Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Playa de Muro 4 stars

Avenida Albufera, 07408 Playa de Muro, Spain

#12 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room Food limited lunch times so ate out Our room was over the kitchen area and lot of noise in evenings

    The food choices were excellent we were half board Prices of drinks were quite expensive Service of food lunch times was very slow The staff were great from the cleaners to reception staff nothing was too much trouble Did miss tea and coffee making that they did not have in rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No activities for children, no enough entertainment spaces for families, not much to do indoors on rainy days, no iron available, glass doors on open bathroom/ bedroom with no much privacy. Not very family oriented. Children can't use indoor pool after 3 pm. Not heated outdoor pools, impossible to use.

    Great Restaurant, fantastic staff, property overall very nice, indoor pool nice, lovely contemporary feeling all through. A few steps to a lovely beach. Great selection of tv channels in different languages. Nice gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not like the fact that the bike storage facilities were not included in the price.

    Excellent facilities for triathlon training. Good location for discovering the island on a road bike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool table or kids area to hang out that I found 2 single beds when I ordered a double No tissues in the room or tea making facilities

    Staff very friendly and helpful Spa Late check out until 12 at no extra charge Great food choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hospitality by the staff members in the hotel can be improved!

    The breakfast was great, the room were spacious and clean. Not the best view from the balcony as it was a standard room. It's a fantastic hotel with great facilities and a beach attached to it. Spa is great was a bit busy though. If you enjoy cycling, best place to go. Good location but since it was February, the place was quite dead. Very few restaurants were open. but I'm sure in the summer it will be great place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    'Double bed' was in fact 2 singles together but not a problem. Lack of drawer space. Bathroom area: no door to close off area, shower and toilet cubicles badly thought out - glass was very much 'see through' and you could hear every noise from both if you get my drift: distinct lack of privacy. Door handles style over usefulness: very hard to get hold of if you have any lack of grip in your hands. It's a shame that no-one seems to have 'road-tested' doors/noises before fitting out the bathroom: it is a bit difficult to stand out on the balcony in respect of privacy at night in a howling gale...!! Hot tub/jacuzzi suggests it should be hot - well, NO! It was almost cold, so a great disappointment I'm afraid.

    Good location. Room not bad. Good buffet. Friendly staff. Nice view from balcony of pool and sea. Bar area nice and cosy. Everywhere was very clean. Free parking outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! The main restaurant Chef - Fernando was very helpful and professional. He always preperad special dishes for us due to our nutrition allergies. Thanks to him our vaccation was even better!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much around the resort in the way of nice bars, restaurants and it was overrun by families but that is probably the target market. No atmosphere at the bar which again probably comes back to the demographic of guests.

    The resort is very nice, great layout, nice pools and location adjacent to the beach. Food options in buffet style were excellent, cannot fault any meal I had in my time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would prefer more "privacy" in the bathroom and toilet in the room. It's now integrated with the room and is not very comfy traveling with a person that you don´t know too well. If you're a family or partner it's ok, but not otherwise.

    Lovely property, nice and clean. Staff did everything to comfort your stay. Very good food. Fantastic shows in the evenings. Beach and water, wow! Child or adult doesn't matter, activities or just relaxing, choice is yours. This stay was way more than we've expected!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a taxi via reception but they send us a wrong smaller car which caused a bit of stress when you need to get to the airport on the other side of the island. The lady at the reception was not helpful at all when I asked her to talk to the taxi company. Also parking was not ready. Long queues at the reception

    Amazing animators team! Thank you guys, my daughter really enjoyed your mini club. The food was very good and the beach in a few steps away. The renovation was made lately however not the luxury level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Need more storage in the hotel room. Like many hotels the bathroom lacked somewhere to hang multiple towels and there was little space to put clothes away other than on hangers.

    The kids club / animation team were amazing. I've not really done the half board inclusive hotel before but have to say for the purpose it did a great job. Great location, fantastic facilities either on site or nearby and the kids club activities means that if you are travelling as one parent with multiple kids you can still enjoy time either on your own / with one of the kids whilst the other kids are entertained. Kids club activities very varied, from fishing to foam party to cooking to picnic to pool party to games - my 5 year old loved the activities and the staff. Overall the staff were very friendly. Spa areas nice and quiet despite going in the high season. Windsurfing, kite surfing, boat trips, volleyball all very near by. Gym offers classes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very smart hotel with very friendly staff. Animation team were fab and fantastic with children. Hotel very clean and well maintained, would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Half Board, I had to pay for ALL beverages including water for my son at dinner. Should have general drinks free and others selected higher quality should be payed. This was not described in hotel description or indicated value/rate Little variation of food variety across the week. Same dishes. Have bed sheets changed at least once during the week

    Facilities were great, literally one step from the Beach Room confortable Food at breakfast and dinner very diverse with lots of options Pool with "gelly" mountain is funtastic Personnel is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are really small, could have designed it better. The food wasn't that great and most times struggled to fill our plate; customer service could have been better.

    The renovations are great and it's a really clean hotel and the location by the beach was perfect and it really is the nicest hotel in the area. I would recommend it for young families but not a wide choice of activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were 2 single than 1 master view was not good from the room the interior finish was not good, the work is very shabby

    The location from the beach is very good There are lot of facilities for kids in the resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Hotel is not new. To keep 4-stars rooms should be renovated asap. However everything is working (or fixed quickly by request). Price was high but it was not so many choises in high season. It was a surprise to pay additionally for using of safe. Bad noise protection from the corridor.

    Location just in front of the beach. Children friendly. Helpful staff. Good enough meals. Early check-in (free) and late check-out (44 EUR). Very good noise protection from the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach sunloungers were extra; room safe was extra; dinner was mediocre quality; long wait at check out; room and decor were 3 star at very best

    Location; lovely beach; excellent breakfast quality and choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in rooms in the evening. Noise from reception.

    The pool area was spotless. Access to the beach very easy and staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the toilet in the room much to small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a great time. All Staff exceptional especially with our daughter. Facilities brill. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Choice at breakfast was Fantastic. Staff were brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast and dinner buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get a booked room with pool view and double bed.

    Really good animators and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, crowded, unjustifiably expensive

    Clean, next to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower tray flooded the floor

    great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff can improve service

    excellent location on beach, wonderful food, and friendly serving staff and animation team

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioner available in the rooms at night.

    Food service was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    patio doors in rooms old and stiff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was better than expected so couldn't really want more

    Can't fault it. We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be going back.staff so helpful and plenty of choice with the food.location was really nice with beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our Phone didn't work in the room and not sure if the fan did either. I never felt air out of it at all, but the room was at a decent temp most the time. Also the only other small thing was that I paid for half board but yet when dinner came around I still had to pay for a water after I sat down with my food. $2 wasn't bad, but water should be included after all.

    The variety of food at meal times was great! Lots of good tasting items! Spa location on site with knowledgable staff. Ocean side view rooms were nice to have and a great view to go along with it!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The door stop in front of the toilet. OUCH!! The fact that it's a family oriented hotel and the lane dividers are left in the pool. They stop under 18s using the pool after 3.00P.M. They did allow our 12YR old son swim however as he's a very good swimmer and was okay swimming rather than playing.

    We were half board and the food was amazing. A really good choice for both meal times and so much you really couldn't do it justice. The location was good with a truly fantastic beach at the front of the hotel. I also think the fact there were so many cyclists at the hotel gave it a nice relaxed feeling as they were a nice bunch.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyone we met was very friendly and efficient! Healthy very varied breakfast and dinner buffet with things like different seeds for your natural yoghurt.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the spa had a number of faults. Steam room (Hamam) not working. Sauna broke down. Only open in the afternoon. Shortage of chairs.

    Hotel was clean and staff helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food a bit repetitive, no snacks during the day. One waiter quite rude when we sat in wrong restaurant on our 1st day. Rest of staff were good

    Location, activity staff excellent. Night entertainment very good. A special mention to Rene

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location for Iron Man not good! Hotel could put on a shuttle bus on race day morning!

    Room was great, staff brilliant

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Moving of the bins outside my room during the early hours in the morning is annoying.

    Buffer for breakfast and dinner were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids club and activities

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything....pool sauna, cycling, beach and meal...

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food disappointing

    nice resort for mass tourism and cycling holidays, great location on beach

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not many English

    Everything. X

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location beautiful right on the beach

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Iberostar Playa de Muro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: