Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playabonita Hotel 4 stars

Carretera de Cádiz, Km 217, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#68 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable would recommend this hotel and venue to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the private beach and pool area good facilities and food was very good. What I really like the most is it’s right on the beach, with beautiful balcony view, no road between the hotel and beach which you often get, so all you hear is crashing waves in the morning with the balcony door open. Overall very good experience this is my third visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location right on the beach, breakfast very good and food very fresh with lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the beds quite hard, an the coffee was not to my personal taste

    Lovely fresh fruit, lots of cereal, and eggs cooked there and then so really fresh, was amazed by the cook Elizabetta-her efficiency was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    74€ the single room. Really noisy environment. Just good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi. Noisy noisy and noisy. If you are placed at the first floor (rooms 100) you will get continuosly all hotel's guests (mainly children) walking/shouting all along the corridor in front of your door to go to the swimming pool! Additionally the walls are not soundproof and you have theater in front of yr balcony. Really dirty curtains. The view at the first floor is substandard.

    Seafront position. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing as there was no sea view just a palm tree blocking the sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information on the website stated that every room had a sea view.......and showed a photograph of the view from reception. When I walked into the dark and dingy bedroom my heart sank. The balcony looked nothing like the balcony pictured on the website and the view was nil because there was a huge palm tree and other foliage directly in front of the balcony. As we sat on the balcony we could see nothing passed the palm tree. The room was painted a horrendous dark dingy colour and overall the experience was very depressing. My husband and I were in room 303 which bore no relation to what was shown on the website.

    The view from reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Revitalising, we treasured every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are vegetarian so Spanish cuisine is very limited for us struggled to find good food in the hotel and around. We avoided the buffets because of this.

    Amazing views. The Junior Suite was a real treat big clean room with a large lush bath looking out to the Mediterranean. The beach was adorable and clean. A great little haven!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    We liked the staff, they were very friendly to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the hotel felt a bit old, It didn't bother as that much as we were most of the time enjoying the views from terrace and went to beach but some redecoration would be good needed there.

    We liked the staff, they were very friendly to us.The views of the sea were amazing, in fact from our room we only saw the sea, which was fantastic. The hotel is located just in front of the beach, so access to it was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Beside beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised WiFi but there was none in rooms. Only 1 hour per day in reception.

    Beside beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    The Wine was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wine was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    la piscina, que esta enfrente de la playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la piscina, que esta enfrente de la playa el club infantil

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was way over priced

    Location and the beach was perfect Monica at reception was excellent and help full overall had a really good stay !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants around the hotel were very limited.

    Staff were very helpful. The views were breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    All in all, a good place for a weeks holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is spotless The decor is a little bit tired Evening entertainment poor

    Beds were huge. Beach location amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    our room was very noisy and we have cockroaches in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was very noisy and we have cockroaches in our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Food was terrible you couldn't eat it and my room was full of ants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Really top class service, great hospitality and friendly, efficient staFf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Especially Laura and her team at the Front Desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Okay for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charges for wifi, parking and pool towels. Have to pay extra for beach lounge chairs as well. Beach wasn't too clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Vistas preciosas, un buffet muy variado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vistas preciosas, un buffet muy variado. En general, excelente¡

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    Very clean well located hotel away from the busy marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattress covers can make sleeping uncomfortably warm

    Very clean well located hotel away from the busy marina. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were only breakfast included and it had great choices for everyone. All rooms are seaview

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: