Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Pionero 4 stars

Puig des Teix, 5, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#30 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The 40 euros we had to pay in tourist tax is a rip off and everyone was complaining about it. I don't think tourists traveling to the UK have to pay a tourist tax. We wont be going to the Balearics next year if this greedy tax is still in place. Also the hotel wanted 23 Euros for the fridge in the room which is nothing more than a cool box. Apart from the lager the all-inclusive drinks are very poor quality, the Bailey's substitute is like dishwater.

    The rooms are excellent with good furnishings and comfortable beds. Good selection of food at every mealtime. Good quality drinks always available. The Pizzeria is a big plus with food available until midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive place to stay. Staff were unhelpful. I paid for all inclusive but was then told it was full board. Having to then pay an extra €85 when people staying for 7 night paid much less than me. My room didn't not come with any extras compared to my friends. The cleaners kept taking my pool towels and not replacing them when I had not used them. And they took my second key I left in the room which made me worry about my belongings. The French door did not lock and being on the 1st floor it was very accessible for someone to get into my room. For the amount I paid this was very disappointing. I could have gone to the Caribbean For a full week all inclusive for how much I paid for 5 nights here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked as a lone female traveller to this hotel approx 7 months ago and the only request I had was to be near the pool. I could not of been further away. Also I was on first floor with a flat roof outside my balcony looking out onto a car park / rubbish area with a patio door that did not lock.

    Room clean and bed comfy, good location for town only 5 mins walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pools crowded and impossible to get a sunbed around the pool unless you put towels down really early.

    Staff helpful and polite. Hotel spotlessly clean. On one occasion the plates were not completely dry on the plate racks but on noticing this one the of the staff was quick to dry them and take away any that were not perfectly clean. Good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great

    i loved the hole hotel espessically the kids and the entertainment ...especically a grl called jamie on staff she was vrilliant with the kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People was aloud to put towels on the sun beds as early as 6am. The hotel was very noisy and so many children that they seemed to rule the day.

    Most of the food was cold and had to go in microwave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel may have 4 stars , but the staff and service was 3 star . Food disappointing canteen springs to mind . Our room was good , we had fresh towels daily, however the sheets were not changed once in the 6 days we were there , the bed was made up only twice , and the last 4 days, the room was never even cleaned , even thoe we put out the sign on the door for cleaning. We let the hotel know we had a evening flight we arrived at 11.30 pm, all thoe we paid for evening meal we were offered nothing to eat, there was a fridge in the room with nothing in it needing a drink of water after several hours travelling we put 2 euros in the vending machine in the lift enterance on the fifth floor only to receive no water !!!! We went down to the bar and paid for a wine and a beer this was given to us in plastic cups !!! I asked for a glass and was told were closing you can't have a glass !!!! We never set foot in there again . This hotel lacks the service you expect from a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although there was plenty on offer for the evening meal, the 1st nights evening meal was very bland, so bland that we ate out each night after the first night.

    Cleanliness, location and friendliness of the staff, we were actually transferred to sister / adjoining 4 star hotel Santa Ponsa on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. It was rather repetative & cold. Would benefit from the size of the restaurant to cater for more, show cooking, theme nights. Not be as samey.

    The cleanliness of the hotel. Spotless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin and chamber maids start early so if ur a light sleeper it could be difficult

    Bedroom and bathroom faultless - loved the shower. Half board included and food was plentiful and delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking places, no free wifi, no Shampoo in the bathroom, the heating A/C doesn't work well, in Santa Ponsa there is no real fun

    The rooms are clean like usual, the light comes in well and they spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally everything. Clean hotel & for the "all inclusive price" plenty of choice both for breakfast, dinner and drinks etc.. Friendly staff. Well recommended.

    The quality of the hotel for the price we paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Layout of the hotel. People allowed to reserve sunbeds too early. Food not great and certainly not enough. Restaurant way to busy at lunchtime due to sister hotel not serving lunch. Air con in our room was very poor. Wifi availability terrible. I was grudged a password for the "free half hour" then this didn't even work.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, good selection of drinks and food available at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was lovely but could have been warmer, and more variety.

    Fantastic service, great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food at breakfast

    good quality hotel for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was put in Santa ponsa park hotel when I. Booked the Pionera also room was looking onto a building site

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Food was three star ,But still good good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Most things

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff on bar in the evenings when the hotel was full

    Variety of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool could be warmer

    It is friendly, feels safe and is quiet at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of sunbeds

    Great selection of food all day long

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish expensive wifi, food was basic not 4*, evening entertainment pathetic.

    Good comfy room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were excellent brilliant walk in shower and a decent television.The mini fridge was good for our drinks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would like to see more staff clearing up in the restaurant when the hotel is full so that the waiting on staff can actually do that.

    Great location, good staff, good, though a little tired, rooms some views could be better too, Excellent value for money though, would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At breakfast the first morning the plates were cold and the scrambled eggs were cold the bacon was very fatty. The glass door on the shower squeeked every time you opened it and the shower head was high up and was small.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi only 30min per day and terribly slow, paid wifi (6eur) only for fixed 24hours. Some people from staff were helpful and friendly, but certainly not the management. We needed to exchange some extra breakfasts+dinners for other nights' dinners (+we were paying one extra unoccupied bed), but hotel management was unwilling to help us. Cockroaches in the bathroom, sea water in the bay stinks. 0/100 stars

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That we hadn't paid prior to trip. Assumed payment had been taken and it hadn't

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Everything was just bad ,cold food,cold pool,arrogant staff who did not help with anything

    Hotel was clean and entertainment staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would like to be able to use the indoor pool and restaurant for a fee, as a non resident please

    Lovely food, indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in the nearby bay is contaminated probably from sewers. Cockroaches in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible dinner menu, staff were not courteous, entertainment was dire

    Other guests were nice, hotel location, cleanliness

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: