Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playacapricho Hotel 4 stars

Urbanización Playa Serena, S/N, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#17 of 40 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    no issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would like to see ledges put within the pool area, for safety reasons, nothing to grab hold off, if you are a week swimmer or if anything happens.

    location was good, the pool was good, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice holiday in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant is buffet style. Wifi free for one hour per day.

    Lovely hotel, well deserving of its 4 stars. Pool area spectacular, very kiddie friendly. Plenty of sunbeds available, with lots of room around pool area. Lovely bar looking onto the beach, great for lunch and drinks. Beds in room are super comfy and large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    By the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive hotel for package holidays mainly. The area beyond the beach is not attractive.

    Location by the sea is excellent. With an additional fee you can have a room with beautiful sea view. Breakfast was very good. Very nice outdoor pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Loved the resort ( to our amazement ) and the pet friendly hotel was excellent. good restaurants nea
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside needing a bit of work but it’s winter so will no doubt be refurbed before summer.

    Beds comfy, croissants flakey, location perfect and our little dog loved the place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Satisfaction from your stay will depend a lot on a room type...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Satisfaction from your stay will depend a lot on a room type and its location. Some rooms that face the street and cafe nearby are less comfortable and too noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Recommended for families and Golfers, or for a relaxing week by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked 3 rooms. 2 Single and 1 double Sea facing. The 2 single were at the back of the hotel looking over the road. Not bad, and good for the money, but a little small. The double room looked over the pools and towards the beach (2 mins away) from main part of hotel, but hotel stretches to the beach. Very close. Corridor to rooms noisey but rooms have double doors to limit sound. Not many shops.

    Looks like an old 80's Spanish Hotel. But it is great, lovely stay. The area is mainly Spanish. Few good pubs and restaurants. Small village around hotel but Requete De Mar is only 5 mins away if you want a bigger town. Great beach area. Nice pools at hotel. Close to Golf courses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Think twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building very dated despite the luxurious looking lobby. The large columns which adorn the exterior appear to be cracking away from the main building, a few of the balcony bases are crumbling to the point of the road being coned off for fear of falling debris hitting the public. Needs a major overhaul. The Staff were generally quite rude and matter of fact, barely a smile. The rooms are poorly designed. We had a double room only, which contained 2 giant beds, when one would do, this would leave room for a small sofa for relaxation. The decor left a lot to be desired, the saving grace was a decent shower room.

    Great Location. Restaurant decent, good choice and good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information from hotel about public transport.

    Hotel and rooms very clean and spacious. Hospitality was great - got a surprise bottle of wine in room on my birthday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    Location great , overall good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to pay for parking 60 euro having to leave 40 e for pool towels,deposit having to leave 10 e for each 30year old putter to play mini golf. inside pool has no jaquzzi Hotel is very dated beds uncomfortable in my opinion.But i must stress is all very clean & presentable Some staff esp reception could be less than helpful except Alberto,some Grumpy bar men in top bar, Animation team did not evn bother to inroduce themselves to us children aged 8 & 6 ? a first for us. hotel was not busy at all! we stayed one week

    Is a very good location next to the beech , bars , local spar, tourist shops etc,is rustic & dated but clean, mainly a spanish, european hotel dont expect to see many brits. Resturant waiters Alonso & Pepe were great with the children, reception Alberto was great really a help, Antonia the pasta lady was great with the chidren also

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    Dire old hotel in need of a complete refurbishment. Unhygienic, fly covered breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inaccurate photos - makes the place look far better than it is in reality. Breakfast was awful - flies buzzing round above/on all of the food. Stale old bread and even the fruit looked unhealthy with splits in the skin and mashed/decomposing contents oozing from bananas and apples etc. The town around is dead, with nothing open - not the fault of the hotel, but as the hotel is so poor you want to get out of it. Paid for 4 nights. Left after 1 - loosing most of my money of course. No idea how it's a 4 star? Based on facilities I guess - even if those facilities are bad? Everything needs to be refurbished.

    Partial see view which was ok and as it was a stormy night the sound of the sea/wind was nice to hear...... but the best bit was when we left to find another hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.0
    Enjoyed my stay very rest full holiday will defiantly go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English speaking staff free y fi softer beds but over all had a nice stay

    Nice pools something for every one nice food but need more English speaking staff x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful view, dated service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in rooms, we paid €6 for 24hours of extremely unreliable connection. Room felt dated.

    Good breakfast. Beautiful view from our 6th floor room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.0
    Staff were friendly and when we complained about room 135...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Do not go in room 135, it is small, surrounded by streets both sides and a bar with very loud music opposite. Mattresses are hard.

    Staff were friendly and when we complained about room 135 they moved us to a better room straight away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Not goid for english children as all in spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor

    Rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Looks like 80s but outside and location is realy nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms

    Looks like 80s but outside and location is realy nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    An impersonal stay in a typical large seaside Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most restaurant staff seemed too busy to be able to be friendly and 30 minutes free Wi-Fi a day didn't seem to work.

    The live flamenco dancing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend this as a 4 star hotel, 2 at most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities were not very clean and indoor pool was unhygienic.

    happy hour because we actually got a chance to meet other people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was amazing and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was cold😒

    Comfortable. Great location👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for wifi

    Very good room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.9
    TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tello le food, room was cold, no access to indoor pool for wheelchair users, outdoor pool dirtu

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    It was perfect, friendly staff, and ideal location, kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect, friendly staff, and ideal location, kids loved kids club, perfect place :-D

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff are extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for lots to do- I would not recommend the area. If you are looking for a relaxing break this is perfect!

    The staff are extremely friendly. Very clean accommodation, with maid service daily. We were looking for a relaxing break and this certainly provided it for us.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    New modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car parking poor at hotel but free public car parking across the road

    New modern bathroom. New very comfortable mattresses. Good and varied swim pools inc outside juccussi, water slide and Shute and indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is excellently situated for getting down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant not sure if buffet is every bodies cup of tea. Could not locate if there was an full menu anywhere. Very little info for a Hotel that size.

    The hotel is excellently situated for getting down to the beach and into Town. The pub across the road "El Pression" worth a visit. "El Grappa" restaurant great food magic atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.2
    Great location and takes pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No english TV. Told the reception and nothing got done. The English TV channels were the same last year. Sticking all the time

    Great location and takes pets

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    2.9
    The bar across form the hotel front door is called the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was the opposite of what I had booked. It was overlooking the noisy street, low floor level and each day I was woken up by delivery trucks to the kitchens, loads of flies and mozzies as right above the bins and next to a salt lake area which is not treated. I had ants in my room and was laughed at and told it was normal, later a maid came and sprayed fly killer on the balcony wall then commented on the English being afraid of small ants (in Spanish which she did not know I speak).On the second day after I had killed over 50 ants inside my room I went and reported it again to Reception and was given a can of fly spray to use again. The meals were disgusting cold congealed masses just put on a tile topped servery. No coffee or tea apart from breakfast when it is terrible catering type sludge in a machine. I was told to go to a bar and buy coffee if I had to drink it.Roquetas itself is very decrepit and needs reforming and cleaning up. There are hotel and apartment blocks which are covered in graffiti and falling down. Lots of beggars pestering around the beaches.

    The bar across form the hotel front door is called the Old Pression. Excellent and very friendly host with a clean bar and good prices. Check your change if you go elsewhere as a lot of other guests were complaining about being given short change

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    3.8
    Clean requested ground floor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience ,by an alleged 4 star rated hotel . Thankfully this is our first experience like this in many years of holidaying George and Jayne Long

    Clean requested ground floor room. Was allocated fifth floor . Then after discussion explaining a fear of heights ( my wife's offers from vertigo .) they then allocated 3rd floor . We decided to try ,no Porter service available . Insisted on payment before showing room even though they had our card details!!having struggled to lift doors ,upon opening it was an external glass bubble lift . My wife decided to climb stairs . Finally when i sat down on bed it was like sitting on a "park bench". What did we like after requesting our cancellation twenty minutes discussion later they agreed to only keeping two thirds of our monies for our 35 minute experience!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is quite luxurious, in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Wi-Fi only available in public areas.

    This hotel is quite luxurious, in every way. The entrance atrium is breath taking. Large, clean bedroom, well equipped. Large, secure underground car park, and dog friendly, both these facilities attract an additional cost. Very close to beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Location and room was good with our little dog and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not much choice

    Location and room was good with our little dog and terrace

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surcharge for staying just one night. Evening meal awful.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Wonderfully helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Friendly staff, nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too noisy and unpleasant

    Friendly staff, nothing else

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    Atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited wifi Coffee at breakfast terrible

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dated decoration and poor wi fi

    The location

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: