Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playa Golf 4 stars

Carretera del Arenal, 45, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#16 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 868 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast and dinner, bike rental, 2 swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This area is full of drunk young German people during all day and night - horror, is very loud during all night, very difficult to sleep. Room without mirror and very small wardrobe.

    Very good breakfast and dinner, bike rental, 2 swimming pools not big but enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    It was - almost - a perrfect vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because of the drunk Germans it's an extremely noisy area. If you want to sleep you have to close the window. The closeness of the outer part of the air-conditioning system increases the noise too. The rooms are not isolated perfectly sometimes you can hear the neighbor guest or the cleaning. But if you're a bit tolerant then these things can't ruin your vacation :) The beach also forgettable during daytime because of the drunk and noisy Germans. But in the evening it's beautiful. If you rent a car - which is a wise decision if you want to avoid the crowd, noise and discover the hidden gems of the island - pay attention that there are very few parking places after 4-5 p.m. on the nearby streets. Although the hotel has a so called adult pool and the pool staff tries to do the best the parents don't care too much with the rules. They let their children to shout and jump into the water next to your head. A big mirror would be good in the rooms and the lighting should be better in the bathroom.

    Staff was very helpful, they will solve all of your requests/issues. The room was clean and big enough. You can find everything for a good breakfast. Although it's a touristic part of the island there is a very good café and restaurant near to the hotel to have dinner or drink cocktails, wine. The pool facilities were also perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel, noisy streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were noisy when closed. The bathroom sewage smell is everywhere in Mallorca. If you are looking for a quiet vacation in Mallorca this is not the place to be (nor Can Pastilla). The hotel is located near the famous Bierkönig bar so it gets pretty noisy by night. Don’t miss out the drunk germans washed-out on the streets and others screaming Müller and Schneider on a megaphone at 3am. Bierkönig gives them phosphorescent shirts so you don’t run over them by car :). I never saw germans like this in Germany. Now I understood the Barcelona anti-tourists riots.

    Nice and clean room with floor carpet (rare in a beach hotel) and comfortable beds. We got a nice sea+pool view that had shade until sunset. Food was on the higher end of a 4-star hotel, if not a 5-star. They served medium-rare tenderloin steak, grilled jumbo prawns and on Thursdays they have a sushi bar (tuna,salmon,eel,rolls and many more). Every night they have a type of paella and grilled salmon or sea bass.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, saved our holiday despite the drunken noisy german youth groups in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evenings lots of drunken noisy german youth groups in the area. Also restaurants play music very loud.

    Excellent stylish hotel with modern, fresh rooms and great pool areas. Superb location next to the beach!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible, so uncomfortable. Didn’t like the fact that my kids had their own room down the hall instead of right next door. I sent an email months prior and they still didn’t accommodate that factor.

    Location was great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the middle of our stay they closed the indoor pool for kids, but then management found a solution, but I am not sure if kids will be allowed to use the indoor pool in the future which helps a lot in April as outdoor pool and sea are too cold to jump ihn.

    Good location, very central, but this includes proximity to the party places with eventual noise at night, rooms good size, very clean, large breakfast, friendly bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Have watched the remodernisation of this hotel over the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fresh juice bar at breakfast would be welcome .

    Have watched the remodernisation of this hotel over the last four years fabulous very restful even better with the pool extended and the Italian Restaurant . Food in the main restaurant good with plenty of choice .Staff are extremely helpful our departure wasnt until late in the evening and as checkout was at 11 the secure luggage office meant that we could enjoy the facilities all day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good. We are satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the shower is good, only problem of that is the shower area is not well designed, water easily comes out to the bathroom even you take a quick shower, yes I made sure the glass was closed properly. And the room next to the road is noisy during night, can hear cars and people passing by on the street constantly, we paid extra to change to a room which is on the sea side, which is a bit better. Sound proof can be improved.

    The bed is comfortable, rooms are clean. Staff is friendly, and helpful. You can rent car/bike from the front desk. Great location. Has recommended to my friends already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things: no full length mirror in the bedroom and the bathroom mirrors were too far away for short-sighted people to see in without glasses ie no good for makeup. The shower door had a gap which leaked large quantities of water and is hopefully being fixed. Coffee at breakfast was from a machine and did not taste very nice. (The tea was good though).

    Liked pretty much everything and will go again. Staff excellent, view great. Fantastic variety of good food at dinner and breakfast. Hot water in the shower at all times and plenty of toiletries. Lots of hangers in the wardrobe, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely beach, friendly staff and a spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold, despite supposedly being heated!

    Great room, friendly staff and lovely food. The location was superb, as it was nice to go for walks along the pedestrianised area which is a few metres away from the hotel entrance. The room was comfortable and spacious. The hotel is located on a public bus route, so it was so easy to get from the centre of Palma or back to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Really liked the pool area and spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept dropping out..not constant. Also minor issue but shower kept changing temperature and becoming really hot so had to turn off and turn back on.

    Really liked the pool area and spa facilities. Comfy and clean room, beautiful view! Breakfast had some really wide choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in which the property is in is not the nicest, just a 20minute walk away is a much nicer area where I feel this beautiful hotel belongs.

    The hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful and large and we even got a free upgrade to a junior suite which was amazing. The view of the sunset over the beach was great and the breakfast was so delicious and the surrounding restaurants were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Dont waste your money for that place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Having travelled the world and havin seen hundreds of hotels I must say that for what is offered it os more than overpriced. The staff was not really nice, you can tell they are sick of tourists. Being yelled at by the receptionist that my question has been answered the day before is an absolute no go. Using the Spa is a joke, no bathrobe in the room so you need to go to the Spa, change there and leave your belongings somewhere since there are no lockers. Also Security behaves like military, entering your room, walking through it etc. because guest have been there. If you feel like taking guest to your room they need to be registered (which is a good idea) ut the hotel charge 50EUR for that, that is a huge rip off. The room keeping does not even knock on the door, they just enter... Pool towels need a deposit of 10 EUR and can not be charged to the room. If you have that money spare invest in a different hotel. If your standards are low and you have the money, never mind, book it. Suma sumarum, that place was a huge joke, worst service ever!

    Coming from a hostel and checking in here I would say it is ok. Location is top.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Really clean & modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools weren't heated and beds were really uncomfortable. Pool table could also be free.

    Really clean & modern. Loved the mini golf and lots of sun loungers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    Worst plays ever, stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I don't anywhere could read about the area witch is occupied by Germans, equipped to fit Germans with bierhalle, supermarkets, employee who talk Germans and son on... It's like an October festival, but in Playa de Mallorca. And I quite sure that booking or the hotel is censored this info from other guest in their website. I you check booking, only three Germans have make comments about the first 150th feedbacks. Is'nt this strange, since the hotel is with 95% of them?. You could also see that the first comment who is showing, is positive, but most of them are older then 1year. The hotel is quite nice, the staff friendly and helpful, but is doesn't help when you during nights laying in your poor beds and listening to singing and screaming Germans, traffic, cleaning trucks in the morning. You can almost hear everything through the balcony and hotel doors in the corridor. This is absolutely the worst place I ever stayed on. We rent a car for the last three days to escape the area during the days, but in the evening you was again stack in middle of the footballs supporters... Stay away, choose another plays to live.

    Not much, if you not are an Germane person who likes to drink and sing the whole day/nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Chilled break in the sun. Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel caters for many Germans, we were spoken to in German even though we are from the UK and would prefer to be spoken to in Spanish and have a bit more of the Spanish culture. The rooms had the bathroom in the bedroom so if your staying with a friend there isn't much privacy. It would be nice to have complimentary bottle water in the room as it was quite pricy from the mini bar. It was very busy at breakfast perhaps if the times were extended it wouldn't be so manic. These were all small things and all in all it was a lovely stay.

    The hotel was lovely, modern and clean. We were very well looked after and were given a seaview room. We slept very well, it was quite at night (except the loud music from bar at the front but we didn't mind this) and there were comfy beds. The hotel management even left a complimentary bottle of wine in the room on my husbands birthday. The pool area was nice and chilled. The breakfast had lots to offer. We had a late flight and the hotel kindly let us store our luggage and provided a room for us to have a shower and get changed before our flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bit noisy because of the night club near by, and I mean noisy at 5-7 AM in the morning.

    Breakfast is really nice, very helpful staff, adult only pool area perfectly suits people without children. Great restaurant group in front of the hotel (mediterranean, italian kitchen and steak house); no need to search another place to eat if you're too lazy :) best Sangria Cava at Playa de Palma, reasonable prices for food. Hotel is located close to party zone of the Playa de Palma, a lot of entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    First Impresion WOW. Until you get into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the rooms at all. Two beds instead of a big one (yes it was written in when I booked the Hotel but I didn't read it as I don't spect to get a 2 beds room in a 4 stars Hotel) and what is more... really hard and unconfortable beds. Not Happy. After 3 days with really nice "good morning" with the Restaurant Personal. The 4th morning was not that nice when we arrived for breakfast just half an hour before they close - we are in holidays. - and before they finished cleaning the restaurant they were kicking us out in not a nice way from it... (I mean, what it matters to let us finish the coffe until you clean the last table? that gives us like 15min more.. and is not everyday, and is nice for the customer (we work also in this sector) and I understand spanish lenguage if you complain in it-not nice. And what is NOT ACCEPTABLE AT ALL, is that ALL the loungers/tumbonas next to pool are occupied with a towel, unless nobody is laying there FOR HOURS. I observed the scenario, and people not even been on the Hotel for hours let the towels there and customers like me who is a late bird, is not available to lay down in the pool. SOLUTION: my experience with other stars Hotels is a POST in the pool reminding the customers not to "Reserve" the chairs with towels. From one week in the Hotel me and my partner could just lay down twice next to the pool. (regarding that we were a whole family of 10 in the same hotel - you don't want to hear others comments)

    Breakfast was AWESOME, congratulations for that. And the Personal really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Overal it was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area. Beside some German bars and few restaurants there wasn't much to do.

    Rooms are very nicely designed and clean. 2 minutes from the beach. We had big balcony with a partially sea view. The staff was extra polite and helpful. First day food was cold, but I think it because we came too late. Other days food was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is good, the surrounding is mostly acceptable for teenagers I guess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The surroundings of the hotel at the entrance site are very dirty+smells bad :( , and full full with (drank german) tourists in August, and most of all full with "salespersons" selling fake bags, watches, offering "massagi" or "bier calda bier, bier bier bier" on the beach; so if you want to lay down on the sun FORGET IT, these guys shouting in every 10 seconds ( or even less, no joke) Unfortunately they are not calm, very aggressively coming to everyone even in restaurants, which is quite annoying... I suggest to rent a car and find other beaches, the 3-4 we tried were not as clean as this though and with small children would be hard to reach some of them. WE got a room on the first floor just above the kitchen, nightmare bc all the aircos are going 24 hrs (loud) and not much( nothing) view, also kitchen smell, so no chance to chill on the terrace, but we stayed at a restaurant in the evenings till bedtime, so I didn't ask for better, but avoid first floor when u have the chance.

    We didn't try the breakfast so we could eat lunch in authentic places, but the room was clean and they made up the room every day in a week, which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a busy area, mainly German teenagers, take earplugs to get a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location, a lot of German teenagers, lots of drinking clubs open around the clock.

    The Hotel was really lovely, very clean with everything you need, food excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The conditioner in our room was hardly ever working, and this is an issue at +36, the staff was unable to fix it. No iron in the room - each time you need to ask at the reception. The design of the room is pretty strange as the shower and toliet are not divided from the sleeping area by anything but a short glass door providing literally no intimacy. 2 elevators are always busy, their amount is obviously not enough for the number of people living there. It's not a big deal during your stay, but we had to take our luggage up and down by stairs. The hotel does not have the direct access to the beach, you need to go through cafes, and it feels awkward wearing wet swimsuits when passing people who are eating. The location is good, however quite far from Palma.

    Breakfast was amazing - lots of options to choose from, all very tasty, especially the pastries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Had a great time in Palma!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juices at breakfast were bland - not real tasting. The spa was not very inviting looking. It would have been nice for the hotel clerk checking us in to let us know of advantages of staying at their hotel but they were friendly and gave us answers if we asked the questions. Was very disappointed that the menus at their restaurants and pool bar clearly state that you can order a glass of Moët & Chandon Champion for 8,90 but when you order it they say it is not possible. Should take that off your menus!

    The location was very good, breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower had a problem with the support of the "phone shower", I reported it the first day and no on came to fix it during the whole stay. Pool bar staff was very rude.

    Nice room, great pools (3), amazing breakfast, close to the beach, minigolf and tennis court. Reception staff very kind Good location, however be aware that it's a "German" zone where a lot of young guys are drunk and the noise is loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Avoid this location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated next to a club and there is noise all the night. Besides that, the place is full of young drunk german groups who are singing all the time. In the morning all the streets around the hotel are full of vomiting. The exit to the beach is through a restaurant and you would have to pass near people taking their lunch to get out of the hotel. Rooms are small and outdated. I've never seen towels so used and WC which looks so bad. Don't expect of anything fancy from the room. The price you pay definitely doesn't worth it. We would never get back to this beach. Playa de Muro is a more suitable location if you are looking for a relaxed vacation. They have a mini-golf terrain, however it is not cleaned. The food feom the restaurant is great, however they have a really stupid policy. At dinner, mens should wear long trousers and closed shoes.

    Food was great. The hotel was close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Mallorca never again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    it was very noisy during night, you forgot to mention this hotel is located in middle of german center where those folks are singing and drunk during night until early morning on each day on the week. It is not recommended for families for sure. plus one last night a bar nearby cloned by credit card and stollen huge money from my account.

    modern and clean hotel and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Amazing oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big issue though but I felt the mattress was too firm in the twin beds and I am used to a firm bed. My son didnt mind at all.

    The hotel felt more like an up market boutique hotel with amazing seaviews- it was excellent and even though it is located in a busy tourist area it is like an oasis of calm - we were amazed how good it was. The staff were excellent, the food and the location. Obviously being in Majorca best to avoid from middle of July and all of August due high volumn of tourists around the hotel but if your okay with that then this hotel is amazing and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee could have been way better and although the rooms were clean I believe that during the daily cleaning the floor was not properly washed.

    Everything was great. The room was very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the 3 pools are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Good enough but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that friendly, VERY noisy, area surrounded by hen dos and stag dos. Had to put a deposit down for a pool towel and pay for safety deposit box. Wifi intermittent. Gym only 4 pieces of equipment. Buffet was similar each night - needed more variety.

    Clean, rooms were nice, good location on beach, pools were great, drinks and food reasonably priced, 10 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Hotel with good facilities but watch out for your belongings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My daughter forgot the denim jaсket in the fitness club, returned in 10 minutes - nothing. She was told that most likely somebody from the guests took it. After a big scandal from my wife the jacket was "found" among the used towels!

    The hotel has a great location if you are a German who likes drink bear and sing loud songs till 4 a.m. - all the facilities are around. If you are not - choose only sea-view room to sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    diffrent reality than the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 4 star hotel looks a little poor :( the photos were different that on the booking side, i expected much better quality room, it was a little dirty, and what made me the most angry that the blanket was without shifts, moreover for the price that i recived i was expecting much more, the walls are very thin so u can hear everything during the night!!!! and moreover they should be informations in english not only in german lenguage :(

    I really like the breafast and the localization.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great if you're German traveling without children! Not ideal first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is like staying in Germany! The place seems to have lost the Spanish identity in order to ensure a pleasant stay to the German clientele. Television channels were in German! No local channels. No wifi Taxis are a rip off! Take the bus to get around! Palma is almost too far. The junior suite was in need of redecorating and was extremely used. The area has adult entertainment and not suitable for younger children or teens.

    The staff went out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Pools were great! Literally 40 steps from the beach. This place is ideal if you wish to sit poolside or on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Good place for middle aged people with big children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More fokus on swimming facilities in winter: Very good and warm "inside/outside" pool under a plastic bubble (a litte damaged), but if possible one of the outside- (the closest only 5 steps outside the door left)pools could be heated a little. The door out to the closest pool, beside the minigolf was closed for the winter, why ? With very hot heated pool (30 in morning, warmer in afternoon) and sauna facilities, a cold swim/dip outside could have been wonderful..

    Situation by close to the beach, far enough with palms and pedestrian road beetween, for windy winter days

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location at the sea, friendly employees but noice from the neighbour rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls must be thin as paper - could hear the neighbours too well ...

    The champaign breakfast, the view from the room (5. floor with seaview), the massage in the spa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A beautiful short break in Las Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee will be better if it's brewed from the coffee ground, the coffee in the machine taste like instant coffee.

    Everything in the hotel facilities are excellent!😄

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good location for a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall the Hotel looks OK, but it starts showing signs of getting a bit old. Rooms are a bit small, but considering the location it's a good compromise. Two pools but small. Overall somewhat pricey.

    Great location, in the middle of the action, overseeing the sea. Many good places to eat around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, could hear my neighbors and hotel is in a very noisy area. Breakfast was bland. I left early because I couldn't handle how noisy it was. The staff didn't care or ask why I was leaving before my scheduled check out day

    The room was nice and the hotel was pretty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    TERRIBLE NOISE FROM DRUNK PEOPLE UNTIL 4-5am
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TERRIBLE NOISE FROM DRUNK PEOPLE UNTIL 4-5am

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management not very receptive to two problems we had with room

    Clean and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location an really nice, attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No minigolf and no waterslide.

    Great location. Very nice breakfast. Very nice personell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    It was nice but the water was overpriced and the staff don't speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable

    The view of the balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    easy to go to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy to go to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but very loud (due to a lot of tourists inside and around).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many up-charges (additional charges) in the hotel (for water, etc.)

    Good Hotel with nice facilities!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Did not like iT! To much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te veel lawaai! To much noise bij german drunks

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    No parking at hotel - had to park in street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at hotel - had to park in street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    In another area this would be a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ballermann area, too many drunk and loud Germans around

    Kind and mainly helpful staff, good breakfast, nice pools, good massage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the carpet in my room

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice terrace and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few German tourists.

    Very nice terrace and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was better than I expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was looking on the street, very hard to sleep with germans drinking and yelling all night long!!

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was kept clean and tidy. Hotel restaurants were lovely. Easy bus to Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror in the bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice pool area and friendly staff, breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowds of drunk people walking nearby bar street making noice during nights.

    Very nice pool area and friendly staff, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Beach, swim pool, reseption, bar, lounge, atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower without a door(( Slow lift

    Beach, swim pool, reseption, bar, lounge, atmosphere, cleaning, breakfast... people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very lovely hotel, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night as its a big party resort

    Very convenient, easy to airport, lovely Restaurents nearby...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excelente breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi internet service was totally terrible.

    Excelente breakfast. Convenient location to get beaches in mallorca.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Absolutely no service what so ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no service what so ever!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional place, very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was very good, close to Beach, Breakfast is Good. Staff were helpful. Room was clean and the view was exceptional. I Liked this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    SUPER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and excellent friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Single beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at Playa Golf Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent service and cleanliness and super breakfast includes low season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel but very noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is surrounded by very noisy German bars which stay open until 5am. Be warned and bring ear plugs!

    Fantastic hotel & staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Location, room new, with modern design and sea view, food were very good. Staff nice and helpful. Easy to get to the airport, to Palma and other attraction.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, good food and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room allocated wasn't as advertised on booking.com. We had to pay an upgrade for a sea view room on arrival, even though this was what we had booked through booking.com. We could have booked a room without a sea view considerably cheaper through an alternative website.

    Very clean, good food and good service

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The hotel restaurants were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The all night noise by the beer hall about a 1/2 block away ruined the ambiance. We could not leave our sliding window open during the night. It was just too noisy.

    The hotel restaurants were very good. The service by all staff was exceptional

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place, very helpful, the only criticism I had was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely place, very helpful, the only criticism I had was that there was no entertainment on during our stay, it would've been nice to have had entertainment on the odd day, but I understand that I did go the last week in march so it didn't put me off.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    Good location next to beach, three pools, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi fee in hotel rooms, deposit and daily cost for using the safety box in our room, a bit dated decoration in hotel rooms, lobby and bar better

    Good location next to beach, three pools, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location beside beach, promenade and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in bedroom which resulted in us having to leave patio door open - still too warm and lots of noise on streets - very poor sleep all week.

    Nice hotel, good location beside beach, promenade and bus stops. Bright, modern and spotlessly clean. Great restaurant, breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel esp the facilities of mini golf, sauna, spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel esp the facilities of mini golf, sauna, spa, steam room and THREE swimming pools incl. one which is heated.All could be used at no extra charge. The food choice is vast at both breakfast and dinner! Location wise it is right on the beach and the bus stops for Palma are right outside.Only 20 min bus ride on the 25 Express into Palma. Get a Bonobus 10 journey ticket for 10 Euros from any Tabac. Tourist Info Office is on the front a 5 min walk in Palma direction. Open till 8pm. Go to the MG cafe which is part of the hotel, they had great live entertainment and delicious (strong!) cocktails one night we were there. Staff on reception were very friendly. Free delicious sweets on reception! Would def stay here again! Hired a car from Ricky's Cars, great no fuss rental.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    - great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could be improved ( personal preferences only) - free wi-fi in all areas (at the moment in the bar only) - gym, indoor pool /spa opening hours 9am-7pm - it would be nice to have it open early or til later hours for those who are not staying in the hotel all day long and like to work out early morning - safe in the room could be free of charge

    - great location, - food was excellent (the best omelette ever),a huge choice of breakfast & dinner dishes (buffet style) - very friendly and well organised staff (especially in the restaurant) - very clean and modern hotel, - easy access to the Airport and Palma City via bus. - close to the la Palma beach ( just walk across the road)- beautiful promenade, shops, bars near by - would definately stay again - only for longer :)

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    The food was excellent huge variety and beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave

    The food was excellent huge variety and beautifully presented. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Hotel was clean bright and airy.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    We get bottle of Cava for my wife's birthday, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location! As we had only breakfast ,we couldn't find any nice bar or romantic restaurant, everything was about fast food :-(

    We get bottle of Cava for my wife's birthday, amazing surprise, thank you!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.3
    There was a bus stop right outside, so getting to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are so thin I couldn't get to sleep until the couple next door had finished apparently thumping their bedhead against the wall for some reason. The toilet ran continuously and took ages to get fixed - though the management gave me the next room for the night. It then packed up again the day I was leaving. Strangely, ALL the bedroom doors can only be shut by effectively slamming them; there's no turn handle. So sleep has to wait until the last revellers retire. Obviously with a mind to clearing the buffet as soon as possible, the coffee machine is turned off in the evenings. Shame that, if like me, you like a coffee after a meal. You can of course, buy one in the bar. Lastly, the picture of the Hindenberg in the lift was an interesting idea and bringing along a German phrase book might also be a good idea. It might help to translate the various signs around and maybe help strike up a conversation with your fellow guests.

    There was a bus stop right outside, so getting to and from Palma and the airport was a synch.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Position, with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing important.

    Position, with great views. Good facilities, 3 pools. Wide variety of food on offer for breakfast of good quality.... except the orange juice, (why can't you get this in Spanish hotels?). Staff polite and helpful. Terrific value for a 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Beach across a quiet road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area felt like it mainly catered for German tourists. The hotel felt dated in parts and needs a facelift.

    Beach across a quiet road. Food good with lots of variety. Bus stop outside the hotel to Palma.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    View from the balcony to the sea :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel cant offer for customers free wifi in the rooms..........it costs 15 euros a week for device. Sounds crazy,but thats true....looks like trying to charge every cent... But they giving access to wifi at the poolbar, which is sooo slow, that you cant load any video from youtube or etc... wifi was 100 times better somewhere in a bars or streets. Shame for hotel at this point! At the check in day we found lot of dust on tables,tv...photos attached...

    View from the balcony to the sea :)

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: