Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plateria 2 stars

Plateria 4, 41400 Écija, Spain

#7 of 10 hotels in Écija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t function and the room was too warm.

    The room very spacious, beds large and comfortable. Everwhere very clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy and after spending a huge night out, it was very much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a really wet day and there was a bit of a leak in the restaurant roof. That's hardly a complaint, but all I could find.

    After spending a cold wet day in the city, it was nice to have such a comfy, warm and welcoming hotel to rest in. Central location and some awesome bars close by made this a highlight of my trip. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff-very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All meals during day were 5€, but it was the same thing all day, some toast with butter and ham, juice and coffee. I wasn't expecting something wow for a 5, but I would've paid more for some hot food.

    The staff-very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    I had only one day, wish i had at least two or three. Nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    The receptionist Marta, spoke fluent English and tried her best to help me find a car to Rhonda. Marta also gave me a map and pointed out places to visit in Ecija. The only place on my month tour, where i had a bath in my room. Thank you again Marta.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff ..we would not hesitate to return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist went out of her way to help us, she was very patient with good humour and very friendly-10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Cool and relaxed stop between bustle of Cordoba and Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Charming little hotel run by professional staff. Definitely return and recommend friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOM CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom towels were thin. The water for shaving and showering should be hotter.

    THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOM CLEAN.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    imposible aparcar por l zona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    imposible aparcar por l zona

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as photos.... no restaurant or seating area. Very dated and room in desperate need of refurb Filthy lift

    The Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff very accomodating about time of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection could have been better

    Staff very accomodating about time of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location attractive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    At the time we were there it was very cold in Ejica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time we were there it was very cold in Ejica. Neither the bedroom nor the breakfast room were heated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel situated in an excellent location, just off the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in an excellent location, just off the main square. Very friendly staff and clean room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location that all!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic!!!!!!!!! Not much for toast or others similar

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could have been better. The evening meal could have been better also, possibly more choice and some vegetables.

    The staff were very helpfull. The walk in shower was very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staf was bad diD not show the room just pointed it out. There was no breakfast even though we booked it. Staf was lazy, room was old..dated..not very clean. Wifi was slow that it took an hour to reach my mail

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.4
    Rooms were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What a terrible noise on Saturday night. It's impossible to sleep before 5.00 AM because some people are happy when others can't sleep. You can ring to the reception, but even on Saturday night nobody is there after 23.30. If you want to keep your guests, you have to do anything

    Rooms were ok. Enough space. Not far from the city centre

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    The position was excellent and the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very cold in the hotel and our rooms as the heating was very low and the water hardly warm. We have stayed before in the summer and it was very acceptable then. We went in for breakfast only once as they had no tea, no lemons, and no cheese!!! Very dissatisfied. No Queso in Espana!!!!

    The position was excellent and the staff were very nice. It was spotlessly clean throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    Other than one staff everyone was indifferent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    See above

    Other than one staff everyone was indifferent. Despite a lobby with a ramp we were forced to bring our bags in over steps to get to the elevator. Sheets were rough and not nice. Other thAn one servant who pointed us in the right direction for what to do, the staff could care less that we were there. One of the more expensive hotels we stayed at for the least value. Restraunt next door Raj Bar was amaizing though.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi

    Comfortable hotel in central location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible and expensive breakfast. Toasts and coffee.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quiet. Even the air conditioning was quiet. Located close to the main square.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast choicrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking in Center is difficult

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast choicrs

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: