Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Carretera Alcudia-Arta km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#14 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament Pool View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much we didn’t like! 3 ATMs in the area all out of order & the hotel charge 5% for cash back. I’d probably go at least half board if I went back as there are not many restaurants in the area & they all seem to have the same menu. Not many options for vegetarians. Would definitely recommend hiring a car to get around. Apartment kitchen is very basic, no kettle or toaster, a little dust pan & brush would have been handy as kids can be messy, tho the apartment was cleaned to an excellent standard every day! Also the cheaper pool view apartments are only partial pool view!

    Just back from a week at this hotel, the hotel, staff and facilities are fantastic! The outdoor pool is still cold at this time of year so was great to have the indoor pool & spa facilities! Loved that it had a beach front location also. We did do the breakfast buffet & it was €15 for adult & €7 for child but it was very good, loads of choice. Our favorite spot was the chill out area on the pool bar roof top! Views were amazing of the bay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no double beds! They just place two singles next to each other. Don’t use this hotel if you are on your honeymoon or enjoy cuddling during the night.

    The breakfast was very good but way too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was lovely and so close. We had a premium apartment with a private garden. The bar has a lovely sea view. Staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Many thanks to Playa Garden Hotel & Spa. It was a great time to living in this hotel. Clean rooms, great staffs and perfect nature. We stay in this hotel for the second time and really surprised that all things in this hotel only getting better. We absolutely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little thing: double beds should be made with double sheet, not with 2 single sheets.

    SPA with internal pool and big Jacuzzi, mini apartment with all you need to be independent from the hotel, private beach beds, all is made in the respect of people and nature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment With Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold swimming pools. The Hotel could have heated the out door pools by a couple of degrees. this will extend the swimming "season" for the children. Half board food was not the best quality and no drinks included? Clearly i did not detect this in the fine print when booking. Resort is very popular with German families.

    Loads of swimming pools and close proximity to the beach which was flawless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment With Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I agree with previous reviewers that the food is no better than average. We have been spoilt on recent trips (e.g. Sugar Beach Mauritius) but at this price they can and should do better. They could also look at incorporating better water slides for the kids (like the ones at the hotel next door or at the Zafiro Can Picafort).

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Spacious and clean two room apartment. Good pools with a range of depths. Beach with surprisingly warm and clean water and good size waves for kids. Lovely cooling sea breeze (cf Soller, which was still and baking hot). Good vibe with the evening entertainment. Very peaceful clientele (probably 90% German families with kids). Wifi was fine after the router was rebooted on our first night. 10 minute drive to the motorway through Sa Pobla and then basically 45 minutes to anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi is not good. People reserve seats with their towels (swimming pool and beaches). When we arrived, the air-conditioning was broken and the bedroom was not smelling well (Shower with no door cause the water to accumulate on the floor). After 2 nights they moved us to a new room. Much better. The Time schedule for lunch and dinner finishes too early. We should have it open until 15:30 and dinner until 10:00. For the room I paid originally, I think the hotel was overpriced based on my room.

    The quality of the service is fantastic. Reception, Restaurants, Bars, Cleaning at apartment; all people very nice, working very hard to keep all in good shape. Always there was a "person in charge" to take care of you and special needs. Congratulations! Best teamwork I have ever seen in Hotels. Swimming Pool is perfect for all ages. Location close to the beach is fantastic (walking distance). Also, plenty of restaurants and easy to access transportation (Rent car, Bus, Bycicle, etc).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking-in was a little chaotic. Strangely insisted on having my email address on the form. Chair legs for the balcony chairs are not always even, therefore somewhat annoying knocking noise that comes with wind, especially if the chairs are one floor above. Generally you would have some noise in the apartments next to the pool, since it's more a family-type resort, but otherwise ok.

    Brand new and nicely planned apartments with lots of space and nice facilities. Great bathroom (quite comparable with way more expensive resorts). If you get a deal on the accommodation, price/quality is hard to beat. Friendly staff, some are a little overwhelmed, nothing major though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Propably the worst wifi I have experienced in a hotel. Many nearby restaurants were closed when we visited in late April.

    Pools, plenty of activities for kids. Trolleys available for rent at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2k walk to main town is just a little far. There is a taxi rank close by but we didn't realise this until the end of our stay.

    Friendly staff, Great facilities, Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to be homest It is really worth the price

    We''ve been the first guests of the year so we had a one category up gift on arrival But we didn't like the view of the room so happily the have changed the room to a beter one ❤️ Hosts were great and so welcoming It was my birthday the second day of our stay and we found a champagne in our room when we got back to the room at night We never had an issue during our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our Half Board to All Inclusive afterwards. We always had to carry a piece of paper to prove this as they would not give us a bracelet. This was too confusing for the staff and required unnecessary calls and explanations. The animation seemed to be ok, but too loud until 22.30 for us who did not wish to participate.

    A nice family hotel by the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could not take SPA treatment because of quite busy reservation.

    Both of breakfast, dinner were quite nice. Everyday they provided different menu and all of them were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowed / noisy breakfast and dinner in peak hours as usual for such family locations.

    great animation program, in front of the most beautiful beach and Albufera protected natural area, kitesurf and other around, not crowed beach, free parking around, helpful and friendly employees, nice and spacy rooms, good half pension.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartament Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls between rooms are thin it is sometimes a bit loud (children)

    price quality ratio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could improve not bad but a bit lacking in the evening

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all in all a superb place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa could have been opened later than 6pm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment With Side Sea View (2 Aduls + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible. Didn't get new towels when old were dirty. Room cleaning wasn't great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was not switched on most of the time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the snack bar to stay open a little later, lots of naughty children in spa

    The room was very spacious and access to the beach great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bathroom door would have been nice for privacy and to not wake up kids by turning on light to use restroom.

    Steps from the beach, beautiful swimming pools. Little kids will love pirate pool and nightly entertainment show. Place to rinse off sand at entrance to beach was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar staff especially 2 males were appalling. Rude, surly incompetent and ungracious. I have the name of one (Plo Barra) it said on the till receipt. We were NOT all inclusive guests we were paying hard cash for our drinks and they were NOT cheap. This man and another rude bar tender were mid aged and Latin American. Suggest they return to South America if they are too haughty to serve your clientele. They really let the entire Hotel down. A simple gin and orange took 5minutes to procure in an empty bar, jug of fresh orange on counter and gin clearly displayed on optics in bar. This Barra man disappeared for 5minutes muttering belligerently to himself. How dare a customer request a drink. It was hardly as though I had sent him down to the cellar to get a babycham. He then requested 5 euros for his trouble. Chuck him out Playa Garden and give the job to a more deserving person.

    Proximity to beach , beautiful pools fabulous appartment and very professional cleaners (lovely and friendly) Helpful Receptionists

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa closes at 18:00, if you are on a lower floor you can expect to hear the people above you moving chairs etc. Internet not strong enough and cuts out regularly.

    Spa area, on beautiful long sand beach, good size apartments, modern and clean. Any issues were handled professionally and promptly.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff not helpfull,exept young male,room was not clean well,internet connections very poor

    The buffet,food was exellent,well prepared,lots of choices

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The towels reserving sun beds made it difficult to find a spot even early in the day, the floor was also very slippery when it rained. We liked the quieter location however it may be too far from the town for some.

    We were very kindly given an upgrade to a suite which was incredible. The pool was fantastic and so close to the beach. Food was good and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surrounding outside the hotel a bit scruffy. No parking but easily found. Lack of other British tourists to talk to. Lack of decent restaurants in walking distance

    Lovely pool and great proximity to beach. Entertainment was good - they really try hard. Handy local shops.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of umbrellas and chairs around the swimmingpool - despite being forbidden to reserve a chair with the towel all the german families do that by leaving theirs as the very first thing in the morning. There should be more umbrellas and chairs at least as many as the guests!! the giardino restaurant is awful

    excellent breakfast the apartment the easy access to the beach

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although the season hadn't properly started staff & entertainment were fantastic - rooms were a good size although they were clean they could have been cleaned better and toiletries didn't get restocked. The inside spa was not cleaned very well at all - maybe due to time of year, and it looked tired in places. The variety and quality of the food was exceptional! Overall a really lovely hotel who's staff and location make up for any minor points raised - would definitely go back!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi

    very good apartments close to the beach perfect if you have small children choose 2nd floor with pool view

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Making us pay for 2pm late check out- not right for a 4* hotel

    Direct access to beach. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is charming, relaxed and ever so helpful. Cannot recommend it more.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: