Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Pintor El Greco 4 stars

Alamillos del Tránsito, 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#4 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1452 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    We had a superior room - it was very large and well equipped. The bed was large and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast very good with plenty of choice. The hotel location is ideal for exploring Toledo. The car park is a real bonus, although the daily charge is quite high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Carried our bags to and from the room. Fantastic breakfast with a vast choice. Ideal location just next to the Museo del Greco in the historic centre. Secure car park just over the road. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband has to do some work on his computer during our visit and found the internet too slow for his needs. It would probably be fine however for normal use.

    A stylish, beautifully furnished hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful especially with instructions for parking. We were upgraded to a larger room with a spa bath for only a few euro. The room was dark but cosy. The bathroom was huge. Breakfast was a delicious buffet. The hotel also has an attractive lounge area and an outdoor patio where they serve drinks and tapas. The location was perfect in a quiet part of town yet still within walking distance of all the main sights. If you turn left out of the hotel you will find a fabulous restaurant, Meson La Orza, where we ate both of our nights in Toledo. The food was delicious, beautifully presented and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has been completely updated and was very clean and comfortable. It is located close to the El Greco museum and within walking distance to the rest of the city. We enjoyed our stay in Toledo very much and were very comfortable there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tomas the guy in reception was absolutely superb and the best i experienced in Spain, and in fact most other places. His help with hotel, tours, restaurants, advice and general welcoming attitude was exemplary and a credit to him and to his company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The historic restoration combined with the modernization of the building was well done and enjoyable to view as a guest. Friendly staff. Breakfast spread was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room area is a little small, suitable for a short stay. The car park is really close to the hotel but a little expensive (23 €)

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Interestingly designed. The stay at the hotel is pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (no 2) was very dark with no daylight at all and the lighting was not sufficient. Garage fees for one night’s parking were 24 Euro, which is quite ridiculous even though parking in a city like Toledo is at a premium. Uncomfortable seating in the bar.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff at reception. Good breakfast. Good gin menue in the bar. Good beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room they gave me had a window that opened at the street level in a parking lot, so the view was the cars tires. We asked for another, so they gave us a room with a window at 8 ft high ! The air conditioning works only in the summer. As it was april, we had to open the window during the night to get some cold air into the hot room. The only problem was the eventual noise from cars and people that entered the room

    The breakfast is awsome ! The best I had in my trip to Spain !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower requires a big step out, a handle may have been helpful.

    The staff was great on check in, help with directions and in the hotel bar. Gentleman escorted us to our room. The location was wonderful, immediately next to El Greco museum. The breakfast room had an intimate feel and beautifully presented. So many choices of food and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but fresh and clean.

    Good breakfast and the staff were very supportive with gluten free requirements. I liked being in the old city wirh it's charm and walking distance to most attractions. Newly renovated but it oozed charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of a funky smell in one section of the main level.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. They organized an outing to the countryside and tour of the city with local guides. Breakfast was great. Our room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and there was no way to regulate the air conditioning. I had to let the window open. So first night I sweat, second night I was frozen. I had booked parking and because they don’t read Booking’s messages, they didn’t take into account and parking was fully booked.

    The location was good, not too close or too far from the tourist area and the hotel is quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use the bar, pleasant but no other guests there.

    Puppies were welcomed. We were given a courtyard room away from the lift which was perfect for them as no noise to make them bark. Staff professional and friendly. Checking In and Out Efficient..help with luggage. Garage very tight with a steep ramp for getting out. Receptionist helped by opening the door...very helpful. Not easy with a large car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a bathtub, just a shower, and I asked for 2 single beds and we got a double, and for the price I expected to see something other than heating vents.

    the breakfast is amazing, but it costs 15 euros, and they have really nice complimentary ideas (wine, marzipan) neither of which I am a big fan, but I understand the value. Great location, very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was within the city walls and next door to the El Greco Museum. A beautiful restaurant next door and close to all the historic sites. Staff were exceptionally helpful. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on wheels and rolled away from walls if you tried to sit up to read or watch TV. Very noisy from room above, could hear them walking, using bathroom and talking. Bar/tapas closed to guests my first night there because they had rented it out for a business group!!! Yeah, just suck it up guests! Lack of restaurant or other facilities, especially considering it was very expensive for tiny room.

    Easy walk to good restaurants. Important because hotel's kitchen only served breakfast! Large bathroom, almost bigger than the room itself

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all good.

    Lovely hotel. Bedroom looked onto garden of El Greco Museum. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was good. Good location if you have a car. Hotel car parking was full even though I'd reserved a space but there is a large public carpark close by so no issue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is housed in a charming building, easy walk from the town center, clean, with decent breakfast. We had problems with a guest smoking in an adjacent room, smoke coming through vents at all hours. Nothing was done to remedy the situation, except asking us to move (perhaps we should have, but it was an imposition as we had a lot planned and did not want to take the time, hoped the situation will improve if we are patient, etc.). Also, our room was on the side of the El Greco Museum, which we thought will make it quiet. Unfortunately, it did not. The AC was not responding to temperature changes we were trying to implement, so we had to open the window... As a result, we did not get much restful sleep during our 4 nights there. Unfortunate incidents, otherwise a nice hotel.

    The hotel is housed in a charming building, easy walk from the town center, clean, with decent breakfast. We had problems with a guest smoking in an adjacent room, smoke coming through vents at all hours. Nothing was done to remedy the situation, except asking us to move (perhaps we should have, but it was an imposition as we had a lot planned and did not want to take the time, hoped the situation will improve if we are patient, etc.). Also, our room was on the side of the El Greco Museum, which we thought will make it quiet. Unfortunately, it did not. The AC was not responding to temperature changes we were trying to implement, so we had to open the window... As a result, we did not get much restful sleep during our 4 nights there. Unfortunate incidents, otherwise a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information in the room about the hotel and its facilities. We were left to find out things like the bar services for ourselves.

    Extremely convenient for seeing the city centre. No car necessary. Professional welcome and spotlessly clean. Welcoming bar with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.Would not stay again.

    Cleanliness needs improvement.Bedding not changed in four days.Facilities such as mini bar tea making not maintained for full stay finished up buying own milk and tea bags. At breakfast food on buffet continuously needed replenishing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING NOT TO LIKE.....

    It was great stay at this hotel not a large hotel modern clean and a great staff the breakfast bufettwas great i highly recommend it beautiful city..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location we took advantage of the free glass of local wine and loved the company of the very funny guy behind the bar! The room was on the lower level and very quiet and spacious room. Lovely cotton bedding and lovely crisp fluffy towels . Amazing place to visit we will be Back in 2018 and hopefully spend two nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location fabulous ,handy to everything modern hotel and staff were great,one thing people need to be aware off ,if you have a car parking usually costs around 20 euro /day can get costly,but it is secure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for dog stay at E20 per dog -very expensive - the room only needs special cleaning once!

    Location, easy access , efficient & friendly staff , dogs welcome, well appointed room - everything it promised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I have is the air conditioning unit blew cold air on one side of the bed so whoever was sleeping on that side of the bed got cold in the night.

    A very nice hotel, great location and parking available for 23euros a day. It was quiet and the interior decorating was very tasteful. There was a nice outdoor patio where you could relax and have a drink at the bar. The hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be noisy during the day: the hotel has hard surfaces everywhere and the solid wood doors, though beautiful, do not keep out much sound.

    The facility itself is very attractive. The location is excellent. The staff were very helpful. The hotel parking is very close by. The breakfast buffet was very good. There is a small but attractive hotel bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we needed and expected for a 1 night stay.

    Great location within Toledo. Helpful, pleasant staff. Atmospheric breakfast room with wide choice of comestibles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We can't think of an improvement that could be made.

    We liked everything about the hotel. It is clean, quiet and in an excellent location for touring the city. Breakfasts are excellent and the staff are superb. We strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel car parking is very expensive. Other car parking options are far from the hotel.

    Great building. Great Location. Great sorrounding places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn off the bathroom light. Tried every switch in the room. Wish I had chosen a property higher up on the hill. From this location, everything was uphill.

    lovely hotel, good breakfast, nice sitting area in bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle/tea/coffee making facilities in the room Would have been nice to have had a duvet (even though one didn't need it and blankets were available) rather than just sheets

    Good location in the quieter Jewish Quarter Helpful friendly staff Very adequate Buffett breakfast Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the rooms where always being slammed shut making a incredible loud banging noise and you could hear the people above you walking around making the hotel a little noisy at times.

    Staff had a smile and where helpful , the room was nice and comfortable and always clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    This hotel is great. The staff are friendly, and the room was lovely. We were travelling with our dog. The best thing out of many good things was that the hotel, which is dog friendly, had taken the trouble to put a dog bed and bowl in our room. Lots of hotels say they're dog friendly, but this is the first time we'd come across this level of service. Very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available. I wrote at the app, need parking. Parking was not available. My request was not received by the hotel staff , they didn't try to acomodaste my request. Send me to a private parking lot far from property. Have this problem before in gijon when I booked with the app and filled up my special needs

    The room, proximity to Toledo sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small. Toledo is a gorgeous city but watch the weather. Toledo can get intolerably hot (112 F during our visit) !!. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of major attractions. And walk you must. It is essential that you are physically fit to do all this walking.

    Excellent hotel with an amazing staff. They went out of their way to help and advise. The French gentleman at the front desk gave terrific suggestions and we wish Laura would have accompanied us throughout our travels in Spain. Our daughter was so enamored with the place that she wants to have her future wedding there. Opt for the breakfast - it is excellent and highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an internal hotel window which during the night was receiving green light unnecessarily and I needed to sleep with the drawers closed. The room looked very poor and old Poor hotel for price and stars

    The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought finding this place would be difficult but our GPS took us right there. We're glad we had paid parking because spots in the city are limited. The whole area is beautiful. This is a unique hotel and all of our needs were met.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk in room for more than one coffee

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. They made excellent recommendations about where to eat. Comfortable room with good air con. Tea & coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was large and quiet. Very clean and lighting was excellent in the bathroom. Hotel was well situated with an excellent restaurant around the corner. Breakfast was well -stocked including lox!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way too expensive even if prebooked.

    Good place. Close to a very good El Greco Museum. Good underground parking facilities which was important to us as we travelled by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy with the location (fewer tourist crowds, but still very much in the center city) but some might prefer to be closer to Plaza Zocodover.

    A great boutique hotel in the historic Jewish quarter of Toledo at a very reasonable rate. Upon arriving we were offered to upgrade to a suite with an in-room jacuzzi for 30 euros more. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gave us suggestions for lunch and made sure our stay was pleasant. I would stay here again and will recommend this Hotel to my friends and family visiting Toledo!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is lovely. The interior is in keeping with the whole old feel of the town. The staff were incredible helpful and friendly. The breakfast was varied and good quality. The location is perfect- easy walking distance to all the sights of the town. We could not fault this hotel at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of day light in our room (209).

    The hotel is perfecty well located, steps away from Museo del Greco and Sinagoga del Tránsito, and about 10 mn away from the cathedral. The hotel is located in a historical, nicely renovated building. We had booked a superior room. Upon arrival we were proposed a "de luxe" room for an additionnal 10 euros per day, which we accepted; I think we should not have. I don't know if we really ended up in a "de luxe" room (209), but it was rather small, with a high-placed window that gave poor day light. The bathroom was huge with a whirlpool bathtub, a shower and 2 lavabos. Good breakfast within Spanish standards. The staff were very kind and helpful. Thanks to the hotel for organizing (together with other hotels of the area) that free night tour of the city. Extremely interesting because the excellent guide (Adolfo) took us to parts of the city where tourists usually do not go, told us stories and legends that made that visit a memorable experience. If you go to Pintor El Greco, make sure you take that tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on first floor can have window at street level. Staff were very accomodating and changed my room

    Beds are divine, good breakfast and very clean hotel. Next visit i will request an internal room to have less noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was really hard!

    very nice hotel ... great location ... walking distance to everything we wanted to see... breakfast was above average... room was comfortable, a little dated... paint peeling in the shower....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on the bar could have done with a bit more training. I was served a cold cup of coffee!

    The receptionist on duty on our arrival was excellent. Helped with our parking , advised good eating places And was very welcoming. The rooms were lovely and had very good quality bedding. Very clean room and the bonus was a kettle, tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of the seven hotels we stayed in during our week long trip to Spain this was by far the most expensive but there can be no complaints about the quality of service or the hotel itself

    Lovely hotel right in the centre of the historic part of the city with excellent underground parking. The staff were ultra friendly and very helpful in telling us about Toledo. Quality breakfast and all the usual amenities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was not from modern life. Our teens were complaining about speed. Coffee maker in breakfast room was not in proper condition. Not any view from the windows, just brick walls (1st floor rooms). Upgraded rooms and no view?

    Very pleasant and professional front office people. Nice bar in back yard of the first floor. Frozen beer. Big bathroom and nice amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, right next to the El Greco museum and a short walk to the skghts in the Jewish quarter and the centre of the city. The view across the river and the gorge from the look out over the road is fantastic and the restaurant next door is lovely as well (mason la orza). I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient for the sights of Toledo. The parking was also easy to get to and you could park your car out the front of the hotel for a bit to unload bags. The lady at reception gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room as mentioned above.

    Staff and service were excellent. Hotel was beautiful. A real boutique hotel. Breakfast and dining room were excellent. Room was small with fridge at the end of the bed which made it difficult to get past. We were given a room on the ground floor which had a footpath where people were able to see into our room so we had no privacy without closing the shutter doors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast the orange juice was not natural, and Spanish ham was salty

    very nice old building located two minutes away walking to the center of the city where the main touristic places are located, decoration was very nice, we loved the bar paintings, and decoration details all over, a charming and lovely place, clean, ideal for a weekend with your partner, breakfast correct

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is woeful for a hotel of this calibre. Extremely slow & regularly dropped out. Needs urgent upgrade.

    This stylish & comfortable hotel is in a quiet location near the Synagogue Museum. Staff friendly & most obliging. Spacious comfortable, clean & quiet room. Good bathroom facilities & very good toiletries. Good restaurant recommendations. Easy walking to all sites. Value for money & recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there were signs leading to the hotel, once we were there we couldn't find it. There needs to be clear signage once you are on the street. We ended up having some scary moments trying to loop the car around on the narrow cobblestone streets until I noticed the hotel sign completely by accident.

    Being in the old city was great - we could walk to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We cannot think of any improvements that could be made

    The hotel was excellent staff very friendly and helpful, we were given the opportunity to upgrade for a few euro´s more per day and felt it was worthwhile. Although we did not eat in the hotel we did use the bar facilities which was well stocked and had a nice atmosphere. Overall we had a thoroughly good time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was asked if I would like to pay to upgrade to a superior room, usually upgrades come free or not at all. I didn't see the room I had booked but the superior one was lovely.

    The hotel was in an excellent position. I had hesitated about booking it as I thought the location might be noisy and hard to find by car but it was extremely quiet and easy to find. We upgraded to a superior room which was wood-beamed and charming. The breakfast was excellent. The room was lovely and fresh and cool despite the heat outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing not great but not a problem at night as Toledo is v quiet. Staff made some inaccurate recommendations in Toledo, get the impression they don't actually spend much time in the city.

    Nice breakfast & wine bar. Authentic period interiors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room in a great Hostal in a great (quiet and safe) part of old town. The room was a good size with a stocked mini-bar and spacious bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were high quality. The staff were helpful and even were able to accommodate an additional nights stay as the second hotel we booked could not provide the room that we had reserved (single not double beds). The location was an easy (distance) walk if a bit disorienting with the twisty streets....just made it more interesting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have included the parking in the room price, we really think this should be taken into account for future customers.

    The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was amazing! The deco of the room matched the classic feel of Toledo city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather - unseasonably cold!

    Excellent location for the historic centre. Quiet, clean room; very pleasant staff; excellent breakfast - very nice to have this served right up to 11am.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What's not to like

    This is really well located next to the El Greco museum in the old city but still easily accessible by car. You have to book their parking ahead which we neglected to do but there is a reasonably nearby covered car park which is slightly cheaper. The hotel is an attractively modernised old building in keeping with its setting and the rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Its a good place to stay for a short visit to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee machine in breakfast area resulting in long queues at breakfast during the weekend; would be nice to add coffee/ tea to the room

    Breakfast was excellent, staff extremely helpful and nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been faster.

    Hotel staff were most helpful. Provided recommendations on where to have dinner and fulfilled all our requests. The room was comfortable and clean. Hotel location next to El Greco museum and a 10 minute walk to The Cathedral was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (7) was too warm for our liking: air conditioning didn't do anything --> check reception: "that part of the hotel was still set for heating, not cooling". Ok, we got another room with working AC, but better put a sign in the room, or better, tell/ask on check in.

    Location location location! Right in the old town, easy walking distance to all the sights, underground parking facilities Total hotel layout and decor is very nice, in style of the old town, with modern touches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant staff tends to talk in a loud voice across the restaurant. It is kind of annoying if you want to relax. Also, they never clear your table during breakfast even if it is full of plates and cups. The reception lady is a bit distracted because she gave us the wrong bus timetable. They should also provide hair conditioner and body lotion. It is a bit hard to get there on foot. There are not clear signs on the road from the train or bus station. It takes you around 20 minutes if you don't get lost. You can hear people talking in the hallway and next door.

    The building is really nice and well-maintained. The restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast offer is wide too. The room is nice and the bathroom really good. We loved the bathtub and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms: double was small room that was too warm despite the aircon in April. The other was twin, ok but cockroach found in bathroom. At his price would have expected more facilities in room, e.g. Kettle or coffee machine.

    A good boutique hotel, quiet, with friendly and helpful staff who did their best to give us the information we needed, and great location in old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - exiting parking is a bit hairy but that is not unusual

    I have previously commented that the breakfast needed improvement and it has been improved... love that I can stay with my dog.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, it's kind of a mish-mask decor.

    Excellent location; superb breakfast buffet; nice staff; very clean; garage parking available (need to reserve) for a fee--and it's a necessity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot as air con was not available (too early in season). Staff provided a fan and turned off heating which helped but still had to keep balcony doors open which meant traffic noise and fumes in the morning (although very quiet during night as very little traffic), This would not be an issue during summer as air con would be available. Bar wasn't open on a Monday evening.

    Staff were super helpful and friendly, bed comffy, lots of pillows, spa bath great once we worked out how to use it. Well stocked bar, didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for breakfast because we had to leave at 7:45 a.m. to drive to Madrid to catch a flight back to the US only to learn upon arrival at the hotel that breakfast service did not even begin until 8 a.m. Hotel refused to refund any money or give us any credit saying there was nothing that could be done because it was booked through Booking.com. Seems ridiculous that we'd still be required to pay for breakfast for 4 people under these circumstances....

    Location was fantastic and room was charming and clean. Most of the staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything that would have improved our stay, other than being able to stay there longer. This would be our first choice if ever returning to the city.

    Absolutely everything. A fantastic location, secure underground parking right next to the hotel, brilliantly helpful staff, a wonderfully comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast. The parking is a huge bonus as there is so little available parking anywhere in Toledo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the centre but very quite having a dog little park across the road was excellent and all dogs we met friendly always a bonus Hotel was very clean and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was quite hard.

    great location. the lounge bar and breakfast facilities were both very nice. right around the corner from this hotel is a really great restaurant called Maruxiña Lounge.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sercotel Pintor El Greco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: