Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 4R Salou Park Resort II 3 stars

Amposta, 4-6, 43840 Salou, Spain

#41 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay for value money and very fun for adults and children as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet was good but couldn't make or received any calls from whatsapp, youtube doesn't works from laptop only from mobile, from 4am or 5 am the garbage trucks make a lot of noise you can't really sleep well until they gone. The cleaning in the bedroom wasn't be done properly especially the toilet you can see waste and dust under the sink or door, they were only mopped not hoover at all, also, the toilet bowl was yellowish I even told the cleaner she said she cannot do more as it is like that then behind the toilet bowl when you close it they didn't cleaned as it was dirty. The restaurant staffs 2 girls were never smile or welcome, her facial expressions were always down. The first day upon arrival the reception's lady wasn't professional she was chewing and lost on what she was supposed to do.

    I been to Barcelona before but 1st time in Salou and we all enjoyed it. I really recommend it but there are some things the hotel has to change. Convenient location with 3 swimming pools for adults and kids, beaches, shops, restaurants, fast food, park and hotels all around you cannot be annoyed or bored. Salou is always joyful and vibrant. The food in the hotel was delicious, tasty and varied. Employees were kind, smiled and professional and put us at ease and made jokes to kids what it was nice. We stayed 7 nights and it had entertainment every evening whats was brilliant and lovely from 9 pm to 9.30 pm kids disco, 9.30 pm to 10 pm kids games then 10 pm to over 11 pm show with different animation programms every evening. Swimming pool are open from 9 am to 7 pm. The hotel is situated 15 minutes from Reus Airport and cost between 30/34 euros depends on the driver to get there by taxi. Buses see the timetable I attached below by bus plana it takes 30 minutes to get in Salou If not you can get the public transport outside of airport. Easy to get PortAventura you can catch buses every 15 minutes and takes 15 minutes to get at PortAventura. Buy the 10 tickets for 15,50 euros kids under 4 is free to get on the public transport. 1h45/ 2 hours to get Barcelona by bus plana or by train 1h30 for 8,80euros at Salou train station nearby the Mc Donald's takes 30 minutes from Salou Park Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Was very happy we liked were you was and food very very good great choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a real cup when I had coffee after my meal did ask for one but was told no

    Food was very good but could have been a bit hotter was if you went in early but soup and good just warm after been open an hour missed tomato to go on toast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location in the city center, spacious, clean room with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has no atmosphere, it is a nice hotel but nothing is going on there and staff are a bit too serious

    Great location in the city center, spacious, clean room with a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Games room was a let down most of stuff didn't work every time put kettle on it short circuited the room only two plug sockets worked out of six lifts broke on last 2 days of stay some staff were rude

    Spa swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, no frills accommodation at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small rooms though this appears to be the norm for this area unless you pay a much higher rate. Nice pool but tends to be in the shade of surrounding buildings so not really usable at the cooler times of year.

    Clean, no frills accommodation in a decent location for a good price. The food was fairly good with decent choice available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was an excellent size much bigger than we'd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff could have been a little more helpful, I misplaced my iphone 6 it was out of charge therefore we couldn't ring it I mentioned to staff on check out as we were rushing to be out by the specified time that my phone was still in room could I go back and look and I was told no but to check back late afternoon once room had been serviced, as my flight wasn't until later that night I was able to return to check only to be told it wasn't there, I know it was in the room as I'd had it when I'd returned the night before. My family were staying in Salou in other accommodation for another few days so went back the following day after I left and explained to reception what had happened, they still said no phone. I was very disappointed by this and it did spoil the end of a really great break, as I know my phone was definitely in the room, as it turns out it can't even be claimed on my insurance!

    The room was an excellent size much bigger than we'd anticipated, and as we were on the top floor (Room 607) we also had a huge balcony with furniture (table,chairs and loungers), pool area fantastic. Really great location very central to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place for party people, but not for those who likes calm and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    - internet was terrible - surroundings were very-very noisy and dirty - lots of buildings in this area

    - room cleaning was perfect - meal in restaurant - beach and sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very close to the beach and shops. Different animation programms for kids every day. You will not be bored definetely! Very delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not up the mark as per 3 star Hotel rooms are just ok. Bathroom was cleaned but too old.

    Location and swimming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work

    The food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service

    The hotal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good position but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small Very limited choice of cooked items for breakfast.

    Good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    The location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room and food.

    The location and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.0
    Room next to service cupboard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room next to service cupboard. Continuous droning noise all night. Hardly slept.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: