Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playa Sol 4 stars

Carrer de Pianc, 3, 17488 Cadaqués, Spain

#4 of 45 hotels in Cadaqués

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is perfectly located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get a chance to get out on the water... next time I’m renting a boat. The pictures of the hidden coves look amazing...

    The hotel is perfectly located! Right on the water and in the middle of all the action. Parking was easy. Food all over town was excellent. Even heard live music which was excellent... everything walking distance and felt safe the entire time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    An upscale and unpretentious base for a delightful stay in Cadaques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking spaces under the building are laughably small, even for tiny European cars, and they ask that guests back into them (probably because they're near impossible to back out of), so prepare yourself for an epic 25-point turn when you do park. The pool in the olive grove is gorgeous (and it's nice to have a snack bar and access to ping-pong paddles and the like right there), but the water temperature was actually cold (even in the "hot tub"). But the lounges are pleasant to sit on to enjoy the outdoors.

    An absolutely ideal stay in Cadaques! We loved our room (a family room, with a big bed and a twin for our son), which had a balcony overlooking the small cove in front of the hotel. Even with the doors opened, it was quiet and peaceful. So centrally located, just a short walk from the main square and many, many restaurants, bars, and cafés. The breakfast in the morning was delightful and plentiful -- lots of ham, chorizo, and sliced cheeses, plenty of breads and pastries, cereals, and yogurts, fruit, a fancy push-button coffee maker that will churn you out a latté or cappuccino on demand, juices... really quite generous and served in a lovely dining room. Beds were comfortable. Wi-Fi reliable. And the front desk friendly and very helpful, even offering to call ahead to reserve us day-of tickets for the Dali house in Port Llagat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not stay longer

    Beautiful views,, we especially enjoyed our balcony., everything was first rate! Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, beautiful pool area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Cadaques -- wish it was longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Playa Sol was a beautiful hotel, directly on the waterfront, with exceptional facilities. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. And we had a fabulous view of the water from our balcony. The swimming pool and other recreational facilities were likewise lovely. Great breakfast -- helpful and friendly staff. I will return to the wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was Superb and the views were off the charts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't allowed to do late check out and we got a call to the room 15 min past our check out time to remind us that we had to check out. So the one drawback of the hotel is little flexibility.

    Location was Superb and the views were off the charts. Hotel was clean, well maintained and breakfast was delicious. Loved every aspect of our trip to Cadaques. Would definitely recommend and come back. Mega romantic!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    Superb hotel, right in the centre of Cadaques. Location could not be better. Everything was excellent, and lovely gardens and pool. Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi included. Do make sure you book a seaview room though if you want the best experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Own hotel parking is a plus, though spaces are tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for a 4 star hotel. 5 stars hotels in the same region were cheaper and way better for less money (214 euro for this hotel against circa 180 euro for a 5 star).

    Own hotel parking is a plus, though spaces are tiny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A well considered hotel with great facilities, friendly staff and a sea view to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have enhanced our stay would have been the option for tea/coffee facilities in our room so that we could have enjoyed the first cuppa of the day in our pjs on the balcony!

    This has to be one of the best hotels in Cadaques in the best location. Spotlessly clean with every need accommodated, including a lovely secluded swimming pool with jacuzzi, steam room, even tennis courts, ping pong, pool table, chess and other games. The sea view is just wow, both from the room balconies and from the bar lounge and breakfast rooms. The breakfast is outstanding and caters for all tastes and the staff are really friendly and super efficient. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing close to everything in heart of beatiful Cadaques
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book at this hotel ask for sea view.

    Breakfast was more than good, fresh squeesed orange juice, fresh eggs, strawberries... location perfect in front of the beach ad many restaurants, caffees and shopping around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The hotel has a fantastic location with lovely views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t thinknof anything

    The hotel has a fantastic location with lovely views over the bay and the city. it’s comfortable to walk anywhere from there. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. the room and bathroom were fantastic. We loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful, comfortable hotel in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee came out of a machine at breakfast, not great. The heating system was set up so that it was in heating mode (during a cool April) and the room was hot, they could not provide air conditioning. Even when we finally managed to get them to turn off the heat in our room (it had to be done at the reception), we still needed to leave the balcony doors open to get enough cool air in. They did provide a fan, and also had different types of pillows when I found that the one they provided was too big. The room is a bit small, but the closet and drawers provided plenty of space for things.

    The room looked like it was newly redone in a Cape Cod/Nantucket style, with white wainscot and trim, with a seagrass/jute type of carpeting and black and white granite countertops in the bathroom. We had a great view with a balcony right over the water. There was a small road just below but it was quiet, and all we could hear was the sea. The breakfast was very good, with cooked eggs and bacon, plus yogurt, fresh fruit, breads and pastries. The lobby has many nice rooms. It was an easy walk to everything in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel because of the leisure facilities so I was a little disappointed to hear that they were closed at this time of year.

    Beautiful location, stunning views, clean, extremely comfy and little details were lovely like an iphone jack to play music in the room, little easter eggs on the table at breakfast (which was delicious and lots of choice)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was simply fantastic, probably best in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was simply fantastic, probably best in the town. As suggested by others please book a seaside view room. We booked otherwise but changed our mind when we reached at the location. Breakfast was good, restaurant was seaview facing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed there a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. View from the balcony was gorgeous. Sweet little beach right out the front door. Helpful staff, loved the pool and jacuzzi. Best breakfast on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel in seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel. Had to park it quite a distance away in the streets. Breakfast quite basic but sufficient. Breakfast room small and therefore felt quite hectic. I think there is an option to have the breakfast in the room but that was not explained to us.

    Nice, small and comfortable hotel. Clean room with a balcony overlooking the garden. Very tranquil.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The view from my room was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue we had was we arrived to Cadaques by bus. We could not get a taxi and the hotel did not have a pick up service. So we had to lug our luggage for over a km to get to the other. A pickup service is a must in a town with only two taxi operators. That being said, the day of the departure it was raining and the hotel staff was very kind to make multiple trips to drop us to the bus stand.

    The view from my room was spectacular. Though couple of the other rooms did not have a great view. Breakfast was great and location of the hotel was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location and a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spots are a bit tricky if driving a larger vehicle.

    Careful attention to every detail. Tastefully decorated. The grounds and the property are very well maintained. The view from the main lobby is fantastic. This hotel in easier to get to compared to some other hotels. The streets in Cadaques are very narrow, many are one way and we were especially glad to get to find out that this hotel had plenty of parking spaces. It probably has one of the best locations in town. We would definitely try to come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service in a difficult situation - bravo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the day of a general strike in Catalonia with every restaurant and shop in Cadaques shut. The hotel staff went to great lengths to provide an excellent buffet dinner for all the guests and remained in very good spirits despite the difficulties of the situation - the hotel restaurant would normally have been closed that evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    It was divinely refreshing and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't stay longer!

    From the moment we stepped on the property the experience at this hotel was exceptional. The staff was friendly and efficient and met our every request and need. This is the only place I will stay in this charming location on the Costa Brava!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to others who are going to Cadaques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doesn't have an A+ attitude. For example one day we wanted some ice for our room and the bar at the pool didn't have any. So we went to the front desk who tried to send us back to the pool bar. When we told them the pool bar was out they acted surprised, but they actually had ice right there. No reason to not just give it to us when we asked. But overall again they were helpful and friendly. This is another European hotel that offers the terrible "free" wifi that seems to be sponsored by trolling email addresses. Of course you don't have to give them a real address but it is annoying. In addition that service is always way below a modern standard.

    The location is very good and the outlook is also really nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is nice to have on site parking at that location. The room was expectedly cramped, but very comfortable with good amenities. Breakfast is well done. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, nice spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access through GPS. You do not trust it if you have one, we had to go through a very small road very very difficult to pass through with a medium size car

    The view from the hotel, the perfect location close to shops, restaurants and still calm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some nights were noisy as soundproofing wasn't good. Also storage in the room wasn't great when staying for several days.

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Being very close to the sea and the gardens were nice. We enjoyed the breakfast which set us up for the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way and can't wait to return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel .. Possibly only having to leave ..

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel had an all round lovely feel to it!! The breakfasts, and lunches were delicious as we're all cocktails / beverages.. The decor was stylish and comfortable ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like at all

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Stunning views from our immaculately clean room. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice of hot and cold dishes. Super pool area with a great restaurant at lunch time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were advertised as air-conditioned and this was a contributing factor to our choosing the hotel. But unfortunately mid-June, with temperatures of 30 degrees or more, was thought too early and too cool activate the system!

    The breakfast buffet was second to none in terms of variety and presentation. The pool bar/restaurant was excellent: very comfortable, relaxing, and with first class food. Location - right on the water's edge - was magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't have view at all, our balcony was facing a wall

    the hotel was in a great location, was modern in design and the bedroom was calm and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is superb. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here 4 times now over the years and will keep going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Best seaside fishing village in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Fantastic location. Feel like you in a movie. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good parking. Park your car and walk everywhere. Lovely room with balcony overlooking the Med. Great Breakfast includes nice coffee machine and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    A dream stay in Cadaques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of the room a little too warm for my liking.

    Kids enjoyed the pool and basketball court. The hotel is very central with a magical view of the bay. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot so it was difficult to sleep. We could not turn on the room air conditioning.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent friendly staff. Great location. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    A perfect location on the water with friendly and resourceful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfectly located right on the water, the property could not have been better. Breakfast buffet was continental, with eggs and meats. They have a machine that makes fresh squeeze orange juice, as well as a coffee machine that makes all styles of coffee, which were beyond our expectation!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Real fisherman village in spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of activity it No carnaval

    Situation on the bay. It was the carnaval and we enjoyed to see all those people in the street singing, dancing and having fun. The church is a must to see inside and the view over the bay is fantatastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Really lovely, all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very whindy car trip to get there.

    Great location with stunning views, lovely food, great pool and very helpful staff. And amazing laundry service. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to family & friends!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Mediterranean Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful hotel -make sure you get a room with a seafront view. The hotel was easy walking distance to the many restaurants, art galleries and other attractions. The hotel had a great swimming pool and surrounds where you could have an enjoyable lunch, spa and laze about. The staff were friendly and helpful.We caught the little tourist train with our granddaughter but would recommend it to all as you see so much and would never walk that far given the hills! A visit to Dali's house is also a must see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel in an idilic town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was distant and cold, during check-in the receptionist was having a call and wouldn't acknowledge our arrival for 10min. No apologies were given. Any other opportunities when we asked or needed something service wasn't particularly helpful. The only good service was in the pool area. Also they mentioned a cost of 10eur for parking, but this was per day (not per stay).

    The location cannot be better: so close to the town but at the same time in a secluded part which is really quiet. The pool area was perfect for relaxing and having some drinks. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of options. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel also had a super convenient parking, is the perfect spot for exploring the surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    One of the best services, one of the best stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in great shape and keeps it up with time. I would advise a room with ocean view. During our stay a receptionist named Henriett was extremely helpful and friendly which made our visit to Cadaques even better. we were able to use a swimming pool after check-out and to leave our car in their hotel parking while checking out the sights in town for no extra cost! If going to Cadaques- Hotel Playa Sol is your best choice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Loved it, would go back in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight annoyance (and I mean slight) was that some noise from the corridor was quite audible.

    Fantastic room, facilities and staff. Pool was lovely, breakfast magnificent! Plus what a great location :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time here. Very glad we went.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac could have been a bit stronger.

    Amazing property with wonderful staff who speak English!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Located on the beach and close to the town centre, this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on the beach and close to the town centre, this was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful. Exceptional location and worth the $.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional mattress, very relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional mattress, very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view in Cadeques! Loved the hotel, nothing negative to say. We will return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Smart hotel in a small town, choice of restaurants, imagine would be quite crowded in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situation - parking - staff - cleanliness - breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not allow to bring my bike to the room View where a parking plot Breakfast start only at 8.00

    Breakfast was Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great room with balcony, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with balcony, great breakfast. I'm sure when the pool is open in the summer, it is even better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Can’t think of better place to stay in Cadaqués
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from room and a short walk to town center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful vacation in a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel! Great location, accommodating staff, excellent breakfast. Whished we had more time to spend there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was a fantastic place to stay with great local sites and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and view once we got there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at their restaurant

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    It is the number 1 hotel in Cadaques for good reason. Book early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing. Staff were lovely and mad us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect experience in an idyllic location. Cant wait to go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable, we felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, very clean Hotel super friendly attendence by everybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a family stay in cadaquez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely garden and with a small beach right in front. A great location in the town, lovely rooms and great service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable rooms. Great views. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Spanish coast destination and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing at all to fault.

    Location was perfect. The grounds were perfect. The staff was excellent and always attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good position and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view Parking was very tight

    Position of the hotel and pool facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic sea view, next to a beach,great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic sea view, next to a beach,great pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Just a fabulous location, felt so relaxed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a fabulous location, felt so relaxed there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    They had a good selection of gluten free items for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was hard

    They had a good selection of gluten free items for breakfast and provided umbrellas when it rained!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Loved this place and would definately recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool was not available.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Rooms supper clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel in an idyllic village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Delicious bread and home made jams for breakfast. Very charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast, amazing views, beautiful decor, super clean and really friendly staff. So good we have booked a return visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Superb Location - Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be larger

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely short stay in a wonderful hotel. Already booked a return visit. Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Room was perfect, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    great place to stay in Cadaques
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rich and satisfying breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend and would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location, beautiful bedroom, great swimmingpool and amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    the best location in cadaques with grate comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the grate view the nice romms the garden the pool the ttenis court the lobby the brakefast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location in a fabulous town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bedroom and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options closed down at 3.00 pm and staff seemed a little disinterested in assisting us just prior to this time.

    Great location and view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel worth a second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking.

    Easy walking distance to town. Awesome view. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Super comfortable. Wonderful staff. Great pool and service

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: