Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lac Vielha 2 stars

Carretera del Tunel, S/N, 25530 Vielha, Spain

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Like being on the set of an Alfred Hitchcock movie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I start, the three of us were the only occupants in a large hotel, all common public areas were closed during the day and the staff were noticeable by their absence. There was no bar or restaurant facilities on site and although the village was a short walk away, it was like climbing Mount Everest on the way back.

    Not a lot, quiet location, huge car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    The views from the room on the fifth floor (lift goes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside seating area could do with a few more seats

    The views from the room on the fifth floor (lift goes to fourth floor and then you walk up the stairs). A clean tidy presentable bedroom and bathroom with plenty of hot water. Very helpful staff, we we arrived 3 hours early and were given our key by the cleaner and made to feel very welcome. Great private parking for our motorbike and for 33 other bikers that were staying there also. Quiet area too, looking over the town from upper floors. Really nice buffet evening meal, with wine and water included in the price of just 12 euros each. Large comfortable lounge with tv to enjoy the tv and watch the football. The lady who runs the hotel, helped make our stay very pleasant as well as being with fellow bikers from GB.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and accommodation. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent value for money. Excellent value breakfast: i.e. cereals, cheese, hams and tapas. Coffee - as much as you like. Will definitely stay there again. Nice locations and views. Short walk to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Fine short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and noisy.

    Breakfast was fine - good variety for a two star hotel. Information from staff about car routes and walking tours to Val d'Aran. Toothpaste included in the amenities given.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't even go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very poor , very scruffy, there is no air conditioning , no fan in the room , and the rooms are very poor basic , are room smelt of urine , very disappointed.because the location is good

    The view was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value for your money, worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated, the entire place could use an update. The bathroom a bit shabby, although it offers some great amenities!

    Location and parking outside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a good night's sleep on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for the price.

    This place made me realise what a budget hotel should , and shouldn't be. The price was very low, and it had everything I needed. OK, the rooms are a bit old and tatty - a bulb had gone and I did see a hair on the floor ,but the point is that that is exactly the sort of thing that I want to sacrifice when paying a very low price. I loved it, thank you. Above all it was so quiet at night and the mountain air so fresh. In Spain i really do recommend a hotel away from the city centre, due to the noise of people shouting in the streets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long walk up hill from town, we were on the six floor lift only goes to 4th,

    very friendly staff, large rooms, great shower, nice views over the town, good breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stop on motorcycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and parked the motorcycles in the disco. Hotel very quiet but it was out of season and found a great tapas bar in town. Great ride over Col D Aubisque, Col Du Tourmalet and N260

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We've stayed before and will definately stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the stay.

    The stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    I was missing seeing the staff, before I had even left!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff; their kindness and caring nature. I liked the breakfast, especially the sampling of Spanish dishes (Los pinchos).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of room, and bathroom very old

    Views, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night check in is a major problem if you don’t speak Spanish

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet very high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet very high quality. Spectacular view from room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Scruffy hotel redeemed by lovely staff and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, badly in need of a refurb. Not in the best area.

    Receptionist couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    The hotel had the most amazing views and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel was very tired looking and could do with being updated.

    The hotel had the most amazing views and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Stunning mountain location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is "basic" but price reflects this and as such is ok.

    Friendly staff. Good location with good views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.5
    no further comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reasonable price ; poor facilities but a good breakfast , the only redeeming feature .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful clean hotel with exclusive resturant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful clean hotel with exclusive resturant. The hotel room was very beautiful and clean. The hotel facilities and team were excellent. We will come back for sure. Boaz&Irit

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    4.2
    Location and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the bad impression is mostly motivated by the high price that we paid for an hotel of only 2 starts category but all in all not a good experience to spend the night in this hotel: In booking says that room is available from 15 p.m. however we could not check in till 17 p.m.( according to the kind person in reception they were applyng the law ??? ) becouse the room was not ready. Besides this, the room was very small, dark and dirty with no view at all and with very strong smell to tabaco. The Bathroom, no coments, even water in the tap was dirty. Definetly It was not a nice experience to spend one night in this hotel above all taking into consideration that we had to pay almost 130 Eur per one night because they used the fact that was 1st of January.

    Location and free parking. Personal were kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.4
    Nothing much, maybe the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, old fittings, small room, poor lighting, old mattresses, no aircon

    Nothing much, maybe the views. The staff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Large shaded carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds

    Large shaded carpark Friendly staff Great view Breakfast Location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: