Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pins Platja

Avenida Diputación, 147, 43850 Cambrils, Spain

#46 of 102 hotels in Cambrils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was maids only called once to change towels and tidy, apart from that all good

    Location to beach and pool was excellent, bus stop outside hotel to get to salou and cambrilis easy to use t10 card , rugby tavern excellent for food and drink staff very helpful , have to book table in advance for evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear EVERYTHING going on around you. Our upstairs neighbours were very loud and we were woken up each morning by kids running around. I’d recommend requesting not to be on the ground floor. Receptionist was unfriendly and looked Luke she couldn’t care less

    Great Location. Right on the beach. Lots of restaurants around. Short walk to Salou, and is a beautiful town. Nice and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually everthing was really nice

    Clean . Comfortable. Great sea view as direct on beach. Close to bars resturants bus stops etc. Gated community so very safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mat in the bath which was very slippy

    The location was fantastic, pool for toddlers perfect for my 2 year old, the apt was very clean and had everything we needed, 1 small issue was two ring hob didn’t heat very well..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment very basic. bedding of poor quality. No Oven just 2 rings to cook on. had to request towels.

    Beach very close to apartment. outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold water at the swimming pool and was not suitable at all. Rooms standard were really bad and dirty on top had ask for more than 3 times to get someone to clean the room . Wouldn’t recommend this place

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    key card fails to work if tore next to your mobile phone and hot water was a problem in the mornings

    Location was ideal with both Salou and Cambrils in walking distance. Public transport is simple to use (T10 cards) should you want to go further afield. Plenty of great places to eat and drink on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window to the kids bedroom was broken and could not be securely locked,luckily we checked it before going to sleep on the first night.the should have been checked before we arrived.

    I liked the pool and kids play area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was too cold, was not able to use it. The water in the pool need to be more warm, The washing Machine need to be fix or updated as it ruined our clothes, need to have more washing machine and a dryer. Also need WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do with more coat hangers in the wardrobe. A bit low on cutlery and wine glasses. Beds not very comfortable due to plastic under sheet. Pool in the shade so can be cold late in the season - OK because the sea is so close, pool not needed. These apartments used to have a bidet - shame that they appear to have been removed.

    Located between Cambrils and Salou, so great for walking along the prom to either or you can catch the bus (regular service). Balcony view over the sea in those apartments with 1 bedroom plus sofa bed in lounge/diner. Mini-pack of sponge and washing-up liquid just enough for a short stay. Supermarket close by plus two Anglo/Irish pubs, great for breakfasts, coffees, beer and evening meals (we didn't try the food as we preferred to go into Cambrils to buy food to cook for ourselves or to use the Spanish restaurants). Excellent fish, fruit & veg available in Cambrils.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy apartments not quite as advertised Sky tv?????? Two channels! Don't expect inflatables in pool as per pictures Fairly disappointing pool area Supermarket closed as were a lot of the restaurants nearby Uncomfortable and noisy beds

    Location near the beach and sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2/3 receptionist where rude and unhelpful. Our door broke during our stay, first time we where told it would be fixed by the time we where home from salou city, we stayed out late and got home at 4:3am to be greeted by a broken door, keys didn’t work. The night porter had very little English, tried to fix door for ages but we still had no access to the room or our stuff. So he resorted to open the room Nextdoor, people gone but room was dirty, empty pizza boxes, poured out drinks, beds still with same sheets. The night man said to us get some sleep and come to reception in the morning. We remade beds, and went to sleep, 10 mins later he came back buzzing he door to say he got our door open. It was maybe 5:30 by the time we climbed into our beds we’d paid for!!!! I had earlier suggested to receptionist we didn’t mind changing rooms, to which she replied we’d have to pay around €100 to swap rooms even though the door was the hotels fault!!!! The next day, (I was very sick this day) we went to reception and were told the night porter had told them what happened and arranged a technician to fix the door.... finally!! So we had a swim and then caught the bus to cambrills, by then I was very sick and had to come home, tried to get into our room and SHOCK door didn’t work!!!! 😡😡😡😡😡 so my sister took it upon herself to talk to reception as I was in no fit state. We where told “well the key is working here” 😡😡🙄 god like we liked being locked out, my sister told her to change our room again but she was reluctant to give us a new room smashing he keyboard and complaining in Spanish. Another receptionist came and took us to our room with the little black box again to try get into the room, she came to the conclusion the battery was faulty, and said she would ring reception to ask for another room. After my sister told her we are being swapped no exceptions.... finally we got moved for our last day and night. Worst experience ever.

    The beach was right outside...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The fact that the Apartment is not cleaned throughout your stay and sheets

    Stayed for three weeks fantastic Sea view, very spacious apartment, Supermarket and Bars on doorstep , great location - across the promenade to the beach. The staff, especially Sophie in reception extremely pleasant, most helpful and obliging . I have been returning to Pins Platja for 10 years now and would not stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the block though. May appear some troubles with the hot water. Washing is too expensive. The cleaning service wasn't done properly - there were squashed mosquitos on the walls in the bedroom (ewww).

    We were living at the block no. 6. Seaview is great. Pls pay more and enjoy seaview and beach in front of your window - the second line has railway behind it which disturbs greatly. Rugby tavern on the ground floor is good place to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main things now we were in the pool a few times in our stay but it was freezen it would be very cold for baby's we brought our 20 month old with us and when I was putting him into the water he was saying ouch ouch because it was so cold and also the day we were leaving we were been picked up at 11 so we went for something to eat And when we went back for our cases one of the apartments we had they deactivated the keys even before we had checked out even doe check out isint till 12 and we asked one cleaner to open the door and she refused until eventually another cleaner came to cleaner out the apartment before we had even checked out and she agreed to let us in to get the cases so this part we were most definitely not impressed with but when I said it to the reception they said they will say it to management

    It was clean had a lovely sea view rooms were big the kitchen was average size so was the siting area has air condition also has a lift for those who find it hard to walk up the stairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A busy road ran straight through the complex The bedroom door would not close because the bed was in the way .

    The position of the apartment facing the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment towels only changed once. Beds never changed but spares in wardrobe so I changed myself.

    Amazing for young family I travelled with husband and 2 boys 4yrs 6yrs old. They loved every min. We travelled with my family in total 11 adults aged between 21&54yrs old and 8 children aged between 1&8yrs old. We had a great time beach one side pool other. 2 nice pubs and supermarket right beside apartments. Bus stop with busses no 47 & 2 taking you 25mins to water park and theme park. You can also buy tickets at reception or at park. Our trip was amazing such a big group too bike rides, water sports, shopping all close enough walks by beach. I walked to Salou & around the shops one day took 35mins walk to get there. You could also hop on the bus. My 4yr old son has ASD and this place suited him perfectly. We stayed last week in September temperature 23 to 25 degrees everyday. Kids were never bored.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food from previous guests left under two of the beds. Trainline not mentioned was at back of hotel. No garden or patio on ground floor. Shower head was broken. Only could have two hot showers before it went cold (was 8 of us) People reserving sun beds. Moody bar staff.

    Size of apartment was great. Swimming pool was good and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool towels would be nice-sliding door to balcony was not able to close and lock-we tried to cook breakfast the second morning but the cooker was faulty and we ended up trowing the food out but i have to say when I told this at reception the rectified the problem at once

    beds were fine- pools were great-location was super-snacks available at poolside was great-we found that the rails in the adult pool were very helpful for my wife and our little grandson-supermarket under the apartments was very handy-lifeguard was great at pool daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from the bathroom disturbed all the time, we could hear it from every corner of the apartment, dirty beds, it seemed like they didnt clean the apartment after the previous staying, we had to clean the floor ourselves

    A spectacular view on the sea from a big terrace on the ground floor, an easy access to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels were not provided unless asked for. Apartment was not cleaned in the 9 days we stayed, sheets were changed once.

    We liked the location, the pool area was good and a nice pool bar. Safe area and safe apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is getting a bit old and could be better maintained. No wi-fi in the room.

    Only 2 minutes from the moment we left the room until we felt the sand on our feet. Quiet place with nearby restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main reception staff person was unenthusiastic and failed to give much information on check in. Other staff members encountered later were excellent. Above 2 British pubs (not a spanish vibe) but actually had good food and not noisy. Pool and lobby across the road. Internet only available in lobby (big pain!) No air conditioning in bedroom. Tiny kitchen / thought there would be more for money, but then again it was peak season

    On beach with supermarket behind. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We didn't like it that the pool had NO FLOATS in it for the entire duration of our stay. We booked this property almost entirely because it advertised floats in the main pool for our kids to enjoy. We were mis-sold this property as these floats are clearly advertised in every single listing for Pins Platja. Apparently the Lifeguards deemed them unsafe only the week before our arrival. Surely they are either safe to have - or not. If they are not then they should not be advertised as being a feature of the property and so heavily promoted. I believe this to be misrepresentation on a large scale. We could have booked any other property in the area and feel we paid a premium for a facility we did not use. I will write further on this subject as we do expect reimbursement.

    The location of our two bedroom appartment right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get to spend much time at the main pool. People were leaving their towels on sun beds for a week at a time. No matter how early you go up it was unlikely you'd get a sun bed. I raised this with the manager who said it was not allowed to reserve a sun bed, but that she would not move towels from beds. Other staff agreed it was awful that people were taking beds for a week at a time but said the manager had changed the system this year. The manager said it would be sorted next year, which wasn't much help. My husband got lots of bites sitting on his towel at the 3rd pool as it has only 3 sun beds.

    The location is excellent for access to the beach and there are a number of pubs, restaurants and shops to pick up bits for the beach around. The beach right outside the hotel is fabulous. We had a sea view which was really worth paying extra for. The kids loved the pools especially the 3rd pool which we discovered late in the week. Staff on reception were very helpful, as was the lifeguard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given an apartment right beside the entrance to block 6 the door was being opened all night by customers and the constant buzzing of the door made it impossible to sleep. The room was overpriced due to this and it was a very grubby room wasnt cleaned properly at all floor was sticky when we arrived and bed throws had sand on them. I was very dissapointed with room having paid a lot for it.

    the beach location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No cleaners all week and no towel change. The shower was within a bath and there was limited hot water. Accommodation very basic but would have been ok if we hadn't been hit with a tummy bug on the 3rd day which ment we spent more time in our appt. Although there was a portable telly it was all in Spanish. Air conditioning was good but I can't stress enough basic basic basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking,off street parking rentted car light was damaged.Apartment very basic with no lockers or shelf in the room.No cleaning product to mop floor,no oven or dishwasher in apartment.Dust on top of fridge.No air vent or window for bathroom.

    Proximity to beach very good.Air conditioning great to have.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not the most comfortable.

    This is our third year returning and we love the location and the staff. The kids club has different host this year and extended hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train track is very close, with trains until midnight, starting at 6.30am. Although after a couple of days didn't notice so much!

    Close to the beach, lovely pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment and kids club crap

    We stayed at these apts 10 yrs ago haven't changed at all except the entertainment before was fantastic couldn't disagree more this time would never ever go back here again our hols were ruined by the lack of entertainment at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We flew to Barcelona and didn't know there was buses going from there to pins platja so we got lost by taking the train but got there in the end

    Loved everything about this holiday! The pool the views! The shops being so near to us and the Irish bars! The rugby travern was such a delight place and the best place to go for a holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    smell of the bins on side of the streets really bad ,even though they were removed at certain times. Towels were very worn,did have to get ant powder to get rid of ants but powder did the trick ,

    the sea view was brilliant ,close proximity to beach. easy access to the easy public transport value for money .cycle paths brilliant easy access to bicycles reasonably priced , did have access to very small pool which was brilliant as it was very quiet away from busy larger pool .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service, apartments are a little dated, also a bit noisy. There were more children than we expected!

    Friendly staff, close to beach, nice pool and pool bar. Apartment was ready when we arrived at 1:00pm which was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Beds uncomfortable Bed Linen only changed once in 13 night stay had to collect clean sheets from reception Towels only changed every 4-5 days - not sufficient 1 bed apartment is small No Wi Fi in rooms only at pool / bar areas

    Room looked over beach Rugby Tavern Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Was not clear which cleaning is supposed to do by customers - hotel where you have to take out your own trash and clean the kitchen when leaving was bit strange. We stayed 8 nights and the sheets were not changed even once during this time (should be changed once a week?). Twice we got clean towels, so that worked.

    Location near the beach and quite cose to Salou - quite big pool and good bublic transportation to Salou and Port Aventura. The beach was nice with smooth sand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hired 4 bikes locally. One bike, a mans mountain bike was stolen despite being locked in a secure location within the campus. Very upsetting for all.

    sea view apartment!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No room cleaning, even trash you need to take out by yourself. No wifi signal in block 6.

    Awesome seaview from balcony (block 6), close to sea (50 meters). Nice pool for kids. On ground floor is Rugby tavern a good place to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The original two blocks nearest the beach are very tired and in need of renovating and are noisy, the newer three are better but still noisy. The floors are stone and noise travels throughout the complex and so noise from other guests is annoying.

    The pool and the proximity to the nice beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major probs but just to be aware: Wi-Fi sucks unless within 15mtrs of reception. Late checkout cost. Some apartments are facing road or traintracks. Beachfront apts are across road from pool. Food in most surrounding areas basic enough but fine for kids

    Location good. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - we think that here superior is actually inferior: we paid for waterfront, result: 2.5m high fence right before us (flat on the ground floor), sharing a bedroom wall with the pub's kitchen, shower coming up from the beach not working - nice pool is located on the other side of the site, so in the "standard" part not in the "superior" - no wifi in waterfront, only around the pool, infrastructure is there, as they have wifi, but the free client wifi is not distributed there - one wash token is 5.5 euros, no dryer, without wash detergent

    - close to everything needed for a family holiday - nice pool area - no problem with free public parking off season, private parking house available with extra fee - functional but working furnishing - laundry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    View, smell in apartment, area to/from pool could do with a path and the noise from the upstairs apartment awful

    Accommodation was poor would have preferred to stay at the more modern apartments accross the road and would have paid extra to do so.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments not new. Don't expect luxury. On the other hand - great price for regular quality. Wifi is good near the pool but not in the rooms.

    Supermarket just next door Taxi stop - nearby Cambrils and Salou in a walking distance, 30-50 minutes by foot or 10-15 minutes with a bicycle. Nice beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were in block 3 which did not get sun for most of the day so very cool at this time of the year. Sun only on apartment til about 11.30

    very spacious appartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free Wifi only in reception area and near to the pool. As our room was on block 6 and near to the main exit - there was very noisy. Rooms would need the renovation. Destination for many tourist agency round the world, that means a lot of people.

    Our studio was on first floor and with sea view and sound :) Kitchen was nicely equipped and bathroom with bath. Comfortable bed and pillows. There was shop and many bars. No free car parking on the streets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a 5 year old with us we were very concerned that she was able to open her bedroom window. We were on the 3rd floor so felt this was a safety issue that needs addressing.

    The location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would have been good to know that the shop and restaurant in the resort were closed after September, also the supermarket shut during our stay without warning.

    Excellent location, Would like to stay when it was fully functional though. Lovely pool. This will be excellent in the busy season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place is just great. for this price you can't find any better and more comfy place. Great location across the beach, close to the pub (still quiet) and facilities like market, rentals,etc. next year, I will come back...that's sure :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maybe only the smell of strong cleaning stuff...but otherwise it means they care about it...

    Quiet and comfy place as close to the beach as it can be! Yet another time just great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment not much sea view and close to road, pups and railway line. Could only sleep with ear plug.

    Close to the sea. Nice pool. Shops very close. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was only in the reception desk - but this is nothing we could not survive during the holiday

    our apartment was directly on the beach which was really comfortable kitchen was fully equiped for cooking - when we cooked we really did not miss anything it was great big terrace there with a view to the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A house Porter rushed us out of the room told us we couldn't even shower before we left didn't give us time to even pack even though we didn't check in till we'd for 8day stay very rude and then tried to charge us extra bucause we didn't leave room till12'15 gentleman on checking was very nice true gentleman

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes seemed to be out in the evening and we both got bitten.

    The property was in a great location. The beach was directly across the road and it was a nice sandy beach. The apartment was very spacious and had a well equipped kitchen. The pool had a lifeguard on duty all day. Also there was a great local bus service with stops near the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi is only near the swimming pool which is opposite the road. The room cleaning was promissed every week but it was not done.

    We liked the place and the beach. The best direct sea veiw and a very comfortable appartment in block 6. Easy found parking places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was okay.Good location, plenty of bars and eateries,lots of blocks of apartments, ours was situated just off the beach and above the Rugby Tavern, next door to The Mucky Duck but not overly noisy. Around 30 minutes to Cambrils one way and 30 mins to Salou, good bus service and taxis available all the way up and down the coast.

    Self catering 1 bed apartment, clean and tidy,beds not as comfortable as would like but okay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not cleaned by anyone for the week we were there, The guy on reception was very nice, the security guy who worked at night he was awful a real bully who frightened my 6 year old daughter, I did hear other guests complaining about him, he really needs watching he is aggressive and angry. No entertainment very basic bar and restaurant. Not really good value for money.

    The location was excellent, close to the beach bars and restaurants, bus service to port Aventura and Barcelona were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very clean the apartment was very tired and required a refurb. Fridge and microwave was rusty, toilet stained, marble top around bathroom sink broken.

    Location, staff friendliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Appartments are a little small. Were never cleaned over our stay of 12 days. Towels nd sheets were handed in but t'was never cleaned so I did it myself. Ants+

    I like the proximity to the beach (yer on the beach really) t'is brilliiant!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of security in the complex. Even though there's a gate it is opened automatically once buzzer pressed.

    The apartment was very spacious, however the furniture and decor need to be updated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting really

    The location in the middle between salou and cambril alway easy to get about with buses and very reasonably with family with older children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Closet cover with holes, not hygienic at all. Sofa not comfortable for sleeping of two persons.

    very good location by the sea and supermarket over the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments very small . No cleaning service at all . No change of towels or sheets . Rubbish had to be brought to the large bins across the street . Entrance hallways & stair area was never cleaned . For the cost of Accomodation & what was the standard it was very very bad deal . Key card is cut off at exactly 10am on departure day . Swimming pool in the main complex is safe guarded by a teenager that loved his phone . Broken glass around the pool side was a huge issue . Kids club / entertainment was just terrible .Felt hard done by for the cost

    Nice beach , lots of families Good supermarket . Rugby bar good for food . Great bakery within the supermarket

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, beds, air condition in the balcony, egrasia on the walls, dirty room.

    I liked the view, i liked the place where it was situtated the hotel. My room 009 from bloc 5 it is not renovated. Some rooms are ok but mine it was very bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment in the apartments for young families, either in the day or night, there was a kids club there but it was more suited for very young children in a play room. A kiddies disco in the evening or childrens entertainer would have been good .

    Great location , very close to the beach. Staff very friendly. Good pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels, towels, towels. A lack of towels and then they are small like tea towels. Night of tunderstorm we got wet and needed extra and such hard work to get them. We stayed a week and they only got changed once which is not enough

    Near the beach and lovely view. Place was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No sound insulation at all. For example from upstairs you could hear if hair pin fall to the floor. (We had a toddler there, who woke up early). Worn out furniture. Lowest drawer was missing (see pic). Flabby Sofa-bed. Too small water boiler. We ran out of hot water constantly.

    Location close to the beach with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open till 11 and closed at 7/8

    Great location, extremely helpfull reception staff and always so friendly they had excellent english, kitchen functional had cuttlery kettle toaster microwave and small hob but no oven, we had a room out the front with spacious balcony with table and chairs, loved the room and location and hope to return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could be a bit more to choose from in the hotell restaurants.

    Perfectly ok apartments, AC worked really well. Pool was nice. Room for improvement when it comes to cleaning but ok. The area is a bit "off" but threre are a few restaurants near by. Beach earea really nice and not crovded.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds are not very comfortable but thats the only fault we had with the place. and unfortunately our time ran out and we had to come home!

    fab location. excellent staff ie eileen and christina. good food and staff in all the pubs were very nice to us. would go back in the morning if we got half a chance!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have stayed seven times at Pins Platja in the last ten years, usually in block 5, (not this time, we are assigned to Block 6) not my first choice. The Apt was smaller, but okay for 3 adults. 1 I would like if Pins Platja management could replace all 4 sun beds (broken) which are in the area around the small pool beside block 5, (these sun beds needed to be replace 2 years ago). 2. Could Pins Platja owners contact the Tourism Authority to organise a good cleaning/scrubbing of the prom. especially under the trees as footwear kept sticking to the sticky paths. 3. Please contact the Tourism Authority to organise a suitable place for the illegal traders who sell merchandise near the 'Café Central. Paths are obstructed and people/tourists have little choice but to walk on the bicycle lane. (I got hit by the wheel of the bike as I had no choice but to step onto the cycle lane or else walk on sale items illegally display. (The verbal shouts from the merchant owners when a dirty shoe print lands on a white cap is not pleasant (my experience as few years ago).

    I liked the new fluffy towels we received on the second last day of the holidays. (I commended last year on the hard towels).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sea view amazing the bar's downstairs the location👌👌👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean.

    So close to the place we want to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold i would have hardly went in but definatelt too cold for babies and infants

    Perfect location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasnt that good

    The apartment was spotless clean and close to the beach and all the facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: