Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playa Victoria 4 stars

Plaza Ingeniero La Cierva, 4, 11010 Cádiz, Spain

#9 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1442 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent for the beach and a taxi tide from historic Cádiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachside location

    Excellent for the beach and a taxi tide from historic Cádiz. Great beach bars nearby. The hotel was clean and tidy but lacked personality a statement of the circa 70’s. The most irritating element was noise from other guests from the corridors and their rooms. No apparent noise abatement measures here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    If it's good enough for Rick Stein, it's good enough for me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel is absolute beach front, actual access from the hotel on to the beach is not ideal. There is not , for example, a set of stairs down from the hotel straight on to the sand. you either go out of the front of the hotel and then round to the beach or down the side elevators, through a security door and up some stairs to beach level. Not a big deal and perfectly doable but don't think you are going to drift seamlessly between the beach and the hotel. It's not cheap - about Euro 220 per night when we were there, it just depends if that's what you would like to spend your money on. We were there when the hotel was busy so the queue to get a table for breakfast at a popular time was tedious but once seated it was fine.

    IF you want to stay on the beach in Cadiz, this is the place. A good 4 star seaside hotel but nothing special. We had a double room on the 6th floor with great views from the good sized balcony on to the beach and over the sea. The room itself was a decent size with comfortable beds. The shower was over the bath - not separate but ok. Staff were helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent - everything there. The hotel itself is a 6/7 Euro cab ride in to town and there is a good bus service too. There are a few good restaurants near the hotel so there is no need to go in to town in the evening if you don't want to. The pool is small and a bit enclosed but ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Happy holidays at the Hotel Playa Victoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel advertises Pay-per-View channels but does not actually provide this service which was disappointing.

    We loved our room, it was clean, very comfortable and welcoming. We also loved the balcony and beach front view. We enjoyed the cocktails at the bar, especially the Brandy Alexander! All of the staff were friendly and efficient. The location was fabulous, right on the beach with easy access by bus or taxi to the historic old town. The bus tour is an excellent way to get a flavour of what Cadiz has to offer. There are some really good restaurants in the old town on Calle Plocia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    WORST HOTEL BREAKFAST EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was appalling, cold scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, croissants stale and beverages luke warm It was like a cafeteria, no atmosphere and no one serving on

    Location and underground car park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    First time in Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in Cadiz. Hotel room was beach front. It was very clean. We found staff to be very friendly. This hotel was in the perfect location for us. Many great places to eat very close by. One in particular right on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place for getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are no childrens pool

    I love the convenience of the place its very central amd also easy access to the beach and other food establishments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Cost of breakfast and parking were rediculously high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast and parking were rediculously high especially considering the money we paid to stay there. We went out and just across the road breakfast for 2 was less than 10euro for both of us! Shame because it was a nice hotel in a good location and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    If you want a beach location you can’t do better, as it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the best beach location, but a very long walk from anything else, a long walk from Cadiz old town area.

    If you want a beach location you can’t do better, as it’s the only hotel actually over the boardwalk / on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive even though it was discounted. Room service not 24 hours. Car park in building an extra €20 per day

    Right next to the beach. Big bed. Sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location with really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Cadiz is very expensive and the hotel parking was extortionate so we couldn't hire a car but as we discovered, there were lots of very regular buses so getting about was very cheap and fast.

    Lovely hotel with large room and excellent view of the beach and sea. Our room was very clean and toiletries were replaced each day. Nice, clean verandah overlooking the sea with table and chairs. Very well placed for public transport into the old town of Cadiz and lots of nice eateries nearby. All in all, a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay and great for city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Partly understaffed at the desk.

    Away from the city hectic. Nice Beach. Buses into the city directly in front of the door. Shops and restaurants near by. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Exactly where we wanted to be - the beach just a stroll away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is the way you had to have the whole bathroom light on if you had to get up during the night. .

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Fab location on the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that after we checked in and paid we were charged for extra breakfasts, this should have been obvious when we checked in . Also sometimes waited a while to be seen at reception, even though a lot of staff there .

    Fab location on the beach .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    I think they could improve upon their hours of service and kitchen staff. I would probably stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sevice I also like the spa at the hotel next-door

    Room service ends up at 11 and they will not help you after 11 even if you want ice or a bottle opener service was quite rude but I really enjoy the hotel and the rooms are quite large. I also like the spa at the hotel next-door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    I had higher expectations from my stay at Hotel Playa Victoria. All in all, disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like the price you pay is for the great ocean views mainly. Attention to "solo" customers should be improved. Room comfort and cleanliness should be worked on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    We had a lovely stay in Cadiz and I would recommend the hotel primarily for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked half board which I would not recommend. The evening buffet meal was very average and the food was not as hot as it should have been. The glasses and plates were not always perfectly clean and I did report this to reception on leaving. The cutlery was always sparkling clean.

    The hotel is in an excellent location if you want to combine a beach and a town holiday. There is a bus at the door of the hotel which takes you to the city centre in 10 minutes or less. The walk along the promenade is beautiful and took about 40 minutes. The breakfast at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is large, very busy but efficiently run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight issue concerns the breakfast area. Whilst the quality of the breakfast is excellent the room itself needs attention as it is more of a corridor rather than a room. Tables are set either side of this corridor. Halfway along this corridor/room the kitchen doors open into passing traffic of guests coming and going to and from the actual food area with obviously significant accident potential. Maybe this is only a temporary arrangement.

    Location. Room was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    First class accommodation right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nonexistent WiFi on 5th floor (seems it’s only a problem on this floor.J

    Room with sea view very well designed and private balcony large. Very good food a la carte. Wonderful breakfast. Hotel’s underground car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Second visit, very enjoyable - will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not cleaned to acceptable standards. Room safe jammed couple of times but fixed promptly. No English newspapers, only three English language channels. No dedicated news channels. It would be good to encourage guests to leave books.

    Friendly,welcoming, honest and efficient. Fabulous location. Good layout of the rooms. Special dietary requirements satisfactorily met. Variety of fruit and vegetables at breakfast good. Common areas clean. All staff wonderfully helpful. Special shower chair provided for disabled guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, sadly only for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was huge. The balcony huge. Very clean. Beds sooo comfortable. No noise whatsoever. Loved the place and wished we were staying more than the one night. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast included was fabulous, such a huge choice. Staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking in the hotel basement is too expensive. It is little used and could be filled if the rates were more reasonable.

    The sea view from our room was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that wasn't great.

    Start with the excellent staff, secure parking, and a great room. Then there's the wonderful location on the beach in a beautiful city. This hotel has all the ammenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic beach front location with everything within easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities, not even a kettle, the only hotel on this trip that did not provide. Staff were pleasant enough but not as good as elsewhere, also odd that there was a security guard patrolling the reception area.

    Right on the excellent beach front of Cadiz, get a room with a sea view, fantastic. Rooms are pleasant and comfortable, nice beds, good bathrooms, lovely balcony to watch the sunset. Looks like the redevelopment is recent, certainly nicest looking hotel on the strip. About 45 minutes walk along beach/promenade to Cadiz itself, but there are bars/coffee stops along the way. Cadiz is lovely, bigger than I thought, lively but not spoilt, well worth exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor amenities amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches in hotel, dirty sandy bedroom and while we were there, there was no fresh water to drink or bathe.

    Amazing location, wish all the other issues didnt exist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    3 days next the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at side had poor outlook. Breakfast was expensive Didbt try the restaurant because it was difficult to see menu earlier in day

    The balcony with room for sunbeds. Sea view Access to beach. Access to Cadiz town. Bath plus shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed,breakfast too dear,go to cafe opposite for fraction of price.no tea facility in room

    Convenient for bus stop, clean,sea view,car park underneath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location if you come for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room . No any sport facilities Little bit overpriced ether in low season

    Nice location if you come for the beach. around 2 km to the historical center (or 5 min, 5 euro taxi ride). Big room with nice balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel right on the beach but near to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable or room the biggest, but this didn´t spoil our stay.

    The view from the terrace was amazing, a good choice of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Several buses go to the old town from nearby or a pleasant (but long) walk along the seafront. The hotel has a friendly feel to it. Great for a beach and city break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location and friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location while fantastic for going to the beach is not ideal for walking into the center if you're not traveling with persons used to walking long distances. That being said this is remediable with a cheap taxi ride to Plaza de San Juan de Dios.

    The views from the room were spectacular! The price for this location is unbeatable. We stayed for only one night but the staff was accommodating and helpful allowing a free early check-in and a bargain late check out allowing us to make the most of our short time in Cadiz!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and wouldn't hesitate in staying again on return to Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel experience was excellent and the staff so helpful with their local knowledge. Wonderful beach and sea views from our 6th floor rooms and balconies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel with excellent location, clean, with friendly personnel and reasonable rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    long check-in procedure. One hostess was not enough to check-in in-coming clients. no slippers were offered which was a surprise.

    Everything with two exceptions below

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Okay for one night while passing through Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, very uncomfortable. The floor was very creaky. Not impressed with the breakfast.

    The location was excellent. The parking was convenient & easily accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is incredibly outdated. The sheets were dirty and had holes in them. The bed was hard and the feature chair in the room was plastic. We complained and asked for another room and the desk clerk tried to give us the brush off by saying they were full. It was only when we said we were not staying that the manager upgraded us to a superior room which was okay but not great.

    Great view of the beach if you get an oceanview room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    The only choice for you hotel in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If only the bed could have been as soft as Esther's welcome! A very firm mattress does not suit my aging bones - perhaps the management could install a mattress topper?

    If ever you have the good fortune to stay at this excellent hotel, please try to get the receptionist, Esther to welcome you. She will ensure that you get the room you want and will continue to make contact with during your stay. Her attitude was typical of all the staff we came across. Excellent choice at breakfast and the hot food items were hot, the chef was in and out replacing all the time. Good on site garage facilities. Fabulous seafront views and comfortable balcony for relaxing. Heating/cooling system easy to control and effective.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Good clean hotel. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to insert your key card and leave inside the door, only 5 seconds to do this to get electricity this actually ran out on our first night and missed our alarm, wake up call. Don't know why that happened, no explanation.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location surrounded by bars shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from hallway is quite loud. We were woken up a few times by people outside our room. Also we asked for take away coffee as we were leaving early for the airport, but hotel could not provide this for us.

    Excellent balcony overlooking beach Bathroom very nice and clean Big bed really comfy Floor to ceiling windows and balcony door lets in loads of light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Potentially, it was a magnificent location, so we expected a really special stay - diappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very disappointing in respect of the dinner menu and lack of atmosphere. There was only one fish course (tuna) in a place famous for its seafood and fish cuisine. The rest of the menu wasn't much better and the wine list was also poor. Receptionist was not helpful in advising how to approach hotel car park, which had a narrow and steep entrance if you came in from the wrong angle.

    Bed was comfortable and room was OK, although it was not the full sea view we expected. Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers for clothes. Car park was convenient and secure, although the hotel did not give much advance info and let us park in public car park before telling us the advantages of using the hotel car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal not very strong in room on fifth floor, needed to stand by room door.

    Sea view room is worth the extra as the sunrise and sunsets were beautiful. Breakfast were up to a good standard. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is clean and comfortable. In winter it was almost empty and quiet, cafeteria was open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in room 529 there is NO wifi (they pretended not to know). The restaurant was closed for the season, cafeteria was open, beds were hard.

    the view, nice room, cleanliness , garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and it’s a super Hotel, super location with a lovely beach. Parking is expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both of us got bitten on the face by mosquitos. Their high pitched noise at night in the room resulted in a disturbed sleep. We think they came from the a/c vents. The Farmacias in Cadiz are excellent for soothing creams.

    Cava for Christmas day breakfast was a nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a problem with the room and the staff were not very accommodating at sorting it out so we ended up in a room with twin beds for the duration of our stay and this was a break for our wedding anniversary. It was just too much trouble to do what they asked on a short stay so a bit disappointing. That said we would stay at the hotel again.

    Very good selection for breakfast. Room and balcony were a good size and comfortable. Access to the beach was right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great for beach holiday but a bit far to wall to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard. No tea or coffee making facilities. Parking quite expensive but had found that with all the hotels

    Easy to find. Parking available. Comfortable spacious room. Great vie from balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very patchy wi-fi connection up on the 5th floor was a bit of a nuisance, but fine in the public areas. Was not allowed to buy dinner in restaurant as not on half board rate.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location on beachfront. Partial sea view room was exactly that - good view all along the beach to the old city looking one way and view across the square when looking the other way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved it. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed in dining areas

    Park across the street in the public parking and tell them you are staying at the hotel. Our rate for two days was half the rate of parking at the hotel. Great access to beach. Right outside the door. Easy 40 minute walk into Cadiz center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfy and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None of the information in the rooms for spa treatments or other facilities were in any other language other than spanish. Therefore didn't bother to find out or pay for any treatments.

    Breakfast was lovely except the coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel but SOME staff could have been more friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were brilliant - maintenance man & man on front desk when we checked out, who used to live in Borehamwood in England, in particular - but otherwise it was a bit unpredictable whether the staff would be helpful or not. The staff at breakfast seemed particularly unhappy & we were a bit disappointed when we were told the jugs of water at reception were for guests at check-in only & not for consumption after that!!

    Sea views, proximity to the beach & the spacious comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We where made to feel very welcome when we arrived. When we got our room it was a side beach view, which was nice but we decided as we are only there for a few days we would like a front sea view as the weather was fantastic so didn’t want to miss the sunsets. Went back to reception and asked if it was possible and she couldn’t of gone out of her way to be more helpful. She showed us the different room we could have and for the little extra we paid for the upgrade we where more than happy. The breakfast was plentiful, you really could not of asked for a better start. The hotel is right in the sea front, and only a 20min walk to the old town or a €5 taxi ride. In a ideal location for relaxing and sightseeing. Yes you have to pay for the parking which is €17a day, yes you could park somewhere cheaper but it was safe and secure. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant Hotel; Brilliant Location; Lovely People.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal in the bedroom was hopeless. The only place we could get a good signal was by sitting on the loo. Bit of a shame because we had planned to use our tablets to look up different restaurants etc so had to work from memory. Bath was shaped like a sarcophagous so a bit of a tight sequeeze for me - but plenty of hot water, toiletries and towels. TV is one of the hotel configured models and did not allow access to the additional inputs e.g. HDMI. - We both suffer with Insomnia and have a media device which we bring material on to assist our sleeping but it plays through an HDMI lead. We did raise this at the desk and they promised to replace the remote with another to allow this access - but it never happened. However, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and book to stay again in the future.

    Location was excellent. Beach right in front of the Hotel; a good selection of restaurants nearby. Inexpensive local bus service took you to the Old Town in Minutes. Breakfast selection was extensive; Cereals, Meat, Cheeses, Fried Eggs, Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Sausages etc., Fresh Fruit, Bread Rolls, Pastries, Tea & Coffee. For us brits with the current exchange rate 13.00eu could seem slightly expensive but being an all you can eat - easily sets you up for a busy day needing only a light lunch to take you through to the evening meal. Everywhere in the Hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. Outside the hotel, the whole area - beach and restaurants alike - has a "buzz" and at the weekend it is so lovely to see so many families out and about enjoying the Sunshine, Beach and Food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good quality but expensive. Cadiz was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beds were very firm needed a mattress topper and extra pillows, which were supplied. Very expensive in September

    Location good, easy access to centre by bus. Lovely beach at front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    This is the best hotel for a beach holiday in Cadiz and not too far from the Old Town for sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sea view. Friendly staff. Large well decorated room. No noise from other guests at night, seemed pretty soundproof. Excellent choice at breakfast, catered for all diets. Overlooking an excellent beach with some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a long time and although we paid for a side sea view they gave us a room at the back. When I complained I was told lean over balcony and you will see the sea. You could not!! They did eventually change the room for a side view

    The beach and public transport into Cadiz

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor service, not cheap consequently not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff was poor. No welcome on arrival and one felt one was disturbing them if one made a request. They appeared rather off hand. The breakfast food was very disappointing one had to wait ages for food to be replenished, nothing seemed to be coordinated. The choice of bread and fruit was particularly poor. We ate the first evening in the hotel and never again.

    The rooms are well appointed, large and airy. Good Air Con system Good balcony and kept clean. Slight feeling of faded glory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location and hotel, right on the beach - clean and well looked-after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price for the hotel is quite high, but you do get a great hotel and location for the price. The car parking is also expensive.

    The room was lovely and spacious, very good quality fittings and lovely bathroom. Balcony was large and with a great view if the sea. Would highly recommend, although it is not cheap!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    We lost confidence and sense of security after laundry bag never arrived at laundry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Theft of laundry. Recompensed to value of goods lost, but only after five days in final bill, and after an unpleasant meeting with the young maid denying she had taken it, with her bosses. We felt unsafe with our stuff and just wanted to go home after this.

    Sea view room facing the sea. Buffet breakfasts. High standard of room cleaning. Nice location for nearby restaurants, bus stops, taxi rank. Lift down to the beach. Staff spoke some English and were usually helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Exciting to be in such a special city which CADIZ is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty balcony Poor waterpressure in the shower Expensive parking Euro 17 pr night

    Very close to the beach. Spacey balcony Helpful recepsionists Bus and taxi within short walkingdistance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    A great place to relax and re-charge the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on floor 1 and we would have prefered a room on a higher floor.

    The hotel is in an excellent central location right on the beach and the sea view from the balcony is super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean & comfortable, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was excellent but expensive at 17 euros per night. The breakfast was average and the layout of the restaurant is not that great for a buffet breakfast, as when it gets very busy it is difficult to get through with lots of people around and if you are sat some way away from the buffet it is annoying to have to be getting up and going up several times (you cannot physically carry more than a couple of items). There is a small outside terrace where you can have breakfast but this was occupied by people smoking, so we decided against it. There is a bar in the lobby area with an additional bar area outside above the pool. This had lovely views over the beach but it was not always staffed and seemed somewhat underused. It is also somewhat of an eyesore from the pool area and for those rooms on the lower floors that are sea facing. The pool is OK, somewhat small.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and Cadiz as a destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was not an inexpensive hotel and we felt that bathrobes & slippers should have been provided in the rooms. The breakfasts were ok but not wonderful. There seemed to be a particular problem producing decent fried eggs which were often broken and looked as if they had been thrown on the tray. The scrambled eggs had a very strange taste and the bacon was uncooked. Sometimes there were queues to get into breakfast but they went quite quickly.

    We had a room with balcony directly overlooking the beach and the sea. This was fab. The room was spacious with lots of cupboard, drawer & wardrobe space. The aircon was very effective, the bathroom had a separate toilet, the beds were very large & comfortable, there was absolutely no noise either from outside or inside the hotel, the blinds ensured total darkness. A safe was also provided which was large & discretely hidden from view. There was also the possibility to keep possessions in a safe at reception. The rooms were always kept very clean. There is an excellent à la carte restaurant in the hotel where you can have the choice of any hors d'oeuvre, main course & dessert plus a glass of wine & water for €28 minus 10% if you were a hotel resident. The food was fantastic and the service exceptional. There is also a terrace bar where you can have a light evening meal for a very reasonable price. They also serve great cocktails here and there is good live music several times a week. It doesn't tale long to get into Cadiz town (approx. 15 mins.) from the hotel. The no. 1 bus runs about every 5 mins. &Amp; the stop is just round the corner from the hotel on the main road. There is also a no. 7 bus which stops across the road from the hotel & takes the beach route to town. The beach is kept incredibly clean & tidy. Having a balcony overlooking the beach we saw the amount of work done on it every morning. There are sunbeds & parasols on the beach in front of the hotel and they cost €5 per person per day. There were always sunbeds available. We would recommend visiting the beautiful Parque Genovés in Cadiz - astonishing & unusual trees from different parts of the world & a lovely rock formation where you can walk inside and look out at the colourful vegetation and waterfall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Fab location, retaining individuality and an authentic Spanish feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome drink was a week after we got there and felt very stilted.

    Reception staff were extremely helpful and offered help and suggestions when appropriate but were not intrusive. Breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable relaxation in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much really. The only disappointment was to find two single beds in our room instead of the one double requested when booking. We did not complain, however, as it was no real issue and the view from our balcony more than made up for it! We were intending to dine at the Restaurante Isla de Leon but the menu appeared somewhat limited.

    Service was spot-on from every member of staff encountered. Variety of breakfast items superb - as is the view of the sea/beach from the dining/breakfast room. Location. We wanted a hotel 'on the beach' - the Playa Victoria didn't disappoint! Design of the building. Simply stunning. View from the side sea view balcony. Stunning again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in easy reach of Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility in room, uncomfortable metal chairs in bar, food average would use beach restaurants next time, breakfast poor.

    The position, cleanliness, great room, very helpful staff in reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location on the beach and easy access to the centre of Cadiz by bus or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Double room with balcony overlooking the sea was spacious and comfortable. Easy access to the beautiful beach which stretches for miles. Many cafes and restaurants nearby. A 30 minute walk into the old town of Cadiz or a 5/10 minute bus ride on the number 1 bus which is near the hotel and runs very frequently (Euro 1.10 each way). There is also a taxi rank nearby and the fare is approximately Euro 7.00 to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    JA comfortable stay looking out onto an amazing beach and with excellent Tapas bars nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our balcony there was a gap where we could see people next door when they were on their balcony and they could see us. Spoilt the balcony experience for us. Needs to be put right.ac

    Good breakfasts with lots of choice and plenty of fresh fruit. Comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Holiday in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They waste a lot of water in this hotel because it takes the hot water so long to come through to the showers and tapsFor a person like me with a back problem (and my wife) the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a table, not to our liking quite frankly. Also no mirror over the dressing table in the room There was a problem with sour milk at the breakfast bar one morning but they appeared to ignore the fact and needed prompting to change it even after it was reported to them (politely of course)

    Closeness to the beach Superbly helpful staff. One of our relatives was taken ill and we had a doctor arrive to help him within an hour of raising the alarm for a bad infection ( nothing to do with the hotel) Many great eating places around the vicinity if you are a fish and seafood lover like us. We went on the recommendaton of the Rick Stein TV weekend trip show and were not dissapointed. For drivers the place is ideally situated for other great places on that part of the coast like Sanlucar de Barrameda, Jerez and the Donana National park for wildlife and the Costa de la Luz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    I would recommend the Victoria Hotel in Cadiz it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tourist board need to look at the bus timetable and adjust it because the last bus from the old town back to the new town leaves at 10.pm which is a little early.

    An excellent hotel . Its important to get a room with a complete sea view. Breakfast was excellent plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel in Cadiz-Let down by indifferent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The way the room was cleaned was not acceptable. The floor not hoovered, dirty glasses not taken away, the bin not emptied, min bar not restocked, clean glasses not provided. Really shocking level of cleanliness for a very expensive hotel. Also the service was really terrible. I wanted to pre-book parking before arrival and the hotel refused. I asked them to make a reservation to a restaurant before our arrival and they refused. When we got there it was my husband's birthday the next day and I wanted to surprise him with breakfast in bed but they said it could only be arranged on the day. Not much of a surprise if I have to call on the day with my husband in the room to order breakfast! For room service I had to call again and again because they just didn't answer or did not have any staff that could speak English. The bar had no atmosphere and we asked the barman to prepare us a particular cocktail that we liked (but was not on the menu) and he didn't know it. You would expect in a hotel of this standard to have a knowledgeable barman. There was coffee making facilities with a nespresso type coffee but when we ran out of pods they told us we were only allowed one coffee a day. What! For a hotel were you are paying in the region of € 300 a night! At breakfast we asked them to prepare us an espresso and they refused. The staff were polite but just a bit off hand. No good morning, or good evening or have a nice day. When we left we were not asked if we had a nice stay or if everything was ok with our stay. The staff need much better training. It would have been nice when we arrived that they took our bags to the room and showed us around the room and how things worked. Also there was not tourist information in the room

    The location right on the beach. The views were to die for. We were very lucky, it was my husband's birthday and they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a sea view suite and it was amazing. We fell asleep listing to the waves lapping the beach and there was no noise whatsoever. It was like sleeping on the beach. The room was huge and it has a lovely jacuzzi bath. In our room we did have bathrobes, coffee making facilities and the wifi was good. If you go ask if room 444 is available as a free upgrade. It was an amazing room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Well run hotel on a lovely beach near the beautiful city of Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really! If I was being petty there were some shockingly bad buskers outside the hotel under the canopy but nothing to do with the hotel.

    Great location, well run hotel outside the centre of Cadiz, near beach bars and restaurants. Spacious rooms, great bathroom, loads of storage, balcony everything you need. Sunset views and great restaurants and beach bars seconds away with delicious fish and seafood. There is a bus into the centre which runs until 1 am ish so you can go through the city walls and enjoy the sights and sounds of the people of Cadiz who know how to enjoy life. There is some noise outside but Cadiz is a late night city so if you want an early night go somewhere else. The place is amazing I can't wait to go back and I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Cute Cadiz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time a bit like feeding time at the Zoo, and the quality ok if not fantastic (the tortilla de patatas needs some work!) Wifi patchy and needs a booster.

    Beach outside the hotel is lovely - safe and clean and not too busy. The hotel was very nice with a great side view of the beach but I feel a little bit overpriced. Enjoyed feeling young as a couple in our 40s (average age 65!) :-) Staff very nice as usual in Spain. Cadiz is a lovely city!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location on the beach. Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly welcoming on arrival. Lacking information of the area, things to do, local transport in the room or hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room so had to wait until 8am for breakfast to start. Breakfast could've started earlier, I.e 7.30am.

    Wide choice of food for breakfast. WIFi good throughout hotel. Room really clean and comfortable. All rooms had balconies. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel to stay in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was extra and the fried/scrambled eggs, bacon were hard and unappetizing ... I like eggs cooked fresh for breakfast. The car-park was expensive and extremely cramped, very difficult to park car, and very difficult to get out of your car, once parked, the bays were very narrow. If I had known ... much better and muck cheaper to park the car across the road in the underground municipal car-park

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating, a pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    A little disappointing, expected a bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started at 8am, it needs to be earlier, especially if you have a trip booked, Rooms with sea view on the first floor have a restricted view, due to an ugly style platform in front of you. If the hotel is full, the pool area would be too small to cater for all.

    Breakfast was plentiful, everything you could want

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on the check out desk wasn't very friendly , and didn't ask us if we enjoyed our stay. I had to ask twice for an iron before we received it and it was delivered without an ironing board

    The location was good , the room spacious and the view out to the beach & sea was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and coffee not nice at all. Room was a great size and facilities very good, just needs updating as it was a bit tired.

    Location of hotel excellent and staff were extremely helpful and informative. Cadiz was an amazing place, easy to get around and tapas bars and restaurants were great, we had some amazing food. Will definitely return to Cadiz.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed out stay. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfy beds - not so the pillows. The room was a fair size with a lovely side sea balcony which looked along the beach to the Old Town. The best thing for us was the location. Lots of walks along the promenade to the Old Town or you could catch a bus outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Cramped, ill fitting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped, ill fitting room. Room looks tired with wallpaper lifting off wall, breakfast 13 € pp which can be obtained for 3€ anywhere close by. Very expensive for little value, only favourable point is the location but again there is no direct access to the beach and beach concessions are contracted separately .

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: