Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Pinos Park 4 stars

Calle Canyamel, s/n , 07589 Font de Sa Cala, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Font de Sa Cala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from entertainment as we were near stage. It finished at 10 tho but we were unlucky to have some very loud people staying that were drunk and disorderly. I rang reception at 11.30 after that it was quiet.

    Spacious rooms, clean and tidy, great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred chicken nuggets as a standard menu for kids! There were none during our stay.

    Facilities and staff were excellent. Beds were very comfy. Overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We went 3 rooms for 3 generations and tried to colocated the rooms; reservations/reception didnt get this done, despite detailed emails; pool was not heated, which in October made the water really cool; when we visited there were large number of small kids, but almost no Teenagers; (they would do well to hire a professional illumintion adivsor)

    Nice views from restaurant, great focus for families with small kids, good entertainment shows, very friendly staff (no exception); good diving shop across the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't have any parking and it is a bit of a nightmare. I was unable to find street parking for 2 hours after arriving at 2pm. It is therefore incorrect for booking.com to advertise that the hotel offers free parking.

    Excellent low rise hotel development in an idyllic beach seaside location. Very family orientated, but OK for couples too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough loungers at swimming pool. We asked for some more at reception but person at reception was completely useless and just said it was a big problem at the hotel! Not very helpful! And disappointing to pay so much money to be on your towel!

    Great food and good entertainment for the kids. Lovely area to eat outside with great view on the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were just a little bit suprised that there were so many kids in the hotel. so there should be some noises in the restaurant and during the night... But we spent still a very nice holidays because of this most beautiful beach in the area and very helpful staff.

    the hotel is just on the beach. this beach is the most beautiful place to spend holidays. this is a fine sand beach. There are a rock zone where you can see lot of fishes just on the left of the beach. the staff are very very nice to kids and to us :-))) We are a couple without kids, the B&B fomula is good for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    In the afternoon sea was usually not very clean as the bay is deep in land and relatively narrow. But municipal cleaning is well done every day. Instead of kind size, we had two narrow beds on wheels...

    The place is fantastic - green and cute. Food is great, staff is service-minded and polite. Many routes around for hiking, incl. to historical places. Pleasure boat trip options and diving school are nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey as euro: pound exchange rate not good. Aircon hard to regulate in room so at times a bit too cold.

    We stayed for a week with our three year old son. Perfect resort for families with young children but wouldn't suit couples without kids as there are children splashing lots in the pool so no chance of swimming lengths except ore breakfast. Pools all had shallow parts for kids. Food varied and good. Beach clean and clear water just next to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the buffet style meals.

    Location is excellent. The staff are superb and very helpful. Great place to entertain children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alt for lang menensker

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service of the hotel is not applied to the beach. You must pay the chair on the beach and you have nothing to do with the hotel. We paid for all inclusive service and the all inclusive does not cover everything and not all the time. For instance, in the bar if you want to eat you must pay everything even being all inclusive. The food is available only during fixed time and on a buffet system. Wifi paid,not included. I paid a lot and expected more. For the price I paid, I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some remarks about the location and the beach: the location itself I.e.Font de Sa Cala was for us kind of not optimal as it's not actually a small town or a village but just a place with a dozen of hotels and villas, there is no marina or downtown and anywhere to go to outside the hotel except for hiking along the roads. The location is to my mind definitely not for young people wanting more entertainment, but for families with kids. There are plenty of black seaweeds on the beach (sometimes more,sometimes less) and mostly in the water just from the water front so you often have to go and swim further to get a "nice" water, it was mostly disturbing for our kids as they didn't want to go to sea because of the dirty and black water at the waterfront.

    A nice family hotel with a very friendly staff, good meal, good animation for kids, close access to the beach The hotel is very compact, has a nice view from the restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was medium sized and changed depth gradually from 30cm to 2m. This meant that it wasn't really ideal for anyone, but instead a compromise for all. Most people ended up crowded into the middle band of the pool where standing was possible.

    Lovely quiet location, with sea and beach view. Hotel very tidy and low rise 2 story apartments gave a nice community feel. Food excellent quality, entertainment better than most and some nice perks from the staff (drinks on arrival etc).

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The extra small bed was not very comfortable. Noisy air conditioning unit at times.

    Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Good evening entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paid internet

    Excellent staff, location and food! Everything was amazing! We loved our stay and recommend this hotel for any type of trevellers!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: