Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 4R Playa Park 3 stars

Vendrell, 1-3, 43840 Salou, Spain

#19 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Very hilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top of resort . Steep hill.and steps to beach. Very hilly area . Had to pay to use fridge in room .

    Rooms .clean . Modern. Staff helpful plenty of entertainment .second quieter pool .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel itself is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facility is limited around the hotel. We were queuing for several minutes before we can site for dinner. There is no way you can chose your table. Meals included without drinks (even water is to be paid, 2€ for a bottle of water is not much but you need to move with money) There is a fridge in the room, for 5€ per day!

    The hotel itself is nice...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but I was expecting more after I 've saw the reviews before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ok,daily but the balcony been missed every day and all dust and sand been carried to the room ,also towels not a great quality ,very used/ old.One day we have to wait for a free table for our dinner.

    Nice location a bit far from the best beach and town centre.The view was stunning and staff ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Location /prosecco /clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just booked the same time and. Group of school kids there taking over pool and restaurant so will book another time

    Loved the prosecco on Friday night dinner free! Just thought restaurant a bit bright and the staff a bit loud with the cleaning in restaurant! My second time staying there so liked everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I was there longer 😜

    Great location, 2 mins to beach, bus stop outside hotel door, easy access to all surrounding areas. Brialliant staff in all areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great sevice, surprise by welcoming shampagne to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit anoying noise of the regular buses in the street

    Great sevice, surprise by welcoming shampagne to the room. Good food menu in the morning. Excelent price and quality match. We stayed in mid October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely cosy & friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel there could be more fresh cooked vegetables.

    We have stayed in Playa Park many times. Lovely staff remembered us & happy to see us. Lovely friendly people. Meet our friends from Ireland there & we love it. Very cosy bedroom ....would like tea making facility. Thank you. See you next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Most noisy and chaotic hotel I've stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To begin with, we were welcomed awfully. Receptionists were rude and their attitude towards clients and their way to serve clients should be definitely not like the one we faced! The rooms were very simple, yet clean. Mini bar was closed, so we couldn't even use it to store our own beverages and groceries in it. You could purchase a mini-bar service though. The only nice thing about the rooms was a newly renovated bathroom, as the rooms themselves were quite old. The view from the balcony was absolutely ridiculous - right under the balcony there was hotel kitchen, huge fridges and ... trash and recycling. Thus, there is no need to say about the amount of noise coming from the outside from the very early morning until very late evening / night. When we requested to change the room, it was declined, as 'all the rooms were occupied'. On the next day though, after long and obnoxious conversation with the very same receptionists, we could get our rooms changed for additional 20 EUR / per room. Another issue with the hotel that I faced for the fist time ever: huge queue to the restaurant! We had to stay in a queue for dinner for 14 minutes. One perfect word to describe the hotel restaurant would be: chaos. Too crowded, too many tables that were located too close to each other, again queues to get to the food stands, too many popping bright colours and noise. To sum everything up: if You are looking for a calm, quiet and relaxing stay, this hotel is definitely not what You're looking for.

    The quality of the food was very good. Nice location, close to two beaches, even though they are quite small, we liked them much more, than the main long one. Hotels around were pretty quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on quite a big hill. Entertainment at night was poor but maybe that was because we arrived late in the season. Breakfast was very mediocre with no variety. Quite a walk from the centre. Pool was very cold and often in the shade .

    Beds were very comfortable and the rooms lovely and roomy. Also the rooms seem to be recently renovated. Great balconyspace. Not too loud but great athmosphere . Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    good if you like chips as the rest of the food was awful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food

    good if you like chips as the rest of the food was awful and people started queuing up outside the restaurant for tea/dinner at 6-30pm it opens at 7 pm it was like a cattle market as they sell buffet style food to nonresidents at a cost 10 euros. so this creates about 60 people queueing on a one out one in basis I really don't know why because the food was rank we eat out after the first couple of times because of the above

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    We booked this property last minute as we were passing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website says free parking available, no reservation needed but we were told that because we had only booked for one night that the car park was full.. so we had to pay for street parking. The wifi was a little temperamental.. there was a huge storm overnight but the wifi didn't work well for me before that..

    We booked this property last minute as we were passing through on a road trip.. room was extremely clean and spacious, bathroom great. Breakfast had lots of options!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    A welcome break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You were charged even for water at lunch and dinner. The air con had to be kept on at night and was very noisy.

    The buffet meals were varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    The food was hit and miss, you get charged a fee on top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was hit and miss, you get charged a fee on top of what you've paid for the rooms for all the adults which doesn't mention anywhere until you get there so expect to pay a high charge for adults in your party

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for our needs, but not particularly great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on offer during breakfast, lunch and dinner was deplorable. No set menu, buffet only which seemed to change on a whim, drenched in grease and painfully signposted what each mysterious concoction was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been more food choice, a lot of the same meats. Also not all food was labelled and you had to guess what it was. Queues to get into restaurant area could be long if you weren't there for opening at lunch and dinner. The opposite hotel was a bit loud at night but by shutting the balcony doors stopped that. Had a bit of trouble over happy hour at the bar as there are no signs stating times. Hotel is at the top of a hill, if travelling to the town area be warned it can be a bit steep if hot and tired.

    Good hotel, nice location. Friendly reception staff, most speak various languages. The cleaning staff are friendly and say hello. Pools are clean and tidy. Liked how there were two pools one more for kids and families, the other good for relaxing. Good choice of breakfast foods. Easy to collect food. Good choice at the bar. Air con great in rooms. Clean towels everyday and bed made. Town area just down the hill. Lots of shops and restaurants. Nice hidden smaller beach and a bigger one does in town. Bus stop right outside hotel that takes you to various city centres. Bus Plana is a great company and operate right outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel but awful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing my boyfriend and myself didn't like was the food in the hotel. We were half board but ended up eating out. The food was cold and quite sickening. The selection of food on offer was poor compared to other hotels Iv stayed in which are 3*

    One of the most comfortable hotels I think iv stayed in. We went for 5 days and we booked it last minute but I'd definitely go back. The hotel was spotless and there's a beach just down the street and centre was only about a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Really good hotel in beautiful Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a couple didn't appreciate being given a twin room rather than double. The food was okay but included in price.

    Really close to beach and markets, bus stop right outside, room was nice and bathroom was good. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of provided extra pillows. Pillows not great but ok for short stay. I'm sure staff would of given more pillows if I had asked. It's a very busy noisy hotel but I would go again but email in advance to see if they had large groups of teenager's staying .

    Location great for beach, buses, shops and Portaventura. Good choice of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    WOULD CERTAINLY GO BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    LIKED EVERYTHING BUT PILLOWS TOO FIRM STAFF VERY VERY NICE

    BEDS SEEMED FIRM AT FIRST BUT ALWAYS HAD A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP BUS JUST FEW METRES FROM DOOR DOOR

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Little bit of a mix up on arrival as our room had single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Little bit of a mix up on arrival as our room had single beds but was soon sorted by staff and double bed put in within 20 minutes. They apologised for mistake and on arrival back to our room later that evening were greeted with bottle of champagne on ice as gesture of apolpgy. Lovely touch from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    The staff(specially the people who work in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking- €12/ day for such parking is ridiculous! Most of people will damage their car( and other guests cara) when trying to park. Everything is available... if you pay for it!!!! If you need a fridge or a safe you must pay for it. I find it quite odd. Stuff for kids - games outside are quite old and can be dangerous. Rooms are old fashioned.

    The staff(specially the people who work in the restaurant and bar), the position of the hotel( close to beaches and 5-10 minutes walking to the city center).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a a bit more space in the rooms

    Very kid friendly, excellent food, staff were great especially with the kids, room very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Location , staff , food , style of layout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    All things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Dances for adults

    All things

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices, as in variety of cooked items

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Ace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food

    The staff went out of there way to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better Bit repetitive

    Locaton Friendlyness of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, staff were friendly, hotel was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, staff were friendly, hotel was clean, excellent location. Fab holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Balcony door woukdnt lock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door woukdnt lock. Room a bit outdated. Beds not great. But everything else was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely

    Staff were lovely and friendly, food was plentiful and hot and fresh. Great location less than 10 mins walk from town and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small

    Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Entertainment for kids daily. Buffet breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Salou well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There are A LOT OF HILLS in Salou!

    Excellent facility; prime location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Fab for 3 star

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Great base for Rally
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot be

    Tot,ha estat be

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast could be of better quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be of better quality

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    stuff, location, value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    russian girl in the animation team, not polite and rude

    stuff, location, value of money

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Food and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool not open until 10am and could not settle in one place all day as shaded by the sun. Had to move around to follow sun.

    Food and entertainment

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    good location, nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food wasnt much to my taste but overall a brillant hotel

    good location, nice hotel, friendly staff

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: