the wardrobe space inadequate and difficult to use as the shelves in a dark corner. The pillows were hard for my taste but I found a soft cushion. There was a low level buzzing noise in my room (I am a very light sleeper) which I solved by taking my key out at night.

    The location was superb. Just around the corner from the Cathedral. Opposite there was a fantastic coffee shop where we ate breakfast. The staff were charming and courteous. The public spaces were lovely, especially the central courtyard. The beverages and juices available all day were much appreciated although Europeans never understand our British need for cold milk for our tea! A small jug in the fridge please! The rooms were unbelievably quiet for the location. Lots of lovely tapas bars and restaurants all around. There was a free city walking tour from the hotel. Very little to fault. One piece of advice. We were ripped off by a taxi driver from the airport. There is a bus that takes you to the Golden Tower which was 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We got it back because there was a taxi strike and it was so easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for exploring Seville. Step out out of hotel and you are in the vibrant neboughrhood lined up with tapa bars and entries. Few minutes walk from historic places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby area in the center of the hotel is open and marble so it echoes loudly.

    This hotel is amazing! The room was spacious and the shower was incredible! The staff were friendly and kind! The hotel location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom has frosted glass door which allows light to stream into sleeping area at night. Because of the poor design of the shower stall, the shower curtain must be placed absolutely perfectly (by hand) or water gets all over the entire floor.

    Location of hotel is fantastic---close to everything. Staff was so patient and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little sterile in feel and very hard to find in the middle of a pedestrian- only area. Cars allowed for hotel business, but an email from the hotel explaining how to drive through the pedestrian- only area would have made life much less stressful

    Excellent location and a juice bar that revived us after a day of touring

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room size could have been better. Gym facilities needed.

    Great central location to all tourist attractions. Friendly, comfortable hotel in a quiet end of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room was very small. The bunk beds were not made up when we arrived and we have to request for duvets. No safety panel was set up for the bed on the upper bunk and only put in the next day after housekeeping has attended the room

    A good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the closet area and safe in the room.

    The concierge/front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location of the hotel and was pleased with room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small to others we had in Spain - but not bad.

    The staff was extremely helpful in planning and coordinating our activities while in Seville. Not the easiest hotel to find, but what a great location - walking distance to everything. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly expensive

    The nespresso machine. Bicycles available Excellent location Range of restaurants nearby Secure parking Free coffee from a machine on the ground floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and access by car is limited due to narrow streets which are prevalent in the area, breakfast was available but better if included in the room rate

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, well appointed room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean, dust every corners. Very basic breakfast, a little more variety would be appreciated.

    The beds, the parking but more, the location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed to have closets with very heavy sliding doors which slammed and could be heard from room to room. Made things a bit loud.

    Upon arrival the front desk presented an opportunity for a free walking tour which was a great way to see the entire city during my short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they said they don't have a double bed for us, even though we informed the hotel we are a couple and that I was pregnant which pretty much says it all. In the end they put something to hold the beds together.

    It is right in the middle of seville so all major attractions were walking distance which was great. Breakfest was satisfing and room quiet and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to check out by noon which is very fair but we weren't flying until the evening - somewhere to change and freshen up would have been nice - the ladies loos are rather small for that purpose.

    The staff were fabulous - nothing was too much trouble and they were always so helpful, informative and efficient. All the staff were delightful but Inme and Belen deserve a special mention. The availability of complimentary tea/coffee in the salon was excellent It was clean, quiet and very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to limited space in hotel parking, emailed advanced info on the local alternative parking places would have been extremely useful!

    Excellent very central location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but navigating in a car to the place was a challenge. Google Maps knew just how to get us there - down narrow single lane streets, and then you cross the main street across a tram line and almost immediately after there is the turn. However, it looked so much like a pedestrian area we missed it. Second time around (about 15 minutes later!!!) we turned in and were faced with a passageway or a no entry. We stopped in the middle to consider and a car shot down the passageway to the left. So the trick is to follow the footpath to the left and magically the hotel appears on the right. Also, turn straight into the carpark area or you'll be going round again. The lift is a novelty and not for the weak willed driver! Couple of inches either side of our car was fine! Some of the hotel was getting slightly tired - a boutique hotel of 5-10 years ago just in need of a bit of spit and polish. No bar or restaurant, but that was not an issue for us - and there is so much nearby.

    We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who helped us with the trauma of the underground car park and then advised us of several places to eat. The room was good, quiet (always a good sign that you are surprised that there are so many other guests at breakfast) and comfortable. The hotel was in the heart of the old town, and our evening strolls were always fun in whatever direction. Breakfast was good, lots of choice of fruits, meats, cereals and other bits and bobs. Plenty of room and kept organised. A free coffee and fruit juice supply near reception was useful in the hot weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a superb location. Rooms are very nice and the breakfast is excellent. It would be easy to reach the hotel by train or taxi from airport. We had a hire car from airport and I would recommend you use satnav as the streets are confusing/one way and the hotel is in the middle of the old city very close to the cathedral - book a space as the car park is small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historic nature of the building and how it was converted and modernized into a hotel. The room was very nice, roomy, clean and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkingvwas full during our stay, but there is parking near by. Biggiest complain would be that there really isn't an area to load and unload luggage. The street infront of the hotel had a good flow of traffic and drivers get impatient.

    We abdolutly loved our stay at the Petit Palace! The staff was amazing! The location of the hotel was perfect! We traveled with pets and not only is this hotel very welcoming to pets by having a dog bed, free dog food, and a water bowl in our room, theyvststed for free!! We've stayed in places where it's not as nice of a set up, and they charge way too much for the pet stay (per pet/per night). We would highly recommend the Petit Palace, and we will be booking with them again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly helpful staff on reception and serving breakfast. Furnishings not overly flash but clean and comfortable room with a huge bed and all the basics you need for a base on a city break. Air con was great (and essential). The family room was perfect for two adults and two small children. Great central location but with a peaceful ambience. Good variety of breakfast. Cost of a later check out was also reasonable as was the mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfect for visiting Sevilla, as it is in short walking distance from all main city attractions. Reception staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Rooms are of good size, bathroom is really great. We did not take breakfasts as there is a plente of restaurants on the open air with breakfasts nearby. And the price of the stay was very good :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no bar and did. It make use of the rood top, which would have benefited from a bar with the great views. We don't each much for breakfast and while the buffet at 15€ each seemed a good price we ate around the corner for 6€ for both of us

    Friendliness of the staff. Location was perfect for sightseeing. The free tea coffee in the lounge was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a bit dated and in need of renovating. Bathroom was not great and the tub in particular was difficult to get in an out of. The did say the bathrooms would be renovated soon.

    Location was perfect and helped to make some of the negatives more bearable. Air worked well and the cleaning staff were very nice! Room size was adequate and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Easy to walk to great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to and the car park is quite a challenge.

    This centrally placed hotel provides spacious comfortable rooms with excellent air conditioning. The breakfasts were fresh and tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels and shampoo at first but that got sorted pretty fast. The sound isolation of walls is not that great. Someone started slamming doors in the morning.

    Friendly English speaking staff. Location is perfect. We even got a better room for the same price with a terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to drive into the underground car park lift - but parking was available onsite!

    Great location close to good tapas bars and restaurants, cathedral and tram stop. Very stylish and comfortable hotel with excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance of the rooms would have been desirable because the small reading light and the key to my room did not work when I came. However, the staff was very helpful and resolved my matters instantaneously

    Cosy, clean and quiet rooms with good air-conditioning, nice breakfast, friendly staff and everything in the old town can be reached within few walking minutes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel is not easy. It would be nice if they provided extra directions.

    The double bed was a big one, and the bunk beds were very comfortable too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to all major tourist attractions. Staff was verh friendly and polite. Would highly recommend this hotel to families with young travellers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. So close to everything. Paid for private balcony. Terrific amenity. Close to authentic bars and restaurants as well as the stunning cathedral and other central masterpieces. Staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Drinking glasses weren't changed

    -Amazing location. Walked in all 4 directions to hit all the sights in equal distance, good for heading back for siesta -Nice big rooms, very quiet -Helpful and happy front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local maps provided by hotel could be improved. The Free maps varied in detail and on one of my morning walking trips the map fell apart as it was on flimsy paper.

    Good variety at breakfast Reception staff extremely helpful with booking venues. Good local knowledge and charming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was rather tight with a large car. Not for the faint hearted!!

    Room 206 is a family room. If 2 are in it, it's a HUGE room. No view. Lovely building. Room could do with a spruce up but nice & clean with a great bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of seating in bedroom, lack of privacy to en-suite (a frosted glass door barely separates the en-suite from bedroom), gimmicky glass hand washbasin somewhat impractical. Nowhere to put two suitcases-had to stay on floor. Breakfast room way too small and stuffy.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, just a wall from our bedroom window. Was a little bit disappointed with that.A little bit noisy, you could hear the guests in next room. It didn't bother us much though! Toilet door is just partially frosted swing glass doors and you can hear everything from the bedroom. These are just tiny nit picks though, overall, would definitely recommend and would go back and stay again.

    The location was fabulous. So close to everything especially the Cathedral. Loads of restaurants and cafe bars nearby. Room was an ok size. Bathroom was big. Shower strong and hot. Loads of shampoo, shower gel and other things like toothbrush kits, combs, tissues, hairdryer. Mini bar, laundry service if you wanted it and a safe. Terrace on top of roof with views of all the other rooftops, really nice at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: