Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piedra 3 stars

Barrio Espasa, 6, 33491 Perlora, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Perlora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Quick stop. Get out, fast, you´ll be alright.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Back to the 80s on memory lane. Everything worked alright in the way we had it 40 years ago. Breakfast appalling. nothing fresh there.

    Back to the 80s on memory lane. Everything worked alright in the way we had it 40 years ago. Breakfast appalling. nothing fresh there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub had no hand rail to hold on to. While you are in the tub nor did it have any strips on the bath tub floor too prevent slipping and severe injury especially for seniors. This should be looked into

    Location and accommodations....breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Not a place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wood Cabin for 4 people (2 adults + 2 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel for industry workers. Staff are unflexible. Not a family hotel. Station behind the rooms. Breakfast very poor. Our high room rate apparently was to low for eggs and that was another higher rate. (Over 80 Euros a night is what we paid) we asked could we pay extra for the eggs and they said no.

    The train station behind the room was good access to gihon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.3
    We did’nt like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was cheap and not very chearful the lounge was cold and dull looking

    We did’nt like it. The hotel was tired and in need of an update

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    Great short stop, have been before and will continue to use in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic , but comfortable, friendly staff, good location and very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An English TV channel would be good and also an electric jug for hot water would be really great.

    Very comfortable and met our needs. Good location and people very friendly and helpful. Tried to communicat in English and did very well.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, with really nice and comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is in the middle of a bit deserted city, where its obviously that turism was well developed in the past, but now a lot of apartments are deserted. Even though the place is really nice..

    Nice hotel, with really nice and comfortable bed and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a bit disappointed by the breakfast which looked cheap. Also, it was hard to catch someone at the reception desk during the day. This seems to be a hotel for families with kids so be prepared for a noise during the evening.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The access to beach / train / downtown by walking is easy.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad small of smoke Room definitively old

    Nice view from the room Comfy for a trip to Asturias

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Location close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of nearby restaurants.

    Location close to railway station

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was good for a 1 night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air con and no English channels on TV or radio

    Hotel was good for a 1 night stop over. Not the place for a weeks holiday

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    4.6
    Location, Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, Cleanliness

    Location, Parking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Location was ideal for beach access as well as taking the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was ideal for beach access as well as taking the train into Gijón.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    The room didn't have air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room didn't have air conditioning.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: