Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Picos de Europa 3 stars

Mayor, s/n, 33554 Arenas de Cabrales, Spain

#6 of 21 hotels in Arenas de Cabrales

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable hotel which, with a little more attention to the negatives could be excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only 6 sun loungers around the swimming pool and although we were given towels to lounge on/dry off, the hard plastic loungers could really do with cushions. There were no sun umbrellas with the loungers so you had to search for shade under the trees. Rooms are now ready for a refurbishment.

    The set 3 course dinner, which included a bottle of wine between 2 people was really good value for money, served in a cosy restaurant atmosphere.We ate there all 3 nights and had various choices.The swimming pool was cool and refreshing after a days hiking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Avoidable flaws marred an otherwise very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The refrigerator (minibar) in our room (room No. 107) was apparently malfunctioning, which caused the room to heat to a point where it was impossible to sleep with the windows closed. This was a crucial flaw which ruined what would otherwise have been a nice experience, in an otherwise comfortable room -- since only on the last day we realized what the problem was. Although the staff at the reception was kind and professional, we cannot say the same about the lady in charge of the restaurant. We made three attempts to have dinner there; in all of them we were denied. On the first time, the reason was that it was already slightly past the kitchen closing time (22:30). Which was fair, we thought. On the second one they told us it was already too close to the closing time, and finally, on the next day (our last attempt), when we came early, we were told that, again, it was impossible, since "all tables had been reserved" (even taking into account the festivities going on - it was the day before the "Certame del queso de Cabrales" - that seemed odd to us, given the many empty tables we were seeing there, and the fact that we were just a couple. It certainly seemed that, at least, no effort was made to accommodate us). Maybe the lady was right the three times; but the rude, impolite way she treated us every time is unjustified, and just unprofessional.

    The room was nice and spacious. The view from the room was beautiful (we had a room facing the river), and it was very quiet, the sound from the flowing river was nearly all we could hear from the outside. The bathroom was well equipped, spacious and clean. The location is nearly perfect --- central (in Arenas de Cabrales) and yet quiet. The staff at the reception was polite, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel, ideally situated in the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked some drawer space in the bedroom. There was one wardrobe, but nowhere to store t shirts etc.

    Nice hotel, ideally situated for walking in the Picos. Clean hotel with friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant 1 evening and had a lovely meal- well cooked and presented and reasonably priced. The hotel pool was a pleasant area to sit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent Friendly service and secure parking for the motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles on the bathroom floor slippery when wet

    This was my 4th stay at this Hotel and on each occasion I have always had an excellent friendly service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable clean hotel, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small car park next to the hotel with further parking in a grassed area a couple of hundred metres away, traffic gate locked but pedestrian one didn’t. Not a big issue for me but thought I’d mention it.

    Central and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In need of some renovation: Not enough electrical outlets. Had to unplug a lamp to charge my laptop. Absolutely no outlets near the desk. Our particular room got a lot of sun in the afternoon, but little airflow. Why put a 3-foot shower curtain on a 5-foot tub?

    Easy parking. Great location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    This Hotel is convenient for the area but way short of 3 star expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have never stayed anywhere at any level that did not have a mirror in the bedroom! The sheets had been repaired and were of a very poor quality (not even matching), and to cap it all an incontinence rubberised sheet was fitted to the bed. Why? The shower in the bathroom was very poor. A thin plastic curtain that clung to your body, YUK!, and a cheap little plastic shower head. Only Spanish TV channels and patchy WiFi.

    Nice big bed and a large room. The ladies on reception were very nice and helpful. Free onsite parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the 3rd floor Has some signs of aging. Parking in front of the building is small, but they have another one at ~100 m away.

    Location is really great, right at the bottom of the Los Picos. Excellent staff - both at reception and restaurant. Very good dinner and breakfast - value for money! The ground floor living room, with a coat bar and a small library is a great spot to read about the area and drink a good (and cheap) gin & tonic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Big spacious room with excellent views of the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious room with excellent views of the surrounding mountains. Nice location close to the Poncebos end of the Ruta del Cares, supermarkets, banks and cafes in the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent efficient and welcoming hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most welcoming helpful and efficient staff of any hotel we have stayed at. Even when they were faced with difficult and rude other British guests ("I am British you are Spanish and I'll park my car here if I want to..." 02 Rover 25 Owner you know who you Are..be ashamed!)... they maintained a gracious and polite attitude. The restaurant was excellent both in quality and value. There was nothing we could find to criticise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Everything was great. This is a fabulous hotel and excellent value for money. Good parking for our motorcycle. We will be back to Picos Mountains next year and Will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.0
    Perfect location for exploring Picos area and overall good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8am breakfast start is late but everything else was great.

    Great hotel with a very relaxed feel. Good breakfast, comfortable bedroom room with a good ensuite. Great location for Picos Walking trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Very recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we missed was more shelf space in the wardrobe.

    Great location for discovering the Picos de Europa and not far away from the coast either. VERY friendly and helpful staff. I also loved the restaurant. The room was fairly large and quiet (only a rooster could be heard in the morning) and the bed very good. Altogether I can really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on the day we were there though there was no mention of this when booking. Breakfast was very basic if you had the buffet @ €8-50. Continental @ €3-50 was better value.

    The hotel was easy to find with good parking facilities. The car park was locked which is a bonus when on a motorcycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive for what you get. For that price you get better breakfast in an outside cafeteria. This should be a service provided by the hotel so without loosing money they should not be compromising quality.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    The location was ideal. We cycled from Barro. The views are stunning. The town delightful. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in Spain. Nothing was too much trouble. Very thoughtfully planned hotel and layout. The staff team are just amazing. Thank you for such a happy visit. Would highly recommend this fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    We were visiting Segovia to look at the city, the hotel was a pleasurable bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The bedroom was excellent, and the breakfast was very well presented and of a very high quality, the staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    A great stay in Arenas de Cabrales, possibly among the top three places where to stay in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there had been some more furnishings where to place your stuff it would have been super, but that's really splitting hairs. :)

    The super location, the great value for money and the wonderful bookshelf in the hall!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent quality for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    The room was big, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was nice. The location is great, right in the center of the town. We haven't tried breakfast but chose to go to the nearest bakery. I'll definitely return to this hotel for my next trip to Arenas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most parking places are just short walk away and if your neighbour is very noisy, you know, what they are doing.

    personal and facility as well as dinner in hotel is perffect good value and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful region and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top floor rooms might be uncomfortably hot in warmer weather - it was very warm for two of the nights we stayed.

    We had a very large room on the top floor, with a comfy sofa and chairs. Had to stand on a chair to properly see out the windows, but great views when you did! We've stayed in this hotel twice before, it is clean and comfortable, with a lovely lounge/bar area. The staff are always very helpful and friendly and speak good English, which is a bonus as our spanish is not very good. The location is excellent for a walking or touring holiday, there are plenty of bars and restaurants, and a few supermarkets in the village, plenty of Asturias products shops plus a few shops for outdoors gear. We will stay here again next time we visit Las Arenas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed but surrounding mountains are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were dissapointed in the facilities. Our room was small and poorly furnished. We had to unplug lights to be able to plug in our various electronics (phones and tablet) for recharging. Staff were a bit "cold" and breakfast was adequate at best.

    Location was very good for the town and exploring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Fairly good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection could be more stable, more expensive breakfast choice did not have any warm meals (cheaper choice was OK regarding value for money). In all, while an OK choice, it's not exactly a memorable one either.

    Good location near the Picos, large and comfortable rooms, fairly nice decoration, provided alternative parking in case hotel's own parking is full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    It is a lovely,friendly clean hotel, with courteous staff, receptionists speak English,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The secure car park is away from the hotel, people with mobility problems would struggle to walk from car park to hotel due to short but steep road. There is a car park adjacent to hotel easy to access, you may have to reserve a space there, if you have issues. There could be more coat hooks to hang clothes in bathroom and room.

    The room was spacious and too was the bathroom. The breakfast and dinner were good value for money. All the staff were courteous and obliging. Good quiet lounge to sit and read with bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Really good base for seeing Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to look at little things like a mirror in bedroom. Luggage rack would be helpful and towels threadbare.

    Staff very helpful. Lounge bar at night comfy for drink .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall good but our double room was in attic space. We should have been notified when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing particularly the coffee dispersed a cup at a time and the length of time to serve it. On day 3 opted for breakfast elsewhere which was excellent & much cheaper.

    Staff & Reception. Public Rooms. Swimming Pool and surrounding area looked inviting but weather not suitable for swimming for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pool loungers for busier times.

    Central location in Arenas de Cabrales for accessing walks in the Picos. The pool was an added bonus that we made use of! Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere other wardrobe hangers to store clothes eg drawers.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent location. Very good breakfasts. Comfortable room. Safe parking for motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but clean and friendly Hotel. Well located for Picos Mountains. Good food at very easonable price. We ate in for evening meal and simple continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really warm even with window open

    Staff really friendly and a gem of a restaurant attached to the hotel but best book when you arrive if you want to eat before 10 pm! Brilliant location for touring the Picos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Would stay here again in a flash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose a little more storage space in the bathroom would have been nice but no big deal all things considered.

    Superb location, cosy hotel, very nice public areas with comfy sofas where you actually wanted to hang out. Wi-fi worked too. Used the pool every day after a long day's walk. The restaurant is a total gem and excellent value. We had the best time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic, comfortable and cozy hotel close to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location next to the river was very pleasant. It was so relaxing to sleep with the windows open and to hear the sounds of nature. The hotel lobby felt like a living room. And so felt the whole town. Very cozy stay at the foot of big mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in the heart of Picos de Europa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and attentive, gave good suggestions for exploring Picos de Europa park. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, which looks nice, but we did not use it since it was rather cold and raining. :( The overall impression from hotel is that it was once very modern and chick but now it begins to fade away. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Great starting point for walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor quality and value for money. A little effort or just offer a continental breakfast to simplify things.

    The pool is a fantastic bonus. Staff were lovely. Hotel basic but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel choice while visiting Picos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included.

    The hotel is in the middle of the small village of Las Arenas and it is very close to the Picos. The hotel itself was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and some were bi-lingual English/Spanish. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having wifi, but in reality it was non existant, which made booking our next night's accommodation a real problem. The bathroom was showing signs of age, with a wobbly shelf held up with ugly bits of bent metal (when a few pence would have bought a decent bracket ), but overall cleanliness was okay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, handy for all shops and restaurants,( though their own restaurant was so good that we didn't feel the need to eat out of an evening !). Despite it's town centre location it was not at all noisy and is surrounded by stunning mountain scenery. Good sized swimming pool and small off-road parking. Very clean with elegant decor throughout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    excellent location, near the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    excellent location, near the center of the town. great view, close to the river, you can hear the flow of the stream. the staff were very freindly and helpful. the ladies at the reception gave us good tips for hiking in the area. we loved this hotel very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Base for Touring the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, no complaints

    We were travelling by motorcycle and this hotel provided the perfect base for days out in the Pecos Located in the centre of the town within easy walking distance of all the cafes, bars and shops Private off road parking was available too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing and idylic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool with views, terrace in early evening sun and the lounge is sooooo comfy after seeing the natural beauty of the area. I loved this hotel and wish I had stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A great base for a holiday in the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mirror would have been helpful in our room (although there was one in the ensuite bathroom)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Our twin room had plenty of space with an excellent view and lots of light.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.0
    Nice clean hotel in a great location for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t very comfy and WiFi was useless

    clean and good water pressure. Liked the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unbelievable hotel-what a find! Top notch place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is very nice, the people are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice, the people are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great place well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very well situated in the town with lots of nearby restaurants. The staff were very helpful. The pool was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Classic hotel in the footsteps of Picos De Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiour of room was quite dated

    Restaurant was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee in room

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great restaurant, even for vegans which is rare in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant, even for vegans which is rare in Spain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and squeaked. Pillows were not good.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Central very helpful receptionist near food shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central very helpful receptionist near food shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was very good located in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable.

    Location was very good located in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    We will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The incredible view. The cosy room, The professional but friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was great.

    Great location and great room. Very comfortable stay after long walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast buffet limited choice

    centre of town good value especially set menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to explore the Picos de Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Nice site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not stable.

    Nice site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting and perfecly clean and comfy room to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful setting and perfecly clean and comfy room to enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.5
    Lovely little hotel right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the breakfast. Definitely not worth the money and lots of good options nearby.

    Lovely little hotel right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel, we loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Excellent dinners too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room in the centre of the village, parking a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was rather dull and lacking character.

    Excellent central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location for further trips into the National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, views, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was poor.pillows are not comfortable. Breakfast could be improved

    Great location, views, pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    It was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpfull!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a bit better breakfast.

    The room and bathroom where exelent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Parking for motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth the money avoid

    Parking for motorcycle. I have used this hotel 5 times for bike tours it's great.?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Great outdoor seating areas. Great location for hiking Cares Gorge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    excellent location - easy to get around Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon, which was fine for us, but might be an issue in the height of summer

    excellent location - easy to get around Picos

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are wonderful....the location is great, just a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel in picturesque surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Very scenic drive to get there. Friendly staff. Nice village with lots of walks close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place for cheese and mountain lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It had a swimming pool and was central. Good modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Location perfect for Picos, nice town, friendly locals,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed which was not apparent on the web site so it was lucky there were other restaurants in the town.

    Location perfect for Picos, nice town, friendly locals, great places to eat. Good breakfast with hot food.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Great location to experience the northern part of Picos de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great location to experience the northern part of Picos de Europa. Very nice hotel centrally located in Arenas de Cabrales, in small village with shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal strength was very weak in the room, so weak that it can't be used.

    Staff were very nice and friendly. Overall very good hotel for its 3 star rating.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    In the centre of town but not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steps to the bathroom and the slippery bath. The sloping ceiling - especially when you're 6 foot 2 inches!

    In the centre of town but not noisy. Staff helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly greeting and secure off road parking for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had nothing negative to say

    Friendly greeting and secure off road parking for the motorbikes. Good sized room. The location is good for a short hop to or from the Santander ferry.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: