Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Platjador 3 stars

Passeig de la Ribera, 35-36, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#1 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1970 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Another Fantastic Holiday at the Plajador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the fourth time we have stayed in Sitges and we always stay at the Plajador. Sitges is full of buzz at both daytime and at night. You will find all types of people holidaying there, from couples, to families. The Hotel Plajador is in a prime position, straight across from the beach, with lots of great bars and restaurants nearby. The staff at the Plajador are very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is amazing, I defy anyone to say they couldn't find anything that took their fancy as there's a fabulous choice of hot and cold food, in addition all types of egg dishes are offered (fried, scrambled or omelette). The rooms are comfortable, with coffee making facilities, TV and DVD player. The beds are huge and very comfortable with quality mattresses ...... and the pillow menu is great. There's a hairdryer in every bathroom. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We will be back next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    It is within walking distance to the shopping district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate is exorbitant considering that there are many, many much more beautiful hotels a few blocks down the beach for less. They are definitely taking advantage of the location.

    It is within walking distance to the shopping district. The people watching in Sitges is extraordinary!! Across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Platjador Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit in the room, as it was positioned at one side of the bed, the person nearest was freezing if you left it on at night!

    The shower enclosure was an excellent size & loved the various jets. Also nice sink area. Being able to have breakfast outside on the terrace was a big bonus! Pool was excellent and loved all the ‘toys’ & the Lounge area around the pool was good. Roof top bar/ terrace was fantastic with an amazing view of the Sant Bartomeu & Santa Tecla Church especially as the sun went down & the lights came on!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed in the room we had (second room, for remaining 4 nignts) was only average for comfort. Air conditioning could have been better.

    Great location, great staff, have stayed here on previous occasions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, Breakfast, big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was very friendly and professional except for the older guy who had the night shift until midnight. He was very rude and homophobic. His english sas terrible and same goes for his attitude. It is a shame because I stay in this hotel every year, and my rating went lower because of him.

    Location, Breakfast, big bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good food/service and very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit broke and we were told it was fixed until it broke again the next day. We had to complain again to the reception who said it was getting fixed bit who knew when. Apparently this happens a lot?!! There was a heat wave so we were less than impressed and had to eventually move rooms at 2am as it was impossible to sleep. We should have been moved to a room with a/c when they knew it wasn’t being fixed. Thankfully the manager on duty when we left comped a nights stay but I feel this is something the hotel needs to address if it’s a common occurrence as it’s a great hotel otherwise!

    Beds are really comfortable!! Awesome location! We had a poolside room which was a little noisy late at night but nothing you couldn’t sleep too. Perfect for a weeks stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    While the hotel is clean and in an excellent location, the price does not equate to what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reported that our television and a/c didn't work each day of our stay, including once to the manager on duty. No one ever addressed the issue.

    The location is excellent and the hotel breakfast was also excellent. The breakfast was very Spanish/Catalonian and a wide variety of items to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    I stayed in the hotel in 2002. It has improved enormously since then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning too cold in the room and I couldn't find any control for it. (But I also didn't ask).

    A huge choice of things to have for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better! Everything was fabulous!

    The staff are all so lovely. Nothing is too much trouble and everybody is really friendly. The rooms are great, the pool area is lovely, the roof bar is fab, the breakfast is excellent, and the facilities of beach towel and a shower room and bag store makes the last day of a holiday still a day of holiday. It's also in an absolutely great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location opposite the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced along the promenade and over the weekend there was a music concert on the promenade which blasted out music until 4:30am preventing any sleep. The response from the front desk staff “it’s only a couple of nights, you’ve had 4 nights sleep” won’t be going again.

    Great location opposite the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service by the staff, kitchen staff and breakfast was amazing... Spanish deco, welcome drink wonderful, coffee in room and superb location, highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - right on the beach and in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location - right on the beach and in the centre of all the shopping and restaurants. Had lovely terrace to sit sit and look at the sea and watch the world go by. Can’t wait to go again soon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can use air conditioners in the hallways and in the elevator as it was very hot. The hotel is a bit old looking and can use updating aesthetically.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location, across from the beach and near many shops and restaurants. Beautiful beach, the hotel will provide you with beach towels and the umbrella. The lobby has fresh cold lemonade for its guests perfect for a hot day on the beach. The best breakfast spread I have ever seen. Spacious room with a nice view of the boardwalk and beach and good air conditioning. The fridge in the room has complimentary two glasses of wine and two bottles of water. The wifi works great. The hotel has a lovely rooftop terrace overlooking the ocean where you can relax and have cocktails. On the first floor there is a small relaxing outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately during my stay, the transformer that serves the block the hotel is located on blew. As a result, the hotel lost power for approximately 2 hours and the air conditioning malfunctioned the following two days. After one night trying to sleep in 85 degree heat, I requested to be accommodated in another room with A/C. Fortunately, they found one room. The air conditioning was "fixed" the next morning but then stopped working again. Fortunately, the technicians came back and restored the ac before i went to bed. While this was largely beyond the hotel's control, I felt they could have demanded that their outside contractor come out on Friday night to fix the a/c rather than wait until Monday. I work in the hotel industry and realize that things happen.

    The staff are amazing...they keep me coming back year after year! Always a smile and always willing to accomodate every request... The hotel is an excellent, central location and close to everything. The breakfast buffet is vast and the complimentary arrival drinks and tea time sandwiches make all the difference in the world!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room 305 was in a corner and a bit dark More vegetarian options at breakfast Minor points

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was good. Hotel has roof top bar which had great sea views Breakfast excellent for meat eaters Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean & location was great for walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very poor, inaccurate description given on the Booking.Com website, and was not value for money.

    Friendly staff, clean & location was great for walking about the town and to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't happy to leave so soon. Wanted to stay for much longer

    I love this hotel. Fantastic location. Amazing breakfasts. Small but pretty pool area. The best rooftop bar with an amazing sea view. Great rooms and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone. Great great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great no issues.

    Great team and service. Excellent breakfast and lovely pool. Great rooms clean and risky and always serviced. Great welcome offers free wine in the room and a glass of cabs at the bar. Roof top bar lovely area to meet people and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and great location! Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty carpets and gloomy, dark walls. Food quality at breakfast not good.

    Fantastic view and location! In dire need of make-over. Breakfast needs to be enhanced... fewer options, better quality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    found some of the cereal bowls were chipped -- not very hygienic

    Location was great - bit of a rabbit warren but the terrace lounge on floor 5, though in need of an upgrade, was very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast was really delicious and set comes in plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike!

    The breakfast was really delicious and set comes in plenty of varieties. Very good location, friendly staff and clean environment. The bed was comfy and good shower. We had a balcony with great ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I really loved this hotel! Location cannot be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative feedback.

    I usually stay in apartments in Sitges. A friend suggested the Platjador for this visit (we had seen the roof terrace before). I loved this hotel. It is not a 5-Star, but the pool is amazing, over-the-top excellent breakfast, very large rooms with small balconies, maids did an excellent job, front desk staff was wonderful, the location is perfect, and the relaxing view from the roof is one-of-kind. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve visited several times and the decor is now looking tired. The first 3 days no water was put out by the pool for drinking. The breakfast is good but lots of leftovers from the previous evening. In my room there was a new coffee machine and the maid would leave one milk jigger for four pods of coffee. In the bar they have one barman , who goes off in search of ice and they run out of Soda Water and had no Slimline Tonic. I feel that it’s a great hotel but that they are resting on their laurels, cutting corners and expecting that they don’t have to try because customers will always book there.

    Lovely staff and location. The room was spotless and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value near to bars, beaches and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception and in the bar could’ve been a little friendlier at times. The rooms could do with a bit of an update.

    Really lovely hotel in a great location for beaches, bars and restaurants. You get a free glass of cava on arrival and wine and water in your room. The pool is small but nice if you want a break from the beach and the rooftop bar is lovely for an evening drink. Rooms are ok and have everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay in Sitges
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location across the road from the beach. The roof top bar had amazing views and was lovely to relax in. The hotel breakfast was extensive and we loved that breakfast ran from 8am-12. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and I was touched by the welcoming bottle of wine and happy birthday message in my room when we checked in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I'd go back without hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that stands out!

    Breakfast was extensive, staff took special orders. Great coffee!! Eat as much as you like....! The room was grand, huge bed!! Could have stayed longer but time ran out!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A jewel in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden around the pool area could be prettier, more plants colour etc. The beds were a little hard. The breakfast whilst adequate could be a bit better presented

    The location, the roof top bar, the hydrotherapy pool, the staff, The view, the rooms were large modern and we'll equipped. Even an electric kettle still a rarity in Spain. And great for us Brits who like a cup of tea in bed. Large TVs in rooms great shower. Overall a fabulous stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    For a short vacation it meets the need for comfortable room,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a short vacation it meets the need for comfortable room, good breakfast, facility ready to assist, quiet at the pool or more activity at the beech, lots of resturants all around. relaxing and good change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was lovely, lots of options On check-in, I was greeted with free drinks, discounts, etc. Brilliant location One of the days was rainy, and I was able to sit in bar top floor, reading, lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations and we loved the place. Hope to stay again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really. The air-con could be a little stronger perhaps. You could also hear some of the noise from the bars and clubs on Friday and Sat night. However, these are the busiest nights and it was still pretty unobtrusive. The soundproofing overall was great, especially considering how close you are to everything. We heard nothing during the week and even at the weekend we had no problem getting to sleep. If you’re particularly sensitive to noise though it might be a problem.

    We booked this months in advance knowing little about the hotel as we’d not stayed there before. Really exceeded our expectations and would definitely stay there again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Good size room with an enormous and very comfortable bed. Loads of storage, nice sized shower room. Air con, fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a small nespresso machine with a couple of free pods. Breakfast was included and we thought it was a really great selection of hot and cold choices and pastries. It has a lovely secluded pool area and terrace. It is more of a small spa pool though than a proper sized one, which was fine for us. Great roof terrace and bar with stunning views of the beach and church. Gets busy in the evenings though so arrive early. It’s perfectly located for the beach, restaurants and also the bars, clubs and gay area. It was far enough away though that we didn’t really notice too much noise except perhaps on the the Friday night. Even then it was fine for us. All in all, we loved it and would definitely try to come here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great Comfortable stay at a fab price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room tad small, would prefer one a bit more spacious

    Love the proximity to everything and fab breakfast - not found anywhere that woud give breakfast till lunch!! Allows good lie ins :-) . Really helpful staff, back again for a week in the summer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fun and so memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    Breakfast was amazing and had everything we could desire. The staff were wonderful and the afternoon concierge was so very helpful, a gentleman, who spoke very good English which was great as we could not speak any Spanish, gave us helpful directions with transport to Barcelona. We also found Sitges so safe clean and and absolute gem cannot wait to go back and we will always stay at this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location to the beach and restaurants, extensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired but for the value for money this is not an issue.

    Great location to the beach and restaurants, extensive breakfast, friendly staff, great roof top bar and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    1. Excellent location. 2. Excellent staff 3. Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing not to like about the Platjador.

    Breakfast was excellent, a huge variety of food. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic, 20 seconds across the road to the beach and beside all the bars, restaurants and shops. This was my third visit and I will most definitely come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.0
    Good location. Nice room. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was offered a bath but given room with only a shower. Sun terrace north facing so half in shade much of the day

    Quiet rooms. Large room with very large bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Hardly big enough for one person. Apparently not all bathrooms are the same

    A really pleasant hotel, right in the middle of town. For the price we couldn’t fault it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower in room wasn’t working quite right. Didn’t get any attention from staff at breakfast didn’t realise you could order eggs

    Great selection at breakfast! Staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    really enjoyable, relaxing in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer

    Staff were very friendly + helpful. The hotel has a welcoming vibe. Location is excellent. Breakfast was excellent too, a good selection, not rushed at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel + plan to stay again in the future, a real find!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location - close to the beach, bars, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is slightly tired looking. The bedrooms and communal areas need sprucing up a bit. Loads of wires above the tv in full view. Could so easily be a 4 star hotel with some money being spent on it.

    Fantastic location - close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops! Excellent breakfast - omelettes, fried or scrambled eggs on request all freshly cooked and no bother to ask. Buffet style breakfast in abundance - hot and cold. Available up until 12pm!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Second visit and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from workmen at promenade , weather and the taxis charged us extra 10 Euros over so called fixed price.

    Beach front room, beside our friends, huge bed, loved the nespresso machine and lovely late breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Always try to stay here when in Sitges and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to the rowing couple in the next room! Not the hotels fault and they did ring them to ask them to be quiet

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, good facilities, safe, tea and coffee, balcony, great roof top bar, great choice at breakfast and available until 12, great location, nice pool area, nice touches like free water and wine in the fridge, free lemon juice and apples in the pool area, tea and pastries at 530pm Staff are very helpful and obliging and nice to see the same faces every year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    We were generally disappointed with this hotel although well positioned it is in need of some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was satisfactory but the rooms are a little tired and in need of refurbishment. One lift is not enough for a hotel that size.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent although when requiring cooked eggs a little disorganised. Overall the breakfast experience was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We had a really terrific holiday. Location could not have been better ...stags and hens excepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the control of the hotel... street parties and late night yelling and singing outside up to very late.

    Bed (and pillows ) were marvelously comfortable; breakfast was extensive and fresh with a very wide variety of choices ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days didn’t ask for cleaning, when they did come, was a perfunctory job.

    Perfect location, great view. Comfortable bed. Loved the balcony. Breakfast was good, could use more variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Location across from the sea and its proximity to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street between sea and hotel a bit noisy and hectic but interesting to watch the daily activity

    Location across from the sea and its proximity to the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Stay here every time when in Sitges if we can get booked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    Stay here every time when in Sitges if we can get booked in. Best Hotel in Sitges. Location, staff(both reception & cleaners are lovely women who go the extra mile than other hotels. I’m a messy person and room is usually a bomb site when go to pool come back and even clothes all folded and spotless. Breakfast to die for. Beautiful roof top terrace 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean and good location placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We paid more than we were quoted when we booked with Booking.Com The bar service is very slow

    The Hotel was extremely good, rooms were nice and clean, nice size, the pool is a heated pool, the staff were very pleasent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the hotel

    Amazing Hotel, great staff and the food is good also. Best breakfast in Sitges. Spa pool and sun beds are fabulous, great sun trap. Prime location for everything. Beach on your doorstep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fab holiday at Platjador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've got no bad thing to say about the hotel.

    Really enjoyed my Holiday at the Platjador hotel,room comfortable and clean,best of all was the breakfast,delicious and served till 12 o'clock,defently be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast. More then I even expected. Super staff, especially blond women in check-in...so gorgeous!!! Cleaning staff knows how to do its job. I would like to come back here more and more times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was more like a spa pool which was great if you didn’t want to swim and no good for kids! The pool area was small and very shady. There was no food available at the rooftop bar which was a shame, and the service was a little slow!

    Rooms were small but comfy, the hotel was spotless and location perfect for getting around Sitges. The rooftop bar was great for catching the sun and superb views of the sea front and church. Breakfast was a buffet and a superb spread every morning! Staff were helpful and friendly too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely large beds, friendly staff and excellent breakfast...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely large beds, friendly staff and excellent breakfast served until midday. Excellent view from the sea view rooms and the beach is lovely and close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location opposite the beach,friendly staff, excellent choice at breakfast, I'd love to return. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Dreams do come true:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no other place that we would consider staying! The room overlooking the Mediterranean was a dream come true. Breakfasts amazing. Stafff lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel spoiled by party people and rude bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay upfront for some unclear reason, even before we had seen our room- possibly incase we decided we didn’t want to stay. The hotel seemed to attract groups of friends who liked drinking, maybe because of the closeness to the bars. At the rooftop bar we were sandwiched between two loud groups that were drinking and smoking heavily, and swearing- so not ideal if you want a quiet experience. The woman serving at the bar was surly and verging on rude which added to the unpleasantness. On the first night we were woken by someone shouting drunkenly in the stairwell, the second night a couple arguing loudly for a good half hour. Don’t think the soundproofing is great. Have been coming to Sitges for years but don’t think I would stay in this hotel again. It would be ok if you like partying and being in the midst of it all.

    Nice room, pool area and roof terrace. Clean and well provided for. The hotel is in a lively location just across from the busiest beaches. The breakfast is abundant and we were spoilt for choice. The staff were mostly pleasant and fastidious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent location, lovely room &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning only heated the room on the coolest setting.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, lovely room & balcony, luxury pool & fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and breakfast was excellent. Check I was a little disappointing. We came in very excited and was met with a very stern desk manager. He did make the group feel a little dulled. Apart from that all other members of staff where fab. Special mention to the housekeepers!! You where excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent all round experience,thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in room 102 plug not working.

    Customer service excellent,warm welcome at reception by both Eva and Toni. Dining room ,terrific breakfast staff all smiles. Complimentary cava for our birthday friend. Extra duvets and pillows. Good wi if. Great position for restaurants and shops,we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, facilities need an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception desk. The female receptionist who was there at the time of check-in was very nice and professional but other 2 (male) receptionists were very little involved, saying nicely.

    Extra big bed and an amazing location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A truly exceptional seafront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed, though comfortable, was actually two singles, made up as a double

    Clean and comfortable, with seafront balcony rooms having a wonderful view; nicely decorated throughout; great roof terrace; good WiFi; the best buffet breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel - and I have travelled extensively, worldwide

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful can’t wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all friendly and and went out their way to help. Liva on reception was exceptional. Breakfast was best ever and open from 8-12. Rooms were spacious and clean. The roof top bar was wonderful and bar prices exceptional. Could not fault it wonderful break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The bed, the bar, the POOL was absolutely fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in was quite rude and didn’t seem to enjoy her job. Instead of helping her she made us feel as though we were bothering her and she did not explain everything slowly and correctly in English she was also quite rude .

    The beds were amazing the pool was fabulous and the breakfast was extensive and delicious!! The upstairs reception area for drinks and pastries and tea was fabulous and Natalia was a wonderful waitress and bartender and she was very very pleasant and very very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Small hotel in great location, perfect for a few days stay. Rooftop terrace with views of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Perfect location on beachfront. Lovely rooftop bar and lounge which serves a lovely free tea and cake each afternoon. Large varied choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Had the time of my life for my special 60th Birthday with 7 others and they were all pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the hours of the top bar and when it opened after being out all day sometimes nice to come back and have a drink. Or in the evening before you go out time it closed was 5.50 - 8.00 pm.

    The beds were so comfortable and so very clean. With plenty of pillows and extra bedding. The breakfast was excellent with the choice and time it was on till. Also so close to the Beach and just so central to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very enjoyable stay with helpful, friendly staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a socialising area in the roof terrace for tea/coffee/drinks etc, with beautiful views, but I would also have liked an indoor area for this purpose. The Wifi did not work on any of our phones and we could not find out the reason why.

    The breakfast was truly excellent. It had EVERYTHING! Cereals with milk and honey, full English with eggs specially cooked for you. Full Continental with cold meats, croissants, pastries, pancakes, salads etc. Even wine! fruit juices, tea, coffee etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing!! Huge choice at breakfast, everything was delicious. One of the the best breakfast variety I’ve ever met including 5* hotels. Silence in the room, room is nicely equipped. Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous room with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The refrigerator did not work when we got there. The replacement was done very quickly but it smelled terrible. It seemed to be over-heating and gave out the smell of very hot wiring. They came to us again and moved it out of its housing because there was not enough ventilation for the new model. The smell did not go away even after 6 nights. Luckily it was warm enough to have a window open to let some fresh air in. Our only other complaint was that the restaurant had stopped opening for dinners inn the evening. We used to eat there most nights.

    Everything except the refrigerator and the Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location on the sea front. Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and an amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was not long enough.

    The breakfast was amazing with a superb choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We would love to go again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the lovely sea view comes the street noise, garbage truck during the night, traffic, construction etc, probably normal for the central location, the rooms to the back facing the pool are very quiet. We enjoyed the view and closed the door.

    Great Location in the center by the beach, walking distance to everything including train, bus and good restaurants, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, nice roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Hotel for a good price - excellent breakfast. There was a problem with the reservation through booking.com which did not arrive at the hotel. The hotel treated this very professionally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Quick stay, small room but clean and big shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick stay, small room but clean and big shower. Comfy bed. Awesome rooftop bar view and location! Easy ride on Mon Bus from airport-20 min 1 stop! Short walk to hotel. We did not stay long enough to see or try the pool or breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are a little tired and could do with some redecoration, but that didn't spoil our visit.

    This is a very good 3 star hotel in a great location. It overlooks the beach with great views from the roof top bar. It is ideally placed for restaurants, bars and sight seeing. The staff are all really helpful and friendly. Our room had a side view of the beach, but no balcony. It was quite large with the biggest bed we have ever slept in, with loads of pillows. The bathroom was quite small, but it did the job and had a really good shower and a good sized shower cubicle. The bedroom and bathroom were kept spotlessly clean. The roof top bar is brilliant! A lovely place to sit and take in the views, or have a read whilst enjoying a nice drink! Although we didn't use the pool, the pool area was really good and provides a secluded and private alternative to the beach!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    We go to Platjador frequently - usually two or three times a year - to relax and be looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An all-round excellent hotel and very good value. It is well maintained, warm and comfortable - and the breakfasts are exemplary - the best in any hotel we have ever stayed at. Great attention to detail and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Lovely Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The Hotel is well positioned. Welcome drink was a nice touch. The best part was the generous breakfast time which runs until 12 and had a good selection. There are many good bars and restaurants in the town. We visited Mama 5 on the first night of the carnival which was nearby and it was a blast.Food was good Peruvian fayre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable hotel in an outstanding location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the waitresses on the breakfast didn't allowed to take some coffee to go just because it was 5 minutes till the breakfast end and asked us to pay for it. Restaraunt of the hotel didn't work in the evenings. Also while they provide free mulled wine service which is great. One day they just didn't make it hot :)

    Great location right near the seafront. Awesome breakfast (really outstanding one!). Very supportive staff on the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: