Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Playa de Muro Village 5 stars

Avenida Albufera, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#19 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Recommanded for famillies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food and cold water in the swimming pool

    Top class hotel with some disappointments : swimming not heated, limited seasonnal fruits offer, german oriented food, adequat for famillies only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I tried to rent a bike cycle at the nearby Max huerzeler but because I was staying at this hotel I had to pay 70€ extra for a "bike package" that I did not want or need (the bike cost 135€ for 7 days and that was ok). They said that the Hotel and Max Huerzeler had some kind of arrangement, I don´t know what that was but if I want to stay at the Playa de Muro and rent a bike in the future I have to change hotel or rent my bike from another place. Really really strange. My friend walked down to Max Huerzeler and just lied and said he was living in another hotel and then he could rent the same bike without having to pay the 70€.

    Really nice and friendly staff Good breakfast, well done and many choices Pool space and bar was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    All Staff were excellent even though some didn't speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed - I was given a double superior but i feel cheated by twin beds pushed together.

    All Staff were excellent even though some didn't speak English fluently but they appear they understood the question.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended. Went all inclusive, food was fantastic as was the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.0
    much better then the BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sport facilities / services / hotel staff / food is excelent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for a cycling sportive - ideal hotel for the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare bedding - had to phone for extra blankets it was cold. No hot air con

    Good staff and a hotel who catered to our cycling sportive needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Not a 5 star, staff training needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff unhelpful

    Bar staff miserable, English extremely poor not a 5 star resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    The spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner is supposed to be till 9:30pm, but at 8:50 they start taking away food and at 9 there is nothing to eat from the grill

    The spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, facilities and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Grate local for the sea, it's right on the sand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grate local for the sea, it's right on the sand

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    The kitchen, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No coffe available from 10 to 17 except the beach bar. But it was horrible coffe there all the time, I have never tried as bad as their. For 5 stars hotel there should be coffe machine in the rooms or nice coffe at the reception/bar.

    The kitchen, location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Beach, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room make up. Quality of the hotel (not 5 star), could be 4.

    Beach, food.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: