Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Plaza Paris 4 stars

Plaça Paris, 5, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#17 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1642 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The food was lovely and the pool area was big enough that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t on the literature that this is not a hen do hotel and as there were 11 of us on a hen do we were told off for making too much noise a few times so we did feel a little uncomfortable

    The food was lovely and the pool area was big enough that we always got a bed, the hotel is lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay at this hotel again 5****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is very good I could not fault it.

    very good. I would definitely stay at the same hotel when I come back again. Facilities are very good especially the swimming pool which during our visit does not get filled up throughout the days. Very comfortable pillows as well, the staff are nice and always on prompt whenever we use the dining area. Watch out at reception as they sometimes have offers regarding the Spa deal definitely made my stay worth it with the hotel. Only 7 mins away from the beach and theres loads to do during your walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool opening times (particularly closing time)

    Facilities were good. Good bike storage. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. More than one pool. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent place for stay if you are not a fan of a big crowd of people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that it was very hard to find a parking place for a car before checking in.

    Breakfast was very good. I liked that there was a pool. I liked that the hotel was not in a downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great, the room was nice and clean, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the room was nice and clean, hotel stuff was really kind and helpful and food there was delicious. Great place for your vacation 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is challenging. I drive a VW GTI and had a hard time getting in and out of the parking spaces in the hotel garage. Also, there is no real place to unload, unless you are like me and just stop in front of the hotel and hold up traffic.

    Hotel was conveniently located. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Room was really nice and I would say that much more modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really nice and I would say that much more modern than you usually meet in Spanish hotels. Location-superb! Really close to the beach and still quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the hotel was starting to look a little shabby but that is merely an observation. More cocktails on the all inclusive and a better cider would be preferred. Probably being greedy to ask for more given the price paid.

    A great value hotel for the price. The all inclusive uplift was minimal and really worth doing. The rooms were modern and relatively new. The food was beyond my expectations for this level of hotel. I would 100% visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the case.

    The hotel is very clean, the personal it's very polite, all the food was fresh and variate. I strongly recommended to have a holiday experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    It was our third stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some days the cleaning was good, and other days they just fixed the bed, often forgot to refill shampoos. We already got used to a not-smiling barman, he's actually a nice guy, but it's still a challenge to convince him that we are not going to the pool area wearing cocktail dresses so that he could serve our drinks in glass not plastic

    It was our third stay in this hotel. The rooms were updated and became really cosy and comfortable, thanks to bigger wardrobes, numerous plugs and pillows. The menu was brilliant as always, very diverse, fresh and tasty. Special merci for my birthday cake and spa compliment:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Average but definitely is not worth the price you pay amd does not meet the standards for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff does not understand when you talk in english....not very helpful..

    Stuff was a little bit rude... amazing location but lacks minimal things like leaving new shampoo or soap everyday..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small outside eating area.....as everyone wanted to be outside the area was quite in demand! Which led to slightly stroppy waiting staff as people sitting before the tables were properly ready.....but the staff on the whole were very helpful and friendly.

    Food better than expected, something different every night! The wine and cocktails excellent for all inclusive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    brilliant location, helpful and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar closed a bit early

    Really good location in a quieter part of town but only 10 mins to the beach. Nice breakfast and good value evening meal if you choose to stay in, Spacious room and comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    very good value, food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi not the best and ac in rooms wasn’t great first night it was hot we resorted to sleeping with patio door wide open. Entertainment wasn’t great but overall it didn’t really affect our holiday.

    AIl inc was great Food was excellent, lots of choice, salads meats etc. if you don’t like the food here you are a fussy eater! Drinks were also very good with a choice of local spirts, few cocktails, wine , beer and a really nice cider. 10 minutes walk to bars and the beach . not many kids here with was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t like walking you might think it’sa bit far from the beach.But then there is a pool!

    Good location.Rooms are new and big.Very comfortable :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Food was quite repetitive was glad we was only half board...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was quite repetitive was glad we was only half board and not all inclusive as food was pretty much the same every day, upon arrival was charged again for city tax although my booking confirmation stated this had already been paid and was included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Lovely find, we will be returning. Ignore bad reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa charge of €15 for only one hour and the rooms not having a full length mirror, or any other mirror than the one in the bathroom. With 2 girls sharing and trying to get ready, that was a problem.

    The sassy fresh and contemporary feel. Some hotels in Spain will claim to be a 4* and be rotten where as this really lived up. The pool area is fabulous with roof deck with hot tub and little soak pool. Never ran out of sunbed, breakfast was amazing with so much choice and even had champagne for breakfast! The staff are amazing and the location was perfect. 2 mins to the abundance of shops, 6 mins from the beach and about 8 from the strip. Perfect perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea making facilities in room and also a mirror would have been appreciated

    Lovely clean room with large comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff. Fab breakfast with great choice of food. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was dreadful. Staff on reception were not helpful and could use some basic customer service training, starting with maybe a smile. Pool was freezing.

    Nice fresh bedrooms with Balcony. Plenty of loungers around pool area. Bar Staff were cheery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean and nice,also swiming pool area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if hotel used other chemicals for cleaning. Bathroom was smelly all the time and ventilation was not good in there. Receptionists were unpolite and looked angry.

    Room was clean and nice,also swiming pool area was good. Good choice in breakfast buffet. 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was the best

    The bedrooms were fabulous , cleaned every day, the food was fabulous the buffet was excellent, the staff, cleaners, waiters, bar staff were all absolutely amazing, we couldn’t of asked for more, I’d highly recommend this hotel and I have 😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although only a short walk to the beach, i would have preferred this hotel to be closer to the beach. As 2 girls in our 20s we felt a bit vulnerable walking through the backstreets in the evening back to the hotel.

    Food was fantastic. We had a recently refurbished room on the 6th floor which was lovely. Close to everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned during 5 night stay. Only toilet paper and towels were restocked. Sauna and steam room expensive to use. Bathroom is very dated, shower area is very dark once you close the shower curtains.

    Breakfast was nice- a wide variety available Helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on a narrow street therefore traffic noise. A 5 minute walk from drop to hotel. Easy found but not great at 1 am

    Close to town. 10 minute walk to beach Plenty of cafes, bars, clubs within staggering distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, nice location, great bar.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion no quiet area to sit and enjoy a drink

    We only stayed for one night and wished we had booked a few extra days. We really liked this hotel. Some of the highlights. Good varied breakfast, excellent bar man, gin and tonics spot on. Very reasonable bar prices too. It’s in a good location with some nice restaurants near by. The room was spacious and clean. We had a good nights sleep. This hotel is dog friendly. Only one slight niggle to report. In the evening we were limited to the main bar area with the disco because a choir of approximately 18 people totally hogged the quite lounge for their choir practice. We had to sit just inside the automatic sliding doors and was subjected to both choir and disco at the same time. After an hour I spoke to reception who clearly felt this was ok and were quite indignant that I dare to complain. Hey ho. Seriously this was neither suitable or appropriate and meant those who wanted a quieter drink couldn’t. Bit of a shame really. However overall this is a great hotel and good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfasts, so much choice and available until 11am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfasts, so much choice and available until 11am. The rooms were great and nice firm beds. Huge mirror in the bathroom. Just could have done with a mirror in the bedroom. Great hotel. Not based at the beach front but just a 10 minute walk through the lovely old streets to get there. Check out at midday which was a real bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel in general looks good.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard rooms are very small. When booking, it says they should be 28 m2 but they are not. The walls are very thin. You can hear everything from the next rooms. We also had issues with parking in the hotel. The parking lot is very small and they tell you they don't take reservations for parking spaces. However if you arrive to the parking lot and see empty spaces, you are told there is no room because the spaces are reserved. So try to talk with reception and if you manage to get a space in the parking lot, keep in mind, there is very little space to actually park the car.

    The hotel in general looks good. They have a lot of facilities, a pool, a spa etc. You have a lot of options with breakfast and it's very good. Also the wifi works great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is good - in plaza Paris, nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of restaurant/bar staff had poor language skills Only one elevator with access to 6th floor

    Location is good - in plaza Paris, nearby ''center'' of Lloret de Mar,5 minutes to shopping area, 10 minutes walk to beach, bus station, etc. It is not too busy around but it is still in center. Hotel is beautifull and fresh, has good facilities (spa, gym, swimming pool in inside area (cannot be seen from street) with several pools and jacuzzi). Computers can be used for extra charge, Wifi is free and working good. Staff was responsive and helpful. Food for breakfast and dinner was good - fresh and tasty, some items are cooked specially for You, for dinner menu was changed each night and also included some local specialities. Superior rooms was excellent - spacious enough for 2, big bathroom and big terrace with furniture and nice view as located on top(6th) floor. Good mattress and linen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were really nice with large beds, also balcony with...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very thin walls and when you happen to have loud neighbours it's annoying. At arrival the rooms were very cold but it's probably because it's spring and not so warm outside. Really small parking lot under the hotel, terrible to park with a bigger car (even sedan). If possible then find a better parking place.

    Rooms were really nice with large beds, also balcony with table and chairs. Pool view would have been better choice but it didn't matter to me. Excellent wifi in rooms and in the lobby. Lovely pool area, upstairs pool only for adults but still some people came with children (informative sign should be more visible). Breakfast was great, fresh fruits everyday. Beach is not far away, many stores and restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    It was a bit difficult to find and one should never try to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud in the streets until 5 in the morning.

    It was a bit difficult to find and one should never try to drive in these streets in a car larger than a small Seat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for romantic stay, family getaway with pets or friends holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Very cheap mattresses. Gym facilities were very very limited and some machines were broken.

    The food was great, not a lot of choice however all tasted very lovely, you could even drink champers for breakfast, even with our half board. Good location, only short walk from all the shops, bars, and the beach. Lovely pool area. Very clean considering dogs can also stay there. Check out time at 12 also great :) breakfast served till 11 so u can have a lay in also. And coming to lloret for the past 3 years this hotel was one of a better experiences for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel - would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the walls are very thin - you could practically hear everything from the rooms next to you and from outside. The noise quietens down at around 11pm - but sadly very difficult to sleep if you're sensitive to sound pollution.

    The hotel was excellent - rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Rooms are also equipped with black out curtains. The area is lovely - hotel is just a few minutes walk away from the beach. There was a wide selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Definitely good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we booked in Alegria was because of their swimming pool and jacuzzi facilities we saw online. However, upon arrival we realised that the water was cold therefore no body would use it. Also, jacuzzi was never on. So I was a little disappointed for this reason. Other than that, it is a great place to stay.

    All the staff were really sweet and helpful. The room and bathroom were really nice and clean. I love how they had small freeze and a locker safe inside the room which I often dont come across during my hotel stays. Overall I would say it was a good value for the money .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator would work going down and we would have appreciated a little compensation for checking out a day early. I have very bad knees & back and they couldn’t handle the stairs after the 2nd day. I booked another hotel for our final night.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for a rest, good food and safe for kids. Great location and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better. We often had to ask for loo roll, toiletries and etc.

    Food was always varied and fresh. Lots of choice and healthy options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    When I made the booking the photo of the room was junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above the extra costs

    When I made the booking the photo of the room was junior suite but when I got there it was standard and not a sofa to sleep on that the room booking suggested. I had to upgrade at the cost of another 60 euro to get a room and sofa bed so not great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect from the noise and 10 min from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the first day the beans was great the last few days it looked like butter beans in plum tomatoes sauce so didn't go down to we'll. Great coffee

    Hotel room. We picked the room with the balcony it has a beautiful view and was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean - no.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning turned off, on purpose (we did ask reception), because stay was not during high season - saving costs. It happened to be a very hot week. 4 star hotel, with 3 star overall feeling.

    Clean - no.1 requirement in every hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    I had a lovely, relaxed holiday!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was a watercooker for tea or coffee in my room.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, with everything you need. Great food and lots to choose from. Nice beach on walking distance and it was relaxed to sit at the hotel swimmingpools as well. Friendly staff, great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Not far from the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is terrible. Property is nor calm. Bed was not comfortable. Very noisy.

    Not far from the sea. Staff is friendly, bus spanish speaking. Only person in the receptuon speaks english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful, clean and lovely food and spa.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not have any English channels, we were unable to understand anything even news, to keep updated on what was happening in the world. For a 4 star hotel.

    Swimming pools in the spa and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing food and we would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the all inclusive food, there was lots of choice each day and it was always very high quality and fresh. The spa was also lovely and the facilities were very clean. The staff were pleasant on the whole and the room had everything that we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    lovely relaxing break. lloret de mar is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reported air con as not working on first day, not looked at or fixed for duration of our stay. Decking around Jacuzzi needs to be looked at and repaired/replaced. Evening entertainment was aimed at older people but loads of places around instead.

    Very good location. Great breakfast, lots of choice. Short walk to beach, restaurants,shops and bars. Nice pool. Room cleaned and clean towels every day. Nice balcony with comfy sun loungers on 6th floor. Lloret de mar is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    I have chosen this hotel because we stayed in Alegria in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have chosen this hotel because we stayed in Alegria in Pineda del Mar 2 months ago and I have been so disappointed because of the range of food, compared to the Alegria splash. Mostly pasta every evening and about brecfast it's Spain, but not too fresh grapefruits and apples, only melon was good. Kind personal and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Most of staff are very friendly and professional, speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were weird, to put it mildly. Soundproofing was really poor

    Most of staff are very friendly and professional, speaking several languages. Menu on top. It was our second time here, and we'll be back certainly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We were very surprised to receive such quality for so cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite big with only bed and table in it. Maybe more paintings/pictures on the walls would improve room to a better way of looking

    Staff was very polite and willing to help on any issue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Would not hesitate to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To accommodate the fussy british eater change the daily pizza to something like day 1 pizza, day 2 burgers day 3 sausages. Would be helpful to have the fried eggs ready rather than wait for the chef to cook to order.

    This is a family / couples hotel. Good location. Staff spoke good English. Rooms had air conditioning. Suitable location for families and couples. Not suitable for all male / female groups. The hotel is located in a quiet narrow Spanish road therefore buses / coaches will not be able to drop you outside your hotel, however, the main road is less than 1 minutes walk. Lots of 'Spanish' food ie fresh fish, salads, paella however the hotel does its best to accommodate the English appetite providing bacon, eggs and chips daily. The breads served each day are lovely and fresh. I would recommend this hotel to families and couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable hotel, good for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities- pool/ jacuuzzi were a lot smaller than the photos would suggest and as a result they were quite busy for the majority of our stay.

    The suite was lovely, very spacious. The room had everything we needed and was always clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good accomodation in Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four stars hotel, rooms poor decorated, cheap furniture

    Good location, very close to the beach and all the atractions, good food, nice pool, drcent balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall a very good stay, but some lack on services/facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No way to put the drinks from the bar to a room number, need to pay right away. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Paid safe. No facial tissues in the bathroom. The breakfasts are quite poor. Only one small wardrobe in the room.

    The location is perfect: not far from the night life, but in a quiet area. About 5-10 minutes to the beach. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The Jacuzzi/swimming pool zone is nice. The rooms are cozy and the view to the swimming pool from the balcony is cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok , but ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Not many smiles and a "no"-hotel. No, you can't park there. No, you can't have that . No, you can't have this . Hotel manager refused to switch parking place with us although she had a very small car and we had a much bigger car that did not fit in our given place in the very narrow hotel garage. It would mean 14 meters extra walk for her in the same garage. But she refused to switch places , so we had to park at the casino 300 meters away for 20 euros extra per day. It would have been so much easier with all the luggage and kids in the car, and not much sacrifice for the manager either . And cheaper. The three staffmembers I can recall who was very friendly was the ones working at breakfast. Very friendly and they fixed everything guest needed . Also one of our youngest kids got sick the first night avd womited in bed . The cleaners did not change the linen so we had to take it completely off the bed for them to change linnens the next day.

    Location was good . Very nice breakfast. Nice gym for running. Nice pools also .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard room is NOT the room that is pictured in the advertisement on Booking.com. Their pictures are of their deluxe rooms only. I found this to be a form of false advertisement, and didn't find out until walking through the door. Had I known before, I probably would not have chosen this hotel. The hotel charges you if you want to use the safe in your room to secure your belongings when you go out. Lame. Also, the jacuzzi heater didn't work. Bubbly cold water, anyone?

    The breakfast was decent enough, and the air conditioning worked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend and I will be back to this hotel one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a bit weak, was a bit uncomfortable at some times.

    Superior double room was great, huge terrace on a corner of the roof on 6th floor with pool and sea view. Had a half board really enjoyed breakfast and dinners, very helpful staff. Very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Spa availability, Jacquzzi and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get hold of reception when I was in my room, on the fifth floor. Phone didn't work to call downstairs.

    Spa availability, Jacquzzi and pool Very helpful and polite staff. Very helpful to my friends who weren't staying at the hotel too! Thank you to them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    More like a 3* hotel, and definitely not the place for a peaceful and quiet holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel room walls are very thin and the doors are not insulated, meaning that noise from the corridor will come in easily (especially the idiotic loud bangs of self-closing doors of all the rooms), and if you have awful neighbours then you are almost certain to need earplugs. We were unfortunate enought to have two partying french boys staying for 7 nights at one side, who slept for the whole day and then at 22-01.00 started to get drunk in their room and then returned loudly at around 6AM waking us up with yelling and jumping etc. We also had two separate families that stayed on top of our room whose kids for some reason were running around constantly and moving around the chairs and extra beds in the room, which was very annoying. On top of that, after the french boys left and were replaced by normal english women, our other side neighbours changed to a russian couple who liked to stay up late and out on their balcony drinking and smoking, so we couldnt keep our balcony doors open too. A good thing was that every time (i did 4 times) I called to the reception that we cannot sleep with this noise, they were behind their door in a minute and asked to turn it down. We were not given another room and maybe it would have had no effect as I guess Lloret de Mar is more for booze-traveling then quiet and calm. We also did not like that even though there were signs in pool areas which did not allow to smoke, jump in the pool and in some areas were under 18yo children were not allowed, noone from the staff was actually prohibiting anyone from doing anything against their own hotel rules. Also the pool side faces another hotel, where they let teenagers play loud music on their balconies with boomboxes till early mornings - I really dont understand how people next to them put up with it and how some dont respect others and keep it quiet after curfew 23.00-07.00.

    Nice location, not far from the beach and luckily a bit further away from the main clubbing street (even though it did not save us from partying drunk people). We had half board, which was good as the food was really tasty and the menu for dinner was different every day. Would not recommend all inclusive if you wish to drink coctails such as mohjito etc as you would still need to pay for those - fine i guess if you are ok with local beer and wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great place to stay! I've got pool view suite with huge bed, like huge huge, bigger than king size I think. Staff is very friendly, facilities are in perfect condition, food is good and drinks are awesome! Guests are from all around the world. Will definitely stay here if visiting this beautiful town again and recommend to other spoiled comrads. Thank you Alegria Plaza Paris and all your staff members!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Mostly great, but beware the partygoers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other guests was disappointing, LLoret de Mar appears popular with the groups of young people, we had to complain twice by phone and once at reception about a party going on in a room below us. The Spa element suggests - grown up and quiet, but this not the case.

    Pool area good, close to bar and plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    great stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i liked everything, nothing to complain about

    Great friendly service from restaurant staff and Miguel on reception. Nothing was to much trouble. Very clean hotel, good food with lots of choice, something to suit all. I was travelling alone, my friends were joining a day later, I felt safe and relaxed whilst alone here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Not a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was always cold. They have the most unfriendly staff especially the bar staff. It is about 1 kilometre to the beech down a steep hill not 400 meters. I would not stay there again even if I got it for free

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel only spoiled by night security
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overly zealous night security, and the no (well no for some) guest policy

    Very helpful and friendly staff, was very clean and modern in a great location. Would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Restaurant food and drinks lovely could not fault this hotel.Great short break will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds a little hard. Needed extra pillows ( but these were given as soon as we asked)

    Very helpful staff, value for money, lovely food, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant staff were super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were super. And the best of the best - Diana. My little daughter loved her very much and agreed to eat everything, if we said that it was Diana, who cooked for her. We enjoied the restaurant - the meals were various and tasty. Relatively quiet location (compared to other hotels located directly on the beach and\or shopping and walking areas). No crouds of drinking and shouting young germans.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    This hotel certainly does not meet the criteria of 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel certainly does not meet the criteria of 4 stars, very simple equipped room, only one and inappropriately placed room drawer, old and very used blankets in bed, reluctant reception staff, bad staff in the hotel restaurant

    Nice swimmingpool, nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel for family holiday stay - highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved this hotel - furniture and all around are brand new, clean and lovely, we had full board and really enjoyed it - really delicious and healthy middeterian cusine. we definitely would recommend it to friends and will return there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    A Great Improvement on Last Year, excellent Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to buy all drinks, even water, to go with your inclusive evening meal! (drinks included at breakfast)

    Food really good and varied throughout the week. Room nice sized and apart from one problem with aircon which was sorted the next day, was comfortable. Location good and easy to walk into main shopping and eating and sight seeing areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ROOMS COULD DO WITH A REFURB COUPLE OF PLUGS NOT WORKING BEDSIDE CABINET MISSING AND MORE TOWELS COULD BE PROVIDED ALSO MORE SUNBEDS REQUIRED 600 PEOPLE IN HOTEL AND ONLY ABOUT 70 BEDS

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit running down and needs a renovation residues of chewing gum on the bed sheet breakfast was with a lot of choice, I would prefer less with higher quality

    friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovey boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Room was lovely and very spacious I booked junior deluxe the balcony area was superb and personal loungers. Pool area lovely and always loungers. Overall a brilliant hotel would visit again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Would Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would return to this hotel as there was nothing that I disliked

    Great place and the food was excellent with a good choice Location 10 min walk to beach and main centre of Lloret

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's own parking was small and full, but they have an agreement with the Casino's, about 100 m away, to leave your car overnight for 12 euros. The gym is small and not all machines worked, but good enough for a little workout.

    The buffet, both for dinner and for breakfast, excellent for 12 euros.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.0
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food in evening was not great and mostly cold if you went into Dinning room after 7pm. Opening times for evening meal 7-9pm.

    Near to lots of bars , cafes and few minutes walk to water front

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Good choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hardly anywhere to put our clothes and only one plug socket

    The location was very central and there was plenty of choice at meal times the rooms were cleaned very well everyday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    A good hotel in a central location, but expect to park and walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on street, limited, and streets are very narrow to navigate around when following a sat nav.

    Comfy bed, clean room - worth the upgrade to a superior room. Breakfast was a good continental with a few extras. Churo's were amazing but not on every day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    Avoid at all cost
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior double bedroom and stated I will be coming with a dog. The pictures showed a nice room with a big balcony which we needed to sunbath as couldn't take the dog near the pool. When we got there the lady on reception said she would "upgrade" us to a junior suite, happy days! The room we were given was the same pictures as the superior double room so god knows what we would have gotten with that room. Also the wooden flooring had 2 inch gaps between the ends and you had to be careful not to stand on them funny or they would slide. Also the painted walls had all sorts of stains on them not what I expect from a spa hotel like this.

    Struggling to find something I liked about the experience. The only positive that I could find were that the bar staff and the girls who looked after you at breakfast were lovely and helpful. I'm glad I was only there for a week

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: