Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pinxo 3 stars

Hospital, 1, 17430 Santa Coloma de Farners, Spain

#8 of 9 hotels in Santa Coloma de Farners

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so rude. Housekeeping took the AC remote control and we ask for it and the Owner refused. The room was so hot we try open the windows but didn’t work because it was Summer. Employees don’t speak English. I was there for spend time with my family but my kids don’t enjoyed at all.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok, but it's hard to get there, so next time I would chose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to get to the hotel and back to airport. The only one option is to take a taxi. When I called the day before my trip, english speaking guy didn't even bother to help me to get a taxi. The advertisement of the hotel says "Airport shuttle (additional charge)", when I asked about it, nobody even wanted to talk about it, they just told me to take a taxi.

    Very nice man working there. He couldn't speak english but he was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    The only man who speaks English tried to fix the situation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DON'T GO THERE! It's nothing even close to 3 star hotel as they are advertising. They don't even have one. I mistakenly opened different room with my key! And when I asked for remote to A/C manager declined and started to yelling at me in Spanish!

    The only man who speaks English tried to fix the situation, but manager didn't allow him to do anything for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    very quiet and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast poor and no one in the village understand English language

    location is very quiet ,something we much appreciated. room and bed comfort excellent. very nice bathroom and shower. nice places to visit nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A very good value for money for a very nice and comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont think i didnt like it,i was just expecting a buffet breakfast like all the hotels we've been. And not much options.

    Spacious room.location is great. Locals are nice and accomodating.all your needs to basic and everything are all easy access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    charming hotel & village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the silicone from the shower needs a replacement,the sinkhole gives a bad smell to the room some perfume would be nice

    Friendly locals,free bikes,the balconys view,AIRCO!,great staff,and a must do is a visit to castell de farners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor point would be the parking. Not that it is at five minutes walking, but it is not really secure - anyone can enter.

    Family room was spacious enough for a day. Clean and with airco. Diner at the hotel was fairly priced and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    fine for a nights stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    practica y confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tranquilidad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel in a beautiful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hard to get there by car - Parking is very crowded

    + Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was good. Staff was very helpful

    Overall great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner so we could not use it at night and slept with an open window and it was hot

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    In centre of village friendly Spanish area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff little English spoken

    Older style Spanish property no car parking Basic Room & Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    The food was marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was marvelous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice people, good breakfast and diner. This is a hotel to recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Ho aconsello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is right

    Localització

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Hidden GEM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The family is really Nice. Very helpfull. Rooms are spacefull, clean And cool. We planned One night. We stayed two.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    The room and bathroom were quite large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were quite large. The pillows were exceptionally comfortable and the room had a lot of natural light. The hotel's restaurant was also delicious.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Only stayed for 1 night before travelling on to final...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only stayed for 1 night before travelling on to final destination, but very clean, friendly staff and a nice location if you want to be in a traditional Spanish village.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    The room was large and the bathroom amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Definitely off the beaten path. It was longer to get there than we expected

    The room was large and the bathroom amazing Food was average in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    A lovely small hotel right in the middle of town, Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    A lovely small hotel right in the middle of town, Great value for money.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: