Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playa Grande 3 stars

Avda Del Castellar, 19, 30860 Puerto de Mazarrón, Spain

#5 of 6 hotels in Puerto de Mazarrón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.4
    We had a good time but I wouldn't book this particular hotel again for the reasons mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed that the pool and area around the pool was closed as I had booked a hotel with a pool for a reason - unfortunately only found out 2 days before that after mid-September they close it. Bed was way too soft and small so after a few days I was in agony. No tea making facilities in the rooms at all. Wifi and internet non-existent in the room - only worked if you stood out in front of the reception desk.

    The hotel is yards from the beach and it is a fantastic location, very picturesque sea views. It was a reasonable price, but to be honest next time I would rent an apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, you get what you pay for.

    The location is perfect! It is slightly old, but clean and has got everything you need. Reasonable price for the quality this hotel offers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice relaxing 3 night break, with wonderful sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a fridge in the room for storing milk etc as like to make a cuppa when I wake up early. Room had a sea view which was lovely but bathroom needs a bit of tlc and updating, taps were a bit seized up especially for the shower. But in fairness it would not put me off booking this hotel again, as it had quaint charm and was excellent value for money.

    Hotel in great position straight on to the beach, lovely flat walkway we walked to nearby Bolneuvo only 30 mins away. Also in the other direction towards the port we found a lovely small cove that was perfect for swimming and lovely sand to sit on. Staff at breakfast were really helpful as I am allergic to orange juice and they gladly gave me pineapple juice instead. Nice to be waiter served makes a change from buffet style. All in all a really relaxing stay and plenty of space for car parking in the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Mr An Mrs Feely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer double bed in room everything else was perfect 😘

    I liked location too beach an the lovely staff an great parking overall we would recommend this hotel highly many thanks for a lovely time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Faulty towers of Mazzaron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel. Not upgraded from the 80's. noisy rooms and people. No tea coffee making facilities in room. Bathroom or of a museum.. compared with our last hotel in Venice, and cheaper. This just doesn't cut the mustard..

    Right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Location by the beach was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furnish gs were a little tired and weary but taken in the context of the price we paid were fine. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been a welcome addition

    Location by the beach was brilliant. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked to change room from a twin to a double and were quickly accommodated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay. But it could do with a bit of a shake up to bring them into the 21st cen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offering was poor.Toast and jam with spam and processed slices...served at the table by waiters.... no buffet with cereal ect ......The worst cup of tea we have had anywhere and we have had some poor tea on our travels. Very dated...cost 10 euros each. Lack of information in the room about breakfast times and location...restaurant times locations and menus. No information about the sun loungers/ parasols on the beach . The hotel looks as though it was built in the seventies reasonably decorated and the air con was excellent.

    The location was front line 5mtrs from the beach. Great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely location and would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed 8 nights, with the exception of two nights, the other evenings we had to ask for the air conditioning to be activated in our room.

    The room was very comfortable with a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    We both loved this hotel and fully accepted the small refurbishment issues as the price and staff mo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and pool area are definitely in need of refurbishment, this could be off putting for some guests. In our room the bathroom tiles were cracked, towel holders had fallen off and the tap hot/cold indicator had fallen off

    The tapas and food generally.The staff who were brilliant and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable stay. Good value for money. Great location. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel parking charge was €5/day so parked on road outside but not really a problem during time we stayed. Would need car to visit other restaurants in the area, or taxi to avaoid drinking and driving.

    Great location: on beach front, between Bolneuvo (20 mins walk) and Puerto Mazarron (20-30 mins walk). Fairly basic but comfortable and very clean room with balcony and sea views. Hotel very clean. Inside and outside eating and drinking facilities. Good bar, used by locals. Restaurant food and tapas very good and includes local cuisine. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    i enjoyed my stay because i had passede
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was two childrens events which took place outside my room, i like children but the events did go on till 9pm ,which i grant you is not late for spain but a little late for me.

    the posistion in the port was ideal for my circumstances

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Just what we needed, as we were meeting up with friends nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it!

    room bright and clean. Sea view. Staff wonderful. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, plus the bar area is excellent with a variety of lovely tapas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A UK television channel would have been good and a slightly bigger balcony. The area around the hotel (for quite a distance) was quite dead (end of April) so it was difficult to get a drink or meal outside the hotel without going quite far.

    The location was good and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Ideal for the beach at the right time of year. We didn`t need/use the air conditioning so can`t comment on that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel and area was exactly what I wanted to recover from a major heart operation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would like to have had convenience of having kettle in room for ready tea - will bring one next time

    Excellent tapas and coffee, with a good and reasonably price Menu del Dia, This is a typical Spanish family hotel with its own charm. It was peaceful and virtually on the beach. We had a sea view and a balcony to add to the facilties. Beds were comfortable and constant supply of clean towels. Staff very friendly and happy to help. Not ideal for those wanting night life or noisy bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay here hotel in a good location No need to pay for parking as lots of off road space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee facility would be brilliant Had to leave early without a cup of anything hot offered

    Did not pay extra For sea view so we're pleasantly surprised to be given side sea room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.5
    Great location, right on beach and a nice stroll to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt the breakfast was not value for money.

    Great location, right on beach and a nice stroll to all amenities of the port with its shops , bars and restaurants and quick access onto roads out of Mazzaron for more sightseeing. Hotel is dated and rooms basic but spotless and clean, a balcony with sea views and meets your needs and it was cheap so it was value for money.Lovely and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant staff, inexpensive but quite good food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor situation other than for the beach. The pool was not in use, there was no comfortable lounge area inside or outside. Perhaps too early in the season. We understand and speak some Spanish but communication with the staff was difficult at times. There was virtually no literature in English or any other language to help guests about the hotel or the area

    Very pleasant staff, inexpensive but quite good food and wine. Room overlooked the beach with a small balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    All in all our stay was ok , but we wouldnt use this hotel again ,sorry .
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 3 star hotel , very dated and in desperate need of upgrading throughout . The breakfast was not worth what we paid , it was totaly inadequate even for a continental breakfast , no choice , you get what is given and thats it .

    Location good but out of town , all the staff were excellent , and the the hotel was very clean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable with very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was and always has been a good value for money hotel

    On this visit I didn´t use any facilities but I used to live in the area and I have used the hotel for functions many times.It was my first time staying there and I was very pleased.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    A fairly pleasant stay supported by attentive, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests. Inconsiderate guest coming back to room very late at night or early morning and banging doors or talking very loud.

    The use of a kettle would be a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for a quiet, out of season, break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few local facilites - although on the sea front the hotel is some distance from the town centre. Bar prices - €5.40 seemed a bit over the top for two small glasses of cider.

    Warm, comfortable room with nice balcony overlooking the sea. Friendly staff. Easy free parking right outside the hotel. Very reasonable (out of season) room price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Views to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms need a refurbishment but spotlessly clean.

    Sea view superb. Restaurant very good, a variety of dishes from Menu del dia to A La Carte.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel , right on the sea front Comftable room , booked one night but stayed an extra night Excellent value for money very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hospitality tray in the bedroom..Would have liked information in the room about Bar and Restaurant menus and prices.

    The Hotel has a relaxing ,restful atmosphere .Wonderful location for enjoying lovely views over the sea and access to the beach . Nice terraces and seating areas to enjoy drinks and food.The restaurant is very pleasant.Staff very polite and helpful.Bedrooms comfortable and and water in bathroom hot..Breakfast very good.Drink prices reasonable.Our second visit and not the last..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for overnight stop but would avoid breakfast in the dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice for breakfast, you get what you are given and not worth €10 each. Next time would opt for coffee and tostado in the bar!

    Great value room rate, lovely beach location though nothing else around in terms of shops, bars, restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    good price for beach front. lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work. The area is quiet, but also deserted - mid-october at least, nothing around, shops/restaurant in town about a 10mins drive away

    Lovely staff, good location on beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and comfortable stay, will be back. Our friends enjoyed it too. We live in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, would have been useful. Everything else was great.

    Close to Beach and walkways- Safety. Sea view, als friendly Staff. Comfortable room. Bar area and reception was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great views, lovely beachside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little further from town than I thought but was walkable, and bus stop just along from hotel.

    View from the room of the beach was great! Could hear the waves from the room which was good. Beds were really comfy and the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was included and was continental style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel, unfriendly, uncaring and rude staff ruined our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We arrived after a 12 hour from home journey on account of getting lost between Cartegena and Mazarron, there are very few road signs, we had had no sleep as we had left home at 1 am. When we arrived at the hotel at about 2 pm we were told that they had no room for us. A woman drove us to a dreadful apartment block and offered us a self catering studio there. It was dirty and run down, nowhere near the beach and a mile from the Playa Grande hotel which we would have had to drive to every morning for breakfast! We refused and insisted they find us a room. After we had been sitting around reception for about an hour we were offered a room which had miraculously become vacant. It had a balcony but no sea view as I had requested. The staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and clearly dislike English guests. To top it all we overcharged by about 30 euros when we checked out.

    The breakfasts were just adequate, toasted finger rolls, jam, sliced processed cheese, sliced processed meat, but only two thin slices of mat and cheese per person. Croissants on one day only out of the 8 that we were there. Very weak tea and insipid coffee. Cereals were not served daily, we were offered bran flakes or cornflakes on just 4 days out of 8. The hotel is situated right on the beach and is quite old fashioned in it's decor but scrupulously clean. Towels were changed every day and bed linen every other day. The restaurant is expensive and the food is poor, however there is one member of staff, a waiter/barman called Harry who went that extra mile for us, he was super and even arranged a birthday cake, together with candles on my husband's birthday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms and General Area's are tired, staff wonderful..!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms and general spaces need a make over....It felt like the early 80's and one of first visits to Spain except this time their burn marks on bedding on the woodwork in the bathroom ripped chair covering in hallway...crappy artwork on display.. I am sometimes suspect of how Hotels get there stars...this is one of those times.

    The checkig- in staff had very good English and gave good suggestions and well as being very helpful. 5 star service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Rooms, bedding, towels very good but we were not told when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, bedding, towels very good but we were not told when we arrived that the air con was broken. As we are over 80 we needed this and would not have stayed if we had been warned We were offered another flat on the second day but this was disgusting- dirty, no furniture etc etc and too far away from hotel for us to walk for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    We stayed as we were buying a place in the area and it was great for the 2 days we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was awful don't bother drive or get a taxi into the port and have it there. Its also a little out from bars and restaurants so no choice but to eat at the hotel or go into the port. Food at the hotel was ok but if in the port go to Viggos and have the tapas or a meal there its excellent

    The location right on the beach just walk out and you're there with sunbeds and towels to hire from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Sea view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours_ not open till 11 and then closed for an hour. Pool was not very clean. Lots of insects in it. Needs to be cleaned more often maybe a net available.

    Sea view was amazing. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a function and the food and venue were excellent. Breakfast was basic, but very fresh. Service on both absolutely first rate. The staff and cleanliness at this hotel are both faultless. Rooms could do with a bit of an update, but frankly with everything else here you really don't care. Cannot praise this hotel enough. We live locally and used it rather than drive home late at night. We will do exactly the same again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Playa Grande
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work melting in the room. Had to go out & buy a fan ! Ask twice for them to check it was working correctly. No one came !

    Fantastic staff went that extra mile . Room old fashioned. But I liked that. Clean through out . Pool area small but adequate. Check before you go that they don't have no school children booking in . As we were leaving about 60 kids were round the pool !!!! Would go again if no kids there. Great valve for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to car park was impossible. Air conditioning was very poor and was switched off for periods of time. Bathroom was badly designed, was quite small and nowhere to put wash bag extra.

    Hotel was right on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, can't wait to return.

    The location of this hotel is right on the beach. They have underground parking for a small fee. The rooms are a decent size and have old style bathrooms, which are perfectly functional with plenty of hot water. They also have a swimming pool that looked nice, we arrived after the sun went down so didn't use it ! We did use the restaurant though and the food and service was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    As a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a budget hotel. the sea view from our room was an added bonus, one that both me and my partner really appreciated. The staff were very happy and helpful, and I would definitely use this hotel again. Close to the beach and close to the port. Regards

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointed us.

    Our overall impression was excellent. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much for them. Facilities were great, area ideal.we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Playa grande yea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with a makeover, but all worked well.

    Old style hotel, great location away from the touristy side, but easy enough walk in if wanted. Friendly and non invasive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location ,can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle for making hot drinks and no fridge. The TV was all Spanish channels. Sunday afternoon was rather noisy as our room was overlooking the restaurant. It would have been helpful to have an information folder explaining restaurant/bar facilities and menus.

    The location of this Hotel has to be its number one selling point.We had a lovely room overlooking the beach and it was every thing we could have asked for in the way if a lovely romantic setting.The room the beds and the bathroom were all more than met our needs perfectly.From our first arrival the staff were pleasant and welcoming.The Hotel is spotlessly clean and inviting.We absolutely loved it and in fact having initially booked two night we extended our stay for another night we enjoyed it so much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Mostly positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor value. No kettle in room for drinks.

    Great location, room immediatley looked on to beach and sea. Room decor generally good. Toilet wouldn't flush first night but was fixed within minutes when we reported it. Helpful, friendly staff. No fridge in room but had easy use of fridge in foyer for medicine storage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Warm friendly beach front location quiet in Winter. see photo taken from inside my room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger softer bath towels but that is nit picking.

    All was excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient I was with a friend to make good storm damage to a local villa I own. The staff were helpful and good humored. Being early January it was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked to pay the morning we left and the staff not able to check the computer to see we had paid two months before in full. Also being asked to give a card details over before leaving which I refused. Lucky I had confirmation payment had been made but still stressed me out.

    Location for walking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    My 3rd visit =another relaxing enjoyable stay at hotel playa grande
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have hot drinks facilities in the room

    This was my Third visit to this hotel, it's great value and very clean , lovely location overlooking the beautiful beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    staff nice enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired, dated, in need of major refurb in rooms. Wires hanging out of wall by window, tiny beds. Ceiling split in middle where plaster board joint is.

    staff nice enough

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely location for a winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite being served in their immaculate and attractive dining room, a menu de la noche we ordered was mediocre and over priced. Possibly this was a one off but we would not be in a hurry to eat there again.

    Very comfortable, clean and warm room with good sea-view balcony. Some room fittings (e.g. bath taps) a little jaded but everything worked. Quiet beach location mid-way between the centre of the Puerto and the attractive suberb of Bolnuevo. Some distance either way (about 1 km) to most bars and shops. Easy, free on-street parking right outside hotel. Friendly and helpful staff (thank you Veronica). Very reasonable (off season) price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    We stayed at this hotel for my sisters wedding hotel was faultless
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with decorating

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too narrow

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff is wonderful and the location is also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very old and really need a refurbishment.

    The staff is wonderful and the location is also great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tapas is exceptional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Mazaron weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar expensive and no waitor service Pool closed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed. Noise from patio area outside our window

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Location excellent for beach , staff lovely helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed decorating. No bars restaurants in walking distance

    Location excellent for beach , staff lovely helpful, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old world charm. So calm and restful. We will be booking next year but for a little longer...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Little gem of a hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the beach Was given a sea view Easy to get around the hotel Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location on the beach great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing good food brilliant location

    Location on the beach great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too far away. Good for a beach holiday. No choice of restaurants.

    Close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent location. very good staff, clean and room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    location, staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ill equipped

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where tiny Room view was poor Breakfast was not great

    Right on the beach Refreshing pool Affordable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Clean friendly staff great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    I would be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to renew mattresses

    The restaurante good was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great beachside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beside beach,soft towels changed daily,lovely staff,great value,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long mirror in room facility to make bedtime drink.double bed. Enjoyable

    Close to beach. Nice area if no car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, food and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable enough for the couple of days we were there. Wouldn’t have wanted to be there any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the receptionists were helpful. The pillows were very old and hard. Breakfast was expensive and quite meagre

    The room was value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next to the sea.very comfotatable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Todo normal

    Todo normal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    the swimming pool was not open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Just a short stay and hotel was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, plain and simple decor, mediocre bed, no tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Location, reasonable value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Mazarron visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Brilliant location right on beach, quiet. Rooms a bit oldie world but clean. Altogether a nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Playa Grande traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: