Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playa Grande - Adults Only 3 stars

Aguamarina, 8, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#20 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived I felt the strange smell in my room. Probably that’s because of humidity in Mallorca.

    it has a perfect location, very near the beach and not far away from the airport. The staff works perfectly and being very friendly. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no mini fridge in the room. There was no remote for the TV ( or at least I was not able to locate it) Majority of tourists are German in that area, this is not a bad thing but be prepared that 90% people around you will speak in German.

    Location was great and staff was very helpful. View from the balcony to the sea. Black out curtain help me sleep when I had to get up for airport early. I asked for a room away from the bar noise ( there is a bar at the ground floor ) and they give me a room on 5th floor witch was great. there is an elevator in the room. There is a bus stop right next to hotel ( bus 21 from airport 5EUR one way and bus 15 to go to Palma 1.50EUR one way ) The airport bus is from 7am till midnight, my flight was leaving at 7am so had to get a taxi it was 20EUR and the hotel receptionist booked it for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the bar is too loud. You can hear it in room 601.

    Unbeatable for this price!!! 34€ per night (single traveler). Very clean, 30 seconds from the beach. Just great. Did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit fee of £3 to use the room-safe and it wasn't refundable.

    I love the location as it was near the beach, stone throw away from the restaurant and beach area. Check in was fast and Rebecca was a fantastic receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cramped, absolutely no view and some details would need cleaning/refurbishing. Quirks like a deposit for the remote control.

    Nice staff, excellent breakfast and Wifi. There is free parking available​ on the adjacent streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bar on the ground floor that operates until very late (almost 2:00 am) and if you are given a room on the ground floor, then you are pretty much screwed. I kindly asked the reception lady to make sure that they turn off the loud music before midnight so that I can sleep. However, even after 1:00 am and it was still very loud. There were people talking super loudly. So, I went out and kindly asked them to lower their voice because I could hear them clearly in my room and obviously couldn't sleep. The barman wasn't very happy about it and told me that I shouldn't complain, which is very, very rude. The minimal expectation of any hotel one has is quietness and cleanness. If you can't provide a quite room, why would I stay there in the first place? I would never ever stay in that hotel again, given that they literally spoiled my whole vacation by making me super angry.

    The location was very convenient - right next to the beach and relatively close to the airport. The reception staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about it. The rooms are comfortable, it is next to the beach and I met the nicest service personals ever. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong

    Spotless clean, great breakfast buffet, good bus connection to Palma and airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no inside parking. you have to park down the street.

    staff was very kind. even departing early in the morning coffee and fruits juice were served.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast, clean room, nice personal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity failed and it was very noisy, check in too late

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom on 5 floor was quiet even though hotel is in busy location. Good place for our last night before flying early next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no place for clothes

    Cleanliness, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only point is the noise when moving the beds and chairs over the floor in the morning. Please put some velt under al of these objects.

    Located few meters from the beach, near restaurants and bars. Freindly personal and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning is really missing, and a TV in the room would be also ok (it's already told in the site that they don't have these facilities)

    Very nice and helpful team, very clean room, breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The noise from the lounge coming through the inner yard

    The fruendliness and professional courtesy of Michaela from réception.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very frienldly staff, we left at 6 in the morning but they made us breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was very well! Thank you!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Playa Grande - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: