Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playa Miramar 3 stars

Cabilona, 5, 46711 Playa de Miramar, Spain

#5 of 5 hotels in Playa de Miramar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Tiring and Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No Wifi in rooms,No drink making facilities in rooms. The noise, but that was because we were unlucky with our choice of weeks to stay, school children staying on 6 of the 7 floors and there was no peace.

    Breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable but bearable for the 3 nights I was there.

    Excellent value for money! I had a twin room on the 7th floor. There was a balcony with glimpses of the sea and the mountains. The room was very clean. Hand soap and shower gel were provided and this was an unexpected bonus. There was a fridge in the room and a TV, I didnt use either so I dont know if they worked or not. Wi-Fi was intermittent in the room. Breakfast was wonderful! Massive choice including hot food, fruit, pastries, ham, cheese, breads etc and the best coffee I have ever tasted!! The staff were pleasant and helpful. Very little English spoken, but this was not an issue at all. Location was good. Would certainly stay here again for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel located close to the beach, quiet with big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best breakfast (very bad coffee and juices, simple and cheap products served)

    Nice hotel located close to the beach, quiet with big and clean bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Over all experiance was good. I stayed during the off season, value was exceptional. I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron is just crazy for a hotel. Safe wasn't attached to anything. Staff entered the room with the "Do not disturb" sign up. Eggs will sit for hours without being changed. It's a ghost town during the off season, but expected.

    Excellent value, good location. Top floor suite with a sea view was great. 3 minute walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Close access to a lot of the popular surrounding areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    lovely location, good food , good hotel excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    need another toaster machine, the queues waiting for the one rotary toaster were anoying, each piece of bread needed at least 2 runs through, there was no adjustment for setting the result

    just good foos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Empty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was the start of the 'Zombie Apocalypse' At least we were high up if they came.

    Miramar is shut. Empty. There is nowhere to go except the hotel and it is a good hotel but there is really nothing else to do. Shame really. It would appear to be holiday home central so there are thousands of apartments that are shut.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Player Miramar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I would say, that in our room, 203, the air con was not very good, but got away with it for the time of year. If it was summer, we would have struggled.

    Everything you needed was there, Staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Miramar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant proposed different variety of meals however the quality of food was not great. Many ingredients are not well selected. But still OK for the price. Around 10 euros for a free self service lunch and dinner.

    Nice rooms. Nice swimming pool outside. The location is OK and not to far from the beach. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Good price, like buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room. Definate drawbackn routrcstopover

    Good price, like buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    En general normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpieza

    Situacion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant/cafeteria in the evening was grumpy and not friendly.

    The hotel is really close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waiting for the lifts

    good breakfast very clean near to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    2.9
    Dreadful hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like awful hotel dirty and smelly

    Nothing to like awful grotty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasaant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very low season o.k for time of year

    This was a three star horses for courses

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really not confortable Breakfast not good

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Close to the sea lovely choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet facilities poor

    Close to the sea lovely choice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Fresh salads and sweden table at breakfast,lunch and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only at reception. Would like to have cup of coffee at breakfast but only powder Brown water available sorry but can not name it coffee.

    Fresh salads and sweden table at breakfast,lunch and dinner.good variation to choose.close to sea.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is fantastic for a holiday where you want to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the location of the hotel it's only s short walk to places to eat and bars and beach. Every room has a sea view.

    The hotel is fantastic for a holiday where you want to go and see the sights or if you want to spend lots of time on the excellent beach...such value for the money..especially as they do a breakfast in the price of the room. This was the second visit and will be using the hotel again. I even asked if I could have s lemon to squeeze in my hot water in the mornings and they got one for me...nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    Good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was hard to find. Receptionist did not speak English. No food in the cafeteria at lunch time when we arrived. No lounge to sit in.

    Good choice at breakfast. Comfy bed. Two comfy chairs in room.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    The beach was about 200m away and was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food at dinner was just about ok. Proberly cooked a few hours before service. The waiter looked like someone had just kicked him in the nuts ... Frowned when I told him I didt want wine with the meal and I felt watched all the time

    The beach was about 200m away and was stunning. Hotel great for a stopover. Pool v good , breakfast good mr Senegal in breakfast made it a good start to the day.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    restaurant food was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant food was good value

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy bed. Clean bathroom. Fridge in room. Outdoor pool. Close to beach and bars restaurants. Great staff. Food was very good value.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.2
    Hotel almost empty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel almost empty. Staff speak no English. Wifi only a n poorly lit reception area.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.0
    The close proximity to the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi speed was slow and the area was restrictive.

    The close proximity to the beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    The owner/mgr taking the time to tell us about the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner/mgr taking the time to tell us about the area and the history if the hotel. Gorgeous rooms on the water!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Price, beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Price, beds

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    The view was incredible and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was incredible and the staff was great. The Bulgarian front desk guy was fantastic and deserves a raise.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and welcoming staff, food good, great location for...
    • Couple

    Would really benefit from a lounge/bar area

    Friendly and welcoming staff, food good, great location for a summer stay

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: