Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Playa Gaviotas-All inclusive 4 stars

Urbanización Las Gaviotas. Pasaje Playa, 2, 35626 Morro del Jable, Spain

#3 of 42 hotels in Morro del Jable

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Sea view suit design and facilities, 6th floor bar and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So annoying rules about the safe box key deposit, 10€ deposit/towel, change of towels only near the pool at scheduled time, german language first as if you are in the middle of Bavaria or around and most annoying are the people (tourists:) rushing early morning to reserve the sun beds near the pool and no one showing up until lunch time (only 1-2 morning swimmers were spotted once, while all the sun-beds were carefully taken over by the towels), no entertainment for 8 -11 years old children

    Sea view suit design and facilities, 6th floor bar and main restaurant, food, service, personnel are perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable, the food was extremely delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner was too loud in the room, and we couldn’t sleep during the night because of the noise. However we were offered to change the room, and the staff was very kind and helpful. Sometimes the glasses at the bar remained dirty after washing.

    The room was comfortable, the food was extremely delicious and rich. It was the second time we’ve visited the hotel and definitely we’ll go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, very good food + variety, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very weak internet connection ....

    Very friendly staff, very good food + variety, excellent position near the beach (we did every day watersports like, surfing, windsurfing, cat sailing, kite), one week is not enough .... ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    very relaxing holiday in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at the hotel were friendly and very efficient.I was also impressed by the hotel entertaiment group who mixed well with the guests and they provided some fun events. I loved the food on offer at all times and all tastes were catered for.The set dinner at the smaller restaurant was excellent and is worth booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have preferred a room overlooking the pool as we had no sun on our balcony and it was a bit chilly in our room sometimes, but it was December so I suppose it was to be expected. A nightclub on site would be an advantage when you are on vacation with teenagers.

    The staff and food were excellent. However we had a cockroach in our room which put me off the outdoor restaurant. The animation staff were all really hard working and provided plenty of activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable week in nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very difficult to find fault with this hotel, staff or amenities available.

    First time going all inclusive & was impressed with the food & drinks available. A lovely hotel & the staff are very nice. Nice room, cleaned every day..chocolates a nice touch. Great location on the beach. Lots of amenities, pools, bowling alley, tennis courts, table tennis. The entertainment team worked hard, shows every night & darts, bingo, Yoga, Volleyball, aqua aerobics during the day. Book a seaview room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, but would not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wpuld have liked to have had a clearer idea of which age group typically visit . Much older than expected and felt like a retirement home. Wine choice not particularly good. Staff did not explain facilities and options available when we arrived. WiFi was terrible , resulting in me and my partner using up all of our data. Swimming pools not heated , however they were in the sister hotel next door . We were only told we could visit the sister hotel the day before leaving so not much use!

    Beds comfortable Staff friendly Good variety of food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect as an all inclusive resort. not for everyone but if you like "all inclusive" this is the one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as a couple who don't do all inclusive holidays this was a first. We were extremely happy with the service provided by the majority of the staff all of whom were more than keen to attempt to satisfy anything we needed. my wife unfortunately fell sick during our time to no fault of the hotel but the staff were very helpful and offered anything we needed to make her more comfortable. as a young couple, I don't think we will do this again unless its with a group of friends however in saying that, its not to say that we didn't have a very very lovely time and the experience at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect super close to the beach, and a short easy stroll to the nearest town (or a 5 euro cab ride). Morro Jable is a less than 10 euro cab ride away (a bit far to walk) Food was delicious at every meal with a huge selection catering for everyone. (my wife is a Pescatarian and loved the vegetable dishes and the fish was delicious. Staff extremely helpful, cheerful, and pleasant. can't say enough kind words about them. All giving a very personal touch to the experience by remembering you by name most times. Views from the room (seaview room) and rooftop terrace - perfect Lot of families (to be expected)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heated pool still rather cool. Weather was below average temperature so a better heated pool would have been a bonus

    Staff excellent and always helpful. First room not quite what we had ordered but after 2 nights got an excellent room with great sea view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very Good and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Gym in 3rd floor just for premium customers always empty and people could use it. It it much better than the gym in the spa.

    Buffet very good quality, sensitive to vegetarian / vegan people which was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything was very good exept the problems mention in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bus transfer we booked and payed 2 days prior departure fixed the time when it comes but was like we waited extra 1 hour it did not come to the hotel at the time fixed+ nearly we missed the flight back home. Reception was passive about the problem, the lady who was occupied by it was gone, phoned on 3 different numbers which was given no one replied. It was like pay and resolve your journey as you can. Another bus driver kindness solved the problem, he just had space in his bus so we could go without paying for taxi which could be quite a sum cause the aerport is like 80 km from the hotel.

    Everything was very good exept the problems mention in the bad part. Good things: All inclusive is Premium, very good foods and many variety Pools are nice, if too many people not very clean, but let say is ok. The beach is very long nice and clean... waves are pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel on Fuerteventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our neighbours were smoking, it is horrid and unexpected. Orange Juice in the restaurant is not pure orange juice, these are the only faults.

    Beds were very comfy, hotel is so peaceful and the staff are brilliant especially Anna on reception and Animations team, Stano Barbie Manuel Geke. We had a sea view room next to the lift straight down to the beach brilliant!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    The best all-inclusive hotel I have been to in the past 49 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are of course made to suit everyone's taste. As such they were at best OK.

    A great selection of food always available. Plenty of sunbeds, and brilliantly situated by the long, long, golden sanded beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    very very disappointed. would give it 4.5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    where do I start. reading previous reviews I expected much more. hotel out of town 4euro to town but that ok. but room tho nice was a long draughty trek from room up down lifts to restaurant and bars. both now got colds chest infections. My wife not a foody could not find one item of food to eat. she loves fish seafood and found dishes prawns/mussels in trays keeping warm then the chefs cooking fresh dishes and mixing into the original food already standing there for no idea how long. When we left and the receptionist asked us how our stay was she said why didn't we tell the restaurant then they would cook her something. When we were there for meals the staff saw her empty place settings or barely eaten dishes and commented on it but no one offered to cook something . Yes there is choice and people piled their plates up but there was nothing at all she liked. veg overcooked. salads limp. she has stayed in many hotels as part of her job but this she rated very low. needs a good upgrade cracked tiles. terrible dining room furniture. staff polite but place disappointing

    room nice on ground floor big terrace overlooking beach. bed hard that I like very comfortable. Didn't use pools but clean and area well kept.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Beds wheels are free flowing, there is no breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds wheels are free flowing, there is no breaks. It's was very difficult to hold 2 single beds together, it's all over the room while sleeping. Can't able to sit on beds because of wheels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Staff are superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows :(

    Staff are superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Prox to breach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prox to breach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great Christmas holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds were perfect - view was lovely - food very good and staff brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Food is excellent, staff are excellent, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is excellent, staff are excellent, location is excellent. Room a little basic but the sea view made up for this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at early morning, uncomfortable beds.

    Good choice of food, clean rooms, entertainment program

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Totally spoil in every way. Even a gym and classes every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service in all areas. Food excellent lots of choice. Animation team put on some great entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Super location, super facilities, kindly staff - it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location, super facilities, kindly staff - it was a dream vacation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food great selection Facilities excellent All staff excellent Entertainment team excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Home swet home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sport time

    Ill be back 100%

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Good food, staff are really kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wines are not drinkable.

    Good food, staff are really kind

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Good all-inclusive in great beach location. Friendly staff a good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location on excellent beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Fuerteventura!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice. Room comfort .

    Very good quatity accommodation and all facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte restaurant was not open on the three days of our stay. Charge for safe.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    1)Star premium area had a flair of luxery but only without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) Paying for the usage of the safe in the room is not international standard 2) no water cooker ( also international standard for 4 star) in room but available at reception is a bit of a hassle ( to warm bottle for our little daughter) 3) second restaurant only open 2 times a week and was already fully booked although trited to reserve 4 days ahead 4) food not bad but could use a little more diversity 5) the gym is a little small and no view on ocean which you hope for and which is 2016 premium standard - All together not a bad situation but room for improvement. From a hospitality/ hotel management expert Greetings Florian

    1)Star premium area had a flair of luxery but only without childeren en extra pay 2)staff is friendly and children friendly 3) cleanness is good

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    The same strange thing as in other all-inclusive hotels in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The same strange thing as in other all-inclusive hotels in that area. During the breakfast you can get hot beverages from tea/coffee machines. However, during the lunch or dinner these machines are turned off. You can drink beer, wine, water etc. - all cold. But it is absolutely natural for everybody to have a hot cup of tea with cakes (which were good) at the end of the dinner. But it was not possible. Of course you can easy get a tea in the bar, but problem is that I want to drink a tea during the dinner, not after it.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Food and staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are terrible. My partner and I had to sleep in two single bed, pushed together but made up as two singles. Not what u expect for the price

    Food and staff are amazing

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    We are a family with a small child, for us at this moment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We wanted to have a late check out since we had a late flight and our child needed to rest but this was not possible according to the reception personnel. One of the reason's we picked this hotel was a play room for small children. But it turned out to have very limited opening times and several times it was closed even during these hours because the nannies took the kids elsewhere. Our child was too small to join the group but we would have liked at least to be able to use the facilities of the room.

    We are a family with a small child, for us at this moment the all inclusive option for holiday was simply ideal. The food variety was very good. The hotel is right next to the beach which is also perfect. Most of the personnel especially the ones in the cafeteria were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is great but steps down to beach could be problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff in restaurant are keen to clear away plates etc, sometimes a little too enthusiastically ie: You haven't finished. Not enough plug points in the room for charging devices/phones, only 1 in bathroom.

    Location is great but steps down to beach could be problem for less mobile.Staff very friendly/ helpful.Food is of a good quality and always fresh an abundance of choice whatever time of day, if there is something you want that they don't have they will do their best to get it for you. Help yourself to beer, wine ,soft drinks. Hotel is kept to high standard of cleanliness. Annimation team are funny and work very hard, but you never feel pressured into taking part if you choose not to. Would happily stay again.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The spa was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was poor but the hotel wasn't to blame for that.

    The spa was fabulous. The food was first class. The entertainment team were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    variety of food, kindness of staff, very good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV could have bigger offer for kids, baby club and some other services mainly in German so our kid didn't want to participate

    variety of food, kindness of staff, very good location, close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    The choice of food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - apart form the weather but I think that was unlucky.

    The choice of food was amazing. All areas of the hotel were kept clean and the staff were friendly and hard working. Although it was a bigger hotel than we are used to, no areas seemed crowded and there were always empty tables and sunbeds. The entertainment was varied and the shows were memorable.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything you would need for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far away from the resort. It was rather full of more mature types but families there too. I suppose that was due to it being February and during term time.

    Everything you would need for a short break.We were upgraded to a junior suite with big wraparound balcony. Extensive choice of food available. Not a great fan of all inclusive but it was just what we needed for a few days. Staff very friendly. Plenty to do. The entertainment was interesting! But we went and watched it every night, and I did enjoy the acrobats. Very clean everywhere. So all in all I couldn't fault it really.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great food, nice cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilets were downstairs from the bar which I struggled with as I am disabled and can't walk very easily. I also have bladder issues so it was difficult not having an easily accessible toilet

    Friendly staff, great food, nice cocktails

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.8
    I liked the food, very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too may old people - if you are young, this is not a place for you - almost all people are under 60

    I liked the food, very good; the star privilege area; hospitality, very worm hospitality; very quite place - a lot of sea food

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Fantastic food and drinks - AI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smoking should be banned in all areas of the hotel - including pool and poolside eating areas.

    Fantastic food and drinks - AI. The staff were really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything!!! This is how all inclusive should be done.From Branded drinks to fresh smoothies made right in front of you to cava and fruit served to your sunbed.The best all inclusive I have ever stayed in

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lots for the children to do, the animation team were excellent and very accommodating. Food and drinks were of a very high standard for a 4 star hotel. Views from the hotel are spectacular. We Will return next year

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Great service, excellent staff and facilities, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to pay for wifi (3euro/h but this could be an advantage when you prefer to relax, however 2 hours free wifi would have been helpful) and for sun beds at the beach (13euro/day for 2) even if you are on all inclusive.

    Great service, excellent staff and facilities, very well organised hotel, plenty of selection of food, surfing club is next door, pool and beach are both fantastic. Free bus to oasis park zoo.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    The food was truly very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid wifi. The hotel Could include free wifi at least to general areas.

    The food was truly very good. The choice of pools! Including a heated pool was great . The seaview was fabulous. The room spacious with comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    Again the excellent staff, the food had choice & flavour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself was badly designed with some lifts not reaching all floors,access to the beach almost needed a map,from where we were situated to get to the restaurant we had to take lift up 2 floors then walk down one

    Again the excellent staff, the food had choice & flavour,first class cleanliness,animation staff were excellent gave great entertainment

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.8
    Good quality food and drink, very pleasant staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not on beach, not far but not ON the playa. Distance from rest of resort. Rather cramped sunbeds around pools i.e close contact if you wanted to stay on site.

    Good quality food and drink, very pleasant staff, comfortable rooms and really liked the provision of 1.5 litre bottles of water daily.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    Our first experience of an all-inclusive break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows on the beds were a bit weird as they were different sizes. Room could be a little bit cold at times. The desserts could be better (but fruit was really good).

    Our first experience of an all-inclusive break. We wanted to fully relax and this was the perfect hotel for it. Really great fresh food three times day. Beautiful setting right by the beach. Heated outdoor pool. Really friendly staff. The Tanzanian acrobats were amazing! No pressure to get involved with activities if you don't want to. Table tennis was free. Tennis was reasonably priced. Massage in the spa was incredible!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Two days of bad weather !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two days of bad weather !

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, close to amazing beach, great staff, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel, close to amazing beach, great staff, tasty food, good entartainment, recommend for people with young kids.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    9.6
    Great food, lovely location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Alcohol seemed diluted, cocktails very poor and pre-made

    Great food, lovely location, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    The food was bland with no flavour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was bland with no flavour

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Food service staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection

    Food service staff

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent food, great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi. Poor wine served at dinners (minor for most but important for wine lovers :-))

    Excellent food, great location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Superb location. Great food

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pay for wifi in all inclusieve?!

    Very friendly staff. Good animation. Heated pool. Nice beach

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: