Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Platja Park 4 stars

Avinguda Strasbourg, 10, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#24 of 24 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1775 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast!! You need to pay to use WiFi!!!!! You have to do the check out before 10am Too noisy The breakfast is from 8 to 10 and is the worst I've ever eat in a hotel!!!!!

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    There are better properties to choose from - we left and swapped for something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The H-Top set-up is poorly thought through - there is a range of rates you can book, from half-board to all-inclusive if you book through Booking.com. However it then appeared that H-Top have their own tiered system within that, which means you spend a lot of your time handing over cards, carrying cards, dropping cards, cards for drinks, cards for meals, cards for the room. I really didn't enjoy that and I wouldn't book the H-Top through Booking.com again. Likewise, I was disappointed with the food (the morning coffee was frankly awful) selection, and despite some nice touches, overall this was a let-down. Likewise, the dining room was quite sombre and funereal and gave the impression that any thought of checking out would be like parole. It's a shame - but after less than 24 hours we swapped hotels and moved to the H-Top Caleta Palace which was a lot better, and worth the increase in price.

    The staff were helpful and willing to listen and assist where they could - likewise, the hotel is clean and well-organised. The bikes available, given the distance to the beach etc, were in reasonable condition and easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    AC, cleaning staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, outdated, check-in (rudeness), no late checkout (also rudeness when we asked), maintenance of room very poor, rotten doorframe of bathroom, gunk in bathtub, gunk in bed covers, paid wifi, no way to charge phone on night stands.

    AC, cleaning staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    We may stay again. I don’t know!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was horrible. On all inclusive, drinks were not nice. Not kettle in room. Overpriced for what we got. We booked an economy double room with 2 single beds. Hotel tried to charge an additional €160 for the two beds. We were tired so I paid it. I phoned booking.com and booking.cok were so assertive. We got to stay in our two single beds and refund of €160. I though the extra charge wasn’t nice. Night entertainment wasn’t good

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Good air conditioning. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Allowed us a 2 hour late checkout. Fresh linen and towels every day. Staff speak English. We rented a car so location was fine by car. Not good by foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Providing the tariff remains competitive, we would return...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and rooms/decoration and overall ambience is very dated. The hotel lists itself as 4star but by today's standards, we would consider it a 3...

    Liked the space and cleanliness and

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    I don't think we will repeat at this hotel but we did enjoy our time as a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have pool view. The room was lacking a bit of cleaning and we were not allowed to have a room change. We had to request cleaning and less air refreshner (allergic), the room got sun for 6-7 hours a day and the AC system is old. Queuing for restaurant meal times would be a negative aspect, on our last meal there was a lack of staff and basics (glasses, cuttlery, etc.) We didn't use the pool much (water was very cold) but it was clean and the space was well kept. The room was in need of refurbishing (not 4*) and the AC is very old so it is very noisy (specially at night). Staff were attentive and tried to resolve the issues we had in a timely manner. Power went off one morning... it was fixed within an hour. Manager was not in so we could not get a room change, but in general terms, issues were solved as good as they could be given the circumstances.

    Staff were pleasant and very helpful. There are several activities planned during the day so the family can stay entertained. We had sign language and dancing classes, disco for little ones, talent show and several other activities. Although the hotel was fully booked we did not feel crowded in the pool and other spaces. We used the hotel bikes and had a good family time. The food was good, we had an all-inclusive package and the snacks during the day were a good deal and the area pool is spacious, doesn't feel crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The employers are polite and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s not a hotel of 4 stars. It’s like 3 stars. The variety of food at breakfast time it’s so poor. The hotel in general it’s big but need a reform. To old . Our room was good but the bed noisy.

    The employers are polite and very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We often stop off here on our way back to England. Value for money. We do not use many facilities of the hotel but find the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect. Worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night area with pool was pretty noisy of few girls talking and laughing till 2 o'clock. Those table around pool were wet because of water falling from balcony or conditioning sistems. You should place them to the other place because people cant sit there at the evening :) but its just a recommend

    Breakfast was Very good, place is very close to all atractions, nice view from Windows, all small details were nice recommend to everyone and will try to come back again someday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Good, relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more animation , but to be fair lots of guests not there in the day, out on trips

    We have been before so know the hotel....l think the food has improved since last year, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will go again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    The buffet for breakfast and dinner was rich.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were a bit too noisy (neigbourrooms, room above). As the fee for the room is very low, you have to pay for Garage, Wifi and the safe. The interior of the rooms was very elementary. The blankets were not completely in an over-cover.

    The buffet for breakfast and dinner was rich. Every day we got fresh towels. Very central location. We stayed in March and paid 22 Euros per person and day for half-board. Enough gratis parking-space around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting to be checked in for 20 minutes ( we came around 11pm). They had some kind of emergency and that’s why nobody was down there. Nobody... which is unacceptable for 4 star hotel

    For the money we paid for one night during our stay in March (34euros) it was ok. It was what was expected for this price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    All and all the stay was very good considering that all we done there was sleep but rooms outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the rooms were to fault , they were small ,outdated and beds were to hard to sleep on

    the beds were incredibly uncomfortable and small but the food and staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Explicitly listed with balcony but told by receptionist that "sorry but no singles have a balcony". Unable to change rooms and no manager around to resolve. Disappointing and shame on whoever allows an incorrect listing, there's even a stock photo with a balcony for it. Queuing for seating in restaurant when unnecessary, just let people find the free tables. Extra strong air freshener pumped into room, almost suffocating.

    Friendly multilingual staff, decent food, comfy bed, good September value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was so active and the situation was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for cocktails and some coffees... and we've chosen the "all inclusive". The bed wasn't comfortable.

    The staff was the best!! The food and the snak bar was a little poor.. we had to pay for cocktails and some coffees. The pool was good and everything was clean. Some of the activities were outside and the were so good (kayak, trekking...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Barely worth 2* on quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby and run down not 4 * standard. Expensive with too many extra charges. Not enough sun beds and guests running wild around pool area with no intervention from hotel staff

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds small, pool small, tired decor

    This in no way is a four star hotel I have stayed in far better three stars. I was under the distinct impression that I was paying about 4 times more than everyone else on a package

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.5
    My problem is with bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My problem is with bookings.com. I cant prove this as your conformation email was sparse, but I am sure I booked a room with a balcony and a fridge and twin beds. Not only was I told otherwise on arrival they did not receive your message from me on the booking.com website asking for a certain orientation of the balcony or the twin room. I did not ask for a fridge as I saw it was a facility of the room I booked. totally disappointed. will book directly with the hotel next time to manage real expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Beach was beautiful.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like hotel service (reception, bar, internet, rooms). I wouldn't reccomend this hotel with all included because foods were so bad. But outside of hotel you have so many restaurants for the good prices.

    Beach was beautiful. Restaurants weren't so expencive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,will go again

    The staff.......always so helpful, the food...Plentiful, quite spainish..but we are in Spain. Near to all shops and food outlets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    Horrendous stay! Avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, inedible food, rude staff, tiny pool with broken glass around it, uncomfortable beds. We needed a fridge in the room to keep medication for my child who has a serious condition and were told they were unavailable so we had to buy one to put in the room. I'd rate it barely 2* and not the 4* it advertises itself to be.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly Spanish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation a bit missing,but think too early in the year for a full program... the boy was always very pleasant

    The staff....excellent all the time. Location good, not the biggest,most upmarket hotel but we enjoyed being there .. quite Spainish in food selection ,but never went hungry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Exelent value for money if style in not you priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel bit old looking. Need a designer touch. It was probably one of the best hotels in 1980 :) But today it is a bit tiring . Wi-Fi at extra cost. But that is common in Spain. Spain is leading in tourism but last in technology and design. Not like rest of Europe.

    All inclusive package gait value for money. Huge variety different food, drinks. Swimming pool water felt nice because there was no chloride. Like fresh river water kids loved it. Staff polite, helpful, speak English no problem. Big hotel excellent for family stay. It has kids play room, evening dance music timing, even with kids, pin pong, snooker table, gym, sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food selection at breakfast was cold, ate at 08.30-09.00-09.30. Each time stone cold. Housekeeping in hallway 07.00 Saturday having a very loud conversation. Beds a little on the firm side.

    Good location. Plenty of free parking around the hotel area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Queuing for restaurant meal times

    Nothing fancy, but a good all round hotel, good selection of food available at buffet restaurant, average accommodation, but very clean & well maintained. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    The room is spacious with balcony.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you need to iron suits, you need to use paid pressing service. WiFi is not free in the hotel. There is bad sound isolation between rooms

    The room is spacious with balcony. Not expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    3.8
    not repeating this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor all around, breakfast starts at 08:00 AM, way too late if you need to leave early

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    The bed was not comfortable and the wifi in my room was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and the wifi in my room was on and off

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Pool is okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Pool is okey

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff no balcony in need of a refurb

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the room at 10

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. It shouldn’t be rate a 4 star Hotel. If i would have the tools with me, i could have been taken 3 stars off.

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom could have been better

    Friendly bar staff. Welcoming receptionists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent. Will go back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of wifi.

    Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    The beds were very old and do a lot of nouse, no confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very old and do a lot of nouse, no confort. You can listen all the noise from other rooms beside yours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner

    The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good relation between cost and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 4 star hotel.

    Good relation between cost and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi as advertised (€5 / day) No wifi signal in room Ignored by bar staff

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    A lot to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bedrooms, poor cleaning, horrible hour to check out (10am), staff unfriendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    check-out 10 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-out 10 am

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.5
    It's the worst hotel in ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the worst hotel in ever been

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Typical view of Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was full of some many people

    It is situated close to the center and to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was kept clean and all staff were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seemed a little harsh to charge 20 euros for wi fi albeit the connection was very good.

    Hotel was kept clean and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Facilities are excellent and hotel is situated just away from the resort centre but close enough for a gentle walk to town or the beach. The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was extensive and food well prepared and presented.The overall experience was good, there was an issue with seating in the dining room that I raised with staff which was quickly resolved. The hotel was excellent value for money and clearly very popular with the Spanish and French.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    3.8
    towels were white, tv is flat, sun was shining.
    • Couple

    carpark on charge, wifi on charge, fridge on charge, tv without remote control (maybe also on charge??), structure and interiors are old.

    towels were white, tv is flat, sun was shining.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The value for money and the position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, I paid for wifi but it was ok, 4days use for 10 euros

    The value for money and the position. The pool was clean and I thought the food plentiful and good value

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.6
    Price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi as good as nothing. Shower wrongly fixed to the wall. Noisy from the hallways Heavy smell from the lobby up to the floors TV was showing blurry image on all channels Room was poorly furnished Room gave view on flat rooftops that were used as a field of air-conditioning machines Magnetic key did not work on second day Hotel is far from everything Food at breakfast is ... well we do not even know if this was real food to be honest

    Price ... 100€ for a room early September is not expensive at all.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    We had to put a 20 euro deposit to have a TV remote control...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to put a 20 euro deposit to have a TV remote control and a 10 euro deposit for the safe key. Despite its use being heavily recommended by the hotel itself, the safe was no free. We had to pay 7 euros a day to use it despite it being.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.1
    Centric location, close to the beach, big balcony, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very hot, AC not working, no fridge, wifi not free, very expensive wifi connection (15 euro/ day)

    Centric location, close to the beach, big balcony, big room

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money, we had all inclusive , can't fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good value for money, we had all inclusive , can't fault

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    room always warm and overlooking pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fab looking breakfast but food not hot

    room always warm and overlooking pool

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    39 Euros for Dinner ,Bed & Breakfast, Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    39 Euros for Dinner ,Bed & Breakfast, Great value. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    I would say that everything was nice except for the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not comfortable

    I would say that everything was nice except for the bed was not comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    Everything was good - no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything great!

    Everything was good - no complaints. Would definitely recommend it!!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.0
    The wifi is too slow, you cannot ask for it 10 euro for 2-3...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is too slow, you cannot ask for it 10 euro for 2-3 days.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.0
    location is Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    food is terrible - do not take it - better find something in the city.

    location is Ok

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Location and party pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and party pool

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    the best is the location,very close to the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    just the beds were a little hard

    the best is the location,very close to the beach and the restaurants

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Personal molt amable i habitacio gran i neta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    El menjar. Tot i que pel que vam pagar no ens podem queixar

    Personal molt amable i habitacio gran i neta

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    The maid service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the extra fees such as a deposit for t.v.remote a deposit to use the refrigerator in the room

    The maid service

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    3.3
    Even they did not now how how to work with booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Evrithing

    Even they did not now how how to work with booking rezervation code.for wi fi axtra pay5euro for parkcink 12..

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Very central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very central position

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: