Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playa Adults Only 3 stars

Pollacra, 1, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#4 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous weekend at the Hotle Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were that big. Could be a bit bigger but not an issue for how long you spend in them

    The rooms were clean and the staff were great. They had the room ready long before check in so we could literally drop our bags, quick change and head out exploring

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Simply great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Perfect hotel, we enjoyed our stay :) Really amazing is the view from roof terrase and the very nice beach which is extremly close to the All inclusive bar -> you are allowed to take out beer (and all others) in plastic cup = great :P Food in the hotel was good, I have always leaved completly full, but in this price range you cant expect Michelins restaurant :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great! We booked the room with the side view of the beach but instead got the front view. It was amazing! You can bring the drinks to the beach which is great. Food is tasty. You can rent a city bike in the hotel. Neighborhood goes quiet after midnight so if you enjoy night life I would just suggest different localization.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet for an additional fee, speed was low. Would be great to have more seafood options. P.S. When was making booking, wrote that my wife gonna have birthday during our stay, personal of hotel wrote me, that they will make a note, they even had all our passports on check in with all data, but did totally nothing, we was not waiting for cake with candles, but for such a small hotel, staff could be more attentive

    Hotel is perfectly located, set next to the big clean beach, has nice terrace with great sea view. Close to the Palma city center and airport - 15 minutes by bus (bus station 3 minutes walk from hotel). Fine all inclusive system, a small variety of dishes, but everything is tasty and fresh. Room was everyday cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Over expectation 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was OK

    Amazing food, every day new menu. Even grilled fish/chicken/pork meat prepared fresh at grill. Very friendly staff - I have never experienced this hotel service in EU. I would definitely recommend and come back. Hotel is situated right on the beach, the beach was clean and sea was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Had a great relaxing stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside was that a lot of people were smoking on the rooftop terrace which spoils it for those who do not smoke and do not enjoy smoke being blown in their faces. Sometimes the choice for breakfast was not the best - we loved the pancakes and wish these were available every day!

    The hotel was lovely, room was comfortable and a decent size. Everything was tidy and the room was regularly cleaned. The staff at the hotel were friendly and the food was pretty decent with a lot of variation each day. The location is perfect with the beach right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Epic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were extras that we were not expecting, like WIFI, Safe Key,. Had no issue paying for the bike storage,

    Beds were comfy, food was good. Location great. Good and secure bike garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff is excellent at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peak season in April, the value for money just is not quite there: rooms are quite small with modest facilities. Bathroom is small and outdated. The breakfast and dinner are bulky, coffee machine is a disgrace. A small gym would be nice.

    Staff is excellent at this hotel! The location for a bike holiday is rather good if you can tolerate the fact that can pastilla is not that attractive, there is not much to do besides walking at the beach and checking the endless bulky restaurants and small shops. Excellent Mahou at the beer tap! Good facilities for biking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cupboard space very small couldn't have stayed in room for any longer than 4 nights. Didn't restock food on buffet quickly or when nearing the end i.e. 30 mins prior to breakfast finishing. Jacuzzi not heated

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Easter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is perfect. Nice and clean hotel. The staff is friendly. The food is very good. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would not hesitate to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for basic room. Room was basic but clean and adequate. Didn't like mattress protector. Shower was a little small. However, for the price very good value and I would happily stay again.

    Great location, across promenade from beach. Beautiful views from bar. Sun lounge on roof excellent, with glass surround providing protection from wind and again, wonderful sea views. Very easy to reach via bus from airport as well as Palma city. Loved the beautiful coastal walk to Palma. Food was very good, well presented buffet and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    clean, good breakfast, no free wifi, a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I was shocked that wifi wasn't included in the price - you had to pay more to access wifi for either an hour or a day. Considering the price of this property it was too much, I've stayed in cheap hostels which have free internet.

    We stayed here getting in very late after a late flight. The room was basic but clean. If I have been staying for longer than a night I wouldn't have been that happy with the room, but it was fine for one night. The breakfast was great and the view of the sea was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to pay for wifi which was very slow and having no sunshade on the roof top terrace even a fixed option would have been good and a bit too much deep fried breaded chicken ,fish etc at meal times but food was of a good standard in general.

    Location .Staff were excellent and the food and drink was of a good standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Пальма и солнце
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    ххх

    Recently arrived from my holidays from Palma.At Palma I had 2 experiences. First was in hotel Helios in 2014 and now in 2017 Hotel Playa. I would start from pluses. *Good and clean rooms.(We got much better room, than we ordered) Thank you! *Hotel is located near sea. *Nice terrace to sit in front of the sea and enjoy the nature. *Special option "all inclusive" which saves money for drinking a lot. *Nice and delicious local alcohol. *Friendly staff. Minuses: *Wi-Fi. First hotel I've ever seen with wi fi for money. Secondly, if you make it for money (7 euros per week), then make it qualified! Of course, 7 euros is not expensive, however multiple it with 100 members of hotel=700 euros! Not too fair for bad internet, for this money it could be improved. *Sometimes we had to wait to eat. Too small area for the restaraunt. And obviously, it is not funny to wait when person is hungry. *Quality and similarity of the food. Every day french fries on lunch, french fries on dinner. 24/7. Same with fried fish. Rice once in 3-4 days. Quality of meat, such as beef was not always good. However, it was nice, that you can choose from such categories as chicken,meat or fish. Desserts... They were almost always the same, just with other flavours. Fruits. This is the most funny thing. If you come in 30 minutes before lunch/dinner ends, you most likely won't receive watermelon, because chef's will not bring it anymore, only melon,therefore I spotted almost melon's only. Compare to Hotel Helios, they have much better quality of the food and greater opportunity to choose what to eat. Coocking level are so differenf comparing these 2 hotels! Funny point: Green bananas.. So healthy.. Breakfast.. This is another story. Always fat sausages and omlette. Every day all the same. No any single vegetable, except tomatos. This was so annoying. You could put at least cucumber.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Amaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices of food and alkohol as for this price was bit low

    We went for weekend all inclusive sea view room Location amazing right to the beach, loads restaurants m bars around Only downside was bar open till 12 but serving alcohol for all inclusive till 11pm Also poor choice -5 local spirits wine n beer no replacements and the food also quite basic no much to pick from But breakfast was great tho Owerall the stay was pleasant will recommend but would pick different hotel next time 4*

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic, was very sad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Prefer the bed to be an actual double rather than 2 singles, and for them to be slightly more comfortable. Not a bad point of the hotel, but for anyone booking, I wouldn't recommend getting there via Taxi, you'll get ripped off - roughly 17 Euros. Get a bus which is 5 Euros each and they are every 20 mins.

    The friendliness of all of the staff. Quietness throughout the stay, really relaxed. Incredible food, great variety and every night was different. My favourite was the BBQ ribs - Incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location near beaches and airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of hotel, streets are really busy. If you prefer quite place to take a rest, a bit noizy.

    Best location near location. Reasonable price all inclusive! See view Terrace at our room. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where small, the air conditioning was poor, the food was average to say the least and the all inclusive drinks cheap and very poor

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    very funny "all inclusive"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very weak all-inclusive. Internet for money, but even for the money the speed is miserable safe in room for money the selection of food is minimal. the wine is the cheapest you could get for the money I think the one who was, even in the cheap Turkish all inclusive, unpleasantly surprised here cleaning at 2 in the afternoon ( afternoon NAP will not work), you can hang a hundred signs "clean room"on the door, but nobody cares towels are changed only every two days air conditioning works very poorly

    good sea when calm, and the beach. the location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment is that it would be lovely to have a pool (appreciate space constraints). It would also be nice to have a bar on the rooftop. However, both of these comments are re: nice to have and not meant to be criticism of any sort.

    Absolutely lovely hotel and location. Fantastic time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to get a hot drink before 08:00hrs Not a great variety of food at all sessions. Sewage smell on the roof top terrace.

    Staff were excellent no question was a problem too them. Meal times were good. Quite part of the area even though you are on the beach front. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't stay longer

    Never write reviews however this hotel deserves one. To start with the hotel was lovely, comfortable and clean, staff were amazing, happy to help no matter what and so welcoming from day one especially Miguel. Meet the owner Antonio who again wanted to make sure stay was perfect. Read some negative reviews on which he had replied and have to say his responses were justified. All in all my partner loved out break and will cost again in future. Thank you to all at hotel playa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous short break, definitely want to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really comes to mind

    10 minutes away from airport, 15 minutes away from Palma, easy use of local transport, superb location for beach, staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent, great sun terrace and front terrace. Super owner, always chatting to residents and making sure they were happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No long mirror in room, could only see head and shoulders...ladies need a long mirror. Towels and pillow cases were a bit worn but clean. We had to wait on several occasions to get into dining room as it was full but never had to wait too long..

    Antonio the owner was very friendly very approachable and all staff were happy and polite. Very Comfy Bed and spacious room as we upgraded. Food was what you would expect and there was always something for everyone. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    A small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loudness from the hall and reception area.

    The beds were a bit to hard in my opinion. We had a very small room on the first floor just one step up from the reception, at night IT was much noice from that area and from all the people crossing from the entrance and the bar. Because of these things we slept really bad. IT could help to close the doors on the steps....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Easter holiday at Playa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival we were shown to a room that wasn't what we'd booked. That was then fixed at the reception with plenty of excuses. Lunch and dinner during the first few days were quite mediocre but improved later on.

    We especially liked the location, cleanliness, adults only theme, breakfast, the view from hotel's terrace towards the sea and the fact that only pedestrian street separates the hotel from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location and facilities for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were like feeding time at the zoo. Should start Breakfast earlier so the more active holiday makers can get off before the all inclusive crowd rises

    Location. Bike storage facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Would return to a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for drinks for evening meal - no free option of water. Paying for Wifi & bike storage. Room had poor view and would have liked a balcony.

    Friendly staff, good bike storage facilities and superb location. Food was brilliant - lots of choices to cater for all including live cooking. Reception area clean and enjoyed eating breakfast in front of a perfect beach setting. Great location for cycling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing and scenic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we had an early departure (around 5am) we were told the night before that there would be some breakfast items available in the morning, As it turned out there was no food but only coffee.

    Great staff and lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Good position, not close to the city centre (Palma de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lunch was ok. Rooms could have been a bit more clean and renewed. Older guests (I guess because I travelled in October)

    Good position, not close to the city centre (Palma de Mallorca) but beach front property with a very nice beach. Modern hotel (bit less modern room). Nice roof top with sundecks and Jacuzzi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Top location-directly in front of the beach, friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch was not bad, but it gets competition from the breakfast/dinner ;). The items are not so many in the dinner, specially deserts are few.

    Top location-directly in front of the beach, friendliness of the staffs, breakfast and dinner was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.0
    The freindliest hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon snack were not covered

    The freindliest hotel and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Best value for money I ever got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, awesome location, cool and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, great location, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.

    Very friendly staff, great location, ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great beachfront location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beachfront location Clean hotel with a good selection of food Really good value, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Polecam! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Quite tidy room. Very nice and helpful stuff. I would recomend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was modern and clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Always good and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegatian options were limited and some meat in the soup and pasta dish

    Third visit to hotel playa always amazing Best room this year though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    very pleasant break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no entertainment

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent pisistiin close proximity to the airport and port.Suited our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was OK everyone pleasant and helpful.

    Family run hotel excellent in all aspects which met our needs for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The buffet was great, and the staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were pretty thin.

    The buffet was great, and the staff were wonderful. The location to the beach was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous for a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location and you can take your AI drinks on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    enjpyed our short stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no pool

    hotel nice, food nice, staff nice,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    First time to stay with food in hotel. It was so lovely all so friendly we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff lovely location fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Really liked that the buffet was topped up regularly with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Really liked that the buffet was topped up regularly with fresh food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay so close to bea h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little basic need more space between beds and in need of more decor

    Hotel was great so close to the beach and shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and self indulgent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff consistently provided excellent custumer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing place but nothing to do in the evening's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was the same every morning and not that good.

    The location was fantastic for us as beach lovers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Uk tv stations

    Friendly staff and food was excellent. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Great short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was superb. Easy access to the beach. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    it was oaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    to line up for the doors to open for the food restaurant to small

    food was well presented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    it vos good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    small TV,pay internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Would like to come back "asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Littel TV screen in a room.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and management. Very close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent food, great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds.

    Excellent food, great location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect, you are literally on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very limited. Luckily i like pasta or I could have been very hungry.

    The location is perfect, you are literally on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, excellent food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice with a room for exercise

    Good beds, meals/food of very good quality, service excellent and location very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    German guests pushing ahead of everyone in the dinner line. Very poor manners!

    Staff was by far the strongest asset to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for Wifi and safe keys

    Good choices at mealtimes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Miguel the barman was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to come home

    The friendly mess of staff especially the barman

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Our enjoyable holidays in Hotel playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly Staff, Delicious food, all inclusive Facility, Perfect Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel had a great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was tacky to charge for wifi and the room safe.

    The hotel had a great location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff, chilled location - wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything as expected

    Very clean staff excellent food great great location short transfer for people on short breaks would go again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    You should try it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le personnel de l'hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in rooms very thin. The smallest noise could be heard.

    Food was very good and different every day. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there isn't a swimming pool

    Superb hotel with excellent staff, will certainly return and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect beach holiday right by the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, really nice and helpful staff, nice bar area, food was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Frindly hotel for cycling and beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, excellent food, great choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    very well organised with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds too soft and too much noise from people in the passage way of rooms at night going to bed and disco noise.

    good location. excellent food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    a delightful find old world charm resort with a luxury feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    What a fab view!just superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    quiet location -small hotel - staff- heating system was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    engllish speaking tv channels as i am a solo traveller and I like to watch some tv at night

    quiet location -small hotel - staff- heating system was good as weather was cold for May

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    The food was very good, always a good choice, with different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels in the rooms need upgrading. They were old and not so white anymore and we couldn't rent out any for sunbathing. However, there was rarely any space on the roof terrace for sunbathing, being always full and too small really.

    The food was very good, always a good choice, with different desserts that you don't normally get in other hotels. The Management and staff are wonderful and we will certainly be back. We like the personal attention. Worthy of a 4 star rating.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playa Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: