Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaça De La Font 1 stars

Plaça De La Font, 26, 43003 Tarragona, Spain

#20 of 92 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1745 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little confusion at check-in, but this was easily and calmly resolved by the very helpful receptionist, so we were all happy!

    Fabulous location - right in the heart of the historic centre. Room overlooking the main square. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was extremely tiny. Bed was supposed to be full size but was more like a large twin size. Mattress was not comfy but pillows were great. Rooms are more for couples only.

    L.ocation is great. Parking a few feet away. Restaurants are every where and great for site seeing. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central Location on a main Plaza. We arrived by car which made it very difficult to get to with our bags. Parking was not that far - but far enough.

    Central Location on a main Plaza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect to me

    I got balcony room and view over the fountain square very excellent and at night all lite up superb,loads of restaurants can be seen,local to Roman sites etc all walking distance,the staff are very warm and smiling and fun.seems very popular and value at cafe restaurant eat on the square.very clean and lovely comfortable room and bed .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell inside the room was horrible, room was dark. around midnight when they close their restaurant is very loud as they bring all chairs and tables inside the hotel.Underground Parking very expensive.

    location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A first the view onto a back street/other properties was a little off putting, so “A room with a view.”although accept this is a city based property,mine onto a back street did become charming .As a basic ,providing a bottle of water in the room would. have been nice.

    Friendly accommodating staff. Easy access to tourist sites.lovely aspect onto “placa de le font” and to sit and have a coffee or drink in the sunshine outside the hotel was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was expensive (private company, nothing to do with the hotel though). Just a warning.

    It was a lovely stay at the hotel. Clean, comfortable, and close to everything. Can't fault it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are seriously firm. I didn’t mind but some in my group found them a bit hard.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, central but there are no problems with noise. The rooms were spotless!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate that the credit card machine offered euros or dollars. I made the mistake of choosing dollars and paid a terrible exchange rate. Shame on banco march for scamming people this way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lounge area as such outside of 2 small couches in reception. The lady on reception could at least have smiled! Neither of these were important as there was so much to see in Tarragona we were rarely in the hotel.

    Good bright bathroom with a window. Opened the bathroom window at night to let fresh air into the bedroom without having to use the air con which can be too cold. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Lovely Juliet type balcony overlooking the pretty square. Have stayed in 3 star hotels that weren't as good. The young people working in the cafe were lovely and the cleaning staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated and basic but expected that for the price

    The location was great, right on a lovely square with a nice atmosphere but also not too loud at night. Also Tarragona in general is a wonderful city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to keep the windows open at night and was disturbed by the cathedral bells and got huge mosquito bites too. I understand the a/c starts on May 1. The owners weren’t particularly warm But the two young guys were fabulous

    I liked everything except the room was hot and the air conditioning was not turned on. The room and bathroom were good and it was an ideal location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for visiting the Roman ruins we were interested in. We could walk to everything. The plaza had many restaurants to chose from. We did not eat at the hotel. We especially liked Quattros...good food, lively crowd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 6€ each for breakfast in advance but the breakfast on the board outside was priced at around 3.90€ that was confusing and a little frustrating. Why?

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The noise at night (11pm) when all the tables and chairs are brought in from outside. 2. Noise other guests in the passage. 3. The mattress is very hard - these three things kept me awake at night! The staff could barely communicate in English, and in particular the owners.

    The location is very central. The receptionist on my arrival was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't my favorite- do you like a hard mattress? I know my parents like hard mattresses, but I'm more into the softer kind myself, so I didn't sleep that well. Also, there's a LOT of noise to be heard (walls are thin?) with water draining from other rooms, and the room being above the kitchen. Noise outside was fine- as its in a central town square and it was Holy Week when we were there, so that was to be expected. I'd ask for a higher up room next time to see if there's less kitchen and water noise impact from inside the building.

    The location is THE BEST! Couldn't have gotten a better location if we tried! The Staff is amazing and friendly and are so helpful. The property is pretty and was nice to come back to. The Staff was nice and ordered us a taxi to take us to the bus station. We traveled all throughout Spain and Tarragona was definitely one of our most loved cities. We will return! P.S. Go eat dinner at "Restaurant Quim Quima"- its not far away, its romantic, and the food is delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, a few packs of shower gel as the only toiletries (fortunately I always travel with a small bar of soap just in case), the biggest problem was the stuffy room and the smell of chemical cleaning solution lingered all through the night, not good for sensitive nose!

    Best location in a beautiful town square! Hot water for long shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional

    Excellent hotel in a magnificent place in my favourite city in the world. Tremendous service at Reception and fantastic service in the Restaurant at lunch and breakfast. Just a lovely place and the staff reflect the city. Thank you to all the staff at Placa de la Font.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air freshener spray was overwhelming, maybe used to hide cigarette smoke since ash tray was in room. We are not smokers.

    Location was excellent and parking was half price when ticket was stamped by hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning products used were so dense that we hardly slept during the night. Doors slamming also didn't help us get sleep.

    Prime location in the old city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud at night, but that's what you get when you go for the room with the balcony on a Friday night. Still worth it for the beautiful view of the square.

    View from the balcony was gorgeous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in years. The linens were old, no storage in the bath room. Could be so much. Could be so much better

    We liked the location,size of room for price,storage in bath and closet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really great - everything is walking distance. The room was nice and comfortable. They also offer pastries and sandwiches for breakfast for extra money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the parking wasn't easy some clues on the site would have been helpful. Also the check in and out was misleading on the site and we needed to confirm that we could arrive later than the stated 1300 to 1400hrs. Don't be put off by the site The hotel is flexible.

    Although there was no parking at the hotel they had a deal with a private underground park just outside the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the most comfortable,felt like sleeping on top of a wooden box.

    Excellent location near the sights, lots of restaurants, cafes, tavernas and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Liked it so much, we stayed an extra day. Easy to find, great underground parking, lovely little hotel in the square, our room had a balcony overlooking the square. Staff were very attentive, especially Louis, always with a smile first thing in the morning, very helpful too. Set right in the middle of this lovely city. Great base for exploring. So much to do and see, we will return to this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was an old spring mattress at the end of its life. It felt like sleeping on a springy box mattress for 3 nights, but I guess they're all like that so we didn't ask to be moved to a different room.

    All hotel staff were very friendly and polite. Best cafe con leche on the plaza

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great old town location but parking is an issue. Underground parking nearby is expensive. We parked about 15 mins walk away which was reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought we had reserved a room with balcony but there was just a small window onto a narrow alley.

    Clean, comfortable, refurbished to a high standard, if simple (A/C and TV but no frig or kettle). Amiable staff with enough English. Excellent central location, public parking 30 metres, restaurants, bars and patisseries v near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was that the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The location was perfect, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Aside from that, the overall experience was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way in to the underground car parking is easy when you know how. We went wrong following the satnav but found it quickly after speaking to staff. Maybe better directions on the booking confirmation?

    Placa la Font is right in the heart of the old town of Alicante and a short walk to the beach. Great to stroll out in the evening for a meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped, no view room, used for guests who booked thru Booking.com

    Location - Right on the City Hall Square, pedestrian zone, no cars and activities every evening in the Square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed were very small. Need more information on carpark location before arriving (carpark was good)

    Location excellent Wi-fi good Plenty of restaurants nearby Close to main sights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-out is not allowed. A pity if you want to take the most of your weekend break

    Great location in the old city square Plaza La Font with fantastic views and close on foot to the train station. Affordable price. Delicious breakfast at the square terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room

    Well situated hotel convenient for exploring Tarragona. The bedrooms are on four floors, quite small and lacking in storage for clothes. Breakfast and dinner are available but we ate out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had forgotten that many European hotels don't offer tea and coffee making facilities

    A lovely location on a quieter plaza but within walking range of central Tarragona

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great thing about this hotel is the location on a large plaza with lots of restaurants and the sights of the old town within easy walking distance. It is well maintained, very clean and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit narrow for two people and seemed to be slightly cambered, so I felt I was falling out of it sometimes, but this is a small complaint in the context of an excellent room overall and a very happy stay in Tarragona.

    The room was spacious and well designed. There was a bath that worked well. We had a room three floors up facing the square, where many events and parades of the Santa Tecla festival passed. We enjoyed that. The festival was wonderful, joyful, even for outsiders. The old town was outstanding, the only UNESCO World Heritage site in Catalonia, I understand. I would return to Tarragona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper parking, nothing else

    Lovely staff, really central location right in the heart of the old town, easy parking if slightly expensive ( 26 euros overnight ) but we loved Tarragona and would definitely return to this hotel . Also very good breakfast included in the price - fantastic !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. There was no place to keep bags and belongings. We had to put everything on the floor. The toiletries in the bathroom were practically none. They just placed a few soap satchels which is supposed to be used for hand and body wash. We also realised that my wife's wallet went missing from the room. She had kept it in her suitcase before going out and there was no lock on the suitcase. We realised it only after we left Tarragona. We called the hotel but they didn't have a clue.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. It is located in a square with easy access to rest of the city and sea side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not something that could be changed, but the restaurants outside stay lively till about 2am. Not at all rowdy or unpleasant (lots of family parties with young children) and the room had well-fitting windows with thick satin curtains, so it didn't bother us, but light sleepers might want to think about the location of their room.

    Good central location on pedestrian square with lots of restaurants. Town Hall (I think) at top of square - wedding parties on Saturday and pretty lighting at night. Within easy walking distance of Roman remains (fascinating) and Tarragona Cathedral (spectacular) Nice bathroom with bath (and shower).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was terrible breakfast was not included and very basic but only cost €4

    the blonde haired receptionist/waitress was super friendly and made my stay at the hotel so nice. She deserves a big pay rise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great, had to wait a long time for service and was not worth the money or the wait.

    the Location was so convenient close to the cathedral and roman interests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a smoke free hotel but the room stunk of tobacco and strong air freshener. The bed was small for two people.

    Great location. Pretty good and clean bathroom. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel was perfect. Close to the best main tapas/ restaurants on Calle Loreto. Hotel itself is superb, we were in the new annex. Fabulous room. Immaculately clean. Dining area and breakfast area are fabulous and breakfast itself was amazing. Far superior to the norm. Highly recommend the hotel, would stay without hesitation again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's strong smell of cleaning products. The rooms are non smoking but contain ashtrays (??!) So it smelled strongly of cigarettes inside.

    The location is perfect and the staff very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but not spectacular and the food I saw being eaten by others was not the hotel's strong point.

    Bed felt a bit hard but was actually comfortable. The location on the square is great and it is in a lovely part of the city. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have been good. We struggled to find it in the car following the directions. Afterwards we realised there is a public underground car park just outside but this wasn't obvious from the description and where we parked in another public car park nearby it was €30 to park overnight.

    Excellent location for a one night stopover on a long journey. The room wasn't huge but adequate for a couple of nights stay and we liked the slight quirkiness of it. it was all very clean and the bathroom was very good, lovely shower. Not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, nice stuff, possibility to leave luggage there before and after check-in/out. Very clean and situated in the middle of city centre which means that you have everything by hand. But still, there was no street noise at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is close to the Roman ruins and the old town. It's a manageable walk to the beach also. I only ate at the hotel restaurant as it was convenient and the food and service were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and facilities. Staff shared duties at the reception desk and in the restaurant, looked overworking to bust to be attentive to customers. The hotel remodeling is overdue.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds. The only concern I have was the beds. The room was cool, comfortable and quiet but they really need an additional layer on top of the beds. They were quite hard.

    The losation right on Placa de La Font was perfect. All kinds of restaurants right in front of the hotel. In spite of this the room, which in our case opened right onto the plaza, was still quite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a hillside town and naturally the stairs to the bedrooms and restaurant etc necessitate some agility in using them; it did of course add to the ambiance !

    Hotel was in a beautiful place and in an interesting town with a good selection of restaurants and bars. Also shops! We were on our way to Cadiz and this proved to be an excellent stop off!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location meant I could walk to most of the tourist sites. Really enjoyed being able to find places to eat and drink on the doorstep. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yes, the room was small and the window looked out on an alleyway but both bath and room were extremely clean and we slept very peacefully. It was well worth it.

    The location is perfect! Step out the door and be right on a very lively and beautiful plaza. You could sit at a table on the patio and still access wi-fi. The Staff was attentive. Luis in the bar was especially sweet and helpful when we were deciding what to drink. I'm so glad we chose to stay here, there were lots of other choices. I highly recommend it for its location, cleanliness, and value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really small. The wardrobe is good for dwarves. No space for the luggage. We felt the smell of tabac. No shampoo in the bathroom.

    The location is in the historical part of the city, only 5 minutes walking to the main attractions. The kitchen in the restaurant is good. The staff is friendly. The room is quiet if your window is on the backstreet but not on the noisy square with many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as our room101 was close to the lift. Next time we would book earlier to ensure a room with a balcony overlooking the square. Transfer from the airport is costly at 30 euros for a journey of 10 kms

    Perfect location for eating places and access to cultural places and Miracle beach. The cleanliness of our hotel - towels and beds changed daily. We began our visit with a trip to the Roman ruins - amazing and gave us a very good understanding of the area. Hotel is rated One Star which we can't understand because we found it met all needs apart from drink facilities in our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have had more options. Just mini rolls, croissants, juice and tea or coffee.

    beds very comfortable and amazing pillows. great find right in the middle of old town. very clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't mad about the breakfast option in cafe done stairs. Mind you we probably could have ordered from the restaurant but we didn't.

    Location was perfect, the view from hotel room onto the square was beautiful. And although the square can be nosey with the doors closed it did not keep us awake at night 😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning did not work and the room faced the sun. The curtains were closed all day but we were out so not really a problem. However thankfully the evenings were chilly so it was easy to cool down the room !!! We had paid 6€ per person for the included breakfast but this did not happen and we paid 3.90€ for the normal spanish breakfast. The hotel has a snack bar and restaurant so it is not necessary to pre book any meal in advance.

    The location and view from room was excellent. A comfortable room but rather small. There is public parking directly outside but an excessive rate. Receptionist sent us to another car park about 10 mins walk away up a hill. As a mature couple with luggage this was not a good option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like. We would recommend the hotel without any hesitation. Another 'easy' chair to sit people viewing in the Placa would have been nice and we could hear voices from the adjoining room but neither spoiled our stay.

    Room very comfortable. Location perfect. The view of the Placa de la Font was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear every single sound from the next room and staircase. Glad I visited out of season...

    Friendly and helpful staff (although some hardly understood English). Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is adequate and storage a little small and awkward. Had to adjust drawers in wardrobe to open them.

    Very clean to the eye and a nice smell. Location just what we wanted for sightseeing and sitting in the square to watch the world go by. Lots of bars and cafe's in the square. We paid extra for a room looking over the square and loved the views. For detail, chairs in room very useful - could just fit one on balcony to sit out. Liked the mural on the back wall in the room and the firm bed. Had a good feel and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double bed but was shown to a room with singles when I asked for a double as booked they said I should have said when I arrived even though I booked a double then said we don't have any,asked to move higher up and was told that I might have used the toilet in the room,said,I only opened the door but they had to check then I was moved as if they were doing me a favour,walls super thin,doors slamming all night,great location but wouldn't stay again,shame really could be a great place,oh,and I found out that when they said the didn't have any doubles the hotel was all but empty,six guests only

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mostly very happy, but the room was small, and the bed was an old fashioned double, not a queen sized. The mirror next to the elevator on the ground floor was surprising as it always looked like someone was walking toward you.

    The greeting at the hotel was warm and friendly. The staff is excellent. The room, while a bit small, was clean, neat, and had all the conveniences expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather hard. No hand soap or tissues in bathroom! Bought out own in Barcelona. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be magnificent.

    Location excellent. Staff helpful. Coffee shop served good value breakfast and a tray of coffee on Sunday morning, to have in our room. Bed room adequate size for 6 night stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly hard, and I say that as someone who has an orthopaedic mattress at home. We had a sleepless night and could barely walk the next day

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather hard and I would have liked a bar of soap in the bathroom as well as liquid soap.

    Vanessa, the receptionist was friendly, efficient and welcoming. The location and room overlooking the square was lovely. Hotel was clean and bath was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of range for breakfast. Lack of facilities, it would have been nice to have a kettle and cups in the room.

    Comfortable beds, outstanding cleanliness and great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own soap, shampoo, and maybe decent-quality bathroom tissue. The desk clerk doubles as a server in the attached restaurant, so check-in may be slow during mealtimes.

    Every direction from the Placa de la Font leads to interesting spots in Tarragona's old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor room when hotel appeared to be half empty. Very powerful smell of citron (lemon) throughout although it did smell clean. But after an hour or so it became overpowering. I talked with reception and they just said it was the cleaning product and made no attempt to try another room or offer an alternative. However I did not complain in the morning as it was too late and we were leaving. The room on the square was extremely noisy till the early hours (0300) people outside screaming and having fun ! But it was a bit much. The noise was made worse by the fact that we had to have our window open all night due to the lemon smell on the room. However, we appreciate that in the centre of a busy town there will always be lovely night life. Perhaps I'm just too old to be joining in with the fun !! I did send an email direct to the hotel to enquire about the hotel but am still waiting for a reply !

    Situation. Ambiance in square. Great for visiting the cathedral, roman ruins and all the old city + parking excellent. The hotel can stamp your parking ticket so that you receive 50% reduction ( normally 26€ per 24 hrs!) but there is local parking parking which is very much cheaper. We stayed in this hotel last year and would stay again. It is very handy for the lovely old alleyways and restaurants. Receptionist on the morning we left was delightful !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff, very small room, no electrical kettle to make coffee or tea.

    excellent location, in the old city, close by all attractions. There is a parking few steps away from the hotel which is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food in restaurant night we stayed, cook was on holiday, but my bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was poor but it was included.

    great position, easy parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink didn't drain properly. Directions concerning parking were needed as our sat nav took us through narrow streets and our 4x4 was difficult.

    The position in the anciet town was wonderful. All the sights were an easy stroll.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were nice and clean, but there was an overwhelming smell of cleaning chemicals which was a real disappointment. We left the widows open several hours before coming back to the room to make it bearable.

    Great location in the heart of the old town, very good value for money, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: